The Exceptional Wedding Reviews

58 | Vieques, PR
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for The Exceptional Wedding

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

58

8 User photos

Order by:
  • User6359273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding a couple weeks ago and wanted to make sure we put up a review about Ogla as soon as possible. We had such a great experience with her! She was very reasonable in her costs, she is extremely responsive to questions/emails, and importantly, she was very flexible to help us out when we needed it. For example since we are currently living in the US, we ended up paying her some extra money to cover the marriage license stamp fees, and she was kind enough to go to the administrative offices, buy the required stamps, and mail them to us. This saved us a LOT of time when we were on the island for the actual wedding. She was very helpful in what we needed to do with respect to the demographics office, etc. to actually get the certificate. She was very flexible in terms of how we wanted the ceremony to be done, but still wrote her own beautiful story for us. About a month before the wedding, we had a phone call where she got to know more about us, how we met, what we love about one another, etc. And it really showed in what she said during the ceremony. She clearly customizes each ceremony. In conclusion, we highly recommend Ogla for any couples' ceremonies - she was honestly one of the easiest "vendors" to work with throughout our entire wedding planning process. While with other vendors we constantly had to push for replies and deliverables, it was the opposite with Ogla. She was the one gently reminding us of the things we had to do to make sure it all went smoothly, and we really appreciate that.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I would recommend Ogla. She is Excellent in what she does. She is flexible I was 2 hours late and she was still there with a smile and an open heart. She is reasonable in price for what she does which is everything for the documents and the delivery. I can not say enough about Ogla and her services. She is the absolute BEST!!!! Maria and Jose

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • K

    Kari · Married on 11/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Ogla! She went above and beyond to make our day special. She took the time to get to know us and our story. She did a fantastic job incorporating our children into the service. It was perfect! We were truly blessed to have found Ogla! We had our wedding on Flamenco Beach which meant Ogla had to take 2 ferries to get there. She also had to endure my golf cart driving abilities in order to get to the beach. She was a true champ through it all and never once lost her beautiful smile! I highly highly recommend her if you are looking for someone to give you the ceremony of your dreams! She has a heart of gold and personality to match! We love Ogla and are blessed to have had her marry us ?? ~ Kari & Bryan

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • K

    Krizia · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla was very efficient and responsive to all our questions. She took the time to speak with us and explained in detail the process of getting all the required documentation for a wedding in Puerto Rico. We were very pleased with her performance and would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you again Ogla!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • O

    Osley · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uno de nuestro mas preciados recuerdos de nuestra boda han sido esas mágicas palabras creadas por Ogla... positividad, espiritualidad y amor son sentimientos que se respiran en una ceremonia de boda conducida de la mano de Ogla... ella sera parte indispensable de este, nuestro mas importante momento en nuestras vidas. Gracias Amiga

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • G

    Graciela · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both love Ogla. From the first call to our wedding the professionalism and the time she took to get to know us as a couple was amazing. Our detail wedding ceremony was so beautiful , it described us perfectly . I recommend Ogla if you want a unique ceremony and a great person to work with. Thank You so so much Ogla for the perfect ceremony !

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms Ogla was exceptional. She was very attentive and very knowledgeable. She will come to where ever you are on the island an marry you. She is a woman of her word, if she says she will do something she will. We had the PLEASUE of getting married during the great power outage in Puerto Rico, we had no power Ogla came out to us and we decided to postpone the ceremony to the following day which was a 2hour drive for her. She came out to us again the following day to marry us for no extra charge. She performed beautiful a memorable ceremony. She took her time and included special details about myself and my wife and our son in the ceremony which made it even more special. Even after our ceremony Ogla helped us if we had any questions about things to do and see on the island. Ogla was very welcoming and treated us like family. I give her 10 stars. Perfect. If I had to do it again I would definitely choose Ms Ogla.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In considering Reverend Ogla Silva for your special day, don't hesitate. You should book her right away. My experience was exceptional. She had a meeting with me and my groom by phone within a week prior to our wedding. She asked really good probing questions about why we fell in love. She took this information and used it to create a unique experience for our wedding. You could tell she was really experienced in officiating weddings. She made the ceremony interesting and fun...an exceptional wedding!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ogla Silva was amazing, my ceremony was absolutely perfect. From the minute I contacted her she was so friendly and helpful no matter the time or day. I appreciated how easy she made my ceremony and how she was able to make it so meaningful for us. I would recommend her in a heartbeat. We don't live in Puerto Rico nor speak Spanish and she was always phone call away ready to handle any situation that arised.

    Sent on 09/15/2016
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bride and I had never been to Vieques. We met Ogla via conference call and we both knew immediately she was the perfect officiant for us. She was caring and compassionate and spent a great deal of time with us. She put us at ease about the entire process. Then a week before our ceremony I sent an additional request to her for musical accompaniment and she not only said "no problem", she nailed it with the amazing "Duo Alma". Then 45 minutes prior to our service we had to change venues and I made a call to Ogla and she put me immediately at ease, again. She said she would take care of it and had everything set up in a beautiful part of the beach and my bride was thrilled. If you go get married, go to Vieques and if you get married in Vieques then use the Exceptional Wedding! Thank you so much Ogla, Barry, and Duo Alma!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • R

