Skip to main content
Weddings

The Farley Estate Reviews

The Farley Estate View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • Aida
    Aida Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue...for our Perfect wedding!

    We could not have chosen a better place for our wedding. From the well manicured grounds, to the beautiful ceremony area overlooking the lake, the spacious wrap around terrace, this venue offers countless options. It also offers the convenience of an onsite bridal and groom suite. The owner, Renee is the very responsive and accommodating. From the day we visited the venue, we felt welcomed! She answered all questions in a timely manner and was opened the changes we wanted to bring to life our design vision. This is a one stop shop as the venue has its own caterer, florist, and wedding director all inclusive with the venue price. She can provide a DJ and a bartender for an additional fee. The wedding director Veronica did such a great job coordinating the day of and making sure the timeline was respected and that everything worked seamlessly. Heather the florist did an amazing job bringing our vision to life. All the centerpieces were beautifully put together and the bouquets were just gorgeous. The caterer, everyone in attendance raved about how good the food was. From the salad, to the main course to the assorted mini deserts everything was tasty. They also made sure to pack me and my husband to go plate with all that was served during the reception.
    Renee and her late husband were kind to us, they offered us the veteran discount because we both work in the healthcare field and on our wedding day, my husband could not fine his tie, and Renee let him borrow her late husband tie.
    Choosing The Farley Estate was easily the best decision we made! i can't recommend this venue enough.
    Thank you Renee and everyone at The Farley Estate!
  • C
    Carven Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Venue

    Renae is absolutely amazing. We had our wedding at this location on 08-14-21 and she went above and beyond. From our first meeting until the day of our wedding Renae was accessible for any question or concern we had about our special day. This venue is stunning and the sunset pictures you get are simply georgous. If you are looking for that venue that is a show stopper then look no farther that Farley Estates!!
  • Anh
    Anh P. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fancy venue

    I locked my date with Farley Estate. The venue is so beautiful and fancy. I’m working with Renee. She’s so flexible and helpful. She gave me some advices to make my wedding more perfect without paying extra costs.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deandra Married on 03/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue

    Renee is amazing ! I visited the venue twice in a row and she was so flexible to meet me again so that I can bring my mother to view the venue . She is very flexible with her time and very accommodating ! The venue offers a lot of things that others do not ! It’s worth checking out !
  • A
    Abbie H. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue Ever!

    When we got engaged, we knew that we would have a very short engagement and would have to find something quick. When we found the Farley Estate, it was like finding gold at the end of a rainbow. In a one-stop-shop place, everything was provided for us, from the table linens to the catering. We had the flexibility to add or take away whatever we wanted, and any idea was a good idea! Renee and her team were always there to help, and took care of set up AND clean up (they even washed all of our personal wine glasses before boxing all of them back up for us to pick up!). The service was impeccable and the venue was absolutely gorgeous. If I could give more than 5 stars I definitely would!
  • Future Mrs. Danger
    Juliane Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Call them today!

    The Farley Estates is by far the best value in wedding venues in and around Atlanta. We shop wedding venues for weeks before making a decision. The day I visited the Farley Estates and met with Renee, I knew this would be the place we'd get married.
    They offer a great package price and all of her preferred vendors that are part of the package are wonderful. The DJ did a great job and was complimented by all age groups, the food was spectacular and plenty. The grounds were immaculate and the day of coordinator hilarious and on point. My guess were telling me the catering staff was very helpful and friendly.
    I later found out of some things that didn't go as planned, but it involved vendors I brought in. Throughout the planning process Renee answered every question in a matter of minutes. I could just text her whenever I needed something.
    Our wedding day turned out better than I had imagined it. The amount of work and flexibility this team put into our wedding was unparalleled value compared to any other venue we visited.
  • Arcadia
    Arcadia Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect outside venue great ambiance!!

    My wedding was Perfect! This venue is absolutely beautiful! Renee and her staff are great we planned our wedding in less than two months and Renee made it stress less. She answered her phone or responded back in a timely manner and made all my request come true. My guest are all complimenting the gorgeous ambiance and the delicious food. We had a great time!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs. Jennifer Tacbianan

    My experience with this vendor was wonderful. She had everything that was need for my wedding. Thank you very much!
  • C
    Caitlin S. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    I highly recommend using the Farley Estate for weddings and/or other events. While planning our event, Renée was always accessible on the phone and was always ready to help answer any questions we might’ve had. The whole process of wedding planning was so great and easy. The day of the wedding was absolutely wonderful! The set up could not have gone better, and the food was absolutely delicious. I did not have to worry one bit about wedding planning because they took care of everything. My guest, bridal party, and myself included were very happy with the outcome.
  • H
    Hannah R. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Experience

    I couldn't have asked for a better place to have my wedding. Renee and Rick made getting married such a pleasurable experience. The venue was gorgeous, the food was amazing, the flowers were beautiful, the DJ was awesome, and the wedding coordinator was phenomenal. The Farley Estate is such a bang for your buck! They take care of everything so all you have to do is show up. I would definitely recommend them to anyone getting married in the Metro-Central Georgia area.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    This place was all that I ever imagined while growing up. I loved this place and have always wanted to get married here and in May I married my best friend at this beautiful location. All of the workers were extremely friendly and helpful on our big day. The food was amazing and all of my guests loved it. I’m so happy we chose The Farley Estate for our wedding day. I will recommend it to everyone who is looking for a wedding venue
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely satisfied

    The Farley Estate made my wedding day run smoothly and organized everything for me. I’m extremely satisfied with the attention to detail I was provided.
  • M
    Michelle R. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stunning, perfect and stress free!

