Skip to main content
Weddings

The Golf Club of Amelia Island Reviews

The Golf Club of Amelia Island

The Golf Club of Amelia Island

Fernandina Beach, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

16 User photos

  • D
    Dana Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairy tale wedding beyond our expectations!

    My daughter was recently married at this beautiful venue. I can not say enough about how exceptional Katrina, the wedding coordinator was and the excellent staff that attended to our every need. The wedding was beyond my expectation. The gorgeous brick paver patio with the lush golf course backdrop was a show stopper. The stunning ballroom with the panoramic views made my daughter's wedding the fairy tale she had always envisioned. They made my daughter's special day a memory we all can cherish for a lifetime.

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thank you so much for those kind words. It was a wonderful wedding and with beautiful couple. We wish Katelyn and Andres a lifetime full of love and happiness!
  • M
    Maureen R. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding AT The Golf Club of Amelia

    Our daughter recently got married on the Beach at the Beach Club at Summer Beach, which is operated by the Golf Club of Amelia. A Beautiful late afternoon wedding in August. Katrina, the wedding coordinator, worked closely with our daughter to make her day special. We returned to the Golf Club of Amelia for a cocktail hour on the terrace overlooking the beautiful golf course and lighted trees. A cocktail bar was set up outside with music. After , everyone went inside to a beautiful dining room and bar. The food presentation was excellent and delicious. The chef and his staff were wonderful. Everything just flowed so nicely. Katrina was there to make sure everything was perfect. Her staff made everyone feel welcome. The DJ was great and dance floor perfect. Just a beautiful place for a wedding. We cannot thank Katrina and staff for making our Daughter's Day special Family and friends are still talking about it What a Gem on Amelia Island. Thank you again Katrina for making this day so special and letting our daughter decorate and even have her favorite fire pit with marshmallows. So Sweet and Perfect!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nichole Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Katrina and Amy did such a wonderful job making our wedding day a success. It came out much better than we could have ever dreamed. It was a truly magical event that will never be forgotten.
  • K
    Kailey Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having our wedding here!! The team was awesome to work with, Katrina did a fantastic job helping me the day of! The price was great, venue is beautiful! Food and drinks were fantastic! And they were really accommodating.

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kailey! You were a pleasure to work with and made such a gorgeous bride. Congratulations to you and Declan!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Golf Club of Amelia Island exceeded my expectations on our wedding day. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, especially after a recent renovation. The planning process went smoothly and Linsey was always very responsive to questions and concerns and very easy to deal with. She also had great ideas on how to make the day perfect. This venue has many different options for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception locations and was the absolute perfect spot for what we envisioned for our wedding day! We had an intimate wedding with 42 guests and chose to have the ceremony and cocktail hour on the terrace followed by the reception in the gorgeous fireplace room. The terrace is perfect for a ceremony and is beautiful with the trees lit up! Linsey and her team were extremely attentive and made the night perfect for us and all of our guest. The food was absolutely amazing and we received several comments about how great it was from our guests. I highly recommend the Golf Club of Amelia Island for your wedding venue!!!
  • L
    Lauren J. Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book it, Lindsay and the entire staff here are amazing. The food and presentation is exceptional. It looks beautiful in the pictures, but they have 100's of other pictures that could be used. We got married here during hurricane Hermine, so we thought it would be stress full. It was far from. We were slatted to have the rehearsal dinner at the beach club, it is a great setting, due to the weather we moved it into the clubhouse and it turned out amazing. The food, the crab cakes every guest said was the best they have ever had. All the food was delicious but that is what stood out! On the wedding day, we were able to have the ceremony out side and it was beautiful. Should it of been raining, the club had a plan A, B, and C. They have so many options, for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing. It is beautiful at night with the patio lit up and the fire pits! The day ran extremely smooth and we can't thank the staff enough.

