The Gardens at The Kelly Gallery Reviews

14 | Overland Park, KS
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Gardens at The Kelly Gallery

Recommended by 92%

14

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Amyee

    Amyee · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her staff were helpful in putting together our specific plans on setting up all tables and chairs for our guests. She gave us many different ceremony site options. Kelly and Bri were wonderful in helping me capture all the special moments of our big day. We had a list of specific photos that we wanted and they made sure to get every photo and then some. They were friendly and treated us like family while we were there.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • C

    Charles · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely a great venue for an outdoor wedding. Everything looked great in October, and Kelly was very professional and accommodating. I'm sure our pictures will look great, will update my review when get them!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • S

    savannah · Married on 06/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kelly Gallery is a gorgeous place for a wedding! I instantly fell in love with the gardens! Kelly and her staff made me feel right at home. I am in LOVE with my wedding pictures! Great value! Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/18/2017

    The Gardens at The Kelly Gallery's reply:

    Thank you Savannah for your hear felt review! It makes us feel all warm and fuzzy inside knowing our gardens helped create the perfect wedding day for you and your husband!
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A gorgeous venue!! We loved working with Kelly and her staff to plan our dream wedding. We enjoyed the views from the gardens. Nice and secluded area and easy to find.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • User6108084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and Bre were Amazing! Extremely helpful and responsive! They made sure that our special day was perfect!

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • B

    Breann · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best place to celebrate your big day! Very serene and intimate with elegance and beauty! Helpful staff made planning so much less stressful! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • User4213180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and Sarah got back to us and got us in for a consultation ASAP.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kelly gallery is one of the best kept secrets in Kansas!! Absolutely stunning venue and everyone we worked with was amazing! Having Kelly photograph is a must and you won't be disappointed!! It's a truly magical place!!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter wanted an outdoor wedding but we didn't want to have to reserve an indoor rain option as well. The Kelly Gallery Gardens was the perfect answer. They have several options for wedding sites along with a large permanent tent that could house the wedding in inclement weather. Thankfully it did not rain on our wedding day so we got to enjoy a wedding under a beautiful stone and iron gazebo with the reception set up under the open-air, beautifully lighted tent. Kelly and Sarah were excellent to work with, accommodating our every request. The gardens are so beautiful, we had no need of a florist, actually very few decorations were necessary. Kelly offers a beautiful home for the wedding party to get ready in (great for photos) two different gazebos, a beautiful willow tree with a chandelier hanging from it, a large pond complete with ducks - a magical place. The Kelly Gallery Gardens was absolutely the perfect venue for my daughter's wedding - everything we dreamed it would be!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Kelly Gallery was THE ONE AND ONLY place to hold our special event. We held our wedding ceremony in the private gardens, and it was everything we had hoped it would be. The flowers, the gazebos, the ducks swimming in the pond... It all made for a wonderful day. We held our cocktail hour and reception under a beautiful tent that just topped off the entire event. I have to say, the tent was impressive and the view was to die for. The venue is so private and secluded and Kelly and her staff make you feel like you are right at home. Everyone on the staff has such a beautiful positive energy and it really made for such a stress free day. I would go back there every year to have an event because the place is just so breathtaking and I loved working with everybody involved. Thanks, Kelly!

    Sent on 06/02/2013
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 09/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in the gardens was magical. Even though it rained all day Kelly and her staff were calm and collected, which helped us to stay relaxed! They had backup plans and helped us adjust our decorations and plans so that everything could still be used despite the weather. Thankfully, it stopped raining, and we were able to really use the gardens for our wedding and reception! We loved every minute of our day and evening. Topping it off with an overnight stay in the carriage house was just what we needed!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/24/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I accomplished an impossible feat. I had the wedding of my dreams. The Kelly Gallery was the perfect place for my dream to come true.
    Her gardens are amazing. I was able to have the picture perfect, intimate, meaningful wedding that I always imagined. I was able to place every detail my heart desired.
    Kelly's prices didn't break the bank, and her photography service was great.

