Skip to main content
Weddings

The Flower Shop Reviews

The Flower Shop View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 119
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

41 User photos

  • J
    Jamie E. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers

    We were so pleased with the flowers we received on our wedding day. They were absolutely beautiful and exactly what we asked for. Heidi was great to work with and was very responsive and professional. I’d recommend The Flower Shop to anyone planning a wedding.
  • Bethany
    Bethany L. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Super helpful and patient. Covid bride who changed the date three times and they were always super helpful and understanding.
  • Katherine
    Katherine F. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Heidi was an absolute joy to work with! She and her team produced spectacular designs - in the perfect colors, shapes and sizes - all from very poor descriptions from me! A few calls, emails and inspiration photos was all that was needed. The Flower Shop was incredibly accommodating - not only in their design work, but helping select the proper accessories - planters, columns, lanterns - even adjusting (at the last minute) the number of center pieces needed and reallocation of the budget to include flowers for the cake and the beautiful garland on the mirror. Our guests are still raving and so are we!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lori M. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Professional, Responsive, Gorgeous Flowers

    This place is Amazing! Heidi, the owner, was extremely helpful from our initial contact through the wedding! She was easy and enjoyable to work with. The flower arrangements she created were gorgeous!! The bouquets were perfect. Several said they were the most beautiful wedding bouquets they have ever seen. Her cake flowers were breathtaking! Heidi is fabulous!! Her prices are reasonable. We had no idea where to go or who to hire. We are so happy we hired the Flowershop Koons Florist. Look no further and hire Heidi. You will not be disappointed!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn H. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Total perfection!

    We absolutely loved all our flowers! Easy to work with and just knew how to execute our vision for the day. Thanks so much!
  • K
    Krista M. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably beautiful

    Can’t say enough about how gorgeous the flowers were. Everything I wanted.
  • Theresa
    Theresa L. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Flowers

    To this day, I still get emotional thinking about how gorgeous the flowers were at my wedding. Considering I know very little about flowers and didn’t come to Heidi with a vision, she absolutely knocked it out of the park. I received so many compliments during the reception and still are 5 months later! Heidi is an absolute expert at her craft and it truly shows! Her communication was outstanding and she was very flexible as I added a few details last minute. Heidi turned an already beautiful venue into a stunning venue. I’m grateful and appreciative of all Heidi’s hard work in making my wedding more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I hands down recommend Heidi and the Koons Flower Shop to any bride!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and so accommodating!!

    The flower shop and Heidi were so amazing to work with. I had a rough idea of the type of flowers I wanted and I knew I didn’t want to spend that much because they really only last for the day. Heidi worked with me to define the look, I said I wanted my bouquet to look like I was running late and ran through a field of flowers just grabbing as I went, I learned the proper term was fresh picked. I made it clear I hated roses and her notes on our contract made me giggle. On the day my flowers arrived beautiful and on time! I loved working with Heidi!
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing People!

    The Flower Shop/Koons Florist was an absolute dream to work with. I could not have asked for a more professional and responsive Florist. The prices are reasonable and the designs are flawless. They made my day perfect with their floral designs.

    The Flower Shop's reply:

    Brittany, thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day!!
    All the best to you and Michael.
  • Adrianna
    Adrianna Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, just beautiful

    The Flower Shop provided absolutely beautiful flowers for our wedding. I provide some images that I was inspired by and just some colors that I wanted and Heidi was able to create a beautiful bouquet for me, boutonnieres, wrist corsages for our mothers, and bouquets for my bridesmaids. I got so many compliments on the beautiful flowers. I highly encourage booking them for your wedding.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Does amazing work

    Heidi Small helped create the amazing flowers for our wedding! We went with jewel toned flowers and everything looked beautiful! The Flower Shop was able to create a beautiful display of the wedding altar, the ceremony chairs, and bouquets! We got so many compliments on our wedding flowers. Everything went smoothly and we didn't have to worry at all about setup.
  • J
    Janice D. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers

    Ira created exactly what we were looking for. Flowers were gorgeous!
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful modern flowers

    Heidi did an amazing job at putting together my dream flowers. I gave her an idea of what I wanted, and when I saw them on my wedding day, I was BLOWN away! Everything was better than expected. My flowers were modern, yet rustic, and my arbor was BEAUTIFULLY done with greenery across the top. I highly recommend. And even better, they are reasonably priced! After searching for different vendors over and over, The Flower Shop is the best price for what you are getting. Again, I can't say enough great things about this Florist!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May 18, 2019

    We cannot thank the flower shop enough for the amazing work that they did. When my flowers arrived on our wedding day I was absolutely in love with them. I could not stop saying how much I loved and adored them!!! I seriously wish they would never die so that I could keep them forever. They were everything I pictured and more. Heidi was so awesome to work with. I was not a super picky bride but I had a vision of what I wanted. I came to her with some Pinterest pictures and that was about it and she made my vision a reality. She worked with us to make sure we stayed in budget and still have the most beautiful flowers. We are so thankful to have found the The Flower Shop and we highly recommend them!!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and Beautiful Product

    With flowers I didn’t really know what to do or where to go, especially being a winter bride. We reached out to Heidi and she was just so knowledgeable with what she was doing and just fantastic with suggestions and putting everything together that you can visualize in your head! She was a joy to work with and the prices were amazing!! I was thrilled with the outcome when our flowers were delivered and they were perfect in every way!

