Skip to main content
Weddings

The Flower Girl Reviews

The Flower Girl

The Flower Girl

Dripping Springs, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

86 User photos

  • Jenice
    Jenice B. Married on 03/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly gorgeous and magical!

    Kari and her team did an amazing job on the flower creations for my daughter's wedding in Dripping Springs, in March of 2022. The hand wrapped bouquets and centerpiece creations were gorgeous and looked romantic . . . exactly the way we wanted them to look. - When my daughter and I attended our initial consultation appointment with Kari, she listened, took notes, and looked at our photo ideas. She was enthusiastic, professional, personable, and really connected by taking the time to talk about styles, types of flowers, and also made a Pinterest board so we could visually imagine how it would pull together. She responded to our emails and phone calls and was willing to talk through any changes as our wedding day approached. - On the day of the wedding, the arbor's arch was full of blush-pink, white, to peach garden roses and other lush white anemones, floral, and greenery. During the ceremony, I made a point to really 'live in the moment' and enjoy the romantic floral arch and I truly felt a ‘calming effect’ from the sweet aroma of the flowers. Matching were the colorful centerpieces on the guests' tables, and the tall flower tree located on the escort card table. At the reception, the crowning beauty was the rose topper and swag of flowers placed across the tall wedding cake, and the tall centerpieces on the King's Table. How beautiful everything looked across the venue’s campus and ballroom and we received so many compliments from our guests. It was truly gorgeous and magical, and Kari and her team made it that way!

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 12/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Flower Girl has the vision and talent to transform the space into a work of art.

    Kari knocked it out of the park! When wedding planning I heard not to spend as much money on florals because people won't remember those, but I can honestly say that is not the case with The Flower Girl. Kari and her team have the vision and talent to transform the space into a work of art.
    I had know idea what I wanted and our tables were too tight for a center piece so Kari came up with the idea to hang the center pieces above the table and I fell in love! I received more compliments about the flowers then seriously anything else because they were so gorgeous and unique.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Bouquet

    Kari did great putting together my bouquet and boutonniere for my microwedding- delivered it right to the chapel and made everything so easy. Took all of the direction I gave her and made something totally beautiful!
  • J
    Joshua S. Married on 11/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE The Flower Girl!

    Guys, get some points from your fiancé by introducing them to The Flower Girl. Kari will help you create your dream wedding. She more than NAILED our vision and exceeded our expectations by a long shot. I’ve bought flowers from florists all over Austin to surprise my wife and daughter but none compare to The Flower Girl. Now I won’t order from anyone else.
  • Trivino
    Trivino E. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing floral design!

    I had the pleasure of working alongside The Flower Girl at a recent wedding! Their expertise with floral design is absolutely incredible! The bridal bouquets, the ceremony site, and the reception were all beautifully put together with such elegance and class. Despite the rain, the the wonderful floral arrangements provided all the sunshine the event needed. I highly recommend The Flower Girl for all your floral needs for any occasion!
  • Kylie
    Kylie A. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kari truly is THE flower girl! Amazing final product and a joy to work with!

    Kari is amazing. She was so willing to work with my personal taste and vibe for the wedding and really listens. She responded quickly and was willing to talk through any changes as our big day approached. On the morning of the wedding she had a great team for setup and was so upbeat and happy. Our flowers could not have turned out any better! She is my new go to florist. I live in Austin but I will be driving out to Dripping Springs for any future arrangements. Thanks so much Kari!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn P. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further for a florist!

    Kari was incredible! I could never have envisioned how perfect our florals would be. She listened to every detail and even helped us choose what would look good. She was right! The day of the wedding, she added so many beautiful elements and made everything look perfect for our post-wedding dinner. I could not believe what she had created - it was truly unreal! We are planning to use her again for our reception that was postponed due to Covid. I truly could not imagine having another florist. Book her!!!!
  • E
    Emily H. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    We had one month to change our entire plan and design due to Covid guidelines and moving my daughter's wedding outdoors. There was a lot of stress and disappointment involved in the postponements and uncertainty. But the one thing we never doubted was Kari's commitment to making everything beautiful.
    We asked her to make it look like a garden. She made it look like and enchanted garden. Literally. We let her surprise us by designing the area with the sweetheart table. She added floral not just to the table but to the tree behind it and hung little glass orbs with candles above them. The guests used the same descriptions over and over - enchanted, magical, fairytale. She listens, she's visionary and she is just a sweetheart to work with. If the florals matter, get a proposal from her. I can't recommend her strongly enough.
  • K
    Katherine G. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful!

    As soon as we saw some of Kari's work, we knew that we had to have her creativity displayed at our wedding! We left many of the details up to her, knowing that she would make everything perfect. We loved the unique elements that she incorporated in the bouquets, as well as the bud vases that were scattered throughout our venue! The quality of the flowers was also exceptional. You will not be disappointed in Kari's creativity and quality!
  • Chaley
    Chaley E. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Florals forever

    Kari has been absolutely wonderful with coordinating with my hectic schedule, and going out of her way to keep me in the loop! She has been so great!
  • K
    Kathy R. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kari is amazing

    Kari was wonderful!! We met with her and gave her general direction with favorite flowers, colors, and thoughts for tables - she did the rest. The bouquets were amazing, the wedding florals beautiful, and the tables were so pretty. She also did the rehearsal dinner, and worked those flowers in the reception. As a bonus, she had extra flower pedals, and lined the aisle with them. Would definitely use this great team again!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No regrets!

