Weddings

The Grand on Foster Reviews

The Grand on Foster View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • Tori
    Tori M. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue

    This venue was so great! It was a dream come true getting married here and the staff did everything to make sure our fairytale wedding went off without a hitch
  • J
    Jean Married on 11/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Southern Charm

    Where do I begin....BEAUTIFUL VENUE!!! The perfect place to hold a wedding. Our event planner, Claire Skipper, was absolutely AMAZING! I highly recommend this place for a wedding!
  • User2819126 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Grand was the perfect place for my wedding! Everything turned out absolutely amazing and the venue was gorgeous! Our coordinator for the day, Brittany, was phenomenal and kept everything running smoothly! I couldn't be happier with how wonderful everything was! Definitely worth it to have a wedding at The Grand!
  • User2585414 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Grand made our wedding a dream come true! We had a wonderful and the staff was amazing!
  • Q
    Quatarious Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding at this venue Sunday July 19, 2015. I can't not begin to say enough great things about this place. It was so beautiful and everyone loved it. My makeup artist said I had a magazine wedding =) Caroline was my coordinator and she was ah-may-zing! Every time I had a question she was promptly there. She made the day go so smoothly even when I made a last minute change minutes before the wedding. She had my plan B already set up in preparation for the rain and it worked out to be so perfect. I actually randomly came across this place on wedding wire searching for venues and I'm so glad I did, as I'm actually from Florida. If you are interested in this place do not pass it up because you will regret it! I wouldn't have wanted my wedding anywhere else. I used the upstairs for the ceremony. It was worth every penny I spent! #teamanderson15
  • R
    Robin Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We held our daughters wedding ceremony and reception at the Grand, the facility is absolutely beautiful. The majority of our guests were from out of state and everyone commented what a beautiful venue we had for our daughters wedding. Vernica Philpot was not only our wedding coordinator but caterer as well she did a fantastic job the meal she provided was one of the best we highly recommend her! She helped with every aspect of our daughters wedding from the florist (Petal Pusher) beautiful floral arrangements and bouquets Hugh is wonderful! Wedding cake provided by Tara's Temptations oh my!! everyone loved the cake! DJ, Premier Entertainment great to work with music was awesome everyone danced the entire time!
    We highly recommend this venue and Veronica Philpot for your special event.
  • User2074752 Event on: 03/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our event coordinator was phenomenal. She worked with us on the unexpected conditions of the weather. She is amazing. The Grand is a spectacular venue. I highly recommend this venue for Prom or a wedding. It is gorgeous.
  • Lori
    Lori Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This review might provide some different feedback for potential clients of The Grand as I was not the bride, but rather a photographer/vendor to a recent wedding shot there. I was actually photographing Caroline, one of the awesome coordinators of the Grand, that is mentioned in many of the reviews below. Because Caroline got to be the bride for once (HOORAY!), I received the opportunity to work with Candace, another coordinator of The Grand. Out of all the weddings I've shot throughout the Southeast and country, I was BLOWN AWAY by Candace's level of service the day of the wedding. Candace was a perfect example of what a coordinator SHOULD be. She moved things when things needed to be moved, helped carry things when there was too much to carry, kept all vendors on the same page in regards to the day's timeline and activities, AND, most importantly, yet often overlooked, made sure we were HYDRATED and had gotten something to eat!!!! This wasn't even a summer wedding! I'm totally MIND BLOWN that a coordinator would even consider the fact that a VENDOR might be thirsty and then do something about it. Serving a bride's vendors is in turn servicing the bride, right?! I was able to do my job with so much more ease and comfort because Candace was there! In the hospitality industry, they call this Servant Leadership. So, to conclude, what separates The Grand from many other venues? THAT LITTLE EXTRA found in its coordinators and THAT is PRICELESS. I'm a total fan of this place and hope to work with these lovely women again in the future!