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren. We absolutely loved having you all with us celebrating your marriage! Please stop by if you are ever back in Amelia Island!
    -Linsey
  • KatieRae
    Katie Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as we walked into the Golf Club for the first time we knew it was the place for us. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We used the Beach Club for our rehearsal dinner. Our ceremony was on the beach in front of the Beach Club and our reception was back at the Golf Club. Kelly was great to work with and on top of everything. The staff was wonderful and everyone said it was the best food they've had at a wedding reception. The inside/outside feel was perfect for the evening. We enjoyed dinner inside and dancing outside under the lights on the patio. Can't say enough good things about this place.
  • A
    Anna Married on 03/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and perfect thank to Kaitlyn, she did great job with organizing and helping with ceremony and reception. Food was amazing, all our guests enjoyed it very much. Place is really beautiful and perfect if you with to have ceremony/cocktail hour outside. All other stuff was also very helpful, we really appreciate everyone's help with our wedding.
  • M
    Shequila Married on 02/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we walked into the golf club of Amelia Island we knew that we had found our venue. The grounds and the clubhouse is so beautiful on its own, it doesn’t require much to décor. The staff is AMAZING, we were always greeted with smiles and everyone is so helpful and kind. I worked with Kaitlyn as the event coordinator for the venue and the day of coordinator for the wedding, She was also great also so helpful and kind. She responded to every email quickly and answered every question. The food was great, our guest were talking about their meal for weeks after the wedding. We had the most amazing day, book this venue for your next event you won’t be disappointed.
  • B
    Bessie Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about the Golf Club of Amelia Island. We held both our rehearsal dinner (at the Beach Club) and ceremony/reception at the Golf Club. Kaitlyn and her team were very responsive and helpful in answering all my questions leading up to our wedding. The venue, service and food was wonderful and we received tons of compliments from our guests on how much fun they had. They took care of coordinating the events for the day which was a huge help since all we needed to do was show up, which was exactly what I wanted! The indoor/outdoor feel for our reception was great and everybody had a great time dancing outside under all the lights. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough great things about Kellie and her team! We chose to have our wedding at The Beach Club at Summer Beach Village which is operated by the Golf Club. Our beach wedding and poolside reception was more beautiful than we could have imagined. Kellie was very responsive from the beginning and was able to work within our budget to create a wonderful evening. She made the planning process easy and stress-free. There were no hidden fees or 'fine print surprises' in our contract which was also nice. We loved that they offered a back-up plan in case of rain that was included with the contract. The back-up plan was the Golf Club which is also beautiful. When the weather looked like it was not going to cooperate the day-of, Kellie was very calm and reassuring. Luckily the rain held out and we did not have to change venues, but if we had I know they would have made it fabulous.
    My guests have raved about how wonderful the food and service was for the evening. Servers were always there to help without being intrusive. The staff's organization was impeccable and made for a very smooth evening. Guests loved not having to wait in buffet or cake lines. If you are looking for a beautiful venue on Amelia Island, look no further! The Golf Club of Amelia Island/The Beach Club at Summer Beach Village goes above and beyond!
  • User1647809 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lovely venue with outstanding staff and service. We had ceremony, reception, meal, dancing all at this club. Everyone was lovely to work with and very responsive to our needs. They handled rental linen return and packed up our decorations for us and loaded in our car at the end of the evening. They were very flexible with our ever changing numbers. The food was outstanding and I am still getting comments about it from our guests.
  • User1274906 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are really love your place, it's very beautiful view and nice foods ; you guys made our wedding so wonderful and beautiful wedding ceremony in the world !!! ... We are so happy to work with your team and thank you for your kind coperation and good service !!

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thanks, Nicky! Your wedding was amazing! Such a sweet and beautiful bride!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 06/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter had her wedding on the beach and reception at the Golf Club. Erin D'Agostino was absolutely fabulous to work with. She stayed in constant contact with us and worked hard to accommodate all of our requests. She went way above and beyond to make sure grandparents with mobility needs were able to attend the wedding on the beach. I just cannot say enough good things about Erin and her professionalism, energy and willingness to do anything necessary to make the wedding and reception everything that Sami and Dalton wanted.

    The food and service staff were also incredible! I heard many guests talking about how delicious the food was....especially the potato salad!

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island at Summer Beach is a beautiful venue to have a wedding/reception. I highly recommend it!
  • User1182006 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The catering sales manager, Erin D'Agostino was fabulous to work with, as was Kevin K, the Food And Beverage Manager. Very professional and so accommodating in every way. Quality service and creativity to meet our every need. Great attention to detail. The food was excellent and the service superb. Great positive attitude, willing to do what it took to make our event a success. Jeremiah, on the wait staff and clean up crew went above and beyond...anything to make our life easier. Couldn't have asked for more.

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thanks, Emily! You were a pleasure to work with!!
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both Lisa Presnell and Kevin made our daughter's wedding and reception beautiful and stress free. Even though they were being pulled in several different directions by parents, friends, family etc., they remained professional, friendly and gave our daughter everything she wanted and more! I would recommend both to anyone who is looking for a beautiful stress free wedding and a beautiful reception with delicious food! Thank you so much!

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thanks so much Karen! It was truly a pleasure working with you all and we appreciate your business. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • B
    Beth Married on 03/31/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful venue and staff. The director of event sales is delightful, easy to work with, a true professional. Lisa is available as a "Day of Wedding Planner which was extremely helpful. The site itself is wonderful with both indoor and outdoor sites. We chose the Club house and terrace. The views of the golf course are breathtking. If you are considering Amelia Island as a wedding site you must see GCAI at Summer Beach. BTW, the cocktail service and food was fabulous.
  • A
    Allie Married on 12/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Golf Club of Amelia did a wonderful job! They worked very hard to make sure that everything was exactly like we wanted! We couldn't have been more pleased with the service we received.

    The outside setting was a beautiful backdrop for our nuptials. While the clubhouse, which was decorated for Christmas, provided an elegant but cozy setting for our reception.

