The Event Cooperative Reviews

10 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for The Event Cooperative

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Landon · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has taken me a month past my wedding to write this review because I’ve been processing everything Maryann and Madison with the Event Cooperative did to make my wedding absolutely perfect. A week after I got engaged, I reached out to Maryann based on a recommendation from a friend. She found time to come to my house and to sit down and talk with me about the services she could provide based on what I needed. I was able to have her as involved or uninvolved as I wanted, which was perfect. I wanted to be hands on in some areas, and hands off in others, and she did a great job flowing with my preferences. I was nervous about how to actually plan a wedding, and they made it so easy. They are extremely organized and helped me get my head around the timeline for vendor sourcing, payments, etc. Since I’m not from Charleston, they provided invaluable advice and options to choose from in terms of catering, bar service, cake, photobooth, getaway car, rentals… everything. I live in Chicago and work more than full time, so I was worried that communication would be a problem, but they were so easy to get in touch with through email, text, or phone. I felt like I had two Charleston lawyers advocating for my wedding for an entire year. \Vendors love working with them, and the foster great relationships with people in the Charleston wedding industry. Madison was with me for the day of the wedding and everything was absolutely seamless. It was like I had reduplicated a more organized version of myself to make my wedding everything I wanted and pull strings behind the scenes. If a vendor was late or there was a problem with catering, I’ll never know. Madison was an amazing buffer between me and the “business” side of the wedding, so I was able to focus on the one thing that really mattered that day: marrying my best friend. It was perfect. There’s nothing I would change and I couldn’t recommend them more!

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • S

    steven · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing Maryann and her staff were for us. My wife and I got married at Pepper Plantation in Awendaw and had done a lot of the planning ourselves. About 2 months before our wedding date my wife was rushed to emergency brain surgery and all of the sudden our entire focus shifted from the wedding to my wife's recovery. I had never been so scared in my life. We had 275 guests coming to our wedding with over half coming from out of town. We quickly realized we needed someone to step in and talk over the wedding coordination and final details when we were introduced to Maryann. She was our angel in our time of need. She took care of every last detail and took our vision for our wedding day and made it a reality. My wife recovered very well but the 5 days before our big day my Mom was admitted to ICU at MUSC with complications from an extended illness. We were told she would not make the wedding, so the day before the wedding we got married in ICU. Maryann did all the necessary adjustments for our big day and allowed us to focus on my Mom and not have to worry about a thing for the wedding. Then, the morning of the wedding, my grandfather died. Again, Maryann stepped in and helped us all cope and still have an amazing time. The wedding was so perfect in every way (we even had a surprise visit from my Mom for an hour). Maryann's attention to detail was impressive. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. We felt we found more than just a wedding planner but a friend as well! Steven and Kristin Epstein

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There truly are not enough positive adjectives in the dictionary to convey how much my husband and I appreciated having met and hired Maryann to coordinate our wedding. Being a bride who thought I had it all covered on my own, it was actually my husband who pushed me to hire a "day-of" planner. Looking back, I could not imagine having done it all without her. Maryann always made herself available to us for even the smallest detail. She's incredibly quick to respond, organized, and proactive. Maryann made so many suggestions that I never would have thought of myself, and she never missed a beat on our wedding day -- she was always 2 steps ahead of us and our needs. Even more so, she's incredibly kind, compassionate, and fun to be around. I trust her and her judgement implicitly, and it was a wonderful feeling not to have a care in the world and to just be able to enjoy our wedding day. If I could give Maryann and her team 100 stars, I would. From someone who did not think they needed the help, believe me, you will be THRILLED with your decision if you are lucky enough to get to work with Maryann!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would have given The Event Cooperative 6 out of 5 stars if possible for value and service. There are so many personal details you put into the planning of a wedding. It is invaluable to be able to hand over the reins and trust another to execute that vision. The success of the day is a tribute to all the vendors but Maryann was definitely the glue the pulled us across the finish line. I would highly recommend her and work with her again.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maryann was my wedding day of planner and I honestly don't know what I would have done without her!! She went above and beyond in every way...from helping me with last minute centerpieces to coordinating every detail with my vendors! She is an absolute professional and a dream to work with. Because of her our big day was flawless and better than I expected. She really WOWed us!!! I highly, highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3143298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to The Event Cooperative for a stress free wedding day and stress free planning!
    Maryann assisted us from the beginning with vendor recommendation, colors, lighting, seating, EVERYTHING! She followed up with us regularly to 'check in' and remind us of deadlines, etc.
    Maryann is highly qualified with years of experience, but it is her attention to detail, I believe, that truly sets her apart.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3363557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maryann is the absolute best!! Using her to help with our wedding was one of the best decisions we could have ever made. It was so important to us that our day be picture perfect, run on track and be as stress free as possible for my parents, my groom and me; we couldn't have done it without Maryann!

    I live out of town, and she was so flexible to meet with us based on times that worked well for us, which meant a lot to us. In addition, she is extremely experienced in events and can make excellent recommendations and really see what your vision is for your special day. She is so professional, organized and on top of everything. We were so impressed with her ability to put together timelines and schedules and keep everything running on track.

    I loved the fact that Maryann really wanted us to enjoy our special day and be stress free. It was great to have her dealing with all of our vendors as we got closer to the day of the wedding. I was able to show up and just enjoy time with our wedding party, family and guests. I never imagined that I could be so calm and relaxed the day of the wedding, but I knew everything would be taken care of and would be flawless with Maryann running the show. She was so positive and upbeat and great to work with. She is a true pro and it shows!

    I would highly recommend Maryann to anyone looking for help with a wedding or event. I can't imagine having the perfect wedding day without her!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • User3276018 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best event planner hands down! Maryann and her helpers were my saving grace. I was trying to plan my wedding held in SC while living in VA and my mother in WV; I was pulling out my hair from all the stress! I found The Event Cooperative through Salthouse (formerly Caviar & Bananas catering) and after that everything was a breeze.

    Maryann kept in constant contact making sure my desires were met. If something wasn't going to work out logistically she helped talk me through the possibilities (I.E. silverware roll-ups for a buffet style reception would not be beneficial to my budget). She took my dreams and made them a reality. I put all my trust in her eventually. I gave her my thoughts and let her roll with it. Everything turned out magical.

    I had a few issues with some vendors and Maryann was there to cover all the bases. She became my liaison between me and said problematic vendor -- problem handled! Even on the wedding day we had complications. One call to Maryann (since she was on site and I was not there yet) and she had the problem resolved. The only thing I had to worry about was drinking a glass of wine and making it to the ceremony on time.

    She also made sure that the caterer/servers served my husband and I food and drinks. She wanted to make sure we were fed and happy. As soon as the food was opened up we were brought plates constantly until we were full. After that, we never had an empty glass. It was great!

    After the whole event was over with, she packed up everything (gifts, food, decorations, etc...) and made sure it was in good hands. She made sure the venue was properly cleaned up so we did not incur any clean-up fees.

    I couldn't imagine why anyone would book any other event planer. I would highly recommend The Event Cooperative to anyone!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh My! I have no idea where to start with Maryann. She is simply amazing. She was by far the BEST money I spent on my ENTIRE wedding! She is on point. She helps bring your ideas to life and helps when you arent quite sure what you should do. She was just a day-of coordinator for me, however she does spend some quality time with you in person and through email during the entire process. I was a bride from out of state. I had no idea where to begin and she held my hand and helped me TREMENDOUSLY! I dont think I could have found a better fit for my wedding. I was a majority DIY Bride and came to her with my thoughts and suggestions on what I wanted and if I needed some guidance she would help. I had it all planned out in my head, but she helped me with the things I didnt think about, the things I didnt know about, and the things that I didnt understand. She is extremely helpful and very strong willed. She helped me make the day of my wedding stress-free and I simply enjoyed every moment because of her. She held things together and just told me what to do and when to do it. She made our plates for dinner and made sure that we sat down to eat. She always made sure I had a drink in my hand and that I was having a great time. She worried about all of the vendors and was there from beginning to end. She even showed up the next day as we were picking up our kegs we had brought to the venue. She made sure all of the vendors were set up and things went as planned. There were some things that had to be changed due to the wind at the venue that day, but she made it work and I didnt have to worry. I cannot tell you how much she helped me and made this day one that I will never forget. She made it VERY stress-free and extremely enjoyable for everyone, even the wedding party! She is worth every penny you spend on her and you will NEVER regret your decision to hire her! I PROMISE! :) Thank you from the bottom of my heart Maryann! You were truly amazing.
    Mrs. G

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maryann is incredible. My wedding was amazing. It was by far the best day of my life and, as we all know, weddings have the potential to be the most stressful day, as well as the most stressful event to plan. Maryann helped ensure that all elements of the wedding were taken care of and gave me the best wedding gift of all - being completely present on the day I marry my husband, and not spending a single second thinking about the details. From coordinating with the vendors, putting together our welcome bags, providing suggestions for vendors and services, to setting up and taking down, she and her staff gave me a flawless wedding day. If could do it all over again, I'd do it the exact same way, with the exact same wedding planner. THANK YOU, Maryann!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review