    I can’t say enough good things about The Farley Estate and their operation. Our wedding was May 4th 2019 and it was a perfect wedding! From the beginning Renee and her staff were the most helpful and thoughtful. They don’t miss a thing. They are very organized, friendly and accommodating. I always heard that wedding planning and wedding days were stressful… not with the Farley Estate. When I say it was perfect, I mean it went perfect. I had so many compliments on the venue and ceremony and still get compliments to this day about how beautiful and nice the wedding was. A big THANK YOU to Renee and her team for making my dream day all that it was! ~ Michelle & Tommy Bowen
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Farley Estate (wedding 11/10/18)

    We loved our experience with Farley Estate. Renee and her team were very professional and accommodating throughout the entire process. They made sure every detail for our wedding ceremony and reception went smoothly. Our guests had a wonderful time at our wedding and raved about the venue (we didn't even miss not having alcohol!). The food was great and flowers were beautiful. Having an all-inclusive type package like they offer definitely decreased our stress for wedding planning and wedding weekend. Our hair and make-up stylists also loved the bridal room, it is a great asset for wedding day prep.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we imagined and plannedfrom far away

    Cannot boast enough about a wonderful wedding. Renée and Veronica made our day absolutely perfect. We planned it all the way from NY and our friends and family still rave about how wonderful it was. Renée and Veronica give so much attention to detail and ensure everyone is calm. Asking for a change, doesn’t cause much stress and they’re willing to try new things.
  • S
    Stacie Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and enjoyable time.

    The day was remarkable. Renee and her staff made it fun, easy and kept it on time. It was a beautiful venue. They made our wedding day everything we wanted and much more.
  • Kerri
    Kerri P. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Edgar/Parks Wedding

    The Farley Plantation was exactly what my husband and I were looking for in a wedding venue. Renee and her staff were fantastic and they made sure that everything went as smoothly as possible. It was more than I could have ever imagined!
  • I
    Iris Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue, Easy to work with!

    My husband and I had our wedding here Sept 2018. Renee was very easy to work with. She made sure all of our questions were answered. She was able to accommodate any changes we had and give suggestions when we were at a loss of what to do in terms of logistics. Veronica, the day of coordinator, was amazing. I had several friends who raved about how wonderful Veronica was that night. We started right on time! The rest of the staff were wonderful and super nice. The food was delicious, and the DJ John kept the party going!
  • J
    Jacob Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I have nothing but amazing things to say about every single detail of this beautiful venue. The engagement was completely stress free for both of us because of how hard working the staff is from the very beginning. Renee was incredible! The food was delicious, the DJ did a fantastic job, and everything about this venue is gorgeous.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book your wedding here! The grounds are gorgeous! The staff is incomparable! This place gave me everything I wanted, accommodated my strangest ideas, and worked with me through the entire planning process. My wedding was absolutely perfect and Rene is the reason why!
  • D
    Donna Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the mother of the bride! My daughter and now son in law had their wedding there on 9/25/2016. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding!! The staff is amazing, the place is beautiful, the food was awesome. Rena (owner) and the director are a complete joy to work with. They were so accommodating to what my daughter wanted her wedding to be. My daughter had her fairy tale wedding thanks to The Farley Plantation. Thank you all again so much for what you gave my daughter!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted our daughter to have the wedding of her dreams. The first time we saw Farley Plantation, our daughter fell in love with the venue. The first time I witnessed Renee’s attention to detail, I fell in love with Renee and her team. Our wedding took place 9/24/2016 and Renee managed every detail flawlessly: logistics, food, floral, music, lighting- all worked together to create a magic and memorable event that family and friends will remember fondly for years to come. Here is what’s even more remarkable: Donna (the next review) had a wedding planned at Farley the very next day- Sunday the 25th. To have delighted two families back-to-back, and made each feel like the most important people in the world is a remarkable feat. Kudos to Renee, her staff, and the Farley Plantation.
  • R
    Robin Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first day that we met Ms. Renee and viewed the Farley Plantation we knew that was exactly the perfect place for our ceremony- outdoor and yet still very classy and elegant; the perfect match for us! From that day forward, perfect is the exact word I would use to describe literally everything of or related to Farley or Ms. Renee!! All through the process Ms. Renee was there and happy to help in any way she could to make our dreams come true- there was never a time when I felt neglected or like she didn't have our best interest or wants in mind. Then on rehearsal and the wedding day she and her awesome crew handled literally everything! We were able to show up look pretty have fun and rest assured that everything else down to the last detail was handled. I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding or any other special occasion at The Farley Planation!! ♥
  • J
    Janice Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So very helpful without being pushy. Gave great advice from everything from nearby hotels to professionals for hair. We couldn't have asked for a better place for our son's and new daughter-in-laws wedding. They and all the guests had an awesome time.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee and Her staff are perfect. We just had our Daughters wedding at the Farley Plantation on 6/11/2016 and with every wedding you are a nervous wreck stressing and praying everything goes right. Renee and her staff made sure everything was perfect. They were easy to work with and anytime we asked for something it was taken care of quickly. This place was a 2 hour drive for our family and friends and well worth it. The food was excellent and our guests continued all night to compliment on the food. I couldn't be Happier with the way everything turned out. Thank you to Renee, her staff and The Farley Plantation for everything
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message