Skip to main content
Weddings

The Exclusive Cake Shop Reviews

The Exclusive Cake Shop

The Exclusive Cake Shop

San Antonio, TX
4.7 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
67 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • D
    Dontie Sent on 05/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our cake made here and our guest absolutely loved it. It was so delicious and beautiful. They arrived promptly and it was definitely a focal point of the venue.
  • J
    James Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and very talented

    They had made our cake for our wedding and it was amazing we had countless comments from our guest on how good it was!
  • E
    Emily A. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding cake ever!!

    Very happy with my cake
    They designed the perfect cake.
    Got lots of compliments!
    Thank you so much!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • MIRANDA
    Miranda M. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious!

    The absolute best wedding cake ever - as verified by more than 120 people at my daughter and son-in-law's wedding. I had several people throughout the night ask me who made the cake. It was a gorgeous design and was exactly what the couple wanted. They also worked well with the florist since she was adding a fresh floral arrangement to the top. They told us what to do to preserve the top layer for their 1-year anniversary so my daughter and her husband will get to indulge again a year from now!

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us to know everyone enjoyed the cake. We hope to work with you again in the future :)
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa H. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted

    The cake was so delicious and exactly as I pictured it.

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed and loved your wedding cake!
  • A
    Ann Sent on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious! So happy with our cake!

    I totally recommend The Exclusive Cake Shop. They are top-notch professional, from the moment I first reached out to them via Wedding Wire, they responded promptly, and I was able to schedule a cake tasting right away. Their responsiveness was a breath of fresh air, given that many other vendors I had reached out to either *didn't respond at all* (totally unprofessional), or took so long to respond that they didn't seem reliable at all.
    So right away, I trusted that The Exclusive Cake Shop had their stuff in order. When we arrived for our tasting, they were totally prepared for us, and we sampled delicious cakes. We chose almond flavored cake with buttercream frosting, and selected from their options of cake stands to rent. In the weeks leading up to our wedding, I received several calls from the Shop to verify our details, and ensure we were good to go. Again, THIS was hugely important for me, because it meant I didn't have to worry. Finally, the CAKE itself was so gorgeous and tasted delicious!! Thank you so much!

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Dear Ann, we are so happy to hear you loved the cake and that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again in the future.
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!!

    Loved the variety of flavors. Attended an event at the cake shop and they had so many beautiful cakes. Loved the flavors!

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Thank you Laura E. for your review.
    We are glad you like our cakes and hope to see you back at our store in the near future.
    Our best,
    The Exclusive Cake Shop
  • Laura
    Laura M. Sent on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We ordered a three tier cake here for our wedding day and it came out absolutely beautiful! My husband and I went to a complimentary cake tasting to choose our flavors. We showed them a picture of how we wanted to cake to look and it exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful, better than how I pictured it. We supplied them with the flowers from our florist the day before our wedding so they could decorate it. Not only did our cake look beautiful but our guests ate the entire bottom two tiers so I know they loved it! 10/10 recommend! I will definitely come back for other special occasions!

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Hello Laura, We are are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and that your guests loved the cake as much as you did. We Thank you for letting us being a part of your special day!
  • Martha
    Martha G. Sent on 03/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW- A++ elegant wedding cake

    WOW - we loved our wedding cake! received so many compliments Thank you so much! Delicious and elegant. Thank you for making our wedding cake so special.

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Thank you Martha for your review!!
    We were honored to make this cake for your wedding day. Thank you for givingbus the opportunity to be part of your specail day♥️
  • Paige
    Paige Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job

    Laura helped us with our tasting and the cake and cupcakes were moist and icing delicious. We got several compliments and they were flexible with changing of our order. We chose to do cupcakes and just a top tier of the cake. We mixed chocolate and white and I wasn’t disappointed.

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Thank you Paige for your review!
    We are glad you and your guests enjoyed the cake and cupcakes :)
    Thank you for letting us be part of your special day.
  • Ericka
    Ericka C. Sent on 08/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed our vision, equally amazing taste!

