Weddings

The Hideaway at Crazymans Reviews

The Hideaway at Crazymans

The Hideaway at Crazymans

Veedersburg, IN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jordan
    Jordan P. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!

    Choosing to have our wedding at The Hideaway was an easy choice for us due to it being so close to our home. What made our choice even better was the hospitality, professionalism, and friendliness of our amazing hosts, Jenny and Patrick! Even with rain all day, we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful wedding day! This venue is perfect for weddings, a weekend getaway, family gatherings, or basically anything else you could imagine! Thank you for everything!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All you need for a wedding and reception.

    The place is beautiful! There are plenty of picture opportunities as well as places to set up for your wedding ceremony! Overall it’s a great place to have a wedding. The owners are amazing to work with! So many recent updates throughout the property. There’s a house that you can stay at too which is beautiful! It’s worth the price for all the endless possibilities! Check them out! 😊
  • Tayler
    Tayler H. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue for anything!!

    This location was absolutely perfect for our wedding ceremony and reception! Jenny and her family helped us so much with every little piece of the planning! And not to mention they do wonderful catering as well! The hideaway has everything you need and several locations on site for each moment of whatever event you are planning! I would recommend them to anyone for anything!

    The Hideaway at Crazymans's reply:

    Thank you Tayler for the kind review! You & Dylan (actually your whole family) were so great to work with! You made it easy! The bonus...it was such a fun wedding!
    Thank you for choosing The Hideaway for your wedding weekend!
  • R
    Robbi Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful country barn venue!

    The hideaway is such a great place to have a wedding reception at! It’s so beautiful inside and you would never know you’re inside the barn with how great they have it decorated. We barely had to add any decorations because it was that beautiful!! The owners are fantastic people, are so nice and very very helpful!!! I would recommend this venue to anyone!!!
  • S
    Sondra Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The absolute best experience we could have hoped for and at an amazing price!!! We couldn't have been happier with our decision to get married at The Hideaway!!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Crazy man's hideaway! We were able to get into the venue Friday morning to decorate, relax, and have our rehearsal dinner that night. (You can get in wednesday if you want) The house on the property is very cozy. It was so great that our bridal party and parents were able to stay the night before. We had so many compliments about the beauty of the property. The guests loved that they did not have to travel to get to the reception. We had our wedding in October and the trees were stunning! The barn is absolutely beautiful too! We had about 200 people and there was plenty of room for dancing. The best part about the venue is there is so many locations you could have your ceremony and the staff is so accommodating. I would highly recommend crazy man's hideaway for your big day! It was worth every penny!
  • A
    Angel Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a beautiful place for our special day! I LOVED having my family with me at the house while we were getting ready! Joey Lewis helped me with everything..... if you need Anything just ask him!
  • M
    Margo Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crazymans is such a unique wedding venue. They offer tons of variety as far as different locations for ceremony and reception areas. Want to get married by a pond? In a gazebo? In a barn? They have all this and more! I'd recommend Crazymans to anyone for their wedding day or any other event. With a flexible and friendly staff Carzymans is there to help make your day perfect.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at crazy mans June of 2014. We rented the house, property and barn from a Wednesday to the following Sunday. We spent wednesday-friday decorating and visiting with family as they arrived in town and got to take our time with all the planning! The house is huge and the staff is wonderful. Everything was just beautiful and we had our rehearsal dinner that Friday night on the property then Saturday we had our wedding outdoor, and our reception in the barn. But its great knowing if need be, you can also be married in the barn if it is raining! Sunday morning we woke and the staff at crazy mans help us clean and take down all of our decorations from the wedding. It truly was a stress free wonderful wedding week and I would recommend this location to all!
  • User2518980 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Great place to have a wedding and reception if you love the country and outdoors!! The pond, out buildings, gazebo and farm land make the backdrop for your pictures absolutely perfect! ! Inside the barn the lighting and wood decor is great, good space for your guests plus your meal too.