Skip to main content
Weddings

The Hair and Makeup Gypsy Reviews

The Hair and Makeup Gypsy

The Hair and Makeup Gypsy

Saint Petersburg, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

55 User photos

  • J
    Jeni B. Getting married on 10/21/2075
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved me!!

    I love Alli, she’s my go-to for any of my on air needs. Plus she made my daughters HOCO the best!
  • K
    Karina W. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karina — bride

    Allie was so fun to work with! Her personality is awesome for working with brides and bridal parties. She was very flexible and listened to my vision for the day. Thank you Allie!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Karina for allowing me to be a part of your special day and all bridal events. Such a pleasure working with you and your family. Congratulations!
  • Barbara
    Barbara J. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Highly reccomend!!! Allie and her team were simply the best! She arrived on time, had the schedule down to a tee, finished early and absolutely slayed our make-up and hair! She made our glam time special and fun! I couldn't not have asked for anything better!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Barbara Jean for having Dani and I get you girls ready for your big day! Such a fun time! Wishing you the best and many years of happiness. Congratulations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathryn M. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kathryn Wedding 11/4/22- We love Allie!

    I highly recommend Allie. She was on time, on schedule and she did a fantastic job on myself, my mom and bridesmaids. We all had so much fun with her doing our hair and makeup. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much Allie!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn for having me glam you ladies up that day. Had so much fun! Can’t wait to see pics from the wedding. Congratulations!
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding party and I had an AMZING experience!

    We had an amazing experience with Elizabeth, she was so friendly, so professional and did a fabulous job on myself and two of my bridesmaids. She did our hair and make up and I couldn't have been happier. Bonus- she came to us which made things so easy for us on such a crazy busy day.

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    So happy to hear Elizabeth made your day extra special! Congratulations and thank you again for allowing us to get you girls ready on your big day!
  • L
    Lindsey E. Married on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Elizabeth is very professional and so sweet! Highly recommend this company!
  • H
    Hailey P. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    These ladies are magicians! They made us so beautiful for my sisters Treasure Island wedding. We laughed the whole time. They’re professional and personable. You get what your pay for and these ladies offer the entire package. Can’t say enough good about them! Our makeup lasted all day in 90 degree beach weather and no one’s hair fell or became frizzy/flat. Amazing!
  • Lani
    Lani B. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful job and super sweet person

    Allie did an incredible job on my wedding hair and makeup. My mom looked incredible, my MOH was stunning, and I was very happy with my look overall. The responsiveness when I had questions was prompt, the trial run was seamless - I have nothing but positive things to say! I would 1000% recommend Allie to anyone looking for formal hair and makeup!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Lani for allowing us to be a part of your most special day! Congratulations and best wishes!!!
  • T
    Toni F. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allie is wonderful to work with!

    I highly recommend these women! They’re all highly talented! I just got married in April and myself, my mother, and my entire wedding party were all thrilled with our hair & makeup! Allie was also so easy to work with an accommodating! I definitely would recommend them to anyone!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great hair and makeup

    Ali did a beautiful job with my hair and make up. She was very professional and easy to work with and had everything done in a timely manner. I would use her over and over again!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Whitney for allowing me to doll you up for your maternity shoot! Congrats on your new cutie.
  • Meagan
    Meagan M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Belinda was an angel! Highly recommend ❤️

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Meagan for allowing us to be a part of your most special day. We wish you the best and many happy years in your marriage.
  • T
    Tiffany K. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free and beautiful

    Elizabeth was better than I could’ve dreamed. She went above and beyond with extra request and delivered with nothing short of amazing result. She was so kind and so patient. It was just such a blessing to have her with me on my wedding day. I had overslept and forgotten about our trial run so I just showed her a picture of what I wanted and she gave me everything I wanted and more without a trial run! She was amazing!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you for sharing pictures with us. You look stunning! Elizabeth is definitely the BEST! Glad everything worked out smoothly for you.
  • S
    Stephanaie F. Married on 04/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Why can't I look like this EVERYDAY!

    Yanna was AMAZING! She arrived a little early which is always a plus when your on a schedule. She was super nice and easy to talk to. Most importantly she made me feel FABULOUS for my photoshoot! Thank you again!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah K. Married on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Allie

    Allie was amazing! She was early for our appointment, extremely professional, and friendly! She was so fun to chat with while getting me ready, made me feel comfortable and special for my big day, and made me look oh-so beautiful! Allie is extremely experienced and made me look absolutely perfect for my wedding day. Whether it’s for your wedding or something you’re wanting to look fabulous for, REACH OUT TO ALLIE! She is ah-mazing and you won’t regret it!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    I’m so happy you chose us for your big day. You and your fiancé are the sweetest couple and I wish nothing but the best for you two to come! Congrats!!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allie was nothing short of amazing!

