The Golf Club at Little Turtle Reviews

5 | Westerville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for The Golf Club at Little Turtle

Recommended by 80%

5

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.9

10 User photos

The Golf Club at Little Turtle 1
The Golf Club at Little Turtle 2
The Golf Club at Little Turtle 3
The Golf Club at Little Turtle 4
The Golf Club at Little Turtle 5
The Golf Club at Little Turtle 6
The Golf Club at Little Turtle 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Christin Marie · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding

    Perfect day! Staff were great, Rebecca was super helpful from start to finish. Food was delicious although I didn't get much of a chance to eat, whirlwind day. Beautiful venue, highly recommend Little Turtle.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at Little Turtle. Kim, the coordinator, is amazing. The venue was so beautiful, the food was fantastic, and we received so many compliments from our guests. I have nothing but great things to say about Little Turtle, the staff, and Kim. Highly recommended to any bride who is looking for a fantastic venue in the Columbus area that is not only secluded and beautiful, but also incredibly budget friendly.

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • T

    Tisha · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Little Turtle for our wedding after meeting with Kim Mollohan. She was fantastic! Very energetic and helpful. She always made me feel great everytime I talked with her..and the day went by without any problems. We liked Little Turtle for the fact that we could bring in our own caterer, which helped us stay within our budget. The only draw back for us was d/t the fact the facility only held 200 people...but again, this gave us a good excuse to only invite a limited amount and helped us stay in budget! Our pictures look great with the golf course and pond as a backdrop!

    Sent on 08/17/2009
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/26/2017

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    My wife and I got married here on August 26, 2017. It was beautiful, food was great, and it was affordable for what we got. I loved that they decorate everything for you if you just bring the supplies the day before. I loved this venue and how beautiful it was. They are pretty organized with their wedding planning. Downsides were that I don’t think they have a ton of same-sex weddings. They allow you to come early to the “bride” and “groom” suites (really nice men and women locker rooms), however, my wife and I are both women, and we both had some men in our bridal party. We wanted to get ready separately, and they wouldn’t let the opposite gender go in the wrong restroom, so we couldn’t get ready there. My other issue, a big issue - they mixed up several people’s credit cards and charged the wrong cards for the wrong people for their drinks! NOT OKAY! The employees were also drinking during the reception. We talked to them about this the following day and they weren’t very apologetic and didn’t take much responsibility for this. Overall it was a great day, but this definitely put a damper on things.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 8
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 9
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 10
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 11
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 12
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 13
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 14
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 15
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 16
    The Golf Club at Little Turtle 17
  • L

    Lillian · Married on 09/22/2018

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Setting expectations so it doesn't happen to you-

    Leading up to our wedding everything seemed to be perfect. The lady assisting us with our wedding planning seemed to be very helpful and friendly. We didn't run into problems until over a month before when we began to ask about our wedding rehearsal. No one responded back for a couple weeks and finally responded saying they were holding a wedding the day before ours so we had to change our dinner plans and do an early rehearsal. We were fine with the changes but felt very rushed the day of the rehearsal. Apparently they had double booked a golf outing and wedding on the same day. We had to ask/remind them that the flower girls needed to practice etc. We were told repeatedly that as part of the services we paid for that they would set up the entire ceremony and my floral arrangement above the arch. One of the reasons we chose this venue was because we weren't responsible for setup and tear-down. Rebecca ensured me that she would be there at 9 am (10am at the latest) to set up for our early evening wedding. By 11:45pm (day of our wedding) there was still no sign of anyone setting up for the wedding. Instead of getting ready with my bridesmaids (we had been there since 9am) I had made an emergency call to family members and had them helping me set up. As I finally got ready Rebecca had my bridesmaids (whom should had been relaxing with me) putting out my centerpieces, and setting up tables etc. I had hired someone for my treat table and cake table. She then had my PREGNANT bridesmaid on a ladder putting the floral arrangement above the arch. My MOH freaked out and then had to get the groom and groomsmen (while getting ready) so they could finish putting it up. So she virtually did nothing but delegate things to my wedding party and husband. I'm kind of confused what I paid her for that day and it has taken me months to settle my thoughts enough to write a review. If she knew she wouldn't have time to do what I had paid for then she should have A)Set up the night before or B)Been on time. Not to mention, there wasn't direction when the guests showed up to be seated so they all stood crammed in the hallway waiting at the door to go outside and when the ceremony started my dad had to ask her.....where's the bride and bridesmaids? She responded to my dad (father of the bride) "oh yeah, can you go get them?" All in all, prepare to have your bridal party put to work the day of, to not have ceremony ques, bring plenty of votive candles...although they say they are included they used most what I brought (just in case), also bring a hand held steamer to steam out how wrinkled some of the linens are on display tables. I promise you I am not a bridezilla, I just don't think its acceptable to pay for a venue and have set expectations, only for them to fall very short without any remorse or explanation.

    Sent on 12/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review