The Happy Couple Duo Reviews

43 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Happy Couple Duo

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't rave enough about how amazing the happy couple duo were for our wedding! Right away Katy reached out with a phone call and made my husband and I feel so at ease! We knew we had to book them because they offered such a unique service! They are so professional and easy to work with during the whole wedding planning process up until the big day. They really care about connecting with you as a couple and making sure that the music on your day, reflects exactly what you want. They played beautiful string music during the ceremony and cocktail hour and then they became the djs for the reception. We couldn't get our friends and family off the dance floor!!! They included tons of music that we had collaborated with and added to our playlist along with songs they chose that kept the party going!

    Don't hesitate to book these amazingly kind, professional, passionate and fun couple for your wedding! You won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • User6092293 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy and Zachary are multitalented and all you need for your wedding music, DeeJay and lighting needs. They are flexible, fun, and will provide peace of mind and incredible music for your event!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo went above and beyond to make our inaugural fund raising event a celebrated success. A one stop solution for lighting design, live music, dj and ceremony soundtrack. Creative, professional, fun and responsive; what more could we ask for?? I am sure they are great for weddings but talk to them about how they could make your event spectacular! Thanks for making YorkArts look so good!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two are great! They were extremely responsive to any requests that we made, even when they were at the very last second. They are very talented!!! Beautiful string music! The DJ role at the reception was also done very well. They also have a beautiful lighting package.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy and Zach are the entire package - you could not ask for more!!! They did the live music, DJ and lighting for my daughter and son-in-laws destination wedding and they were absolutely amazing! We were able to get to know them over their 4-day stay with us and everyone agreed - "we love these people". They are very talented musicians and I think that flows into everything else they do! They have a lot of fun with their work but are super professional an so organized. The ceremony music was beautiful, they kept the party going, did a great job with their emcee responsibilities and the lighting really took the reception atmosphere over the top! They will be part of my son's wedding next year and I would recommend them for any type of event!!

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start in describing the talent that Katy & Zach have? They provided violin/viola music for our ceremony, cocktail hour music and then flawlessly transitioned to their dj & lighting services for our reception.

    We had a slightly stressful hiccup in moving our outdoor plans inside due to the rain at the last minute but the only thing I did not have to fret about was the music. There is no doubt that Katy and Zach know what they are doing!

    The detail they took in making a custom lighting graphic to match our wedding colors was amazing. From the start of the reception to us kicking people out, the dance floor was PACKED!

    Katy & Zach were patient and so helpful in helping is select what type music we wanted and gave suggestions on areas we were clueless on. They were prompt, accommodating and you really feel like your event is their main priority.

    I'm now looking for another reason to hire them for another event! If you are still searching for music, for whatever your event may be, stop!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • User3538092 · event on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were a great addition to our gala, thank you!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo are professional, friendly, and talented. Very helpful in easing my anxiety during the planning process in making music selections. We even met in person prior to the wedding at a location convenient to us. They played string music before and during our wedding ceremony which was beautiful. They also DJ'd our reception which was wonderfully fun. Our guests loved them and we can't recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are in the midst of planning your wedding, or looking for musicians or a DJ, you must contact the Happy Couple Duo ASAP, because their performance, attention to detail, and genuinely friendly dispositions will help make your wedding day perfect. On top of that, as your wedding planning stresses add up, you can be rest assured that the music and DJ areas are in good hands, with plenty of flexibility for changes along the way.

    I was so happy when I found the Duo, checked out their website, and talked to them on the phone. They agreed to learn a new song for our ceremony, and they found a horn player to accompany them. All this, for an unbeatable price. Katy and Zach were great at communication, always promptly returning calls and emails, and checking in every so often. They had a lot of music to choose from for the live performances, and seemed to have an unlimited catalog for DJ'ing at the reception. They also took requests from the dancing crowd. Their lighting was beautiful.

