Skip to main content
Weddings

The Grain Loft Reviews

The Grain Loft View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

36 User photos

  • Sommer
    Sommer V. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    This was a great venue to work with and my guests loved it also!
  • Zachary
    Zachary Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    The Grain Loft was THE perfect location for our special day! Not only is it beautiful, but they had great communication with us from day one.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Zach, we really enjoyed being a part of your wedding day! It certainly was an amazing day filled with so many personalized touches from you and Carla......everyone absolutely loved your hand made table numbers and custom sign!! Wishing you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julie O. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and beautiful

    Our daughter had her wedding at the Grain Loft in June. We heard so many guests comment on what a beautiful venue it was! And the staff were all so wonderful and easy to work with. It could not have gone better. All of our guests were also able to find wonderful lodging opportunities in the nearby area. Would recommend this venue to anyone!!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Hi Julie, Thank you so very much for your kind words! We absolutely loved being a part of Hannah and Matt's special day! What a stunning bride she was, unbelievable : ). We really enjoyed working with you as you were a great pleasure to work with. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer! Cheers!
  • M
    Madison P. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    The moment my husband and I visited The Grain Loft, I cried. The Grain Loft is absolutely beautiful and was the perfect place to celebrate our big day. The staff was easy to work with and communicate with and helped make planning go smoothly. We are forever grateful to have celebrated at such a unique and breathtaking venue.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Madison for your heartfelt review! We truly enjoyed working with you and being able to experience your wedding day here as it was certainly something very special!! As you know, we now have a stunning piece of art from your big day here to share with future weddings at the venue! Thank you!!
  • Ryan
    Ryan S. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism and Quality

    The Grain Loft blew my wife and I away when searching for a venue. From the location across from Lake Michigan to close-by hotels, golf courses and downtown life, this place had it all. Our guests repeatedly commented that they have never been to a venue like this, a modern touch on wedding barns with better services. The staff (led by Cher) was very responsive and professional, providing immediate responses to our needs for wedding planning. The day of the wedding went on without a hitch, the venue was set up exactly as planned. The bar and cleaning services provided all night made it a worry-free venue. Thank you Grain Loft!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Ryan & Shay : ) What a blast your wedding day was....you guys really know how to party and you were so great to work with! We loved being a part of your wedding day and experiencing all the fun that went with it!!
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Magical

    We found this venue on a whim during our extensive venue hunt and we were SOLD after pulling into the parking lot! Cher is amazing to work with and has great communication, so we always felt like we were in good hands. The property itself had everything we needed (bridal suite, groom's cabin, outdoor ceremony space, etc.) The Grain Loft exceeded our expectations and was perfect for us!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Yah! I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful wedding day!! You and Ryan added so many fun a personal touches that made sure everyone had a great time enjoying your special day with you. I'm still finding a few little love bugs randomly around the venue, lol 😆 It was so nice to work with you both and wish you all the best!
  • J
    John H. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location and staff

    We picked the Grain Lofts for their beautiful venue, their "knock your socks off" service and professionalism was an added bonus. The location is stunning, staff friendly, and they really helped us create an amazing memory. Our guests still comment on how beautiful the location was and how well run everything was. We definitely recommend this venue, you will not regret it.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words John! We had a wonderful time having you, Farrah and all your friends and family celebrating your wedding day here! What an amazing day it was.....you could tell every detail was well thought out and everyone was having a fabulous time!! Wishing you and Farrah all the best!!
  • Lincoln
    Lincoln S. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect venue

    Everything was absolutely PERFECT! Amazing venue! Amazing service! Well worth the money! You should absolutely book this for a venue!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    We loved being a part of your wedding day and to be able to see you, Devin and all your friends and family celebrating with you! What a great day it was! We wish you all the best! : )
  • M
    Mel E. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without them!

    My partner and I wanted a small, simple wedding with less than 50 guests and did not have a huge budget. The Grain Loft was able to work with us and give us quality service for a reasonable price. We booked with the elopement rate and features and it was an amazing day for us! We are so glad we were able to work with them! 11/10 Best day ever!!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    We were so happy to be a part of your wedding day, and what a great day it was! It was really great to work with you both, and glad to hear you had a wonderful time on your wedding day! A huge thank you again for the amazing cheesecake you so kindly shared with us : ). Wishing you lifetime of love and happiness! Cheers !
  • B
    Brooke D. Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue!!!

