The Exceptional Wedding Reviews

58 | Vieques, PR
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for The Exceptional Wedding

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

58

8 User photos

Order by:
  • User5049672 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla was absolutely wonderful! She helped answer any and all questions the we had and assisted us in putting together a magnificent ceremony. Flexibility and pacience are 2 of her great taos that made our trip extremely memorable. Thank yoy for everything!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Ogla 100 stars, we would.

    After having a traumatic and potentially disastrous incident with another wedding officiant in Vieques, Ogla was a true angel and COMPLETELY saved our big day.

    My now-husband and I reached out to her only 2 weeks (yes...2 weeks!) before our wedding in a complete panic. Thankfully she was available on our wedding date, but not only was she available-- she went above and beyond her call of duty.

    The first officiant we spoke with did not even ask for my husband's name, let alone what type of ceremony we had in mind for the big day. Ogla, however, wished to write a unique ceremony for us. She wanted to know how we met, what we saw in one another, and why we decided to marry.

    Ogla eased our fears. Naturally, we were a bit nervous to get married legally in Puerto Rico (we are from NYC)-- but Ogla made the whole process easy and breezy, even meeting us at the Demographic office to handle the legal matters on our behalf.

    She is also not "on island time," which we found super refreshing. She answered all questions/texts/emails/phone calls in an timely manner. We never questioned her.

    The ceremony Ogla wrote and performed was simply gorgeous. Reading it for the first time brought tears to our eyes.

    We cannot recommend Ogla and her services enough. She is a true professional and will genuinely care about you, your significant other and your ceremony.

    You will not regret choosing Ogla to be your officiant. Please, if you have any questions, feel free to contact me. I would be glad to speak with you about Ogla and our experience with her: andreakayda@gmail.com

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • M

    marilyn · Married on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla is a joy to work with. She has always been totally professional and caring. Each ceremony is given its own language and written directly to reflect the couple. Very special.

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • M

    Margolynn · Married on 01/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Ogla, she really cares! Her patience is so important on our little island, where it can be tricky to have weddings happen "right on time". Ogla is willing to give that extra touch!

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 12/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Dr. Ogla Silva--we cannot recommend her enough. Dr. Silva performed an extremely moving ceremony on the beach in complete consideration of our wishes. She was immensely helpful in taking care of the paperwork necessary to get married in Puerto Rico. She is a very kind and considerate person. If you are planning on getting married on Vieques, you should look no further than Dr. Silva.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • M

    Margaux · Married on 05/16/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I share what other reviewers have said about Ogla's responsiveness and her invaluable assistance with the marriage license. What stood out most to my husband and I, though, was her thoughtful and personalized wedding ceremony that spoke perfectly to our relationship and personalities. I like to say that we're not "wedding people"—we didn't want anything too formal, too traditional, or even too emotional. Ogla listened and understood (probably difficult enough in itself as a wedding officiant!) and surprised us with a ceremony that was incredibly meaningful and also perfectly tailored to us. Our family members as well repeatedly praised the ceremony. In addition, we're currently dealing with a small correction on our marriage license that Ogla is facilitating for us as well. Thank you, Ogla!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • T

    Takara · Married on 05/26/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ogla was amazing. We switched our venue between fajardo and vieques, there was no issues with her accommodating us.
    She was able to pull something together for us in a matter of a few weeks.
    (We had an elopement)

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 04/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our ceremony was beautiful! Even though we live far away, Ogla got to know us and wrote a personalized ceremony, that fit us very well. We had a request for a special ritual, which she performed exactly how we wanted.

    She was very accommodating and hospitable.

    Sent on 05/06/2017