Skip to main content
Weddings

The Grand Pavilion at The Sandbar Reviews

The Grand Pavilion at The Sandbar

The Grand Pavilion at The Sandbar

Anna Maria, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 172 Reviews
View more information

172 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 172
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

101 User photos

  • Heather
    Heather Getting married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married at the Sandbar and had our reception on the beach under the pavilion. It was my dream wedding come true! Everything was absolutely perfect! Patti and her team were so great to work with and she answered all of my questions promptly via email in the year leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding when I went to set some things up it was amazing to see my dreams coming to life. Everything was just as I wanted it. My guests all said it was the best wedding food they ever had. Seriously, everything was perfect. You can not go wrong getting married here and the value is outstanding!
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We had our wedding at The Sandbar and it couldn’t have been more perfect. 2 years in the making and many emails backwards and forwards we made it. Travelling from the UK to the USA for our wedding. Shawn was fantastic the whole way through, always on hand to answer my questions and arrange everything. She even came on the day to meet me in person and gave me a big hug. River was with us for the day and she was fantastic. She made us feel so special and made sure our day was perfect. We loved her! Our ceremony and reception was incredible, wedding of our dreams, couldn’t recommend any more. Thank you so much to everyone, we had the best day!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa H. Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony/Reception

    Loved this location for our ceremony and reception. Everyone who helped us was incredible. I worked with Samantha to set everything up from a distance and she was able to get everything that I wanted and made everything look beautiful. Everything looked incredible on the beach with our alter and the chairs. We booked an officiant and photographer through our package. The pavilion looked incredible with a beautiful chandelier and a table set up just the way we requested. Both Jess and our Bartender did an amazing job at keeping things on schedule as well as incredible service offered. I could not give a higher recommendation to this place and the people who helped us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katherine D. Married on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dodds wedding 2022

    The moment we got engaged, we knew we wanted to get married at the Sandbar. I contacted them right away and was able to book a package 2 years in advance. We live in the UK and communicated via email with Samantha regularly. She always replied promptly and answered all my questions.

    There was no stress at all when it came to organising our wedding.

    We choose the coquina buffet option - which was divine. All of our guests raved about the food and how good it tasted. The canapés were also delicious.

    We hired centre pieces from the Sandbar and paid for the wedding planner option. This was the BEST decision we made. River was incredible and she decorated the venue for us. She ensured our weddi g day ran smoothly and went above and beyond for our whole wedding party.

    The Sandbar was perfect and it really made our wedding day magical. I cannot recommend the venue and staff enough.
  • J
    Julie B. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food service and location

    Great location great service and the food was superb!
  • Isabel
    Isabel C. Married on 05/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations Exceeded !!

    We are forever grateful with the Sandbar, Samantha and her team, they exceeded all our expectations, always were one step ahead in service, friendliness, suggestions, replying our emails and concerns and the most important adjusting to our dream wedding!

    We 200% recommend to have your dream ceremony and dream reception wedding at the sandbar.

    Isabel & Samuel True :)
  • W
    Whitney L. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 14, 2022 Wedding at The Sandbar

    We had a destination wedding at The Sandbar and it more than exceeded expectations. The event coordinator was great to work with for planning and the day of coordinator made our wedding just beautiful. Our guests keep commenting on how it was an amazing wedding. Everything was just perfect!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Fantastic experience with The Sandbar! They are a “one stop shop” venue that knocks it out of the park. They have recommendations for every vendor you’d need (florist, transportation, officiant, DJ, dessert, photography, videography, rentals, photo booths, etc), but offer a lot themselves. The managers were phenomenal through the entire process. They take care of set up, take down, food, beverages, everything - I cannot say enough about this venue. It’s also in a gorgeous spot and has the ability to be customized in so many ways to personalize it to a tee. Definitely recommend their Day of Planner as well (optional add on) - she allowed us to be completely worry free the entire day.
  • A
    Amanda B. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandbar Restaurant

    I do not have enough wonderful things to say about my experience with the Sandbar. I thought planning a wedding would be stressful and they made everything so easy for me. Not only were the people amazing and attentive but the venue was stunning and our wedding was perfect. The food was delicious and everything was organized and timely. Thank you to everyone at the Sandbar that made our day special. Especially.. Amanda, Molly, Samantha, River, and Jessica.
  • Janelle
    Janelle O. Married on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life!

    Highly recommend the Sandbar! Everything exceeded my expectations. We planned the entire thing never being there. I also would get the day of coordinator again. I was going back and forth on that, but it was well worth it! We will forever be grateful to the Sandbar and all our vendors for making our wedding the best day of our lives! (emvbeauty, celebrations24, cakes by ron, flowers by fudgie, igotshotbylisamarie)
  • T
    Tina A. Married on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most efficient venue I’ve ever dealt with! It was like clockwork!

    If anyone is considering a destination wedding the Sand Bar should be your choice! It was absolutely amazing from start to finish! The ceremony was beautiful the reception was awesome! From appetisers to main course everything was delicious! The Venue is beautiful and the itinerary was followed to a T. My husband and I were so very pleased and all our guests said it was the best wedding they’ve been to in a long time!! Their suggestions for Officiant was spot on! The DJ was fantastic and the bakery they suggested was absolutely perfect and delicious!!! I would not hesitate at all picking this venue. They are all amazing! A very big thanks to all who waited on us and the bartenders!!! You are all top notch! Thanks again for making our wedding day perfect!!!!
  • L
    Leanne P. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!!

    We had a beautiful wedding at the Sandbar on 11/13/21! Such a beautiful site.

