Skip to main content
Weddings

The Finesse Party Band Reviews

The Finesse Party Band View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
81 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • A
    Alice J. Sent on 05/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dance band ever!

    We hired Finesse for our daughter's wedding reception. They were incredible to work with, had an extensive play list in lots of genres, learned new songs for us at our request, and had us all dancing all night long. They turned our reception into the best party ever!!! I would highly recommend Finesse!!
  • Annie
    Annie J. Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely awesome.

    Finesse was the absolute perfect band for our wedding. We literally couldn't have asked for more. So many of our guests said that they've never been to a wedding with as many people dancing. They have a great range of songs and having four vocalists really took it to the next level. Thanks so much for your part in making our wedding so special!
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 04/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Band!

    The Finesse Party band was the perfect choice for our Wedding! They are so talented and bring such great energy to the events they play. They accommodated all our song requests and made sure they understood what we wanted. They were responsive prior and even during our event! I got so many compliments on our choice of band after the wedding. They were loved by everyone. You will not regret booking them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carly H. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Party Ever

    Best night of our lives, a huge part to do with this band! They were so easy to work with leading up to the event, and communicated well about our tastes/requests. The set list was perfectly catered to us and what we wanted our night to be and they did each song justice, so talented! The dance floor was full the whole night!
  • Rob
    Rob H. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11 out of 10 – Best Wedding Band!!!

    Wow! The Finesse Party Band was absolutely amazing! The talent and energy of this 10 piece band led by Dave Martin was incredible. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Everyone at our wedding was raving about them during and after the reception. Dave was great to work with ahead of the wedding, sending over a setlist of close to 14 hours of music to determine our top choices. They have an awesome playbook to help you maximize the celebration for the whole night and keep the energy going. We also had their keyboard player perform our ceremony music and cocktail hour. They can play any of the hits and we had only one request, ‘Let’s Go Crazy’ by Prince. They killed it and was such a memorable night. Thanks again Dave and Finesse, you guys were incredible!!!
  • B
    Ben K. Sent on 03/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class Wedding Band!

    Wow! Dave and the Finesse Band provided a first class experience for my daughter's wedding. I can't tell you how many people commented on "how great the band was". The dance floor was packed from start to finish. Most importantly, my daughter was smiling and dancing the entire night. Do not hesitate to book this band. Book with confidence!
  • S
    Stephen Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Band!

    Finesse was absolutely PERFECT for our wedding at The Gasparilla Inn. Dave was a huge help in deciding which songs and styles to use for our father/daughter and mother/son dances, and their list of songs for the rest of the night was massive. They have tons of genres from many different ages they can play, all of which they absolutely nailed!!! If you want the dance floor to be active the whole night, Finesse will make it happen!
  • M
    Marian Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding wedding band!!

    I can’t say enough wonderful things about this band! They are all so talented, the singers, the horns the strings all magnificent!! They entertained at my daughter’s wedding and the dance floor was packed the entire night!
    Dave, the bandleader, touched base with us several times prior to the wedding to make sure he had all the requested music and even learned a song for us, Ala Chris Stapleton and he killed it! 💕 He made sure the bride and groom were happy the whole night. I had so many guests come to me after the reception to tell me how great this band was. We interviewed several bands and they were by far the best. I guarantee you will love everything about them!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    Finesse Party Band played our wedding recently and they were incredible. They rocked and can play a wide range of music. Everyone at the wedding loved them and I've never seen a dance floor so consistently full the entire night. In the days following the wedding, nearly everyone has told us one of two things: either "that band was amazing" or "that's the best wedding band we've ever seen." Dave was very responsive, professional, and accommodating and could not have been nicer. We would 100% hire them again!
  • C
    Carol F. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Band is 1st class

    Dave and his band were absolutely phenomenal! The musicians and singers were extremely talented and the brass section is a must! The dance floor was completely full the ENTIRE evening. We had so many guests come up to us raving about the band, thrilled with our decision on the band for our daughter’s wedding. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Andrea V. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous all around

    They were recommended by 5 or 6 people that were at another wedding. Loved working with Dave so prompt in always getting back to me, professional. Loved how many singers they had changing the vibe of the music throughout the night. Been to about four weddings this year one of them being my oldest daughter’s wedding. They are the best band I have heard.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Conference Closing Party Band

