The Groove Reviews

113 | Oceanside, CA
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for The Groove

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

113

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Matthew

    Matthew W. · Married on 05/21/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional!

    My wife and I found Andy on The Knot website. He had excellent reviews and comments from past customers. Andy gave us a call and introduced himself. Andy was very professional, excited, and organized. Prior to our wedding, I asked Andy if he could switch through different songs during the Garter Toss. He said Yes! & it turned out perfectly. Andy kept our dance floor moving with no one questioning the song choices. Thank you foe making our special day even better!

    Sent on 06/12/2021
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic

    Andy did such a great job at our reception on October 12th. The entire process leading up to the big day was very efficient, he gave us guidance and helped us through, listened to our ideas, and executed them perfectly on the day. Not only did he help set the great vibe of the night, but he kept it going smoothly and on schedule so I didn't have to think or worry about a thing. I couldn't have asked for anything more and am so happy you were our DJ!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized, Personable DJ!

    We are so excited to have Andy for our wedding in August. We have talked to him a few times and he even joined us for a venue tour. He is very organized and has helped guide us in our timeline of the day. His website is really cool and allows you to go on and choose your songs. We can't wait to work with him closer on our wedding day!

    Update! Andy was absolutely a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. He kept everything moving along and worked with our friends to incorporate some fun surprises throughout the night. We also added a last min photo booth through him which was a huge hit. I would strongly recommend Andy and his DJ and photo booth services! Excellent!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • David

    David T. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail and On-Time performance!

    Attention to the music that we wanted to play at certain times during the ceremony was priority and Andy hit the nail on the head! The music requested for the reception was also on point. Great job! Thank you! I WILL recommend you for future events.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • D

    Delainy M. · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing services!

    Dj Andy was absolutely amazing for our big day! he was professional and accommodating to everyone! he was engaging with the wedding party and guests as well. we are so happy we chose him! He made our special day absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend him for any wedding.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Joanie

    Joanie B. · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite vendor of my wedding

    Andy was PHENOMENAL! So much fun, really read the crowd, kept the party going until the very end. He was very responsive and professional- truly a pleasure to work with. He even verified how to pronounce the name of every single member of my wedding party (greek, polish, and german- not easy!). He remembered details from our very first phone meeting, and I could not recommend him more highly. He was the only vendor that I had that wasn't somehow connected to me personally, yet he still ended up as my favorite. Hire Andy- he will make it fun and easy on you!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • Bridgette

    Bridgette P. · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better!

    The Groove DJ was one of the highlights of our wedding! All of our friends and family raved about how our DJ was a hit! From the very beginning we were impressed with the online profile for our wedding that made song selections and timeline planning a breeze! Andy met with us before the wedding to discuss everything and was very fun and professional. Andy did such a great job with song selections and making sure that our wedding timeline kept moving on time. The set up for the ceremony was perfect and made it so all of our friends and family were able to hear our ceremony without the wind howling into the microphones. We had such a fun time dancing and would definitely use The Groove for any future events!

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney M. · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best in town

    Andy has the best energy! He had the best recommendations and when you let him take the reins he gets the party going. So accommodating, he knows his stuff, hes a crowd pleaser and made our event perfect! Hes a DJ for everybody. My family kept raving about him.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great with tricky family dynamics

    Andy is terrific at handling the most nitpicky details of weddings--including any uncomfortable family dynamics (divorced parents), unconventional introductions ( I didn't take my husband's name, and we'd already been legally married for some time, so we weren't just 'the new mr. and mrs. so-and-so). On top of that, we had to cancel our ceremony musicians the night before the wedding due to inclement weather, so at 10pm the night before the wedding I hastily sent Andy my music requests for our ceremony. He was totally flexible and accommodating, and it all turned out perfectly!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must Hire!

    Andy from The Groove is worth every penny! We decided to have The Groove DJ for our wedding and he exceeded our expectations! Everyone was on the dance floor from start to finish. Andy kept the party going all night and everyone was sad for the music to end.
    Andy was easy to contact and work with. He went above and beyond. If I had another event, I wouldn’t think twice about asking The Groove to be our DJ. I would recommend him for anyone and everyone looking to get married and have a fun time in the San Diego area. Thanks for making our wedding a night we will never forget!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • Delancy

    Delancy M. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but the Best!!

    The Groove and Andy made our night so very special! It was so important to my husband and I to have a full dance floor all night long - and Andy accomplished just that. The dance floor NEVER cleared! He was great to work with us through the types of music we wanted, the mood, the atmosphere we wanted for our night. Not once did Andy make it about him or what he wanted, he was so focused on making our day exactly what we wanted. If I was to do it again, I'd chose The Groove 100x over! Thank you Andy and The Groove for helping make our night one we will never forget!!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was great from start to finish! He played all the music we loved and accommodated our special requests perfectly! We’d highly recommend him to anyone who’s looking for a fun wedding DJ that fully entertains!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Andy H, DJ at the Groove, thru a general internet search since we were planning our daughter's CA wedding while in AZ. We saw he consistently received great reviews and decided to take a chance on him after a phone conversation. We are so happy we did. The reviews are true and Andy was awesome. He took all of our input and implemented it exactly as requested. Our daughter did not want traditional ceremony music and specifically requested Andy's help in finding instrumental guitar music. They worked together to find just the right processional and recessional music to accommodate her taste. Andy is also extremely helpful and knowledgable about how to plan a wedding reception that runs smoothly and will keep the guests engaged. He worked with the bride & groom to develop a timeline for the reception that included all the elements the bride & groom wanted (ex: toasts, speeches, special dances, etc) with lots of time for all the guests to dance. He made sure to inquire beforehand as to exactly the types of music, and any special songs, they wanted played. He also made sure to ask about any type of music or songs they did NOT want! The guests danced the night away and everyone had a wonderful time.

