Weddings

The Farm at Lullwater, LLC Reviews

The Farm at Lullwater, LLC

The Farm at Lullwater, LLC

Opelika, AL
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • A
    Annie A. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!

    As a Wedding Florist, I have done several events at various venues, and I was so impressed by the eagerness and willingness of Mitsy's and James (Venue owners) to help make the event successful. They were hands on with all aspects about the venue and happy to share anything they had for us to use to make the wedding special. The owners professionalism accompanied with sincere caring was most appreciated by me and my team. Any brides considering a wedding venue should definitely take a look at at "The Lull Water Farm". they are true joy to work with.
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the Farm at Lullwater, Jan and her husband are amazing and super nice. They are flexible and will always find a way to help you out. I'm having my wedding there in October, the barn is beautiful and has such a sweet a generous backstory. The area is beautiful and secluded and clean! The pricing is the cheapest you're going to find for such a top quality venue! After my wedding, I will be sure to come back on here and share even more!
  • T
    Terri Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great place to have a Country style wedding or even an old fashioned Barn wedding. Lots of room and beautiful scenery for pictures. Wonderful place for making memories or dreams come true.
  • M
    Mallory Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be more excited about having my special day in such a wonderful place. Beautiful location and such a sweet and welcoming family. The venue is perfect and exactly what I pictured when thinking about a country/rustic barn wedding.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very rustic relaxed country setting that will have all wedding day jitters going out the window. Family ran who jump in and become part of the “family” for the bride and groom. The pictures that can be captured will have everyone swooning right along with you. The history of this venue is so rich with love that you can’t help but feel it as you look over their website or deal with the owners.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dream wedding became everything I could ever imagine and even more at The Farm at Lullwater. Practically everything (chairs, tables, linens, decor) was included in the price, which made the wedding process 10x easier. The heart and soul of Lullwater and the owners is filled with much love. It was truly the right place for us which meant everything in the world.
  • C
    Carisa Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I left a review on Facebook that pretty much sums up our experience. We cannot thank you guys enough for the wonderful experience. I dont really know how to explain it but I definitely felt like my mom was there and helped guide us to yall because it's where we were supposed to be.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This farm is absoulety beautiful! No words can descride how beautiful this farm is.. This is your place to get married.
  • Butch
    Butch A. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Pathetic, poor, unexpected distractions that were totally irrational, like shutting venue down based on eastern time when it is located in central tim

    As the father of the bride, one who paid most of the venue cost, I had a bad experience. My daughter was married there 12/08/18. The venue itself is very nice. Interaction with the venue staff began smoothly. If something negative occurred besides loss of a checker, I was not informed.

    Following the wedding ceremony things got strange from my perspective. Unexpectedly, the owner became concerned about one lost checker on the mezzanine. He brought it to my attention, during the post-wedding celebration. I looked everywhere for the checker, until I saw it easily could have fallen through cracks in mezzanine floor. I showed the owner this, and also made a photo, but he didn’t care.

    A few minutes later he told me the post-wedding party was to be shut down by 9pm. I had previously been told by Mitzi (who I assume is his wife) that we need to close down by 11pm. A bit confused, I checked the time and questioned the owner. He said his decision was based on the Eastern Time Zone. I said; no, the venue that we rented is in Alabama which is an hour earlier, in the Central Time Zone. The owner said he did not care, he lives in the Eastern Time Zone, and we had to shut down.

    There was a misrepresentation of the time for the venue we rented. We did not rent an Eastern Time Zone location, we rented the farm venue located in Alabama. I did my best to maintain a positive experience for Maggie and Dustin.

    Beware of anything not documented, because later the owner insisted that I was responsible for moving all benches and tables from the rented tent back into the barn, plus cleaning up the garbage. Most wedding attendee’s had left at that point, with only a few remaining. Despite earlier statements otherwise the venue staff did little to help that move. I recall my sister, brother in law, and son in law helping me, even though they were still dressed in their wedding clothes.

    As a final note, the owner sent my $500 deposit to my daughter. The deposit and most of the venue payments were made by check from my personal account. To return a deposit to anyone besides who originally paid it, without prior notification or approval, is at the least very unprofessional. Likewise, anyone arguing that a rented Alabama venue must close an hour early (with no prior notification), due to the owner living in the eastern time zone, is absurd.

    I encourage anyone desiring to rent this venue get everything in writing. Worrying about one lost checker, or if a rented Alabama venue is going to close based on the Eastern Time Zone, are not things a father should have to worry about during his daughter’s wedding.

    Butch Albright