Weddings

The Event Source Reviews

The Event Source View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 8
Sort by:
  • C
    Carol Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Event Source provided floral and linens for my daughters wedding and I was so thrilled to see how beautiful the centerpieces and bouquets came out! The room looked amazing! Their staff were great to work with and I would highly recommend them!
  • User1479946 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great! It looked beautiful Thank you
  • J
    Jacki Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely LOVED our flowers for our wedding! Our bouquets were absolutely gorgeous and the center pieces were beautiful! Brenda (the owner) really listened to everything I wanted and made my vision come to life! I am so glad we ended up choosing The Event Source for our flowers and linen rentals!
  • M
    Ginger Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter and her husband had a gorgeous wedding at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort, Butler Room on May 28, 2011. The chair covers and ties that we rented from The Event Source were the finishing touch. My daughter chose tall silver candelabras for her floral centerpieces and The Event Source planner suggested silver rope ties with tassels for the chairs. What an elegant addition to the decor! Also the setup and strike charge for the chair covers and ties was very reasonable. I would recommend The Event Source to all brides and will be back when my younger daughter is ready to plan her big day also!



  • A
    Amy Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Event Source provided flowers, linens, and the chupah for my wedding on 10/27/12. Brenda was very helpful and great to work with. She continued to suggest different options for me. I have never been a really "flowery person", I only knew I wanted purple flowers and didn't want "over the top". She provided so many different options for me that were beautiful. I am extremely happy with how the wedding looked and everything went.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 03/28/2009
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every bride has a dream wedding in mind and I am thrilled that my dream day became a reality with the help of the Event Source. They offered valuable advice and feedback on items and choices that I hadn't even thought about. Most importantly on my wedding day I was able to sit back and enjoy the moments because I knew they had everything under control. I would recommend using The Event Source to every bride. Top notch staff, service, floral, et., and they were great at keeping me and my family involved in every decision along the way! Can't say enough great things about Brenda Nichols, Toby Nichols and the entire staff at Event Source!!
  • Z
    Zara Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brenda was amazing! She was a great person to work with, made great recommendations and seemed genuinely excited for us. Many of our vendors treated the event like just another job, but Brenda was interested in all of the details of the wedding, not just the flowers. She made great recommendations to make sure that everything would fit together in the end and even went as far as recommending flowers that would be durable enough to last the entire day and several days after. Everything turned out wonderful of course (she did ceremony and reception flowers, napkins and chair ribbons), even when I requested an earlier delivery time for the flowers. She gave me her cell phone right away and let me know that I could call if I needed anything.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    We used The Event Source for linens (through the hotel) and florals. In the middle of our wedding planning, our contract manager dissapeared, and a few months later someone else picked up. All of our information was lost, and none of the meetings we had were organized or showed us what we had been promised. The altar arrangements and reception centerpieces were exactly what we wanted, but the bouquets, both bridal and bridesmaids, were not exactly what I wanted nor was I able to review prior. The company works directly with the hotel we chose, yet none of the chair covers actually fit the chairs in the room we were in. The gold cord we ordered didn't actually work on the chairs and the event manager had to encourage us to use chair sashes instead, which is not what I had wanted. Overall I was satisfied with the results, but it was so diffucult to work with them, and for the money the results were not what I wanted which was not appealing.