    Sincerely grateful,
    Lori
    Lori Line Photography
  • A
    Aleah Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved the Grand on Foster! It was the perfect setting for our wedding! This venue is so incredibly beautiful and Caroline, our coordinator, was wonderful and extremely helpful. It could not have been a more perfect day.
  • T
    Tracey Married on 01/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have picked a better place to have our wedding. From the minute we walked in, we knew that it was the place for us. Caroline was so helpful and accommodating. She was with us every step of the way, and even helped us with a few last minute things that we had forgotten. Couldn't have done it all without her!
  • User2026273 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding here and absolutely LOVED everything about this venue. Veronica did everything she could to make this day seamless for me.
    It is by far the most beautiful venue that I had seen and guests definitively appreciated the old glamour of the location!
    1000% recommend!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The pre-planning was easy and the wedding day was fabulous. Caroline made everything easy for us. Everything was provided just as expected. We couldn't have dreamed of a better venue.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected The Grand because it had a very French almost European feel to it. We also loved that all tables and safari chairs were included in the rental fee. This venue is SO beautiful that you can also go minimal on decorating and save money. When wedding day came, everything was perfect! Caroline, our coordinator, had everything set up just as planned and even helped us put out linens and centerpieces. We held our ceremony in the courtyard after sunset using the lighting provided and some uplighting from PremierPro DJ and it was GORGEOUS! We set our reception in the two downstairs ballrooms and lit the atmosphere with hundreds of candles and more uplighting from PremierPro. It was absolutely perfect and everybody was blown away. I would totally recommend The Grand to anybody looking to host an event with elegance and charm.
  • User1893624 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we started planning our wedding over a year ago, the first big decision was the venue. We wanted to keep our big day as simple as possible with our ceremony and reception in one place. The Grand on Foster was the first venue that we looked into and it caught our attention from the start. It became the comparison we used against every other location. We loved its simple elegance, yet rustic charm which was exactly our style! We knew it was meant to be when I won a percentage off the venue while attending a bridal show. Caroline was our event coordinator and we couldn't be more pleased with all of her help! I feel like I asked her WAY too many questions, but every time I would apologize for asking her something else, her reply was always, “Don’t apologize, I am here to help you!”. Caroline was always available to help answer questions in regards to the venue as well as suggestions for other aspects of our BIG DAY. I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking about The Grand for their event. The day of our wedding was hectic to say the least. We created our own decor from centerpieces, to ceremony displays which meant it took some time for us to set up. She helped us unload and decorate the entire day. As hectic as the day was, it actually went a lot smoother than I thought it would have been. I didn't have to tell the caterer what to do, the tables were already in place before we arrived, and any time a member of the wedding party needed anything, she was there. I don’t think our wedding day would have been this way if we had chosen a different venue with a different coordinator. We just want to thank The Grand and Caroline for everything! We couldn't be more grateful and would highly recommend you all to anyone!
  • J
    Jadia Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was absolutely perfect. Every one of my guests could not stop commenting on how beautiful the venue was. Caroline was awesome! She made everything so smooth and easy for my husband and me! Thank you!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 10/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Grand was a beautiful venue and had so much to offer. Caroline was my Coordinator and she was always available to talk and answer questions. On the day of the wedding she handled everything from telling everyone where to go to setting up all my tables just the way I wanted them. She could read my mind about my vision and was a wonderful asset to The Grand. I cannot say enough wonderful things about how smoothly the whole wedding went and how beautiful it was.
  • K
    Kendra Married on 09/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My contact with The Grand was Caroline. She was great. She answered my emails promptly and was able to answer any/all of my questions. When it came time for the big event, she was extremely helpful in taking stress off my shoulders. Caroline took control when it came time to give orders and set things up. Everything went smoothly.
  • A
    Ana Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married at The Grand last month. It is an absolutely stunning venue. Caroline was my event coordinator. She was wonderful! She took care of everything and was in my corner any time any issue came up. I would highly recommend The Grand to any bride!
  • K
    Kourteney Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wedding and reception was absolutely beautiful! This venue is stunning and I would recommend it and the coordinators for any special event
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the Grand on Foster!!! It was everything I was looking for in a venue. It has gorgeous chandeliers, hard wood floor, stained glass windows, and a AWESOME courtyard with a fountain and bar. This place is just breath taking. There is only two negatives I have about the venue. The first one being that it was not handicap accessible to the upstairs. The second negative thing I have about the Grand is, if you get married upstairs and 75+ guest come then they will not see the bride and groom, to solve this problem I think there should be a little stage like piece so the bride, groom, and preacher are up more so the guest can see everything. I would recommend this place to anyone:)
  • M
    Merri Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Grand on Foster was every bride's and every bride's mother's dream. The venue was gorgeous and the event planners Anna and Caroline were the best. They went beyond the call of duty to make our wedding day a Grand and Awesome event. Our wedding will be featured on an upcoming episode of Say Yes To The Dress Atlanta. Thank you "The Grand on Foster" for this epic event.
  • M
    Merri Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful Elegant and well Managed, highly recommended.
  • M
    Molly Married on 07/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Caroline for my wedding, she made my day run smoothly. It was perfect! Would definitely recommend this venue!
  • W
    Wilma Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue and great event coordinator!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have picked a better location to have our wedding!
    The venue it's self is absolutely stunning!
    I was lucky enough to have Caroline as my coordinator.. She went above & beyond to help make our special day run as smooth as possible! She was so sweet & helpful!