    Allie’s quality of work was great! She was early when arriving, which means a lot on the big day, and very responsive. She came highly recommended from a friend and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for quality service and professionalism with a wonderul personality!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    It was so lovely meeting you and your husband and family. I’m so happy I got to be a part of your special day. Thank you for choosing us for your wedding hair :)
  • A
    Ashley T. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Allie was amazing! She got my girls looking fabulous for my special day!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you so much! Had so much fun getting your bridal party ready. What a lovely group of ladies! Can’t wait to see pics.
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 12/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    I felt like a queen when Allie did my glam!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    You are one stunning queen!!! Bow down fellas! Thanks Sarah for letting us get you ready for your party. Hope you had a blast!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 11/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIRE HER!! She’s the absolute best!

    Allie is an amazingly talented makeup artist. I get my makeup done fairly often for various work functions and appearances and I’m honestly sad I didn’t know about Allie sooner! I can’t imagine using anyone else now. I used her for my wedding and she did an exceptional job on everyone’s makeup and hair. Whether you give her an exact sample photo of what you want or just verbalize an idea— she is able to make it happen. EVERY.SINGLE.TIME. She’ll make you feel beautiful and is worth every penny. I’ve never had as many compliments on my makeup, as I have when she’s done it. On top of all of that, she’s the nicest person and so professional! I had to reschedule last minute and she was more than gracious about it and was flexible with finding a new time/day that worked for me.

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Can’t wait to work with you again in the future! Loved our time together! From wedding day to headshots, so much fun!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn W. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!!

    Allie and her team are super professional, thorough and a pleasure to work with. She made my engagement shoot, bridal trial and actual wedding day seamless and memorable. My bridal party were all very happy with their looks and I absolutely can’t wait to see how my photos turned out because I felt absolutely stunning that night thanks to Allie!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn, for having us be a part of this process this year! It was so great to work with you and your family again after having your sisters wedding earlier this year. We wish you the best and many happy years of marriage!
  • K
    Kyle L. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality and service unmatched!

    These ladies were absolutely tremendous! I can not say enough wonderful things about their communication, quality of work and professionalism! We got married in Mexico and from the moment we met and discussed details to the hair/make up trial to our big day… they were nothing short of amazing. They are truly a master at their work and handled my large bridal party with ease!! 10 out of 10 every time!! There is no one else I would recommend!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you so much Kyle for allowing us to come all the way over to Mexico to help get you and yours girls ready! We had so much fun and loved everyone!
  • Deborah
    Deborah S. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and rehersal

    IAli, was .my makeup artist and hair stylist. She was wonderful and was flexible and professional. She made great suggestions and made me look my best for my rehersal and wedding day! Highly recommended this company and artist!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your day! Your family was such a pleasure to work with as well. Can’t wait to see more pictures!
  • M
    Marie Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Red carpet ready

    Allie was a pleasure to work with. Responsive, friendly and professional. She made my out of state experience stress free. Would definitely recommend!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you so much! Hope you enjoyed your day full of glam! Can’t wait to see pictures! Feel free to tag us in any on social media or wedding wire.
  • K
    Kristin M. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup and hair

    Did an amazing job with my make up for pictures. I wish I could look like that every day! Very professional, prompt, on time. Laid back. Definitely the person you want doing your make up on a stressful day.

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    Thank you Kristin for allowing us to get you and your friend ready for your photo shoot. Yanna said she enjoyed you guys so much! Can’t wait to see some pics.
  • Tara
    Tara G. Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication, Service and Personality!

    Allie's team was incredible. Communication planning up to the event was smooth, clear and fairly priced. We all received the look we wanted and everything stayed in place(hair and makeup) ALL DAY! We were done faster then expected and had more time to enjoy the day. Wonderful experience and I would recommend her every time!

    The Hair and Makeup Gypsy's reply:

    LOVE the pics! It was so much fun working on all of you ladies! Such a great family! Wishing Sam many years of happiness in her marriage!
  • A
    Ashley E. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Allie is the best ever!

    Can’t wait to see my final bridesmaid hair at the March wedding I will be in 🥰
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message