King Plow Event Gallery Reviews

14 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for King Plow Event Gallery

Recommended by 98%

14

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

King Plow Event Gallery 1
King Plow Event Gallery 2
King Plow Event Gallery 3
King Plow Event Gallery 4
King Plow Event Gallery 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    King Plow was my dream wedding venue and it did not disappoint! The industrial ceremony/reception space is beautiful, and the gallery space is so special and unforgettable to guest! From the start Kelley with BOLD made the process very streamlined and easy. They are as close to "all-inclusive" as you can get and it made everything so easy. They run like a well oil machine and it makes a bridal able to enjoy her day vs stress!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
    King Plow Event Gallery 6
    King Plow Event Gallery 7
    King Plow Event Gallery 8
    King Plow Event Gallery 9
    King Plow Event Gallery 10
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great venue! My husband and I got married here in February 2018, and it was the perfect place. It's a great mix of classic and modern, with both the gallery side (we used that for the bar area and cocktail hour) and then the train station side with the exposed brick. It doesn't need much decor if you're looking to keep things simple. We decorated with some large balloons, lights, and low centerpieces and it looked great and everyone loved it. The Bold team is great and runs a great venue!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • R

    Ricardo · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World class all the way! The design team and EVERYONE made our night special! Definitely worth it all and would do it again!!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User3303547 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely stunning!! I overheard several people talking about how it was the most beautiful wedding venue that they have ever seen. Both the front and back gallery are perfect for a ceremony and/or reception!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    King Plow/Bold American Catering did an amazing job with our wedding! All of my guests have given us tons of compliments about how amazing the food was and the people were SO great to work with! They were also quick to answer my questions via email, phone or in-person meetings. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    King Plow is an awesome venue! With 50% of our guests being from out of town, this was the perfect way to introduce our guests to Atlanta's history. The two galleries are so different, yet blend together for the perfect cocktail hour and reception. With the right decor team (Bold American Events) and this unique venue, it made for a wedding that was so "us" -- exactly my dad's words :)

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just loved this space! It's great for any size wedding as it can be made into what you want!

    Sent on 09/27/2012
  • User2350304 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was fantastic, continue to get comments on the food was told it was the best food ever servered at any wedding.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love plow! It's so nice that the venue comes with chairs, linens, and votives to boot! The gallery is absolutely beautiful and was the perfect backdrop for our big day.

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • N

    Nicolas · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey, Mia, and the team at Bold American Catering/King Plow Arts Center were simply amazing. They provided excellent customer service, and made our event one to remember. The gallery made for a beautiful ceremony, and Studio 887 was the perfect venue for our reception. They were available whenever we needed in the run-up to the big day, and on the day of, they performed their jobs perfectly and faded into the background. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    King Plow was such a fantastic venue! I loved that it was unique and industrial. So many people commented that it was a cool place and that made me feel like my husband and I made an excellent choice! Our event manager was super responsive and answered a million questions that I had and never made me feel like I was bothering her, ha! Price is higher than we originally were thinking we'd like to spend but when we started looking at venues ITP in Atlanta, they were all approximately on par at the same price and we knew we definitely wanted to be married in the city.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Bold American that provide the catering for King Plow as well as the rental space are great! They are easy to work with and very responsive. The food was fabulous and my guests raved about it. We did a buffet, which I was hesitant about, but it went off smoothly. They set up different stations, which are spread out in the room, so there isn't a long line waiting for food.

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • User3709372 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and reception at King Plow Arts Center. Everything was beautifully executed and our guests loved the space. The room flip from ceremony to reception was done seamlessly and the BAE team are experts in getting this completed in a timely manner. Everyone we spoke to loved the break up of the night from ceremony to cocktail hour into the reception - some guests said they barely recognized the reception room from the ceremony which was something we liked. It felt like a new location and no one had to go anywhere! The venue location/contract was a little more than we were originally wanting to spend but it was most definitely worth it in the end. We loved it!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User6608930 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    KPAC was a terrific venue for my daughter's ceremony and reception. So elegant with candles and uplighting -- food, service, attention to detail -- they really have it down! We also enjoyed working with Kelley and Kristine -- they were very responsive and made it easy for us! Many of our guests commented on how great it was --

    Sent on 04/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review