Skip to main content
Weddings

The Gathering LLC Reviews

The Gathering LLC View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Hope
    Hope S. Sent on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best staff

    We had our wedding here during COVID, the week prior we had to move to a completely outdoor wedding and it was zero stress because Phyllis had it completely taken care of! Beautiful backyard setting that makes you feel like you’re home!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Hope, That is so sweet of you. We’re so happy that you had a wonderful time. We wish you bunches of hugs and blessings. Take care
  • W
    Wedding L. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Excellent, professional, beautiful, clean, helpful, amazing, perfect experience!!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Rhoda, that is so sweet of you to share your beautiful photos. Thank you so very much Thank you so very much. We are so very happy that you were pleased. It was such a blessing to be a part of your special day. We wish you many blessings and much happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Venue was absolutely perfect! Phyllis was very helpful and the barn was beautiful! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful venue to get married.

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you all so very much for your kindness Lindsey. It was such a blessing to be a part of your special day. Your family and friends were lovely. Wishing you all many blessings!
  • Joe
    Joe H. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day of fulfilling joy during our daughters wedding!

    I was so filled with a joyful spirit on our daughters wedding day! They had everything done perfectly and there support during the rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception was five stars. Always had our best interest during the day with support. Making our daughters wedding a very special one. Very special place to have a wedding. Thank you for making our day amazing!!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Joe, it was such a blessing to be a part of they are special day and to be there on the wedding day for you all. I had such fun
  • K
    Kaitlin B. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot say enough great things about this venue and staff.

    Just had my wedding at this location 10/26/2019. It is the most beautiful place I could have ever asked for. Not only is the venue beautiful but the staff is as well. Phyllis and Melanie took care of us and were with us every step of the way and answered every single question I had. I was questioning the set up of the tables in the barn to see how everything would fit. Phyllis hand drew me a picture of how the layout would be on the day of my wedding. That is real customer service. There was basically a monsoon on our wedding day.. but Melanie was on it! She made me feel so comfortable and made sure that everything was moved inside without a hitch. I love this venue, I love it’s staff and I love what they did for my HUSBAND and I.

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Kaitlin. You both are so sweet to share your photos and for such a kind review. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your special day. I wish you abundant blessings.
  • A
    Audrey Y. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    The Gathering LLC was a perfect venue for my fall wedding. Everything was so beautiful. Everyone that works there is so kind, they went above and beyond to make sure our day was wonderful. Phyllis was very informative and helped guide us through everything. Her helper chelsea helped set up and take everything down. They also have a great selection of decor you can rent.

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you Audrey so very much. You are so sweet. It was such a blessing to be apart of your special day. We so appreciate your kindness. Take care, Phyllis
  • C
    Chloe R. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    I recently was in a friend’s wedding at this venue and wished I wasn’t married already. 🤣 But seriously, the owners and staff were so accommodating and friendly. Phyllis was great for us to work with and my friend thoroughly enjoyed her wedding day. We had a beautiful fall day, and the barn was decorated beautifully. Bartenders were also great. Thank you!!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you Chloe so very much for your kindness. I’m so very glad that you all had a wonderful time. It was such a pleasure.
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 09/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful

    They were very flexible, very friendly, and very helpful. They made are day very rememberable we enjoyed are time there. I highly recommend this place to people.

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kindness and your beautiful pictures. We are so blessed to have been a part of your special day.
  • S
    Samantha C. Sent on 03/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding makeup!!

    Alyssa was amazing! She really listens to what type of look you’re going for and makes sure you absolutely love it on your trial day and the day of your event. I highly recommend The airbrush technique for Brides. It is absolutely worth the money, I looked flawless all day! From 7am until 1am! Her passion for makeup really shows through her work!
  • Hayley
    Hayley H. Sent on 07/27/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Kind and Flexible with a Covid Wedding

    We were one of the couples that had the unfortunate situation of planning our wedding during COVID. Phyllis was extremely flexible and willing to find a solution that satisfied both sides of the party. If you are looking for a venue that cares about their clients and their events, look no further. Chelsea, her helper that is there the day of, is extremely kind and helpful. The venue is gorgeous, inside and out. Our guests could not stop commenting on how fantastic the set up was. I highly recommend this venue!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Hayley, that is so sweet of you. It was such a blessing to be a part of your special day.
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 10/01/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with amazing service! Got married here on 9/18/2020.