    Rhea · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Ogla for our service in Vieques and we couldn't have been happier. She is very responsive and takes a lot of time to get to know you as a couple in order to make your day as special and as you as possible. She was great with our 6 year old son and even watched him while we took some couple photos down the beach with the photographer. Her ceremony was personal and exactly what we were looking for. She was available when we needed and very easy to get ahold of. She has a very calming and inclusive approach which we both really valued. We can not speak highly enough of Ogla and would recommend her to anyone looking to get married on Vieques.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • G

    gabrielle · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla was amazing. She made our ceremony special and was beyond accommodating. Though we were super busy planning our wedding and not as responsive as every client should be she kept in touch and was patient with us. She really puts a ton of thought into her clients and had come up with the idea that we should do a hand fasting ceremony. We absolutely loved it! I highly recommend Ogla and her services!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Ogla! We recently eloped in Vieques at Navio Beach. Ogla was the ultimate professional from day one. She promptly responded to e-mails and answered any questions we had. Ogla took the time to speak with us by telephone (twice) to learn about who we are, enabling her to truly personalize our ceremony.
    Ogla advised us on all of the requirements to get our marriage license. We sent her money in advance to purchase the required Internal Revenue Stamps, which she had with her when we met her at the demographic office. Ogla effortlessly walked us through the process of obtaining our license (which was ready for us to pick up before we left Vieques).
    Ogla was flexible when we changed the location of our ceremony and brought her partner, Barry with her to be one of our witnesses. Barry was kind enough to videotape our ceremony with our ipad, providing us with video that we truly cherish.
    At our ceremony, Ogla delivered beautiful words that captured our love and who we are as a couple. She had clearly put thought and time into crafting just the right words for our ceremony.
    Ogla has a beautiful way about her that makes you feel connected to her. I highly recommend Ogla as an officiant for your wedding. You won’t find anyone better.

    p.s. be sure to ask Ogla about her fabulous homemade soaps!

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla was an amazing officiant for April 2016 wedding in Vieques, Puerto Rico. She was easily reachable and always available to answer any questions that I had in the planning process. She also took the time to get to know the both of us before our wedding in order to make it a very personal and beautiful ceremony. Not only was the ceremony perfect, but she also helped so much in the legal wedding process in Puerto Rico. It would have been a disaster to try to navigate the legal requirements without her! She did a wonderful job overall and I couldn't recommend her enough to others getting married in Vieques!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • A

    amy · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla wrote a beautiful and personalized ceremony for my husband and I... it definitely was not a standardized ceremony, it was perfectly fit to us and our relationship. Ogla was available throughout the planning process, always responded quickly and with kindness. As it was a destination wedding, her assistance with preparation for the marriage license was especially helpful. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Ogla!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privilige of having Ogla Silva officiate our wedding. We were married on Leap Year day at the W Retreat and Spa in Vieques, PR, and Ogla was just wonderful! Her calming presence and warmth helped create the most beautifuly touching, and poignant ceremony. She did a lovely job of incorporating our ideas, and gave us great suggestions on how to include our family. Every word was special! We're so grateful to have had Olga officiate our ceremony. She helped make our day magical!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • User4379793 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just married in the beautiful Island of Vieques, Puerto Rico.
    We used Ogla as our Officiant and she was perfect.
    It was a destination wedding for us so everyone we used, we were not able to see in person until the
    week of our wedding. Ogla was very professional and responsive with any detail we needed.
    Her ceremony was perfect.
    She is conscious of the couple and relates the moment with the Bride and Groom.
    We really enjoyed her services
    Thank you

    Sent on 02/11/2016
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding. Olga will guide you through every step of the process and delivers a beautiful ceremony. Her fee is very reasonable, and you couldn't go wrong choosing Ogla.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 11/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    getting actually married in Vieques, Puerto Rico and not just doing the ceremony requires a lot of forms and interaction with the government officials. Mrs. Silva offered her services to help facilitate the process and do the ceremony at a very nominal fee and made the process go so much smoother rather then to try to handle it ourselves. if this is the avenue you choose to take, then I strongly recommend you contact her. you will not be disappointed.

    the ceremony itself was all we could have asked for. it was fashioned so as to be personal and the vows were written just for us using info garnered from the few questions she had asked of us. we wanted a more old fashion, kind of a flowerchild type of ceremony and our desires were met totally. we could not have been more please. Thank you for all you have done for us. you and your husband will always be remembered in our hearts. Steve and Michelle W.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since our ceremony-I have been searching for words to describe everything..but I just can't put together how moving an experience it was for us. I wish there were more people in the world like Ogla-patient and kind, a gift to humanity...we would not have been able to accomplish our wish of getting married in Vieques without her. I wish for every couple wanting a truly soul moving & thought provoking vow exchange to have the experience we did. Many many thanks to Ogla and when we renew our vows, we will definitely be asking Olga again!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • J

    Joe · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga was exactly what we were looking for to renew our wedding vows after 20 years. She wrote a beautiful ceremony for Jennie and I and we could not be happier. I am certain that she really believes in what she does and her faith binds us. We are lucky to have found her.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • User5622672 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga was exceptional to work with. She defintely eased our nerves throughout our process to have a destination wedding.

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • J

    Jared & Allison · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla worked with us for months beforehand, hammering out the details of our ceremony over the telephone and via e-mail. Always responsive, Ogla was with is all of the way. Throughout the process of planning our wedding on Vieques, Ogla was able to offer us location suggestions, vendor options, and ceremony options. She even sent us a draft of the ceremony she had written for us, so that we could review it in advance and offer our input. Ogla helped us to understand and file all of the necessary paperwork throughout the process, working with us at the demographic office both before and after our wedding day to ensure that all legal filings were done properly!

    We couldn't have achieved such an excellent wedding day without Ogla's help. Through all of the planning she was always patient, understanding and let us call the shots. She was an asset to us in so many ways, going above and beyond her role as officiant.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User5059589 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla helped make our ceremony beautiful! She was very easy to work with and flexible. She was also very helpful with info about the island and things to do as well. She has a really beautiful soul and it comes out in her work.

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • User3292436 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ogla was absolutely wonderful! She is extremely helpful and patience to your needs. I definately recommend her services!

    Sent on 05/06/2015