The Garden Room Reviews

29 | Garden Grove, CA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for The Garden Room

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

29

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Bethany

    Bethany Hoos · Married on 03/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue!

    This is a beautiful venue with a stunning chapel and a grand reception room. The outdoor gazebo is beautiful for photos. Kim is very helpful.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • Tristin

    Tristin Thompson · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Kim and her team are fantastic! Very helpful and responsible, always professional, and willing to work with us on what we need. My parents (FOB and wife) were married here 10 years ago and we couldn't be happier to carry on the new tradition! Very excited for the upcoming event 09.01.2019.

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • User4957047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Room is a beautiful place. Kim was very helpful with everything I needed. I loved that almost everything was included with the price. There were somethings that would be an additional charge, more expensive flowers etc. Even though you don't get a food tasting and you have to trust that the food you choose is good. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised that it was good. The cake was delicious as well. The staff treats you like royalty on your special day. The only down side is they might "stack" events, I didn't like this and Kim did her best to make me feel comfortable with possibly having an event before my wedding. If you don't mind all the rules and they style of choices they give you, The Garden Room is a good choice!

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Garden Room is not only a beautiful place, but Kim and others I've dealt with have all been wonderful! Kim helped us see that a Sunday would be a LOT cheaper than a Sat. and we are so grateful for that tidbit of information. The Garden Room packages are so inclusive, especially if you have the ceremony AND reception there - centerpieces, wedding cake, etc. and I could go on. And the spiral staircase is gorgeous and I look forward to walking down in my wedding gown. If you want to have a wedding that will be lovely and within a budget, this is the place to go! Make an appointment to see it and you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The garden room was simply amazing! they made me feel like i was apart of their family and helped me make so many decisions and helped me understand certain aspects of the wedding. I worked with Laura (who is no longer there), Jennifer, and Gina. And all three were simply amazing!!!! I had looked at both locations (La Habra and Garden Grove) and decided with my guest count (80) that La Habra would be the best! And it was, from beginning to end everyone was catering to our needs and wants. I did have two guest be escorted off the property and our security guard came up and explained what happened, and then we just went back out on the dance floor.
    The food was amazing! ad what was supposed to be hot, was hot. and what was supposed to be cold was cold. and they handled the buffet line perfectly!
    The only thing that made me just a little upset, was that there was a mix up with my unity candle and another brides. so i ended up lighting her, and she lite mine. i didn't notice until my mom had pointed it out to me after the ceremony so i guess it wasn't that big of a deal, but now when i look at my unity candle, i know that i didn't light it.

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • User3539763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't put into words for how happy I was withe The Garden Room! Everything turned out perfect!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • User3032260 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a Great location and they made our day easy on us, As they made it all come together and run smooth. Everyone said we picked and had the perfect wedding.

    Dale & Blanca

    Sent on 01/31/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this place! Everyone kept telling me how beautiful it was and how good the food was. Our wedding coordinator, Kim, was absolutely fabulous. She handled my enthusiastic family very well and was a lot of fun to work with. I cannot imagine our wedding day going any better. I highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 03/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just got married this March 9, 2012. We are very happy we chose the Garden Room in Garden Grove as our venue. Kim the coordinator there was so professional and helpful. I felt she really cared about my groom and me. the food was good, the staff was very nice and attentive and my guests loved the place. :) we are so greatful to everyone there. If any of you brides and grooms choose this place I truly believe you made the right choice! :)

    Sent on 03/14/2012
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl · Married on 02/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would get married all over again just to have this venue again. The place is beautiful and all one stop shopping. I did not have to worry about going to the florist and the bakery, finding linens everything was all taken care of for me. Kim ( my wedding cordinator ) is now my BFF!!.. They say there is no flawless wedding!! Well mine was. I LOVE THIS PLACE. My coworker is now getting married here next week and I cant wait to go back!!!!

    Sent on 05/27/2010
  • S

    Nicole · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was AMAZING!!! The food was great the service was great, the wedding coordinator was fabulous... Made my fairytale wedding everything it was and more. Very highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2009
  • B

    Belkis · Married on 11/05/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I actually had it at their Garden Grove location. Couldn't have asked for better service, wedding coordinator. Everything was timely and everyone was very pleasant.

    Sent on 07/25/2008
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/26/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express what an amazing experience we had The Garden Room in Garden Grove on the morning of June 26, 2010. We knew about The Garden Room from one of our friends getting married there in October of 2008. She raved how the staff was very hands-on and took care of everything as well as how great of a deal The Garden Room is. When we told people where we were getting married, I was surprised of how many people knew somebody who had been married there. Well, I guess I am not surprised – after all, The Garden Room is a perfect, all inclusive, wedding experience.

    After checking out one other place, we made an appointment to meet with Kim at The Garden Room to get more information (although the website is phenomenal with all of the information at one’s fingertips and they don’t hide pricing in order to increase prices during peak wedding season). No less than an hour after meeting with Kim, walking the grounds, and crunching a few numbers, we decided that this was THE PLACE in which we wanted to get married and have our reception. We called Kim back right away!

    Their exclusive list of preferred vendors is just that – exclusive. You cannot go wrong with using this great list! Wendy, Brian, Dean, and Chris are all so patient and easily accessible; willing to answer any questions or deal with any concerns you may have. They are all priced very reasonably and on top of it, some even offer discounts for getting married at The Garden Room. They were always happy and smiling like they love what they do and are happy to be there on your special day helping to make lasting memories.