    We can't say enough good things about the Grain Loft! We held our wedding at this venue and it was absolutely breathtaking!! The entire venue looks like something out of a fairy tale and that's exactly what our special night felt like. Our guests are still talking to us about how gorgeous it was and what a great time they had there! The service and owners went above and beyond for us as well, anything we needed or wanted, they made sure it happened. We wish we could relive it all again!!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Hi Brooke! Your wedding day was certainly fantastic. All the fun details and touches were a hit! You were a joy to work with and it was our pleasure to make sure that your wedding day was the best it could possibly be! Wedding days go by too fast, hope you were able to really live in the moment and have many great photos to look back at! : ) Congratulations and well wishes to you and Dylan!!
  • J
    Janeen H. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable venue for your special event!

    We hosted a family event at The Grain Loft this past weekend and couldn't be more pleased with our experience. From start to finish, Cher and her staff were accommodating, thoughtful, attentive and great communicators. Cher remembered details of our event that made us feel as if we were the only ones hosting an event this summer. Planning an event was as stress-free as I could imagine simply because the options were clear and flexible and Cher listened carefully and followed up to ensure all of our requests and needs were met. I've planned many events in my life and this was by far the best experience! As an added bonus, the venue has endless options for small vignettes throughout the grounds that make this place extra special. Everything is lovely and beautifully maintained. If you're looking for a special venue for your special event, look no further!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Hi Janeen, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind words. It was really quite a pleasure to be part of your celebration! All of the details you planned were so well thought out and heartwarming, it was really an honor to be able to witness such a beautiful event! We are certainly glad that you choose The Grain Loft to host the celebration. You, your family, and guests were so kind and respectful...it was just wonderful to have you all here. This celebration touched my heart and will not soon be forgotten. Thank you again for sharing your special day with us!!
  • M
    Michael P. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue!

    All the staff at the Grain Loft was so great and easy to work with! Cher was absolutely perfect and made all the planning great! She was quick and responsive. The grounds were stunning and provided the perfect backdrop for the day. Once we shifted into reception, the indoors was ideal for our dinner and dancing. We received many compliments on the venue and had the perfect day!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Michael! You and Clarissa really had such a beautiful wedding and the personal details that you two added were the perfect touch to your wedding day!! I appreciate how great you two were to work with, and I wish you two all the best!! : )
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Grain Loft Experience

    We had our wedding at The Grain Loft this past weekend and they were amazing to work with. Everything was well organized and all workers were very helpful. They help you decide what is best for your day and how to accommodate to your needs. Unfortunately it rained throughout our entire day but Char and the assistants worked hard to transform the indoor space to a dream ceremony venue. They made my day stress free and helped with anything that was needed. I would highly recommend The Grain Loft to any couple.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    We all had such a nice time working with you all on the day of your wedding! Everyone was so willing to help make sure you had the best day possible....and your understanding, stress free approach to the day was absolutely wonderful!! We really enjoyed being a part of your wedding day, and Wish you nothing but the best!! Congrats to you and Austin! : )
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    The staff and owners of the grain loft went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. The venue is beautiful and there are so many places for guests to explore. This place is absolutely amazing!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jessica and letting us be a part of your special day! Best wishes to you and Alex and may the summer bring much happiness, love and lots of Baseball! Cheers!
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 10/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at First Sight

    I saw this venue via Facebook prior to it being completed. The pictures of the venue from the get go drew us in but when we actually got to The Grain Loft we knew this was where our forever would begin. During a year of many struggles The Grain Loft was very flexible with us when we made the tough choice of re-scheduling. The day of our wedding all the staff was so friendly and professional. We love every little detail they did to make our wedding day go smoothly. Cher is an amazing event planner and has all the details down. Everything turned out perfect and we couldn't be more happy we choose The Grain Loft for our wedding venue.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Kim, You & Brandon, as well as your family were absolutely a pleasure to work with!! Your details were so thoughtful and heartwarming. It was such a honor to part of your special day
  • K
    Kendra W. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall amazing!

    I don't even know where to begin! We'll start with the venue itself. It is just gorgeous! I didn't have to buy a ton of décor because the beauty of the inside and the gardens was enough! I loved when you walked into the venue you immediately got this warm, romantic feeling. Cher was amazing from start to finish! Whenever I had a question regarding anything she was always there! My wedding day was perfect because of their awesome staff! The bartenders even gave us a good laugh! Overall, just amazing through and through. I couldn't have imagined my wedding anywhere else! :)

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Hey there Kendra, thank you so very much for your thoughtful words! We loved being a part of your wedding day and you were awesome to work with! The beautiful glow from all the lights was so beautiful and the food trucks were great. You and Jason make such a beautiful couple and sending well wishes your way : )
  • Amy
    Amy S. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great staff, Beautiful Venue!