    We are so happy they were a part of our wedding day, and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a musician or DJ.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple has some serious talent. I never even thought of finding a DJ that could also play string instruments before I came across these guys. In lieu of the wedding march for my ceremony, they specially arranged the Imperial March transitioned into A Whole New World at my request. This was the perfect blend of lightheartedness and whimsy that I wanted to bring into the wedding, and they pulled it off beautifully.

    Not only are these two extremely talented musicians, they also possess professionalism to a degree that I wish I could have experienced with my other vendors for the wedding. My caterer had offered to contact everyone involved with the wedding - florist, cake baker, bartender, dj, etc - so at her insistence, I coordinated the entire reception through her. As it turns out, after speaking to Katy right before the wedding party was set to be introduced, the caterer had never once spoken to the "happy couple." After getting over the initial shock, I quickly ran through some of what I had planned and told Katy and Zach to run with it. They did an amazing job. They handled what could have turned out terribly into a beautiful reception that appeared to go off without a hitch. I will be forever thankful that Katy and Zach are both so talented, a pleasure to work with, and really able to roll with the punches. On top of everything else, they just seem like really great people. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • User3519834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo is such a pleasure to work with. They are so well organized, both in their preparation as well as on the day of the wedding. As violinists during the ceremony, they were amazing. As DJs at the reception, they knew exactly how to get the party going. My wife is Hispanic and loves salsa music. The HCD actually studied Spanish language pop charts and worked with her to get a great playlist together. We would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • User3392785 · event on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about The Happy Couple Duo. These two are warm, professional and always deliver. I would recommend them for any event!

    They are extremely talented and the music is always beautiful. They can also customize and adapt their style (and songs) to anything you ask for. I was so impressed with their creativity and the huge spectrum of genres & styles they can cover. The Happy Couple Duo is a rare and gifted find:)

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • M

    Meghan · event on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our company hosted an event a Garden Party at Krohn Conservatory and the Happy Couple Duo provided just the right touch of beautiful music - entertaining and lovely while still allowing guests to mingle and enjoy the gardens. SO self-sufficient and easy to work with, setting themselves up and solving little logistical problems before I even knew they were happening. They look great, sounds great and certainly elevated the experience for our guests. I would definitely like to work with them again in the future and recommend them highly.

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • T

    Tom · event on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy and Zack are terrific. In addition to being extremely talented musicians, they are friendly and gracious to all who stop by to chat and make the event all the more relaxing and fun to attend.

    With regard to their music, they can play anything from classical to hard rock and sound like they were raised in either genre. They can also turn rock music into contemporary arrangements appropriate for any setting.

    We would recommend them for any gathering; any age group.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo exceeded our expectations! They were very patient and helpful during our rehearsal as we waited for essential people to show up on time. Everyone loved their beautiful string music during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and their DJ services were excellent at well! They even had decorative lights to set up during our reception which our guests loved!

    Katy and Zach were so easy to work with, and they were very helpful during our entire event. They were great for moving things along and making announcements to make sure people were in the right places at the right times. I cannot recommend them highly enough! They were an essential part of our perfect day!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo made the night so special! I am so glad we decided to go with them as our ceremony musician and DJ. The ceremony music was so beautiful. I had so many compliments on how awesome the music sounded during the ceremony. As for the reception, The Happy Couple Duo played all music we requested which was awesome!! They were so flexible if we wanted to change or add something. They made the night so special. For our song, we only had a YouTube version which did not sound good at all. They worked on it and made it sound like it was off a CD. It was so perfect!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo did such a fantastic job at my sister's wedding. We couldn't have asked for more beautiful ceremony music. They allowed the bride and groom to choose all of the music for the reception; if they didn't have the files already they downloaded them. They went above and beyond to make every last detail perfect. I would highly recommend the Happy Couple Duo to anyone!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy and Zach were wonderful to work with. They played music during the ceremony and DJ the reception. They were accommodating with all our requests and did a beautiful job. They helped make the evening a success.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music was beatifull and pleasent.I think it added a soft touch to the ceramony and cocktail hour.Would certainly recomend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • User3315597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their live violin, viola duet was beautiful. We did not meet until the day of the wedding, but they could practically read my mind about everything I wanted. The ceremony music ran smoothly and they knew exactly what they were doing. They did an amazing job as DJs for the reception as well. A lot of the guests have commented how they kept everyone dancing and having a good time.
    I would highly recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • E