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/26/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great reception site!

    We were extremely pleased with The Garden Room. Every part of our reception was perfectly laid out/prepared and well executed. Kim made sure to keep everything running smoothly and was great at keeping track of how much time we had for each part of the reception. We are so grateful for The Garden Room making our wedding reception perfect and memorable. The site is gorgeous, elegant, and has a lot of beautiful places to take photos. The food and cake were good and the price was very affordable. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the Garden Room in Garden Grove. They make planning a wedding reception easy. I loved how the location is exclusive to my guests unlike any venue in a hotel or country club. They did my cake and flowers as well. My flowers were beautiful and looked amazing with my dress and my bridesmaids. Gina had the difficult job of finding just the right flowers to go with my colors of gunmetal, celadon and silver. She exceeded my expectations with the perfect arrangements for the tables as well. Everyone raved about the food. Kim and Diane were excellent hosts and set me up for success by keeping us on time but not rushing us. I didn't have to worry about a thing, I got to truly just enjoy the day with my husband, family and friends. We chose a DJ off their preferred list, Dean Hall, who was amazing. And the beautiful spiral staircase alone is worth having your venue here. I can't wait to see our pictures. It was a beautiful day that I will always cherish because of the wonderful service and beautiful location of The Garden Room.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 01/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went very smoothly. The Garden Room staff did a great job at making sure everything went the way it was supposed to and assured that I never had to worry about anything. They took care of every little detail. The only reason I gave 4 stars for flexibility is because they are very strict on their rules and times, but in a sense thats a good thing.

    Sent on 01/24/2012
  • L

    lynnette · Married on 11/27/2005

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great place because it is an all-in-one place. Guests don't have to travel from the wedding to the reception. Lots of options and choices. Fairly reasonable prices. The only thing I would ask is a place to put your own review on their website.

    Sent on 10/25/2007
  • Apryll

    Apryll · Married on 12/05/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We booked our ceremony and reception at the Garden Room in Garden Grove. All the plan went smoothly and the staff was great. Kim was our day of coordinator and did a great job keeping everything on track. The cost was much less than any where else and the site is beautiful. See my profile pictures. Thanks for making my big day great.

    Sent on 05/02/2011
  • trackaygonz

    Tracy · Married on 02/20/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved the Garden Room, Kim and Diane were awesome to work with, they never gave us a hard time or made any questions we had (and we had alot) too difficult to answer or seemed too stupid. Our receptions was beautiful and our food and cake were to die for!! The only thing we didn't like was the amount of restrictions and rules, but things worked our beautifully and maybe thats why. Thanks Garden Room!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2010
  • K

    kathy · Married on 10/21/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the place it was great except the place is not flexible when it comes to making a few changes. Other than that, we had a great wedding

    Sent on 10/15/2008
  • K

    kathy · Married on 10/21/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very nice and were reasonable except that they would not make a change on the menu once we confirmed it.

    Sent on 03/19/2008
  • Liz & Eddie

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/04/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is great if you are on a budget and don't mind their millions of rules they impose. If you want to be able to have a say in everything for your venue including what centerpieces you have and so forth then I don't recommend this venue. While their menu is very affordable and their food is great and the venue is so nice. We got so many compliments on how nice it was inside. But they are sticklers on a lot of things. You have to either get a permit for some things or they just don't allow certain decorations. We saved half of what we would have if we had it at another venue. Also there is a minimum on certain days so if you are not planning a big wedding(which we weren't) you still have to pay for the extra 10 seats even if you don't fill those with guest. Although it still saves you some money compared to other venues. Cheapest plate is $19 for luncheon. Overall, though people are great and the wedding went smoothly. Would only recommend to brides on a budget and who don't care about all the minor details.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/26/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THis place is great if your doing a wedding and don't want to spend a lot. And the best part is they have this really pretty staircase the bride enters from that winds around. Really awesome entrance.

    Sent on 12/02/2008
  • Lindsluvsadam

    Lindsey Miller · Married on 07/27/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tour of the venue

    Its small but perfect for low budget spending

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Garden Room was a very nice Venue for my wedding. We did the ceremony and reception here and they provide chairs and an easel, and a beautifully decorated area where the ceremony takes place. We decided to do the arranged seating and I was told that we had to make the list and put the table numbers and we were charged for arranged seating. We also were told we had to make our own name cards....which I don't understand why if we were already paying to have arranged seating. In the end they didn't even put out the name cards... but besides that and having to pay 10.00 extra to use their flower petals everything else was great. The bridal suite was really nice and I loved the bathroom in it, the food that they serve was delicious, and the wedding coordinator Kim was really sweet. On the day of my wesding she was by my side making sure i had what i needed. She would bring me drinks and brought me a plate of food. Kim was wonderful and had a great personality. We decided not to use their wedding cake and brought in our own, and since we dis that the venue did a champagne toast and provided the flutes. The security there was great and he made sure everything was under control. The whole staff was great. This place includes pretty much everything. Just the little things that they make you pay extra for. I made my own centerpieces because it was cheaper than using theirs, I brought in a candy table, and used my own cake. Besides that, they provided everything else. I recommend this venue especially because you don't have to worry about much. They take care of it for you. The only thing I wasn't too much of a fan if was our DJ HAD TO be there an hour before and couldn't set up any earlier. And he had to stop djing by 11 p.m. to be able to be off property by midnight along with everyone else. I wasn't a fan if everyone having to leave early but oh well. Anyway, besides that, great location!

    Sent on 09/07/2018