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Sierra · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy listened to everything that we needed and wanted for our wedding! The music was spot on, the lighting was beautiful, and he was a welcome presence on the microphone! Couldn’t have asked for a nicer person to work with. He really gave the extra bit that helped turn the Wedding from great to fantastic!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Groove is worth every penny! Andy did an amazing Job with our wedding from the planing proccess to the day of the event. We even had a few last minute curveballs we had to throw in and Andy accomidated it all! I would highly advise booking with Groove!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • M

    Mayci · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did an amazing job! Everything ran smoothly!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Andy as our wedding DJ was the easiest decision we made in the whole planning process. From the first time we met with him, we were completely impressed, and it was clear that he knew exactly what needed to be done to make sure a wedding and reception flowed well stayed fun and exciting! His online portal made it very easy to make decisions about our timeline and song choices at our own pace, and he took the time to meet with us a few weeks before the wedding to plan out the schedule of events, make sure he had the correct pronunciation of all the wedding party names, stuff like that. We also had Andy place some lighting around the venue for some added decor. On the actual day, everything went smoothly and Andy kept everyone dancing until the reception ended - it was perfect! Do yourselves a favor and hire Andy for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was the best! He was everything we were looking for in a DJ for our April 2018 wedding! We knew we had found the perfect DJ right away at our initial meeting because we had so many unusual wishes and requests and he listened and asked questions until he really "got" our vision. He then did everything he could to make our vision a reality. It came off flawlessly with everyone having a fabulous, unforgettable time. Even things we didn't ask for or think of, Andy had it covered! He knew how to anticipate our needs and desires and make things the best they could be. He was a pro at reading the crowd and inspiring even the reluctant ones to want to dance and be part of the fun. We didn't want crazy and we didn't want rowdy, and Andy knew how to balance fun and energy with class and good taste. He was the perfect Emcee as well, with his rich voice and friendly laughter. He knew how to make everything flow and keep us on course in our timeline. After such a great experience, we consider him more than just a DJ, we consider him a friend. A HUGE thank you to Andy and The Groove!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • R

    R · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Andy DJ our wedding earlier this month - hands down the best DJ that we have seen. You don't need to look anywhere else. Super easy to work with, detail oriented, and helped to keep the wedding evening running to always coordinating with the venue to ensure things moved along as planned during the night. Rather than give him a play list, we built him a 'no play' list and gave him the type of music that we both liked - and then let him use his talent to tailor music to the crowd. He continuously read the crowd, from cocktail hour to dance time, and figured out what to play to keep the entire wedding up dancing on multiple occasions. He was playing great song after great song for hours on end and made our wedding epic. We even extended our wedding an hour to keep the party going as everyone was having so much fun. Truly talented DJ that we would hire again in a second.

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • J

    Jason · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was an amazing DJ! Very easy to work with, hit all of our desires for our wedding, and was extremely professional from the initial meetings to the wedding day. I would highly recommend Andy and his team; one of our friends actually used him for their wedding shortly after ours too!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • Karlie

    Karlie I. · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day saver!

    Andy is an amazing DJ, and saved the day by jumping in and running my ceremony music. Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else! His playlist met all our wants and expectations. He is professional and timely. Gave us a great price. Thank you so much for making our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • L

    Leann · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was amazing. He did the sound and music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He was very professional and responsive during the planning of our wedding. He had a meeting with me and my family before the wedding to go over timelines and song selection. Andy helped keep the timeline for our whole reception so everything moved flawlessly through the night. Andy is very knowledgeable about song choices and helped us pick songs for various parts of our reception. Overall he is the best DJ and I will recommend him to anybody planning an event or wedding.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best DJ for your wedding you have to go with Andy from The Groove!! He did an AMAZING job at our wedding and had everyone dancing all night!! He was also was great at making sure we were always on track with time and everyone knew what was going on. I wasn't sure what songs to do for our walk down the aisle, cake cutting, etc. and he gave us so many good options that we ended up choosing. Everyone had a blast dancing all night and we got so many compliments on the music!! Not to mention he is so nice and easy to work with! You definitely will NOT regret choosing Andy as your DJ for you big day!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Andy/The Groove for our daughters wedding and the experience was nothing but top notch from the moment we learned about his business at a wedding show. The value in hiring Andy/The Groove is that he WAS the wedding! The package that we bought made it nice as he played beautiful music before the wedding started (didn't have to hire a 3 piece instrumental group), had the perfect music for walking down the aisle and when the Newly married couple celebrated! Everything was orchestrated perfectly---he had the timing down and introduced all the next "steps" of the wedding so professionally. He played great music and kept the guests on the dance floor! I honestly would hire him for our next daughters wedding! We had a very productive meeting before the wedding to talk through details and he executed beautifully. Excellent experience! Great Guy! MADE the wedding really run smoothly and we didn't have to micromanage on single thing. He made the wedding wonderful...truly. And, he also has a photo booth that we hired too and it was so much fun!!!!! BIG fan of Andy and The Groove!!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring The Groove will instantly enhance the entire wedding and reception experience for you and your guests. And, an awesome pre-event planning session will ease any tensions you may have going into the Big Day. We worked with Andy at The Groove and he was amazing! Everything was well paced, expertly executed, and special custom requests were accommodated to make our day extra memorable. You are making a mistake if you look elsewhere.

    Sent on 08/14/2017