    Elise · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katy and Zach are great to work with. Everything was perfect...from the violin duo for the ceremony right through to the last dj song of the night. They kept the pace of the night moving very well and handled the small changes to plans with ease. Their music library is extensive and they didn't blink twice when we sent them a massive list of our favorite songs for the reception. We received so many compliments on the music and would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo did a wonderful job working with my husband and I on preparing a song list and coordinating music for all the special moments of our wedding. They even suggested ways to add creative touches to other aspects of our day. Their quick responsiveness through email and phone calls was very professional for planning setup and making last minute changes. They made quick changes for a last minute rain shower before an outdoor ceremony and made the evening flow smoothly. We were so happy to have the Happy Couple Duo be a part of our wedding! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled upon Katy and Zach's website during the initial stages of planning my wedding. As soon as I reviewed their website and videos, my Fiancé and I were AMAZED! I had searched and reviewed around 10 other DJ's prior to finding their website. I was having a very hard time find String Quartets, Solo Artist etc. While I was a very laid back bride, there were several things that I had to have and strings during the ceremony was one of them! Regardless, I found Katy and Zach and they were EXACTLY what I was looking for! I was able to have traditional style music for the ceremony, but with a twist! They performed The Yeah, Yeah, Yeah's, Jack Johnson, Taylor Swift and other great songs during my ceremony. It was amazing. They were completely on point and you could sing along as they played the violin! It was really awesome!

    Their new lighting system is amazing! We LOVED IT! We had it behind us to spot light our table and they took care of everything! The lighting was so cool and really tied up the room!

    Katy and Zach didn't stop at the wedding though! Once it was over they posted videos and pictures within a day of the event! Me and my guest loved seeing highlights and pictures so early!

    I HIGHLY recommend the Happy Couple Duo! They helped make my wedding day even more special and ensured fit our style and was taken care of! I plan book them for any and all future events! They truly love what they do and each other; which is shown through their amazing work and personalities! And they are super affordable!

    Thank you guys so much for what you do and sharing your amazing talent and love with young couples like us! We, and our guests, loved your performances and were so impressed by your talents!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Happy Couple Duo are talented musicians that truly have a passion for music! My wedding was held on May 11, 2013 at the Castle Post in Versailles, KY. During ceremony, the couple starred as a string duo, performing modern day hits such has"Better Together"by Jack Johnson,"Unchained Melody"by the Righteous Brothers and all time favorites from Disney.Their music selection for strings include everything from classical hits to covers by The Beatles and Taylor Swift.After the ceremony, the Duo went straight into MCing and Djing for the next 4.5 hours.They played request on demand,as well as suggested playlist based off our musical preferences.Dinner for guest was held in a tent outside the Castle and the cake cutting and dancing we held in two separate rooms inside the Castle.They had to play in 4 different areas,one added literally in the middle of the reception unexpectedly!The Duo had no problem accommodating and set up an amp and mic within minutes!Guest had no clue it wasn't planned!In addition, the couple provided LED lighting for decorating the tent area...amazing!It honestly made dinner more fun and put all the focus on us at the head table! I HIGHLY recommend their services and assure your happiness!This was the first time I had used them.I found them on a wedding site, viewed their page and booked them.Thank God I did, because they are what made my event a major success!They're affordable and honestly do an amazing job! Please take my advice and book them for all your entertainment needs! I'm so thankful I did and can't thank them enough for working with me; making themselves flexible to change plans literally last minute!I will continue to book them in the future and hope you decide to as well!Central KY Brides, you won't find a better deal in this area.Trust me, they will out do any other string duo or DJ'n service and they have packages that include both! I promise, you'd be over paying and wasting your time if you choose other vendor for such services!

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • User3343559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The HCD provided event music and cocktail hour reception entertainment - professional, enjoyable

    Sent on 06/22/2013