    We have nothing but great things to say about Exclusive cake shop! We had so many compliments from our guests about how great and moist the cake was! It was very easy working with them they exceeded our expectations! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Love,

    The Cruz’s 💕
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cut the Cake

    Cake was so beautiful, I didn't want to cut it, lol! The roses were placed on the cake very beautifully along with the lights. I was very pleased!
  • M
    Monica M. Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    colorful and tasty wedding cake/cupcakes

    we saw their booth when we were at the san antonio bridal extravaganza and remembered them a few months later when we got down to planning! we ordered a smaller wedding cake and some cupcakes which were both beautiful/colorful and delicious. one guest told us that it was some of the best wedding cake they had ever had. thank you so much!

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Hello Monica, We are thrilled you enjoyed your cake and we thank you for your preference. We look forward to seeing you for future events. :)
  • James
    James Sent on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake

    This cake was so gorgeous and reasonably priced. Everyone commented on how great the cake was we even saved our piece for our anniversary and can’t wait.
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pleased! I ordered a wedding cake, cupcakes, and cake pops which all came out delicious! The cake was beautiful and guests all commented on how great it tasted.
  • C
    Caley Sent on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had contacted them through WeddingWire and was able to meet with them in person at the San Antonio bridal extravaganza. They allowed me to make an appointment on-site since I was returning to the metroplex the next day. They allowed us to schedule a morning appointment so we could get on the road right after. The tasting was incredible- we felt so welcomed and they had SO many delicious cakes to try! I LOVED that they allowed us to build our own cake during the tasting. That was so cool, we were able to mix and match to find our perfect flavors! We left that day and just knew our cake was going to be perfect! The staff was so responsive to all of our emails and questions post tasting. They answered everything same day and it made our lives SO much easier!! When it was delivered on our wedding day I was blown away - it was beyond beautiful! We got so many compliments on how good the cake tasted - we did not have a piece left! Our flavors were better than I remembered and I just could not believe how fresh and delicious it tasted. Just like our tasting. They helped make our day perfect and I would choose them again in a heartbeat! I think anyone looking for not only a beautiful, but delicious cake should go to exclusive cake shop!!
  • T
    Tanisha Sent on 06/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was completely blown away by the level of attention to detail of my cake and my husbands cake. When I showed the picture of my husbands cake, I was worried about how it would turn out. My husband is apart of Fraternity and I requested for his cake be of gold boots. They did amazing job and I couldn’t of been happier with their level of customer service! Plus their cake was sooooo good and I’m not really sweets person either!
  • #Osborn4life
    Jennifer Sent on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Cake Turned Out Beautiful and AMAZING for a Sugar Free Cake. I will be using the again!

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you liked the cake we made for you. It was a pleasure working with you :) Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for letting us be part of your special day.
  • Y
    Yvonne Sent on 04/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved their cake they made for us for our wedding. It was beautiful and exactly how we wanted it. Their cake was also very delicious and great on price

    The Exclusive Cake Shop's reply:

    Hi Ivonne,
    Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you liked the cake we made for you. It was a pleasure working with you :) Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for letting us be part of your special day.
  • Ms. Cynthia Zuehl
    Cynthia Sent on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went for a tasting and their cakes are gorgeous, prices are phenomenal, the flavors are good. The staff was amazing and very professional. Their uniforms are super cute, and the shop is gorgeous! The only issue I had at all is their location is so difficult to get to, lots of traffic, and parking was a nightmare. But it was worth it.
  • A
    Astrid Sent on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful cakes, the cake was really moist, delicious flavors. Everyone ask me where did I get my cake, very beautiful. Also they have a great staff, I really recommend The Exclusive Cake Shop!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 04/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was delicious and absolutely gorgeous! Delivery was on time. I would recommend this shop!
  • Selena
    Selena Sent on 01/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    highly recommnded! please be sure to check them out!
  • D
    Deena Sent on 04/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Exclusive Cake Shop did our bride and grooms cake and they couldn't have turned out better. My groom wanted a specialty cake. We brought in a picture and Exclusive said they could do it. It turned out exactly like the picture. We received compliments on not only the look of both of our cakes but the taste, too!
  • D
    Denise Sent on 03/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!!! Our cake was absolutely delicious?and very moist! The service that we received from Exclusive Cake was exactly that! They were very attentive and the design and request made they were able to meet all expectations. The price of our cake was very affordable too! Thank you again for our beautiful and delicious wedding cake?
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours