Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens Reviews

The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens

The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens

Catoosa, OK
4.8 out of 5 rating, 118 Reviews
View more information

118 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 118
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

38 User photos

  • T
    Tania H. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Everyone and everything was amazing!
  • S
    Sky M. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, the perfect wedding venue, wedding of my dreams.

    Candice the owner is so laid back and her priority is to make sure the Bride and Groom are 100% happy. All of my fears and worries as the Bride were 100% acknowledged and I literally didn't have to lift a finger on my wedding day because of Candice and my wedding coordinator Sonia. Sonia was top notch, she literally set up and decorated the ENTIRE venue. If she wasn't sure about the placement of something she would ask right away. I gave Sonia the green light to use her judgment on the decorations for the wedding and she knocked it out of the park. She would periodically check in on me (Bride) and my Bridal party to see if we need anything and if we did she would deliver our request right away. If you are looking for a gorgeous, moderately priced venue, SERIOUSLY consider The Hidden Porch.

    The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens's reply:

    Sky thank you so much for you sweet and kind words! It was such a blast to host your wedding! 😊 thank you for allowing me to help you celebrate big! 💋🖤
  • Loretta
    Loretta E. Married on 05/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!!

    I've photographed several weddings at this venue, it is stunning! If you're looking for the perfect place to say 'I do,' in an enchanted garden like scenery this is it! There's nothing else like it in the Tulsa area!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    From the time that Candace took ownership of The Hidden Porch in January she has been nothing short of amazing. She was always so quick to answer any of my questions. She was so helpful during my entire planning process. I live out of state and was willing to help me find the best vendors so i'd have the best experience so our day would flow effortlessly. She was so helpful when it came to the day from helping set up decorations with family to serving dinner to my guests. She was absolutely phenomenal. The venue itself is so beautiful you don't even need decor. You have the option of an indoor ceremony or outside; both being equally beautiful. I one thousand percent recommend her and her beautiful venue for your very special day!!
  • Cara
    Cara C. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue

    The Hidden Porch was such an amazing venue. I was immediately drawn to it because it’s already decorated and had so much charm. Candace was amazing to work with and she was always very easy to get ahold of if I had any questions or concerns. She even fit us in last minute to do my engagement pictures at the venue. Would highly recommend this place! 👍🏼
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Hidden Porch

    The hidden porch was absolutely beautiful! We loved every bit of our wedding there. It’s definitely a fairy tale wedding type of place with all the sparkling lights. And the owner was amazing to work with. She answered all the questions I had and was flexible with me when I made a mistake.
  • Jaylynn
    Jaylynn B. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JayBird Photography Loves the Hidden Porch

    We have photographed weddings here for the past few years, and we love the Hidden Porch! We love that you can do an indoor or outdoor ceremony, they have the option to close off reception area while still enjoying the view and no matter what season, the venue is stunningly gorgeous. both at night (lit up) and during the day! LOTS OF SHADE & BREEZE TOO!
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved the venue and the price was excellent! The only criticism I have is the catering. We had the potato bar and the guests complained the food was cold.
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved this venue and the price was excellent! The only complaint I have is the catering. We had the potato bar and the guest complained that the food was cold.

    The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens's reply:

    I’m so sorry Heather. I was unable to do the catering. That will not happen again :(
  • J
    Jeanie Married on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hidden Porch is a gorgeous venue! The thousands of lights, landscaping & chapel will be the perfect backdrop to a beautiful wedding. Susan is also beyond helpful & a sweetheart. This is the nicest venue in my opinion and no one can come close to their price.
  • EverAfter1104
    Nicole Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are considering the hidden porch - just do it. Seriously, this venue is incredible. Susan was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process! Everyone was just blown away with how beautiful the entire place is, from the chapel to the reception area! All of the beautiful details and upkeep they do to the place make decorating this place a breeze (and affordable!).

    It was like stepping into our own little fairy tale. We will always be so thankful for this beautiful place and the wonderful owners.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic location and was very popular with our guests. We visited many different venues in the area, and are very happy with the responses we received from the owners. Highly recommend this location for its beauty and unique qualities. Perfect for any wedding.
  • D
    David Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the environment beautiful had a wonderful experience
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan and Melinda were amazing to work with! Anytime I wanted to go out to visit the venue all I had to do was email Susan. Melinda was a big help to my family getting everything set up. Everybody talked how beautiful the grounds were and how relaxed the atmosphere was Even got some ideas on how to landscape their own yards. I would recommend this place to anybody looking for a wedding venue. Thank you for a perfect wedding venue to start our forever!

    The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place to have a wedding! They helped make my day greater than my dreams could of ever imagined!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Susan and The Hidden Porch team! She went above and beyond making THE day the best. Always quickly responds with help (even to those 10:30pm texts!). The Hidden Porch was gorgeous and was the perfect spot for our wedding day. AND CAN WE TALK ABOUT SUSAN'S CATERING. I am STILL hearing people talk about how awesome the food was!! She helped us customize every detail, and even made me my special own mashed potato bowl. She is the sweetest! Pick The Hidden Porch, you will be in love!

    The Hidden Porch Wedding Chapel and Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Mariah!
  • A
    Anita Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't describe how delighted we were with The Hidden Porch Venue and staff. Susan was so helpful and made everything seem so easy. It's a beautiful place and everyone had a wonderful time! The catering was delicious and the atmosphere made my son's wedding even more special. If you are looking for a beautiful venue that will make everyone smile this is the place. It's absolutely fabulous; offering a reasonable venue for a wedding or other special event. I highly recommended the Hidden Porch. I would definitely book with them again.
  • T
    Tony Married on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan was flexible and very accommodating. We live 4 hours from the venue and due to work requirements it was difficult to arrange times to meet with Susan. She made it very clear she was there for us and worked her schedule around ours. She was always available for questions and shared best practices from her experiences. The venue was exceptional and the entire staff was professional and inviting. Thank you for a great experience. Highly recommended!
  • C
    Cindi Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hidden Porch helped make my daughter's wedding day perfect! The venue is beautiful beyond compare and the owner's were so nice, helpful, and quick to respond to all of our questions. I highly recommend The Hidden Porch - our experience with this vendor was fantastic!
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved the venue it was simply amazing! And so accommodating!!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    the venue was beautiful for my wedding
  • J
    Jan Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My son and daughter in law got married there. The venue was beautiful!!!! The staff were very helpful. It was chilly and they brought out heaters. They were very accommodating with our rehearsal dinner. Would definitely use them again. if another child gets married. :)
  • C
    Crystal Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had an amazing wedding here. It is so beautiful. I need to decorate much...it has so much beauty all on its own. Being in Oklahoma and not knowing what weather will do, it is perfect place. Inside or outside weddings. Reception is outside but covered to block wind. We happened to pick the coldest day possible in March but is was still perfect.
  • K
    Kaley Married on 01/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This Chapel is just absolutely STUNNING. My wedding was on a cold January afternoon and even with having the pavilion outside, the drapes they provide lock so much heat in and not one cold breeze came through. By the middle of the dancing people actually were going outside to cool off. My point is this venue is for any season, any time, and any couple who is ready to get married at one of the best quaint locations in Oklahoma! Amazing management who are willing to step in at any moment if needed. All of the guests were so amazed by the venue and it truly was a perfect day! Thank you Hidden Porch ??
  • D
    Daniele Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    GREAT PLACE TO HAVE A WEDDING ON NEW YEARS EVE! GREAT STAFF TO WORK WITH, THEY MADE OUR DAY STRESS FREE DAY! THANK YOU SUSAN!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message