Skip to main content
Weddings

The Gala Photobooth Reviews

The Gala Photobooth View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Heidi
    Heidi I. Sent on 03/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved it!

    I am SO glad I went with the gala Photo Booth! Our guests loved it so much and we got so many compliments about it. The quality and pictures are beautiful! Each guest got a physical copy of their photo, and then a couple days after the wedding, they were sent a text with a link to the online gallery of all of the pictures from the night and another link with their photos along with a gif. I especially loved that you could retake a photo if you blinked or weren’t ready. Our attendant Breanna was attentive about this and on point with each picture and each guest. She was so kind and helpful! We will definitely use the gala again for future events.
  • Eden
    Eden P. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Must for any occasion! Worth the money!

    Gala photobooth was a great addition to our wedding. We have many more pictures from our wedding due to having Gala photobooth! Our family and friends had the best time getting their pictures taken, and had some really great pictures that we would not have had if it werent for the photobooth. everything was setup and run just as we expected and we recieved our photos online within days!
    We highly recommend Gala photobooth!
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photobooth!

    Gala Photobooth was a pleasure to work with! Getting in contact with them was super easy (you are given your own portal to send messages, pay invoices, etc.). They have many backgrounds and props to choose from. Our photobooth attendant Eddie was great in setting up and running the booth! Not only were guests able to get print outs, but I was also sent a digital copy of all the photos that were taken a few days after the wedding! The quality of the pictures were also great! I would recommend Gala Photobooth to any couples looking for a great addition for their wedding.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thanks so much, Natalie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We really enjoyed working with you and wish you all the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Janette
    Janette M. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It is a must!

    Photobooth is a must! Don't hesitate to hire the Gala Photobooth! Breanna did an excellent job! Guests are still talking about how much fun they had...
    It's one of the best last minute decision we did to add the photobooth. It was a big hit and all guests had so much fun! Thank you so much for everything!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    We are so glad you made the decision to have us there for your special day and that everyone enjoyed the booth!
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the Money!

    We knew we wanted a Photo Booth for our guests to take home photos rather than favors that get often get forgotten. The Gala Photo Booth was easy to communicate with, showed up on time, and our attendant, Eddie, was a blast. All of our guests absolutely loved the photos and it was so fun for us to look through the gallery afterward. We did the black and white photos and didn’t realize that you also get the color afterwards! Worth every penny. Thank you for being a part of our day!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you, Lauren! It was a pleasure to work with you and are so happy to hear that you had a great experience!
  • Caroline
    Caroline T. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gala is amazing!

    We are so happy we booked Gala photobooth!! We were instantly drawn from the modern style and props and the quality of the photos!! This was such a hit at our wedding that was on 3/24/23 and your guests not only get to print and take their photo right away, but we as the bride and groom get all of the photos sent to us shortly after!! I would highly recommend this company and your guests will not be disappointed!!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review! We really enjoyed working with you and wish you and Shane all the best!
  • K
    Kristen R. Sent on 03/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High quality photo booth

    We were looking for a high quality photo booth with classy props, and Gala was perfect. The pictures came out so well and it was so fun to get the album of everyone’s photos. They make it easy for guests to receive their photos as well.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Hi Kristen!

    We had such a lovely time working with you and your guests! Thank you so much for those kind words. It was such a pleasure helping make your wedding day perfect! Congratulations again!
  • Z
    Zahira M. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a huge hit at the wedding

    They were so amazing. The photobooth was such a big hit, and I am so glad i booked with them. They were quick to contact and made the process so easy. They provided me with a link to all the photos taken within days of the wedding, and I'm so glad I'll have them to cherish forever. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Hi Zahira!
    Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special day with you! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We had so much fun at your beautiful outdoor wedding. You and Cameron were such a sweet couple and I wish you both a big congratulations!
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    FUN Photobooth!

    We used The Gala Photobooth for our wedding night and it was a huge hit! Breanna was extremely responsive during the planning process and our host onsite was so kind. We will cherish these photos forever

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thanks, Rachel! We loved your Havana Nights themed photos. It really looked like you and your guests had a blast!!
  • K
    Kapz P. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service and Product

    Fun experience and awesome product! The Gala Team was an absolute pleasure to work with! Cacie and Breanna we a joy to work with. They provided a high level of customer service from start to finish. You can tell from their website to conversations with them that they are a cut above the rest. We felt there were a lot of sub-par companies in this space. With Gala everything from planning, to payment and day of attendant was a breeze.

    Their equipment and products are top notch. The attendant that we had was very friendly and did a great job interacting with the guests at our wedding. They have a wide variety of props and backdrops to pick from and their set-up was very well put together.

    We are happy we made the choice to go with them over others. Worth every penny for the service and product you receive. We highly recommend Gala Photo Booth for any event

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you so much for this outstanding review! Our team loves what we do and we are so happy to hear that we did a great job!
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Gala is the best!

    You guys made our wedding! So professional and amazing to work with. They kept our guests engaged. I loved working with The Gala Michael is the best and gives a detail explanation of the packages. Book with them you will be glad you did!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachel! We love hearing that we provided great service and helped make your special day more memorable!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    We are so thankful we chose The Gala Photobooth!! Their level of professionalism is unmatched. They went above and beyond to give us and our guests the best experience!! Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had with the photobooth and what a wonderful addition it was to the reception!! Thank you!!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Our team enjoys doing what they do because of feedback like this! Thank you so much, Ashley! Your review made our day!
  • Laura
    Laura F. Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Addition to the Night!

