The Event Group : A Tailgate Guys Company Reviews

7 | Opelika, AL
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for The Event Group : A Tailgate Guys Company

Recommended by 86%

7

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Bride 2 BEEE

    Courtney · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we booked them for our table and chairs! Everyone was so helpful and made everything so easy!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • User4538281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with--I could call at anytime and ask questions or change items/quantities and they would assist me immediately! Items were delivered and set up promptly and in excellent condition. Very pleased!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4492075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event group was great to work with, responses to emails were very quick and I even received a text message the day before our wedding to let me know that the staff was on their way to set up our rentals. The rentals were beautiful, we would highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Event Group install a dance floor for our wedding, which was great and fit perfectly in our reception space. They delivered it and broke it down right on time. My only complaint is that they tacked on a $75 surcharge the week of the wedding because they had not realized the dance floor would need to be transported more than 150 ft from the parking lot. Other than that, they took care of everything and we were quite happy!

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • User4328551 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their sales reps are wonderful- professional and very timely. The company works directly with the venue to find for delivery & pick up times. They have everything you may need to rent. It is great that they have expanded to the Auburn area and offer amazing service. As most rental business are, I don't agree with the value. As far as flexibility/availability, they provide a lot of things for the University so if there is a big event on campus, options/selection may be limited, especially during football season.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • Leeanne

    Leeanne · Married on 03/17/2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We absolutely loved Tailgate Guys! I had the chance to work with Rachel and she is was wonderful. She made everything very clear from the beginning and she was able to help me decide on colors and chair ad table types very easily. I loved how responsive she was to all my emails. We will definitely recommend this group to other friends!!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/05/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    My Fiance rented tables and chairs that we needed for our wedding. It clearly says in the contract and business operations that The Tailgate Guys operate between Monday - Friday until 5 p.m. If weekend services are needed there is an extra fee. We have no problem with the extra fee because our wedding is on a Saturday. They presented us with a contract that stated drop off of equipment will be either thursday or friday before the wedding and picked up monday or tuesday after. My fiance signed it assuming we could request saturday delivery later on, which was a mistake. The company then informed us AFTER SIGNING that they are not available for saturday delivery and set up because they have prior reservations. We cannot drop off the equipment before the wedding and picked up later because of the venue and have no wedding planner or people to set it up if that was the case.

    When I called the company, I explained there was some confusion in the emails and asked why they also assumed we wanted the tables and chairs delivered before the wedding. Besides logically; but from a customer service mindset, I would think that the company rep would see that our wedding is on a saturday and EXPLICITLY (that means not rely on ink and paper) say "Hey I see your wedding is on a saturday, is that the day you want your tables and chairs delivered?".

    This was a bad entanglement of confusion which is usually where you find customer service lacking, which is what I found. I dont think this is a necessarily bad company, but I think my experience with them was awful. Obviously reviews are good and I asked the manager if they have these confusions and problems frequently and he said no. I assume they also knew they were booked for that saturday and therefore didnt say anything to us assuming it would work out. So bad on us for signing the contract but shame on them for not being thorough enough and correctly guiding us since we are the ones coming to them for the service.

    Sent on 04/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review