    Kari was amazing! She worked with us on price and was super transparent. She was responsive and easy to coordinate with through the whole process, even accommodating a surprise my husband requested! The flowers were stunning! Everything was exactly as I wanted!
  • S
    Sabrina H. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist!

    Kari is so amazing! When I was looking to create a minimal, greenery focused package for my wedding, she understood just what I was asking for right from the beginning. Even though my wedding was the same weekend as her son's birthday, she went above and beyond for my big day! Kari was even very accommodating when I needed to make a couple last minute changes for extra guests a few weeks before the wedding. And--my favorite part-- my bouquet was so stunning and looked just like all my Pinterest dreams!
  • Yasmine
    Yasmine B. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A florist to make your dreams come true

    Kari with The Flower Girl made my pinterest album and dreams of décor come to life on my wedding day! When I went to meet Kari, husband in hand, We had saved so many random ideas that we did not know how we would bring it all together. Kari took everything we said, and created a theme that included it all. When I walked out of our initial meeting I trusted Kari would make my day beautiful and did not worry about it one bit. The day of everything came to life, it was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. My bouquet was gorgeous, and the décor was loved by all I got many compliments throughout the night on the boxwood wall with paper flowers and the giant letter "G" she created. Thank you so much Kari!
  • M
    Mona W. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    With both the bride and groom out of state while planning their wedding, as the mother of the bride, I took over the responsibility of scoping out vendors for their wedding so they could make a decision. Kari Shelton and The Flower Girl was recommended to me by a personal friend who had used her last year for her wedding and loved her flowers. After looking online at countless weddings she had done, I contacted Kari and set up a meeting while my daughter was home. Kari was so easy to work with and helped my daughter come up with a color palette and vision for what she wanted her wedding flowers to be. We were also impressed that she put together some ideas for table centerpieces right then as we met with her so my daughter could actually see what it would look like. My daughter's bouquet was the prettiest I have ever seen, even more beautiful than I had imagined. Always answering my countless emails promptly and having Kari oversee the decorating the day of the wedding, we have no hesitation in recommending The Flower Girl. Thank you so much, Kari!
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette F. Married on 06/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers

    The flowers were absolutely beautiful. They were exactly what I wanted!
  • Angela
    Angela S. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers & Amazing Team

    The Flower Girl did a great job with our wedding vision and turning into a reality. Every picture I brought in as my inspiration was taken into consideration and brought to life on our wedding day. Everything was so beautiful and amazing. We had changes all the way up to a couple of weeks before the wedding and their team made them happen. I highly recommend anyone needing a florist in the Texas Hill Country to hire them!
  • H
    Heather H. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I only wish...

    I only wish I could have looked at my bouquet longer.
    It was perfect.
    Every flower I had asked for, the colors so wonderfully balanced. But alas, brides do not hold their bouquets for long, nor do they have much time to take in the decor. But the glimpse that I did have was wonderful. The Flower Girl did a fantastic job, they were friendly, kind, affordable and they delivered exactly what I had pictured for my wedding.
  • Hollie
    Hollie C. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Kari is very talented and knowledgeable and it shows. You can’t go wrong hiring her!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True Visionary!

    When planning one of the most special days of your life, you never truly expect it to be as perfect as you imagine. Or to find and surround yourself with people who truly understand your vision and design aesthetic. Throwing ideas around, walking through Kari’s shop, it was evident she truly got us. She took what I thought was inspiration and something to play off of, and turned it into a reality with pure enthusiasm. She knew how against a “traditional” wedding I was, and how much I wanted this wedding to be anything but ordinary. I am not one for standard centerpieces and traditional flowers, and she proved that there was nothing I needed to do, except for sit back and trust her creative genius. She somehow in the middle of the Texas hill country, gave me my Austrian forest. Even after I walked into Prospect House on my wedding day, I could have never imagined or began to fathom how exquisite the final show would end up. The essences of our ideas were carefully considered in crafting and constructing each individual idea throughout the space. My husband and I could not have asked for a better visionary to bring our dreams to life. We both want to thank you for creating a lifetime of memories and a most beautiful event that will never be forgotten. To recommend is merely not enough … if you have a vision, you CANNOT get a better, more creative and kind person.
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Success

    Stood in my sister's wedding and I loved our bouquets! The reception and ceremony flowers were amazing. My sister was super happy how everything came out.
  • Micah
    Micah Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Kari was FANTASTIC. I was very indecisive while picking out my floral arrangements and she was incredibly patient. She kept my budget in mind, even coming up with ways for me to save money while still getting the look I wanted. And when we had to execute our rain plan, Kari adjusted quickly and brought the outdoors inside with gorgeous arrangements and simple touches. Highly recommend!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Would Recommend

    To say I am obsessed with how my florals turned out would be an understatement. Kari & her team brought my vision to life and absolutely crush it. I am still not over how gorgeous everything looked. Kari was such a pleasure to work with and I would HIGHLY recommend working with her for your next event!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful.

    The most beautiful flowers and set up we could have ever asked for. From the first meeting, they understood our vision and exactly what we wanted for our wedding. One of the floral assistants even worked with my husband secretly to decorate our Air BnB for our wedding night with flowers and candles for us to come home to after the wedding. So communicative, kind, understanding, budget conscious, friendly and sweet.