    We hired the Finesse Party Band to play at the closing party for our three-day conference. Our group loves to dance, and this year was no exception! The music was great and made for a very fun evening. Dave was easy to work with, professional, and responsive throughout the entire process. Thank you!
  • K
    Kevin K. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    As the father of the bride, I can honestly state, do not hesitate or have any second thoughts about booking this band for your wedding. They exceeded expectations. They sound terrific and they keep the party going the entire night. They are extremely professional and every song choice they made was perfectly executed at the perfect time. The #1 comment I kept hearing over and over again from the guests was, “I don’t know what you paid for this band, but they are worth every penny”. Book them if you can immediately!
  • P
    Patricia B. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty Bowers

    The Finesse Party Band was a huge hit at our daughters wedding! From the minute they began to play, the dance floor was packed! It stayed packed until the last song played! Dave was super easy to deal with and everyone in the band was very nice. They looked great! Sounded great!! We were so pleased!! Thank you.
  • J
    Justin T. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finesse Band - the best wedding band there ever was!

    We greatly appreciate how special the Finesse band made our reception and wedding day as a whole. They absolutely rocked it from start to finish! Like I mentioned to Dave the band leader, friends and family kept coming up to my wife and I asking how they can follow Finesse on tour and where can they buy tickets to see them in concert next. We had more than half our guests also tell us your band was the best wedding band they’ve ever seen, because it was true and you reading this should look no further and book Finesse asap before someone else beats you to it!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent 10 on a 10 experience in every way ! Rating them on a 1-10, 10 Plus!!!

    I would highly recommend this band!! The band leader, and the band does an incredible job at connecting with the audience. They are very good at reading the crowd and then delivering!. This band is versatile, and it is very apparent that they aim to please!! Finesse knows how to deliver an amazing performance!! Paul J
  • L
    Leah A. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10 Recommend!!!

    Dave and Finesse are truly out of this world. They exceeded our expectations at our wedding in Palm Coast this past weekend. Their 10 piece band was lively, enthusiastic, versatile, and flexible! Dave was a pleasure to work with, extremely understanding, patient, and instilled confidence in us that our day/party would run smoothly and it indeed did. Harrison his pianist is phenomenal! They are worth every penny and I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the region.
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Band!

    Dave the band were the perfect addition to my wedding reception. They are incredibly talented and professional, so easy to work with! They know how to get the party started and made the night perfect!
  • B
    Beth D. Sent on 02/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party 2.9.23

    Dave & his band members were early, sound checked and ready to go well ahead of schedule. They had a song list from our group and played it all and rocked the house!!
  • S
    Shaina Sent on 02/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band

    Dave and his band were a big hit at our wedding. All guests said how awesome they sounded. Cocktail hour music was great as well. Would recommend and use again!
  • Owen
    Owen P. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Band! Would hire again!

    Our event was for a Physician Holiday Party. We had great feedback from our doctors and guests. I had a great experience working with Dave throughout the planning process too. We would definitely book them again!
  • C
    Christine C. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    As an event planner's assistant I have worked with this band twice

    I work for an event planner and have worked with this wonderful band twice now. They are extremely professional, high energy and have a wonderful sound! They certainly keep the party going and the crowd dances and sings along. I would highly recommend this band for any event!
  • J
    Julia F. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Wow! Any party would be lucky to have Finesse perform at their event. They were incredible and so easy to work with. We had Finesse at my sister’s wedding at the Vinoy in February and we were able to book them for our wedding a the Tampa Museum of Art in November. They are professional, classy and very good at what they do. 100% recommend!!!!
  • Sam
    Sam J. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding band!!

    Dave and the Finesse Party Band were hands down one of the highlights of our wedding. We received so many compliments about the band after the wedding and everyone was dancing the entire night! Dave was super helpful throughout the process and knew exactly what we were looking for. These guys know how to throw a party! Highly recommend Finesse if you’re looking for an unforgettable event!
  • Karen
    Karen M. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Survive First Inaugural Diamonds are Forever First Responder Gala

    Absolutely spectacular! I hired Dave and the band for our inaugural gala with the hope of receiving something truly special, and that is exactly what it was! From our initial discussion, to the help with our run of show, to the engagement with our guest, and of course, the outstanding sound, The Finesse Party Band exceeded our expectations! A pleasure to work with on every detail. They kept the party going until the very last minute…and it’s tough to get a bunch of first responders out on the dance floor! First class and worth every penny. We will be hiring them again, no doubt!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message