    Molly was our event director and was such a pleasure to work with. She was there for us as our wedding got postponed due to being scheduled in the middle of the original COVID outbreak and helped us transition to our postponed date. She was always so helpful and provide us with recommendations for various vendors.

    I don’t know how she keeps up with all of the emails and communications but she was always there for us to answer all of our questions and concerns as we approached the big day. I am SO thankful to have had her!


    Bailey was our day of planner and was outstanding. She made sure everything went smoothly and keeping us on track of time. I highly recommend a day of planner bc I couldn’t imagine our wedding without her.


    The only thing that would make this venue even better is availability of more bathrooms on site - or bathrooms specifically for venue guests so they don’t need to wait in line with restaurant customers.
  • Danielle
    Danielle J. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best beach elopement!

    We had our wedding at the Sandbar in early September. Molly was our event director and she was wonderful! We felt like the communication was always open and she was extremely helpful with making decisions and keeping us on track with planning the entire day. She went above and beyond to make our day feel special and tailored to our wants & needs. Bailey was our day-of coordinator and she was very responsive and definitely brought my vision to life, even though she only had a week of communicating with me and a couple hours to go over all my decor! I gave her creative freedom when setting up my decor and I love the way everything turned out! Our guests could not stop talking about the food, a month later and they still mention our wedding dinner and dessert! We will be going back to the restaurant for our one year anniversary because we loved it so much! When planning a destination wedding, you always worry about booking a place you haven't seen, but we could not have picked a better venue to bring our beach elopement to life!
    Thank you, Molly & Bailey!
  • Kelli
    Sallie Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a truly magical wedding here

    The SANDBAR gave us our dream wedding! Molly and Baily never stopped answering all our many questions via email and phone conversations. From day 1 we felt heard and valued and that made what could have been a stressful destination wedding an incredibly happy occasion to plan. From the very beginning of our planning up to the day before, they took care of every concern and followed through for us in every detail and in every possible way. The wedding was gorgeous, if not outright magical. We will be forever grateful and thankful to you for making our wedding daydreams come true.


  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gave us the best day of our lives!

    Sandbar and staff made planning our wedding from a distance with ease and care. Very responsive and pretty much read my mind. I would highly recommend them.
  • L
    Ln Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful evening!

    Everyone was wonderful to work with, the food was excellent, and the service could not have been better. We had a wonderful evening!
  • Sally
    Sally D. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Sandbar and their staff were amazing!

    Six months ago, we toured the venue at the Sandbar on Anna Maria and booked it that day for our beach wedding on 3/20/21. Everyone was amazing from Amanda to Shawn to Jess! They were all so helpful and answered every question without hesitation! Our wedding day went smoothly and was stress-free due to this awesome team! They even brought hors d'oeuvres down to the beach so the wedding party could enjoy them between pictures! The food was also amazing! I definitely recommend the Sandbar for your beach wedding!
  • Michelle
    Michelle P. Married on 01/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Impressive Venue

    From the start, The Sandbar at AMI was professional, helpful, flexible, reassuring, and took care of our special event with the upmost care. They were great at answering every question, sending information and pictures to help us prepare, and assisting us in making decisions that best met our personalities and safety during a pandemic. Even after a hurricane, they had everything put together without any evidence of the aftermath of the storm. Their staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs and our guests. Their efforts and attention to detail made our special day the most wonderful start of our marriage shared with those we love.
  • A
    Allie Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the BEST!

    I cannot say enough good things about The Sandbar and Shawn! Their flexibility through the chaos of COVID was incredible. Shawn was attentive and kind through the entire process and we above and beyond to ensure our day went as smoothly as possible. I have not even mentioned that venue itself, the Sandbar is incredible and beautiful. An evening wedding allows you and your guests to see the STUNNING Anna Maria sunsets. I was so worried that we would feel "on display" with the bustling restaurant being so close. However, this could not have been further from the truth. You wouldn't have even noticed it was there unless you were searching for it. If I had it all to do over again, I would chose the Sandbar EVERY time.
  • Krissi
    Krissi Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    As I lay on the beach thinking of my wedding yesterday, I am so thankful for Jim and Shawn because they truly made my wedding dreams come true. Amazing event coordinators who love what they do. Perfection every step of the way.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Z. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    My husband and I weren't initially planning a destination wedding, but after "attending" a wedding one night while we were dining at The Sandbar, we fell in love.
    Molly made everything easy. She answered all my questions, quieted my fears and anxieties, made sure that nothing was forgotten or left out.
    Bailey, our day-of coordinator (hired through The Sandbar) took all the pinterest photos I had passed along to Molly, and all our decor that we brought and turned the pavilion into the most amazing, picturesque reception venue I could have ever imagined!
    The food, as it always is at The Sandbar, was incredible (and one of the things my husband and I were most excited for). The bartender was incredible.
    I never really wanted a beach wedding but The Grand Pavilion at The Sandbar confirmed I was, indeed, wrong in every way. They truly made our wedding day absolutely us and absolutely perfect.
  • Paul
    Paul N. Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect beach wedding venue

    The whole team at the Sandbar will give you the perfect beach wedding experience.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey S. Married on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The Sandbar made all of my wedding dreams come true! Shawn and Jenna were both fantastic, responding to all ideas and concerns in a timely manner. I had a destination wedding, and they couldn’t have made the planning any easier. This is a gorgeous venue, and on top of it, their food is delicious! I can’t recommend The Sandbar enough!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my Dreams

    I could not have asked for anything more for my dream wedding. Molly was an absolute pleasure to work with and the staff, food, venue and overall experience was 5 stars!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day!

    The sandbar made a magical wedding day! Molly and Bailey were amazing to work with even with my millions of questions! The food was delicious and it was just a wonderful day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message