    my only advise to brides is to book more hours. I was a thursday wedding (so that we could stay in our price budget), and my only regret is I didnt plan for more time. It was my dream wedding, but I only regret not having more time to enjoy it, and more time to take pictures. I felt so rushed to get to the reception and enjoy it, I didn't get all the pinterest perfect pictures I wanted. But that was entirely my fault in the planning process. you may think you can have a ceremony and reception in 3 hours, but opt for more! You wont regret having more time to enjoy your perfect Day!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/30/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The gardens are beautiful and the staff is very responsive. They were helpful in the planning process and easy to work with. The only issue we had was that we felt a few things werent clearly communicated or that there may have been some confusion among the staff about those things, but overall it was good!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/17/2017

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I’m only reviewing bc Kelly Daniels has emailed me incessantly asking for a review. Don’t have any expectations from her OR her staff! After booking, she insisted that we make an appt to see what the weather may potentially be like a yr from our date, go over q’s, plan our ceremony site, etc. When we showed up for that appt, Kelly didn’t greet us or even walk us thru her property. This was prob bc her bf was present, which was very awkward &unprofessional. At our final planning, she confirmed that her staff would setup & takedown all chairs & tables, & that there isn’t AC in the tent BUT she has several large fans. It was ~90 degrees out at our rehearsal& Kelly made our guests setup the tables &chairs, even tho she promised her& her staff would take care of this part. Her “staff” is just some girl name Bri that literally did nothing to help. Our wedding was ~98* out w humidity index of 108! Kelly was nowhere,& Bri was NO help. At our reception, our GM moved our get-away-car in front of the reception tent. Once parked, Bri told him he wasn’t allowed to park there,& that he had to move it. He tried explaining that it was the get-away-car, &that Kelly said it was ok at our final planning, but Bri just kept telling him “No,u have to move it now. Idc, u have to move it,& park w guest parking”. Post ceremony, our GUESTS were walking to the tent while carrying chairs &stacking them on a cart. Bri told them they had to put their chairs up as they departed, while she did nothing. Again, we were told by Kelly that our guests were NOT responsible for setup OR takedown of the tables OR CHAIRS,& it was her& her “staff’s” job. What staff? Kelly &Bri literally did NOTHING to help w anything. Not our rehearsal, not our wedding,& not at our 2 planning appts we had with her. Did I mention the fans at the reception were just 3 tiny desk fans? Her venue is gorgeous, but her “STAFF” sucks.

    Sent on 11/20/2017

    The Gardens at The Kelly Gallery's reply:

    I am so sorry that was your experience and you were upset. I had no idea. Customer service is extremely important to us and people always comment that we go above and beyond. In our last email about the rehearsal dinner, you were happy. The second time you came out to look at the gardens, you had emailed saying you’d like to see them during June, so you could get an idea of how they would look the following year for your wedding. You asked to come out on Sunday, which is usually my only personal day off. I am sorry that having my family here looked unprofessional. I thought you just wanted to walk around the grounds, since we already toured with you previously. For your wedding, we had tables and chairs out as usual, however our wedding clients do their own decorations and final arrangements. It had rained the night before, so we waited to set chairs out at the ceremony site, so the sun could dry up the water. I thought the chairs would be set closer to ceremony time, but I found out later Bri had hurt her shoulder. I didn’t know, and I apologize. Our fans are normal size, not meant for desks, and they have always been sufficient for our spring and summer weddings.I’m not sure what happened with the car. We might have been making sure it was not in an area that was wet from the rain we had prior to your wedding. We also make sure not to block people that need to get to the Carriage House.Chairs and tables never have to be put away. They are just left inside the tent. Perhaps a few had been outside the tent and she needed help putting them back in. I apologize for the inconvenience to your guests. We strive to keep our venue personable, private, and stress-free. Thank you for appreciating the beauty of our gardens. I’m sorry that some of the details did not work well for you. I’d like to extend a complimentary portrait for your family whenever you’d like. And thank you again for having your wedding here. It was indeed beautiful.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review