    Very helpful and flexible staff! Phyllis and her team worked hard to make sure my day was a day I was going to remember. She had quick solutions to any problems that arose while planning and she made time to answer all the questions I had! My wedding day was a dream, I would absolutely recommend The Gathering LLC!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Kelly, we are so happy that your day was very special for you and we are so honored to be a part of your special day. It was such a pleasure.
  • Cassie
    Cassie Sent on 09/11/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding at The Gathering LLC!

    My husband and I had a great experience at The Gatherling LLC! Phyllis is always very quick to respond to our questions and the venue was absolutely gorgeous on the day of our wedding! Getting ready in the house was a great experience and gorgeous for the getting-ready-photos that brides love. The property is also picture perfect and the barn itself is a great setting! The Amish tables and white chairs were perfect for what I wanted and didn't require any covers. We had a great experience here and our wedding turned out beautiful!

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you so very much Cassie, it was such a blessing to be a part of your special day. It was such a joy to get to know you and your family. We wish you all the best.
  • W
    Wesley F. Sent on 10/02/2019
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish I would’ve known

    Overall the actual wedding went really well both bride and groom were happy day of and overall it was a great day. The actual details... after signing the contract and starting to plan and design your wedding with how you are wanting to decorate and set up your big day working with the owner is not an easy task, at all. It felt like you were one wedding to late, meaning the wedding right before you ruined it and now you can’t do what you wanted to do because of them. Everything is rules and regulations and written in the contract of what you can and can’t do. So be very cautious when signing. You almost have to have your wedding completely planned before signing to make sure that your details are acceptable to what is written in the contract, because there is no flexibility to help accommodate your needs. Table decorations and outdoor or free standing decorations are basically the only thing allowed for making this venue unique to your wedding or anything more than what it is currently there. Before we had our rehearsal and the actual wedding my review would’ve been a 1 star because of the difficulty of working with Phylis, the owner, and lack of flexibility given. The employees here, Melanie and Amy, who are actually working with you on the day of are amazing and made our day turn out great! They are so kind so easy to work with I really wished I could’ve been working with them through the whole process. I am not elaborating on instances but I wish I would’ve had a forewarning from someone else on how it was going to be trying to plan your wedding here. We were grateful Phyllis now allows the choice between two bar tending services, the one we went with, liquor cabinet, was half the price as bars by butch and we were nothing but pleased!! If you are planning on having a dry wedding you still need to pay the bar tending service to bring in water and pop, so be mindful of that expense.

    To be mindful of, but out of the owners control:
    It was a very hot day (84) and the wedding and reception were brutally hot, nothing really you can do to avoid that when having an outdoor wedding. Just be mindful of average temperatures and the season you are getting married in because there is no A/C or saving you from the heat in the barn. They do set up a ton of fans which do help make 84 seem like 79-80 but you still sweat and so do your guest. Again nothing the owner can do to have stopped this but with our wedding they were putting manure down in the fields around us so at night during the reception you got the “fresh” smell of the outdoors in the barn.

    If my opinion counted my recommendations would be, having a nicer area for the groomsman to get ready in, because the groom and his men get a medium sized closet and that’s it, and allowing some more flexibility to your bride and groom who are paying the money for the use of the facilities. Melanie and Amy are definitely the ones who earned the stars given to this review and we thank them so much! This place has a ton of potential but if given a redo, I would’ve done more looking around before booking this venue. Thank you again Melanie and Amy, not sure if you two read these reviews but you ladies rock and we appreciate you! I wish I could rate this higher but honestly it was a headache and we were worried the whole time leading up to rehearsal and the day of.

    The Gathering LLC's reply:

    Thank you Wes for your review. I am heartbroken. I am so very sorry for any stress that I have caused.

    Thank you so very much for your kind words for Amy & Melanie, we are so blessed to have them help us, they are like family to us.

    For the surrounding farm land adjacent to our venue, we do not own it. The farmer that does has been such a blessing to us. When we opened, he told us he would not work in the field adjacent to us on the days that we have weddings. I asked Amy about the manure smell that you mentioned and she said it was not from that farm, it was from a different farm nearby. I’m so sorry for that manure smell to happen on your special day.

    I’m sorry too for it to be a warm day for you. Thank you for letting me know that the industrial fans were able to help make it feel a little cooler in the barn.

    I am so very happy that you had a wonderful wedding and reception. We wish you both much happiness.
Responds within 24 hours