    Stacey and David are the owners, with their event coordinator Cher who does a great job of getting back to emails right away. She was very helpful with the setting up and planning to assure things went smoothly. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the owners are always adding cute details to the property that I didn’t need to leave anywhere else to get photos! We will talk about this venue forever, just gorgeous!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Amy! What a gorgeous wedding day you had.....beautifully decorated and so many fun and entertaining things for your guests to enjoy : ) Absolute best wishes to you and Cody!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Grain Loft

    I do not have enough great things to say about the service received at The Grain Loft! The staff and owners made the process from start to finish accommodating and provided prompt communication throughout. Every detail was not left out, and the venue was nothing less than beautiful on our special day! We would undoubtedly recommend to anyone!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you so very much for your kind words Megan! You, Nate and the kiddos were great to work with. Wishing you all the best.......I hope I get to see some of those great photos with the antique firetruck...that was just the coolest!!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey A. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    This venue was absolutely beautiful and the staff was amazing to work with! They were extremely willing to work with us to make our day extra special. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey! We were so happy to have been part of your special day. Thank you for being so great to work with! May the force be with you......and Zak too : )
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    I couldnt have imagined a more beautiful place to get married. The owner was there the day of to make sure everything ran smooth and communication was a breeze from day 1. The coordinator was a wonderful lady who went above and beyond! It was worth every penny spent.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Megan! It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. You were so great to work with and on the day of your family and friends were wonderful to work with as well. We absolutely loved your twinkle lights behind the head table....I wish we always had that there...it looked amazing : ) Wishing you and Matt all the best!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing venue!

    From the first day we came to visit the grain loft we knew it was the perfect venue! Its absolutely stunning and the continued improvements make it even more perfect! Cher and the entire team at the grain loft were extremely helpful and went above and beyond for my husband and I from day one to make sure our day was perfect! Even though we had a rain call for noon at 1:40 the sun came out and the grain loft team along with some of our groomsman rushed to move everything outside and we still got married exactly at 2pm! Having our dog be our flower girl was very important to us and they were more then willing to let her participate in the ceremony. I cannot wait to see all of our photos when we get them back and I cant wait to see how the grain loft continues to grow! 10/10!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Molly!! Just thinking back to that day brings a smile to my face! I loved working with you and Jon and was happy to help you in any way to create your beautiful wedding day. I absolutely wish you two nothing but the best!!
  • Nikita
    Nikita K. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beautiful venue

    This place is so pretty and has everything you need in one spot.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Nikita and Congratulations to you and Nic! You and your family were so nice to work with this past year and your wedding was filled with much love, fun, and games....looked like everyone was having a great time!! Best wishes to you and Nic!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue ever!

    We don't have enough word to rave about how great The Grain loft is! It is absolutely beautiful and we fell in love with it the moment we walked on the property! We have gotten so many compliments on how breathtaking our venue was.
    Cher was absolutely wonderful to work with- both before covid and during! We had open communication and they were so accommodating at working with our requests. We planned everything from out of state, which I though could be stressful, but was such a breeze.
    We highly recommend The Grain Loft for your wedding if you want exceptional service and the most gorgeous venue ever!

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Thank you Wendy, and congratulations to you and Manny!! We had such a pleasant experience working with you : ) It was such a beautiful wedding and all the theme and details were stunning. We were absolutely honored to have been part of your special day and I wish you both all the BEST!!
  • Leah
    Leah H. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t look any further

    If you want the venue that literally is a dream and will keep your guests talking for years, you’ve found it. I fell upon this venue after looking at multiple places in the Green Bay Area, and I book as fast as I could. From the perfect indoor space to a beautiful outdoor arbor surrounded by water, a pond, a beer garden, a masculine space for the guys to get ready and a posh area for the girls, and even an aesthetically pleasing wood walk trail, this place is everything and more. Straight out of a fairytale!! Not only is The Grain Loft truly perfect, but the owners and event manager are quick to respond to all questions and are wonderful to work with. Our day wouldn’t have been as amazing and memorable without this place!! I could go on and on about our experience, but just go check it out for yourself, and prepare to be blown away.

    The Grain Loft's reply:

    Awe... Thank you Leah!! We will certainly remember your wedding for years as well....you rocked it!! It was so nice to work with you and many many well wished to you and Jon !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message