The Gardens at Elm Bank Reviews

51 | Wellesley, MA
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for The Gardens at Elm Bank

Recommended by 95%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.8
51 The Gardens at Elm Bank Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on Sept. 28 at the Gardens at Elm Bank and we could not have had a more perfect day. Mary Kate and her team were absolutely fantastic and made sure that everything went smoothly! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and gives you a completely secluded, private space for your ceremony and/or reception. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour outside in the garden spaces and our reception inside the carriage house. Our guests were so impressed - we received compliments all night and people are still talking about it! It's a hidden gem of the area and truly a memorable place. Thank you SO MUCH to Mary Kate and Elm Bank - we could not be happier with how our big day went :)

    Sent on 10/11/2018

    The Gardens at Elm Bank's reply:

    Congratulations Audrey & Chris! Your day was absolutely stunning and we're so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed every minute! With love, Kayleigh, Mary Kate & The Gardens at Elm Bank Team!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gardens at Elm Bank is absolute perfection! From our first meeting to the entire process, everything was very smooth. We were initially attracted to this spot because of the gardens and they did not disappoint. Mary Kate and Kaleigh were always quick to answer our questions, even offered suggestions on things to do. It was so great to have the wedding ceremony, reception and photos all in one location! There are so many options when it comes to customize and design your wedding whether it the Carriage House or renting a tent. We knew our guests would love exploring the gardens before the ceremony or during the cocktail hour. The Carriage House is charming for our reception but is such a marvelous place, it could’ve been transformed to whatever we desired, even weather permitting a ceremony spot. Elm Bank’s preferred vendors are certainly the way to go when determining caterers or lighting designs. We did find it beneficial to have a wedding planner or coordinator to help facilitate the moving pieces and vendors. Overall our friends and family are still commenting on how stunning the venue and wedding was. My husband and I could not be happier with how things turned out! I’m so pleased we chose the Elm Bank and would do it all again!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
    The Gardens at Elm Bank 1
    The Gardens at Elm Bank 2

    The Gardens at Elm Bank's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Megan! It was a pleasure to work with you and Dan and we are so happy for the two of you! We can't wait to have you back to the gardens soon! Lots of love, Kayleigh & Mary Kate
  • P

    Phil · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is a beautiful setting with lots of options to accommodate any number of guests and styles of wedding. Mary Kate, Kayleigh, and Trish were incredibly helpful, responsive and invested in all things we asked of them. Outside of their direct responsibilities, they were full of suggestions for ideas for how we could make our dream day come true. Mary Kate even helped set up lawn game activities for our cocktail hour!

    We highly recommend having your wedding here. Thank you Elm Bank for hosting us on our best day ever!

    Sent on 08/18/2018

    The Gardens at Elm Bank's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Phil! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Sara! We hope that you enjoyed every second of your beautiful day!
  • J

    James · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better venue. Elm Bank was the perfect size for our 180 person head count and our guests have not stopped raving about the location. The Italianate garden was such a beautiful and elegant backdrop for our cocktail hour and the carriage house was exactly what we were looking for in our reception location. There's a lot of freedom to customize the space they way you want and we highly recommend this venue for couples who have a strong vision of the way they want their space to look.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elm Bank is a beautiful venue and everything was perfect from beginning to end. The exceptionally beautiful gardens are truly magical and the staff was outstanding. The weight limit for the bridge was the most challenging part of planning because of transportation, but it worked out that Uber/Lyft were readily accessible for guests and we booked smaller shuttles for family/wedding party.

    Kayleigh was helpful with initial planning and vendor suggestions throughout. When we went to drop things off a few days before the wedding, the space we were supposed to use had been taken over by another wedding so they found us safe space in a totally different building! On the day of the event, Kristina and Jeanette were amazingly attentive and anticipated every need throughout the evening. They could not have been better. Thank you to everyone at Elm Bank!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to get married this summer at the Gardens at Elm Bank. The venue itself is the most beautiful garden around, with many different areas to host your event. The staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating to work with, thank you Kayleigh!! The Carriage House offers a beautiful white backdrop for you to totally customize your vision and choose all of your vendors in the midst of a fairytale-like beautiful grounds. We will continue to come back visit the happiest place ever, thank you Elm Bank!!

  • K

    Keirsten · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue! It was everything that we wanted and was a perfect day!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We adored having our wedding at the Gardens at Elm Bank! It's such a beautiful space, both the grounds and the Hunnewell Building. I was nervous about a portion of our guests being outside in the attached tent, but it ended up working beautifully; the doors were open the whole time so they could see inside and we made the space outside cozy/fun with a photo booth and a twig chandelier. Kayleigh was helpful and responsive in helping us prepare for the big day, and the price was pretty reasonable for everything we received. I highly recommend getting married here.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at Elm Bank. We are still getting compliments about how beautiful the site was. Kayleigh was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend visiting the grounds, the pictures do not do it justice!

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough about the venue. The natural beauty of the Gardens at Elm Bank are unprecedented in high season. The service and flexibility were great. We wanted to make the most of the different Gardens and they allowed us the flexibility to do so. The venue was also very catering to all of our vendors and their schedules, which enabled a smooth event. We were so happy with the service delivered. They even had an attendant on site who helped our elderly guests get from the parking lots to the tent with golf carts. I would highly recommend this venue, not only for its incredible beauty but also for its service and flexibility.

  • User3252971 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elm Bank is not only one of the prettiest venues in Massachusetts but the staff on site was always helpful during the planning phase but even more helpful the day of. Jen, the event coordinator, was so organized and responsive, anytime I had a question she would email back same day. The gardens were amazing for cocktail hour and the carriage house and tent were ideal for the reception dinner and dancing that came after. I honestly recommend the Massachusetts Horticultural Society, it was truly a beautiful event, I wouldn't have picked any other site.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time working with the crew from Mass Hort. Our wedding was beautiful, and the great thing about this venue is that you have a lot of freedom.

  • User2372536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Elm Bank this past Saturday. As we sit in the airport waiting for our honeymoon flight, I'm still marveling at how wonderfully the day went. Before, during, and after the event, Jen was a joy to work with. She was consistently responsive with all questions, large and small. I have been consistently impressed by the value - it's pretty impressive that all of the gardens plus the Hunnewell building were included in the rental! The grounds and property are very well-kept as well - everything looked organic yet immaculate the day of the wedding. I can't imagine having our wedding anywhere else!

  • Y

    Yusufi · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This site is a gorgeous place to have a wedding reception. We set up the Honneywell building, the tent attached, and the space right outside the Honneywell building in a lounge type of seating - with couches and Indian Khattlas everywhere. It was really picturesque.

    Throughout the process of trying to pull this vision of a wedding off, the staff at MASS Hort - particularly Jenn Courtney - was phenomenal. Jenn is really accommodating and will try to do her best in helping you achieve your vision. On a number of occasions, she helped hook us up with the right vendors and even called them back to ensure everything was in order. This is not what typically venue vendors do, unless they are being paid. Jenn has a really respectful and humane way of dealing with you; and that's not often the case in this kind of business.

    I would do a wedding at this venue a hundred times over.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our daughter's wedding at Elm Bank and there aren't enough superlatives to describe what a beautiful site this is to hold a wedding. From our first visit to the wedding weekend, the functions manager responded to all of our questions and followed up in a timely manner. We had a fall wedding and the grounds were a glorious backdrop to our outdoor ceremony. We had a large tent in the Maple Grove which was the perfect site for the vision my daughter had for her wedding. However, I have been to Elm Bank during every season and the grounds are always beautiful. There is ample parking and it is easy to find from anywhere in the Boston vicinity. We had out-of-town guests at two nearby hotels.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about Elm Bank and Jen Courtney! The venue speaks for itself…we wanted a very quintessential “New England in the Fall” location and Elm Bank certainly fit that bill. The ceremony could be basically anywhere on the grounds, and there were different options available due to the unpredictable nature of New England weather. Jen took accommodation and patience to a new level. There are so many unknowns and so many vendors to deal with for a wedding like ours (in a tent…in October) and Jen took the reins to ensure everything went smoothly leading up to, during, and after the wedding weekend. Our wedding was sandwiched in between a weekend of torrential downpours and a (very) early snow storm and they made all efforts to make sure there was no mud or dirt or leaves near the spaces we were using. Jen allowed us to bring items the day before the wedding to store on-site and leave them there until the day after the wedding. Everything she, and the staff, did to help made a tented wedding for 200 people seem manageable!

  • H

    Sarah · Married on 10/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elm Bank is a beautiful landscape of gardens, flowers, plants and green space right in the middle of Wellesley, MA. Jen Courtney worked with me as the contact person; she was awesome, always quick to answer my questions and get back to me with details and info. It is a beautiful setting and they are very flexible with how you use all the space. lots of parking, lots of room, convenient to nearby hotels, access for handicapped people, and a great staff who took care of everything. Amazing place for a wedding!

  • E

    ellen · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding at the Mass Horticultural Society. We got married in July and the gardens looked SO pretty and well maintained. Everyone that attended our wedding couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was. We used the carriage house with the tent on the back and had the cocktail hour in the gardens. Worked out perfectly! I was afraid of rain and wanted to have a venue that provided a rain back up plan and Elm Bank was perfect! We did not have to worry about rain, but it was nice to have the AC in the carriage house on that hot day. Jen was great to work with. She was very responsive and knowledgeable when ever I had a question or concern. She went above and beyond to meet my parents the morning of the wedding to get the flowers that were being delivered. It was very nice to work with someone who I had full confidence in and I knew that she would make sure everything went smoothly the day our our wedding. I would highly recommend Jen and this venue to anyone looking for a garden wedding!!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Elm Bank. The cocktail hour was outside in the gardens and the reception was inside the Hunnewell Building. We received so many compliments for having it at such a unique and beautiful location. The grounds were incredibly well kept up, and we could not have been happier with our decision. It made for some gorgeous photos! The staff was also incredibly helpful and such a joy to work with!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elm Bank was not only an exquisite venue for our wedding, but the staff were a pleasure to work with and accommodating in every way! We recommend 100%!!!

  • S

    Sharmila · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED it! Thank you for everything!

  • F

    Sophia · Married on 10/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting with Nancy (who is no longer there) and the tour of the grounds, I knew this was where I would get married. The flowers, gardens, layout, flexibility - it was all a perfect match!

    On the day of my wedding, there were some worries that it would rain and due to the rain on the day before the wedding and finiky new england weather, some of the flowers on where I wanted to get married had died and Masshort was MORE THAN FLEXIBLE to move the ceremony to trial grounds which proved to be extremely intimate and beautiful.

    I ended up hiring a wedding planner because I don't do well with a blank canvas - especially since Hunnewell building is exactly that - a blank canvas - if you are creative and want a blank canvas, this is the place for you!

  • aliciawysk

    ALicia · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our cocktail hour in the beautiful gardens (great backdrop for a ceremony as well), dinner was in the carriage house and dancing and dessert in the tent! It was so fun to have use of all the different spaces and made for a unique wedding! And the pictures are stunning!

  • N

    Neela · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful venue- we were very lucky to have such a lovely July day for our wedding. Very seamless planning experience- Kayleigh, Mary Kate and their team were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 11/17/2017

    The Gardens at Elm Bank's reply:

    Thank you Neela! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Chris. We hope that you will come back to the gardens again soon!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review