    The Flower Shop's reply:

    Thanks Kristin!! I was a pleasure to work with you and Miss Mary. We appreciate you allowing us to be a part of your special day.
  • E
    Elaine D. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely gorgeous bouqets and arrangements.

    Heidi and her team did an outstanding job on my daughter's wedding. She nailed the colors and our vision exactly! I was so impressed!
    From the very start of the process, Heidi was so helpful and really went out of her way to get my daughter what she wanted. So very worth the price and guests commented about the beautiful flowers. I will definitely be calling The Flower Shop ... another wedding next year! :)
    Meagan Dettinburn Kolmer wedding - 10/06/18
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot explain how happy we are with our experience with The Flower Shop (Koon’s Florist). They were responsive and incredibly low-maintenance—which is just what you need!—and the flowers were so much better than we’d hoped. Absolutely gorgeous! And very reasonable priced for the quality and quantity they provide. Would DEFINITELY recommend.
  • E
    Erica Married on 07/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED our flowers. Heidi was wonderful to work with and took such good care of us. She made every effort to stick within our budget and made changes exactly as we requested a few weeks before the wedding. We haven't gotten many photos yet, but our guests raved about how beautiful the flowers were and fought over getting to take the centerpieces home with them. We couldn't recommend them more highly!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have been more pleased with our wedding day flowers! We met with Heidi for our consultation. Heidi was very responsive via email. She was wiling to meet with us a second time to go over all of the details once again. Heidi and Ira had a back-up plan for hanging the flowers on our archway in the event that the ceremony had to be moved inside. They also transported flowers to be featured on our cake to the bakery. Through our discussions, she was able to determine exactly what I wanted from my Pinterest photos and comments. Heidi even came up with an additional vase option close to the wedding date. The flowers themselves were absolutely perfect and lasted for some time! They were exactly what I had pictured, from size to color to texture.
  • Malorie
    Malorie Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heidi was absolutely amazing! She did an amazing executing a vision I couldn't even imagine! During our consultation she handled my mother and I with such grace and professionalism as we couldn't agree on anything! I was so happy seeing our flowers on our wedding day and how amazing all the arrangements turned out! She was a treasure to work with and I highly recommend The Flower Shop!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flower arrangements and bouquet were the most beautiful I have ever seen. We got so many compliments. Several people asked if they could take an arrangement home to decorate for Thanksgiving since they were perfect fall colors. Heidi was also wonderful to work with. We highly recommend the Flower Shop. Thanks for everything!

    The Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Heather. It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW! I went into The Flower Shop with a color scheme and a vague idea of what I wanted as my wedding aesthetic. They absolutely delivered, and then some! The flowers were beautiful and creative, and the arbor under which we said our vows was stunning! Even our venue was blown away! I can’t thank them enough, for making a dream come true!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flower shop was absolutely amazing. I couldn’t have pictured the flowers to look any more beautiful! From beginning to end they made the process so easy and our big day was more than we could have ever wished for thanks to them!!
  • Deanna
    Deanna Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked Heidi after filling out a questionnaire on the Flower Shop website and receiving an extremely quick response. She went through my pinterest board and took the time to get a good idea of what I was going for. We worked together on my budget and in fleshing out all the decorations and bouquets. She was responsive and helpful, and happily accommodated additional requests as I thought of them. On the wedding day, the flowers were stunning. She clearly has an eye for arranging and we were very impressed with our centerpieces, vines, and bouquets/boutonnieres. We highly recommend the Flower Shop and Heidi.

    The Flower Shop's reply:

    Thank you Deanna! The few pictures that I saw of you were lovely. It was a pleasure working with you. Best to you and Jason.
    Heidi
  • B
    Bethany Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heidi did an AMAZING job on the flowers for my wedding!! From our first meeting she was so responsive and made sure that my vision was turned into a reality!! She truly has an eye for detail and knows her flowers!! I wasn't sure exactly what i wanted, but she listened to me and gave suggestions and worked with me to find the perfect designs!! She was super accommodating and understanding when my ideas changed as well. Her prices were very reasonable and she worked with me to fit within my budget! She really came though on our wedding day and had everything PERFECT and set it all up and was there exactly when i needed her to be. She was honestly amazing and i would highly recommend her to anyone!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message