    Adding the photobooth to our wedding was a last minute add, but I cannot say enough great things about the Gala Photobooth. We were able to personalize everything about the photo booth from the props, backgrounds and even the design printed on the photos. Michael and his team went above and beyond-all of my guests had such an amazing time and we got some great photos! Thank you Gala Photobooth for all your laughs and making our wedding so special!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you, Laura! We are are so glad to hear that you were happy with our service and we loved getting to be at your wedding!
  • J
    Jameshia J. Sent on 04/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photobooth Vendor!!

    We hired The Gala Photobooth for our wedding this past weekend. I cannot not say enough about how great this vendor was. From the beginning, they were quick to respond to our request even at the last minute. The price was very reasonable. They had a lot of options when it came to the backgrounds and photo printing options. The two representatives that came were so nice, understanding and hardworking. They were amazing and actually worked through their break. They made sure to grab me to get in photos when I was running all over the place. I would recommend them to any and everyone.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    We know wedding days can be very busy for the bride and groom, so we are very happy to hear that you were able to take some photos! Our team always tries to make sure that the host gets at least one photo in the booth!
  • C
    Christina V. Sent on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I can’t rave enough about this photobooth! The quality of the photos were excellent. My wedding guests were constantly at the booth wanting more and more photos. The staff for this booth was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this booth for any event!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you so much, Christina! It was such a fun and beautiful wedding! You and your guests were so photogenic, we absolutely loved all the photos we got to take!
  • J
    Jillian G. Sent on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests loved it!

    We absolutely LOVE the Gala Photobooth!! Michael was so easy to work with and very organized. Everything leading up to our wedding regarding the photobooth was stress free and the day of was awesome!! Our guests loved it and it was awesome that everyone got prints to take home. In addition, Michael sent us the online gallery within like 24 hours! Would recommend them to anyone!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    We will make sure that Michael knows how great he did! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
  • A
    Allie M. Sent on 05/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    Best decision ever hiring the Gala Photobooth for our wedding. They were a hit, the booth stayed busy throughout the night, and everyone has been posting their pictures from the photobooth. The quality of the pictures makes everyone look flawless!! These vendors were easy going with our wild crew, getting prints for everyone and the next day all the photos were available digitally on a website as well. 10/10 would recommend for any event, so much fun! I have already had several other friends getting married soon asking for their information.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We love when guests get to have a really fun time with the booth and take tons of photos!
  • K
    Kt Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride & Groom

    The best Photobooth out there! The team is super attentive and the quality of their props, backgrounds, pictures, prints & equipment are top notch. Would 10/10 recommend!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us an outstanding review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service!
  • J
    Jaclyn B. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect team

    Michael and Ledia were perfect to work with and had such an impact on us as well as our guests. They were very thoughtful and organized, obviously experienced in the industry. Their personal style along with the modern equipment really added a beautiful touch to our event.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    We are so glad that our team was able to provide so much positivity on your special day! We love hearing experiences like this. Thank you so much, Jaclyn!
  • L
    Lauren V. Sent on 05/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photo booth!

    This company and photo booth are amazing!!!Our guests absolutely loved it and took pictures all night along. The backdrops are elegant and classy and the props are tasteful and fun. Not to mention the pictures themselves are high quality. This is the perfect addition to any wedding. The owners provide exceptional customer service and wonderful to work with!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your feedback with us, Lauren! It’s our pleasure to provide the best possible service to our clients and their guests!
  • C
    Christy T. Sent on 10/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!!

    Our photo booth was a hit! We had an absolute blast and our guests loved it. We did black and white for the cocktail hour and color for the reception with props. Michael and his team were extremely professional, flexible and helpful. The quality of the photos are amazing and the online gallery made it so easy for us to see all of the memories captured from the night in one place! We even invested in the photo guest book which was such a fun idea!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you, Christy! Your wedding was so much fun and we are thrilled that we were able to be a part of it!
  • J
    Jacqueline D. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    This was a hit in our wedding, everyone loved it! The props are funny and cute, the backdrop was great and matched our wedding and the camera and printer was all in one so it’s not an eyesore in your decor. The photo-booth gives you the freedom to do silly poses and get a lot of people in the photos. Also you can see the pics prior to printing and you can retake any pic of you want! The best part is you get a digital version of all the photos everyone took! Seeing everyone’s silly pics was my favorite and now I get to print a book how I want and also keep the memories digitally. I honestly couldn’t recommend them enough.

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you, Jacqueline! We are so glad to hear how much fun you and your guests had with the booth! We love silly photos too!
  • S
    Sariah E. Sent on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hot Commodity

    The Gala Photo Booth was a HUGE hit at our wedding! The second it opened, there were lines to get pictures taken throughout the entire night. We loved that the pictures printed out with our custom wedding design, and loved even more that we received a digital version of all of the pictures that were taken that night! The props were awesome, and went along with our theme! We ended up bringing our own DIY backdrop, so we loved the flexibility that came along with the Gala Photo Booth! We highly recommend the Gala Photo booth to anyone wanting to add something special to their wedding/birthday party/baby shower etc!

    The Gala Photobooth's reply:

    It’s always amazing to hear that we’ve been successful in our goal of providing our customers with the best possible experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours