The Finer Things Event Planning Reviews

39 | Blacklick, OH
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for The Finer Things Event Planning

Recommended by 100%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

The Finer Things Event Planning 1
The Finer Things Event Planning 2
The Finer Things Event Planning 3
The Finer Things Event Planning 4
The Finer Things Event Planning 5
The Finer Things Event Planning 6
The Finer Things Event Planning 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If it was possible to give Jennifer and her team 20 stars I would! She is absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to help make our day perfect! We planned our wedding from across the country, which was no easy endeavor. However, every time we would talk to or meet with Jennifer, my husband and I would thank our lucky stars that she was on our team! Working with her was the best decision we made throughout the entire process.

    She is organized, efficient, and incredibly knowledgeable about the wedding industry. She made vendor recommendations, scheduled the entire weekend, and kept me sane throughout the whole process. We also partnered with her for decorations and she made our venue look absolutely stunning!

    I found Jennifer by way of referral and would refer her to any and every one. If Jennifer is free for your wedding date, book her now....you will be so incredibly happy that you did!!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Kontomerkos from The Finer Things Event Planning has helped us plan two large weddings for our two daughters in less than twelve months. Wow! To say that I couldn't have done it without her is an understatement.

    I believe Jennifer's many years of experience have helped her perfect the event-planning process. Her attention to detail, her ability to gently keep everyone on task during the planning process, and her fool-proof timeline for the day of the event are all impressive. But the team of vendors chosen for the event can make of break a wedding day. This is where Jennifer excels. Over the years Jennifer has developed close working relationships with a wonderful team of vendors. Not only are the vendors delightful people, but they are professional to the core. The synergy created by this team results in a finely-choreographed wedding day. Everyone is committed to making sure that even the smallest of details is perfect. What a gift! All our family had to do was relax and enjoy.

    I have referred Jennifer to friends in the past, and I will do so again. Thank you Jennifer -- you're the best!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was a life saver and we would totally recommend her for your special day. She was amazing at bringing together our perfect day. She knew the feel we wanted and captured it perfectly. She worked tirelessly for us. You can't go wrong with her!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is amazing!! I cant say it enough. We planned our wedding for almost a year out. From the first meeting I knew hiring Jennifer was going to take a lot of stress off of us. That was a really good feeling. We felt like we were her only clients. She was always available, she was always on top of everything. There was a few times I would text her or email her while freaking out about something and she would just handle it. She gets things done. She takes care of everything. I can't imagine going through the ups and downs of planning a wedding without a planner. I feel like we just happened to find a great one =)

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the best wedding planner in Columbus! She is so organized, professional, and pays attention to every detail! She helped me with my vendors to all the last minute decisions! I was able to relax on my wedding day because I knew she had everything under control! She helped me achieve the wedding of my dreams! The room was beautiful!! Thank you Jennifer for everything!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
    The Finer Things Event Planning 8
    The Finer Things Event Planning 9
    The Finer Things Event Planning 10
    The Finer Things Event Planning 11
    The Finer Things Event Planning 12
    The Finer Things Event Planning 13
    The Finer Things Event Planning 14
    The Finer Things Event Planning 15
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team were fantastic for the 2 years I worked with her. Everything came together flawlessly. Jennifer was very responsive and selected the best vendors for me to use that were in my budget and understood my vision. On the day of the wedding I did not need to lift a finger. I received so many compliments on my wedding. I am so happy I went with Jennifer and would do it again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best decision I made for my wedding. I truly do not have enough words of praise for Jennifer and her team. I am so overwhelmed with joy of how perfect the day went and I owe it all to them! Jennifer made the planning process fun and less stressful, carefully reviewed all options with us, and made sure all of my wedding dreams came true on the big day! She exceeded my expectations big time!! I love The Finer Things Event Planning and will recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly reccomend the finer things event planning if you are planning an event. Our wedding planning process was a great experience and they added so much value to our special day!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding. Jennifer was great to work with and handled everything to our utmost satisfaction. Her attention to detail and dedication to making our wedding perfect stood out from the moment we met her and we can't thank her enough for putting together a perfect event that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone kept telling me, "You are the most relaxed bride I have ever seen." There is a reason for that, I had Jennifer. There was literally nothing to stress about or worry because it was already taken care of. Having The Finer Things Event Planning take care of us was THE BEST decision! Worth every penny! She was organized, creative, and helpful. She understood what we wanted in every aspect of every detail, then she delivered and more! She has amazing contacts for every budget and ensured that the details we wanted the most, we got first and foremost. We live in Chicago, got married in Columbus and she made sure that every time we came in to town to do wedding tasks, she would line them up and knock out as much as possible without overwhelming us! Through many emails and texts, and just a few in person meetings, she created our vision and more AND this was done in about 7 months time! Everyone always asks what went wrong at the wedding and I say nothing! If it did, I sure didn't know about it or couldn't tell because she was on it! Our wedding looked like it was right out of a magazine. It was a delicate and romantic blush and gold lace themed evening affair and every detail was absolutely breath taking. I am a control freak, but seriously, I let her take control and do what she does best and it paid off. A bonus was that both my husband and I still had our sanity on our wedding day and all we had to feel was excitement and love! No stress! That tops the beauty of the day!

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • User3612391 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer was an awesome Wedding Planner! She paid attention to every detail and was efficient and responsive. She really took the time to get to know what we were looking for in our big day and made it happen. She eliminated all of the stress and worry out of the process, and let us truly enjoy the time leading up to the wedding. We highly recommend The Finer Things Event Planning!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are busy working professionals. We were encouraged by many parties to hire a wedding planner, but I was very reluctant. I was concerned that if I had assistance from a planner, the wedding wouldn't feel like it was "mine." There were certain aspects of the wedding that were REALLY important to me, and I either wanted to do them myself, or wanted them done a VERY specific way. There were other details I could care less about. Jennifer completely understood this and knew exactly how to be helpful without taking over. I cannot express how wonderful it was to wake-up on my wedding day and know that she was taking care of everything. I was able to sit back and just enjoy having my hair and makeup done and spending time with the wedding party. At the wedding, I didn't have to worry about the food, drinks, flowers, or anything...Jennifer handled it all. Not only did she handle it, she handled it in the utmost professional manner. My friends and family are still raving about her! Brides...do yourself a favor. Hire a wedding planner, and hire the Finer Things!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3628368 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring The Finer Things Event Planning for our wedding was the best decision we could have made! We used the full planning service and couldn't be happier with our wedding. When we compiled a guest list of 400+, we were absolutely overwhelmed and had no idea where to begin planning. Jennifer quickly had us in contact with (amazing!) vendors and compiled a budget for us. We live out of town, so she made our vendor meetings super convenient and consolidated them onto days when we were in Columbus. Jennifer has such an amazing eye for detail, she pointed out ideas that I never would have considered. She kept us on track with our planning and I still can't believe how relaxed I was on my wedding day and the week prior. It was amazing to know that everything was handled and I could just enjoy the day with my groom. Jennifer and her team are extremely professional and creative, and it is obvious that they want your day to turn out as perfectly as you do. We are still getting compliments from guests months later on the flowers, menus, tablecloths, place cards, etc. It is amazing how these details stand out to the guests. We couldn't have done it with out the Finer Things Event Planning!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team at the Finer Things Event Planning were my rock during the wedding planning. Jennifer thought of some many beautiful touches to make my wedding extra personal and special, and she was just a delight to work with. She also made sure that the day of the wedding ran smoothly so that I didnt have to stress on the logistics. It was the best decision hiring her to be a part of my wedding and I would recommend Jennifer and her staff to anyone - well worth the extra money in the end.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Jennifer to do full service planning for my wedding and she did a fantastic job. I can't put a price on the value of having a full service wedding planner, it was the most important wedding choice that I made. From the all star vendors, to discounts, to the level of service received from everyone around, all the extra things Jennifer does, the peace of mind.... It was well worth it. My favorite part is when Jennifer said to me "ok, give me all of your items and I will take it form there." Really?! Everything from my cardbox, to favors, straws... I passed it all along 30 days before my wedding and it was all taken care of. I was so relaxed leading up to my wedding and was able to really enjoy and soak in every moment thanks to Jennfier. The day of was perfect, as far as I know nothing went wrong. Jennifer was a wedding planning machine :) several guests commented on how awesome and professional Jennfier was. Besides just planning Jennfier has great taste and you can trust that she wants your wedding to be just as great as you do. If you hire Jennfier you will be able to relax and know that your going to get the best service from her and all of the wonderful vendors that she works with.

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could put into words how priceless it was to have Jennifer by my side throughout this whole process. The first few planners I met with completely under-whelmed me. I had lost hope that anyone would be able to pull my vision together, then I met Jennifer. Within the first 5 minutes of meeting Jennifer, my mom and I both knew we couldn't have this wedding without her involved. And not just for "day of" but for the entire planning process. For those of you who have planned a wedding know that after the excitment of the ring, finding venues and putting budgets together can cause some stress. Jennifer took all that stress away immediately and put the excitement back into planning the wedding. Jennifer and I had so much fun planning the wedding. She has a wonderful way of taking your vision to the next level. Incorporating everything you thought you wanted plus adding some unique ideas to make the day feel like it's all yours, not just a replica of someone elses wedding. Initially, I was relieved by the thought that Jennifer would buffer any stressful details the day of the wedding. While this was true, she did that the whole planning process. Any time I had a question or felt stressed she was there to talk to me. Even if that was at 10pm on a weeknight:) Everything the day of was spectacular from the decor to the vendors running smoothly. I never thought of one thing that day other than having fun and enjoying my new husband and my wedding guests. I would (and have) recommend Jennifer to anyone that is engaged and wants to have their day go perfectly. Everyone, from my parents, in-laws, husband and guests are commenting on how amazing Jennifer and her team are. We said all along and still to this day, it was the BEST money we spent. I am only sad that it's over and I don't talk to her everyday. However, I will be using Jennifer again for other events down the road. Thank you again Jennifer and TFTEP team for making my dream wedding come...

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Finer Things was a joy to work with from beginning to end! I always felt that they were keeping my vision of my big day in mind but they also had other ideas and suggestions to make my wedding even more perfect than I could have imagined! My big day was as stress free as possible because I knew I had them behind the scenes making everything run incredibly smooth (can't think of one thing that went wrong!).

    I would recommend (and have already recommended) them to all my family and friends!

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spoke with multiple wedding planners and knew once I spoke with Jennifer that she was the one that I wanted to work with. I used The Finer Things day-of services, but she was ready and willing to help for months prior to the wedding. She suggested great vendors, was supportive throughout the entire planning process, and made our day more than we could have ever imagined. I gave her a small idea of what I wanted in terms of decor and she took that and made our guest book table, escort card set-up and photo booth area look amazing. Every piece of set-up and decoration that she touched looked amazing, she was helpful, professional and nice at all times. I would highly recommend her work to any bride planning a wedding (especially if you are planning long distance!).

    Sent on 12/05/2012
  • J

    Janie · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a million details to be executed at my wedding, so I was very picky about finding a wedding planner that I trusted to bring my vision to life. When I met Jennifer, I knew that she was the one! She was super organized and asked me the right questions right off the bat! During our time working together, she responded right away to all my questions and always made me feel like my wedding was important. She was great during my final vendor meetings, as she asked all the right questions that I wasn't even thinking of. On the day of my wedding, I was completely relaxed knowing that her and her team had control over my big day! Even with 2 Uhauls of decor (yes, really), she had everything in it's perfect place by start time and it was beautiful. Hiring her was the best decision I made. I totally recommend The Finer Things Event Planning. Jennifer will make sure your day is perfect and that you enjoy the experience!

    Sent on 01/23/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was initially worried about a planner because I wanted to be able to control everything with the wedding. Jennifer was great; she answered questions, provided quidance and ideas, but let us choose what we wanted in the end. I didn't lose control and Jennifer made everything we chose work together. Invaluable and I wouldn't do it again without her. I only wish we had hired her from the very beginning.

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • User2534499 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her team were excellent to work with! Jennifer is so friendly and professional that it made the whole experience completely stress free! She went above and beyond in so many ways to ensure we had a great wedding day. We knew what to expect from her, and she delivered!! All while wearing a smile!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • S

    Sherelle · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an unapologetic perfectionist, and I can say without doubt that Jennifer exceeded all of my very high expectations. Her creativity, professionalism and kindness were exceptional. She worked tirelessly to bring my wedding vision to life. Doing so wasn’t always easy. She was able to deal with difficult bridal party personalities, a fixed budget and unexpected plan changes with grace. She never let me worry about anything, and took the weight of wedding planning off my shoulders. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or event. She is thoughtful, savvy, generous and incredibly responsible. If you are a perfectionist—who is dreading handing your wedding plans off to someone else, like I was—Jennifer is a great choice.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • User2551345 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did a great job of taking care of all of our needs leading up to our wedding day. She kept us on task in the lead up to the big day and did a fantastic job the day of the wedding to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible. In all honesty, this was the best investment we made for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • A

    Angie · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are searching for a wedding planner your search should stop here. Jennifer is wonderful! When I began my wedding planner search, I wanted to find someone who I could trust and would be able to handle my detail-oriented, type A personality. Jennifer was organized, punctual, on top of everything, and really knew what she was doing. She made sure every detail was covered, and everything I wanted was complete and in place. And I know that there were a lot of things she did to make the day perfect that I am not even aware of. Seriously I couldn't have asked for a better person to help plan my wedding and make sure the day went off without a hitch. I was actually able to sit back and relax the day of my wedding and enjoy it without worrying about a thing - that is priceless!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without Jennifer our wedding would not have been possible. We planned it in three months and it was everything I ever wanted. Jennifer is professional, organized, and so experienced with wedding planning. She guided us every step of the way so we could get things done. She did so much for us like menu and invitation creating, table designs, and giving us great vendors to choose from for photo, video, floral, and even our officiant. We are so pleased with the Finer Things Event Planning. Our day was perfect and we didn't have to worry about a thing, because Jennifer took care of everything. Would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/06/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review