The Gala Event, LLC Reviews

40 | Biglerville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for The Gala Event, LLC

Recommended by 99%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
40 The Gala Event, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren a d her crew were a life saver. The convince of not having to buy all the decorations, decorate, clean up and then try to get rid of all the decorations was a major stress relief. My wedding was beautiful and I never even saw her there! I didn't know what I wanted just had an idea. I told Lauren my ideas and told her she was the professional and I trust her judgement. She did not let me down. I would recommend her to anyone!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren with The Gala Event, LLC was fantastic! The flowers and decorations were beautiful. The Gala Event, LLC was very flexible and very understanding to last minute changes. I had no stress with planning my wedding. I highly recommend.

    The Gala Event, LLC 1
    The Gala Event, LLC 2
    The Gala Event, LLC 3
    The Gala Event, LLC 4
    The Gala Event, LLC 5
  • B

    Benishia · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren did an excellent job bringing together our vision we had for decorations. I was really scattered because I had a destination wedding and just returned home and then the reception at home a couple days later, but I pretty much let her have the reins and when I got there it was beautiful!!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her crew were absolutely amazing! The second I saw the bouquets she made my heart just melted..it was exactly what I wanted. The centerpieces were perfect.. like she could read my mind (even though my mind wasn't exactly sure what it wanted!). I truly appreciate all the hard work both Lauren and her team put into making our wedding one-of-a-kind and special. If you're a bride who would rather not worry about all the small details leading up to the biggest day of your life I highly recommend The Gala Event!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gala Event transformed our simple reception space into an elegant and timeless ballroom for our wedding! The tablescapes were beautiful, our flowers were one of a kind, and they took every idea we had and made it a reality! I, personally, love the clean and simple look, and The Gala Event took my ideas, placed them on ivory backdrops and made the decor pop in a way that wasn’t over powering, absolutely perfect!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team were so wonderful to work with! They took my vision of a dream wedding and made it a reality. I didn’t have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day. Everything looked absolutely beautiful!!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her staff provided dance floor lighting and all the floral arrangements for our wedding at Boulder Lodge at Liberty Mountain resort. She captured spot on the feel and look my daughter wanted for her special day. Not an easy task when my daughter couldn't articulate exactly the type of flowers she wanted. Everything was perfect from the gazebo floral arrangements, all the centerpieces, and the mantle decor. Lauren was very easy to work with and always accessible. She went the extra mile. I recommend The Gala Event without reservation.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team at Gala Event are amazing! They took my simple ideas and made them spectacular!

  • User6217810 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren at the Glala Event did a great job executing our dream wedding and making our special day AMAZING and a dream come true wedding! Everything went perfect and it was exacty what we wanted! A simple, country-rustic nice wedding! The day of the wedding, Lauren kept everything on track and it ran so smoothly(no mishaps). There is not one thing that we can think of that we would of done any differently! We have had heard nothing but praise and compliments on how nice and fun our wedding was. Thanks Lauren!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Gala Event was wonderful! We got married on October 15,2016 and had a gorgeous fall wedding. I had showed Lauren pictures of the flowers I wanted and got nearly the exact same thing in my bouquet and my bridesmaids as well. The floral and decor were just beautiful! This company is excellent to work with and their end product is always phenomenal. I would highly recommend the use of Gala for any wedding or other special occasion.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team made our wedding absolutely stunning. She worked long hours and perfected every detail. She takes great pride in her work and was fun to work with! I would highly recommend her to create your dream wedding!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gala Event was great! They helped us achieve the wedding of our dreams.

  • C

    Cathryn · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren takes the time to truly grasp your personal style and vision for your day. I had many ideas and color palettes that ,came to life on our special day. Communication was great leading up to the big day. I enjoyed such a stress-free morning of because I knew everything was being taken care of. My guests are still talking about how beautiful everything looked that day, and I owe that to Lauren and her amazing team!

  • User4464466 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was wonderful from beginning to end! The bouquets and centerpieces were beautiful and the ceiling treatment was breathtaking!!! She was flexible with what we wanted and very helpful in bringing our visions to reality! I would recommend her to anyone!!!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team at The Gala Event exceeded all of my expectations from our first consultation through our wedding day. Lauren was very flexible with my availability as well as budget. Lauren created our backdrop from scratch, simply from looking at a picture that I found online, and it was even better than I expected. She embraced our ideas and made them better than ever. Her team also did draping on the ceiling that was absolutely beautiful. When I arrived
    at the venue the morning of my wedding, I expected her work to be beautiful, but it was even more than that. I literally ran around like a child Christmas morning, so excited about everything she had done, and just how perfect it was. I would recommend Lauren and her team to anyone looking to make their wedding, or any event, as perfect as it could possibly be.

  • User6118569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and her team at The Gala Event provided everything we asked and more. The flowers were divine and The Gala Event went above expectations.

  • User6118385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gala Event was awesome to work with. They were very helpful throughout the whole process, very polite, responsive, problem solved quickly when any challenges arrived, and made our day gorgeous in every possible way. I definitely feel they understood the look that I was going for and nailed it while taking away all the stress of my big day! We are extremely pleased and will definitely be recommending them!

  • User6114645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gala Event did such a beautiful job on my wedding. Took the vision right out of my head!

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used The Gala Event for our wedding last year. She was extremely attentive and went above and beyond! She even helped me pick out the color for bridesmaid dresses! The bouquets and boutonnieres were not only exactly what I envisioned but they smelled amazing. The same goes for the center pieces we picked. She helped us create something that was both affordable and tied the entire ballroom together. Again, the flowers were extremely fresh, smelled amazing, and everything was done professionally. The bouquets and boutonnieres were delivered directly to our hotel so that there was no fuss or stressing on the day of the wedding. I would recommend The Gala Event time and time again!

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gala Events did an amazing job with our ceiling decor! I would highly recommend their services!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend Lauren and her team! She was absolutely phenomenal in communicating with us - even though we lived in a Virginia and were planning our wedding in Pennsylvania! She took all of my visions and made them an even better reality. Even up to the night before she fulfilled a last minute request with no problem. I would gladly use Gala Events again!

  • User4940314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren from the Gala Event was essential in the execution of our wedding day. She created such beautiful centerpieces for our tables and the ceiling draping over our dance floor area was gorgeous! Lauren and her team decorated our ceremony and reception space with all of the supplies I collected as well as many rented items from her and floral details. It was such an incredible space when she was done. She was quick to respond to any emails and met with me twice in person as well as keeping me up to date with email and phone correspondence. Couldn’t be happier with our choice and would absolutely recommend the Gala Event to anyone planning a wedding or special event!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My florist also went above and beyond! The team who came and set everything up was awesome they took a lot of stress off my shoulder! The stuff I thought looked great they changed around n made it perfect everything went exactly how I pictured it!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gala event was great to work with. They did ceiling draping and setting up my reception for our wedding and I couldn't of been happier with their work. Everything I described to them for my set up and my ideas for the draping was exactly what I wanted and more. Wonderful job Gala! Thank you.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review