The Flying Pig Bakery & Custom Cakes Reviews

43 | Red Oak, TX
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Flying Pig Bakery & Custom Cakes

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

43

32 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Ema Cruz · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake

    Awesome service. She ensures that you get what you want!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    Ksenia · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Baker in DFW!!!

    My husband and I hired The Flying Pig Bakery for our wedding this past June and all I have to say is WOW! Kelli (the owner) is the loveliest person to work with and her cakes are SO good and very affordable. Weeks after our wedding, we had guests ask where we got our cake from because they couldn’t stop craving it! We went with a lemon-berry for the main cake and a peanut butter chocolate for the grooms cake. It was so moist and delicious! Schedule a tasting with Kelli, you will NOT regret it!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Felisha

    Felisha · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Cakes Ever!!!

    Yall, Kelli not only delivered exactly what I wanted, but it was delicious, too! ALL of my guests were complimenting us on the flavors of the cake! (Too bad my husband and I were so busy, we didn't get to get a slice) I will definitely be ordering from her in the future!

    BTW: she delivered the cake and decorated it in a timely fashion. Not late, but on time!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Jayme

    Jayme Harrison · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    From the very beginning I had a great experience with Kelli! During our first meeting she was attentive and passionate about wanting to help make my day as special as possible. She worked within my budget and delivered the most beautiful cake. I highly recommend The Flying Pig Bakery to make your day special!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • A

    ana · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yummy cake!!!!

    Flying cake bakery was so easy to work with. Kelli was very responsive and answered all our questions. She did an amazing job on both of our cakes and every layer tasted so delicious! We couldnt have chosen a better cake lady:) thanks kelli for baking our YUMMY beautiful cakes!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend!

    Kelli was so creative when it came to designing our bride/groom cakes! The cake just melted in your mouth and was delivered/assembled perfectly! I loved working with this bakery! You will not be disappointed by booking this vendor!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • A

    Abi Phillips · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!

    Kelli offers her full attention along with plenty of options! She offered us a 4 tier cake with additional sheet cakes for a guest count of 250. When we were 2 weeks out she was still available to work with us as our guest count drastically decreased. The cake was beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall experience!

    Awesome service and tasty cake! Willing to do anything to make your wedding cake dream come true!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • E

    Edward · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cup cakes and cakes! The best I’ve ever tasted! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • Kortney

    Kortney Mushinski · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True!

    Kelli is positively amazing. She went above and beyond to make our wedding cake perfect.
    I, much like most brides, had a very specific look in mind for our cake. But, ladies, I am such a perfectionist and not seeing the cake until right before guests arrived gave me such anxiety. However, I was beyond pleased. I wanted a naked cake with real flowers (provided by our florist) cascading down the front. It was perfect. Not too much frosting and not too little in other areas. It was exactly how I pictured it in my mind and I am forever grateful we chose Kelli for our big day. She literally made my cake table dreams come true. For weeks after our big day, guests were commenting on how yummy the cake was too! We went with lemon and wedding cake flavors.
    A year later we cut into our top layer and, even though we found out we didn’t store our cake correctly, it tasted just as good!!
    Kelli will be our cake person for years to come!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Kelli was amazing! She worked with my husband and me to find the perfect cakes for our wedding. The cakes tasted AMAZING and were so beautiful. I can't wait to order from her again!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I enjoyed working with Kelli from the time we first started planning the cake for my clients event to the time of delivery!

    She was incredibly responsive, she had great ideas for the cake that I hadn't even thought of, the delivery was exactly on time and she was so incredibly friendly. Since this event I have sent every client I can think of her way, because I know they will love working with her just like I did!

    Did I mention the cake was incredible?! My clients and guests at the event kept asking me who made it, so I gave her info to tons of people! Can't recommend her enough and I'm looking forward to working with her again in the near future.

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flying Pig Bakery is amazing. Not only are their cakes amazing, but the owner, Kelli, is a pleasure to work with. Would definitely recommend for your wedding or event. I have joked that I was to renew my vows to do the cake tasting again.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly reccomend The Flying Pig Bakery! Our cake was amazing!! Really enjoyed it!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli was great to work with! She was super flexible about adjusting things when our invite numbers changed and she was always incredibly quick to respond when I had questions. We ordered cupcakes for our reception and she let us pick whatever flavors we wanted and however many of each kind. It was nice to customize our order to exactly what WE wanted! And of course, the cupcakes were DELICIOUS! You will not be disappointed if you book her - she's fantastic!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake and grooms cake was absolutely amazing!!! Kelli was very professional and such a pleasure to work with. The wedding cake was the traditional birthday cake, and the grooms cake was red velvet. My guests raved about the cake and there was just enough wedding left for us to have some at the hotel and the next day, the red velvet went fast. I highly recommend Flying Big Bakery to anyone! Thank you Kelli for making a delicious cake, we will definitely be using you for many more occasions!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • tomkitty

    Katrina · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly, highly recommend Kelli and The Flying Pig Bakery and Custom Cakes for your wedding/event! Kelli made our day SO special, by making us our mom's traditional pies and cupcakes instead of cakes. She worked with our "family traditions" and recipes, she accepted multiple forms of payment and was so easy to work with, she delivered on time, had very affordable rates (we were a low budget couple) and most importantly, her desserts were DELICIOUS!!! I honestly wish I lived closer to her so I could just order cupcakes and pies from her all the time. If I could give her 1,000 stars, I would! Thank you for making our day special, Kelli! And to all future brides: hire her! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Flying Pig Bakery was one of my favorite vendors for my wedding!!! Kelli was such a pleasure to work with. Her cakes are amazing and she's so much more affordable than the other bakeries I priced with a variety of flavors. She went out of her way to get the cake stand I wanted to rent from her. I LOVED her cakes and so did my guests!! The cake was a big hit, very tasty and so beautiful!! Thank you for everything Kelli and I will contact you for any future needs!! :)

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this vendor. So affordable and so delicious!!!! I can't tell you how happy we are that we chose this bakery to do our cakes! A+ service from start to finish!! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • L

    Lynnette · event on: 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli is professional and brought our imagination to reality. Thank you for the amazing cakes!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli at the Flying Pig was absolutely wonderful! From the tasting to delivery, everything was very professional. Delivery was made on time, as promised and the cake tasted delicious! The bride and groom chose different layers of marble and spice cake. Thank goodness there were leftovers to enjoy a few days afterward! The cake was so yummy!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED this cake!! Kelli was amazing! She was always available to talk and kept me in the loop about everything. She made the experience so easy and let me know everything up front. I would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a cake of any kind!

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • S

    Shanya · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was given short notice that I needed almost 100 cupcakes. I messaged them and the response was almost immediate. They were able to work us in and blew us away with the awesomeness!!! The comments about the cupcake beauty and the yumminess of every bite never stopped and I am thankful I had asked for business cards for since many had to know who made them. I even noticed that several people were just standing around waiting to see if there would be any left so they could grab more! Needless to say, they were a hit!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • S

    Sammy · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Kelli! Her small bourbon pecan pies were a hit at our wedding!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful work. Not only did she do our wedding cakes, she also does all my kids birthday cakes. Very talented, and responds quickly to questions. Always goes above and beyond to make sure your cake is amazing.

    Sent on 05/05/2018