    The staff at The Golf Club of Amelia could not have been better! They were a joy to work with!

    I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island's reply:

    Thanks so much Allie! It was a pleasure working with you and we are so happy that you were pleased. Best wishes!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 07/13/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical wedding!

    The Golf Club of Amelia Island was the perfect place for a wedding. Phenomenal venue and great value for the cost! The layout and location of the venue is great. We had our ceremony & reception there. Our ceremony was out on the patio, and it was BEAUTIFUL! They have separate areas for a bridal suite & grooms room. The food was also INCREDIBLE! The chef was willing to work with all food allergies/diets without any problems.

    Katrina is wonderful to work with! She helped us organize our entire wedding. She was incredibly helpful! We are so thankful for her and all that she did. She helped us decorate, got all the vendors set up, and made sure our day ran smoothly. We couldn't have had our perfect wedding without her help coordinating!
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/09/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend the Golf Club of Amelia Island to anyone hosting an event in the area. We had our wedding there in early May and our guests can't stop raving about the venue and the food. It's a beautiful location and Kellie was amazing to work with. She answered all of my questions promptly and accommodated all of my requests. Everything about that day was spectacular and I owe so much of that to Kellie and the staff at the Golf Club of Amelia Island. From the moment we started the rehearsal I felt like everything was taken care of and that lasted until the reception ended. If I had it to do over again I would pick the Golf Club of Amelia Island every time!
  • S
    Paul Married on 05/25/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely delicious food for our wedding reception provided by the Golf Club of Amelia Island. We opted for buffet style and had plenty of options for our guests, friendly staff and service, and everything looked beautiful.
  • C
    Carla Married on 10/22/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    They are moderately priced, but it is not outrageous in my opinion. I was doing a wedding on a budget and I still made it work. All my guests thought the food was amazing!!
  • User1642706 2+ years ago
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved this venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The location was beautiful, the food was great, and our wedding was absolutely perfect. The only downfall is that there is only one event coordinator (Kellie) at the venue. I had a really hard time getting a hold of her in the weeks leading up to our wedding. We didn't even receive the invoice until about 3 days before the big day. (In the contract it stated we would have it at least a week in advance). It took 5-7 days to receive an email response from the coordinator, even as the wedding was only a couple weeks away which created incredible stress as far as planning went. I would recommend the venue, but would suggest stressing the importance of timely communication to the event coordinator.
  • Eric
    Eric G. Married on 05/08/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Avoid at all costs

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    This venue is NOT AT ALL what it claims or appears to be online. My fiancé and I live in Baltimore and chose them for a destination wedding and when we flew down to do the tour and tasting, we found out the hard truth that this club is run down, dirty, not organized, and worst of all smaller than advertised and wouldn't work for our guest count.

    We lost our $1,500 deposit which they refused to refund or even work with us on a partial refund. We spent another $1,000 on rooms and flights to get there for the tour. This is $2,500 from our conservative budget that we will never get back towards our dream wedding. There was zero sympathy or customer service extended from management and they were happy to keep our money and say goodbye. We gave them ample opportunity to respond to our complaints and nothing ever made it past the sales rep, Sheridan.

    From the moment we arrived, there were big red flags. They don't even have a parking lot on site. They're massively overshadowed by The Ritz where all the attention and resources are. From that point, we met with Sheridan and drove to their oceanside venue where the pool and beach are. She did not have her key to let us into the venue. We had to ask a guest to let us in. The pool had chipped paint all over, the deck was dirty. They claimed we could host 125 guests here and there's NO SHOT that's possible. The indoor part of the pool venue is no more than a snowball stand. We asked to see the beach where we wanted to have the ceremony and Sheridan couldn't get access because again, she forgot her access card. She suggested we have a guest let us through and pointed towards the gate for us to give ourselves a tour while she stayed inside in the Air Conditioning.

    From there we drove back to the clubhouse to see the dinner space, reception venue and patio. Biggest issue here was the space being WAY TO SMALL! Again, they said they could easily have 125 guests and we saw absolutely no chance for this to happen. Maybe 75 people at most with room for DJ and catering. The room was also very old, not renovated and felt like an old clubhouse. It was dark and the lighting was minimal. The patio portion of the clubhouse was the only part that semi lived up to their claims. But still, not enough room for our number and so we simply had no choice but to cancel.

    The staff was unorganized, unprofessional and non sympathetic. I can't say enough how big of a letdown and disappointment this was. We literally flew down from Baltimore with such excitement and promise and as soon as we arrived, all of that changed. We had no choice but to quickly turnaround and plan an impromptu road trip the next day to see all the venues in the surrounding area. To this day, I have not heard back from any staff to follow up with me about our experience or contract. NOTHING. AT ALL. They clearly don't care and were glad to keep the money and trick the next couple that makes plans with them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message