Weddings

The Estes Park Resort Reviews

The Estes Park Resort

The Estes Park Resort

Estes Park, CO
Rating 3.8 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
3.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 75% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 30

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Fsufleming
    Fsufleming Married on 07/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow just wow

    BLEW ME AWAY!!! We have been to Estes a # of times but never to the EP resort so we did this blind. The ceremony was at the gazebo with a mountain backdrop and the reception was at the pavilion. Everything was beautiful but what really made is special were the beautiful people who will always be a part of our special day. Cindy, the event coordinator was funny, down to earth and cool as a cucumber. Even her staff, Kyle and Tony were great guys that made everything easy. Andy (Dunraven) and Karen (GM of resort) are not to be forgotten. Thank you all for everything. Food was delicious. I had no tasting so I was going in blind and was blown away!!! You guys will always be in the memories ( and some photos) of our special day.
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Venue!!

    We couldn't be happier that we had our wedding here! The entire staff is absolutely wonderful!!! Their attention to detail and desire to go above and beyond for everyone is unmatched. Jessica A. is so amazing, we loved getting to meet and work with her. She will make sure everything goes exactly how you want it to, and she will do it with the biggest, friendliest smile on her face! Not to mention, the views for our wedding were stunning. Also, the food at our reception was delicious. All of our guests comments on how great everything was. We had the salmon and steak as options with mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts. There wasn't one complaint. In fact, some guests are trying to recreate the salmon, lol! If you are looking for a beautiful venue with staff that will do everything they can to make your day perfect, absolutely get married here! Thank you to everyone here for making our day so perfect!
  • Christie
    Christie H. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impressed!!!

    I had my rehearsal dinner here for my winter wedding on a Friday evening. Kaleigh and her team did amazing!!! They went above and beyond. I had more guests than anticipated and they adjusted to that easily. I also was on a budget and worried about not having enough decoration. Kaleigh and her team stepped in and decorated, fixed my photos and setup the room for us which helped ease my stress. The food was delicious. My guests were happy and we were happy!!! As long as you have Kaleigh as your contact you are in great hands. Thank you for a dream wedding weekend!!!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Wedding Reception!

    The Estes Park Resort is amazing! We had our wedding reception there and everyone who helped us plan from our first wedding venue search visit to Estes Park to the end of our wedding day was amazing. It was a destination wedding where our entire bridal party and the rest of our guests were coming from 7 different states. They were very accommodating in regards to room requests. We had about a dozen rooms and all of our guests enjoyed their stay. From bartender, to chef, to Front Desk Supervisor, to the Sales Director, it was a team effort that felt like the entire resort staff was all working together to provide personalized service to ensure all our requests were met. Our wedding reception was everything we hoped for and more!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Estes Park Resort was the perfect setting for our wedding and reception. Everyone was very professional and our guests could not stop raving about the food and panoramic views. The day ran so smoothly thanks to Sophia and her hardworking staff!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our morning after brunch here. It was spectacular! We had it upstairs in a space with a beautiful view. Free flow mimosas and a carving station. It was a perfect ending to our wedding in the mountains!! We had family up from all over the country, so we were thankful for just one more intimate meal. It was perfect!
  • L
    Laura Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED our time at Estes Park Resort for our February Wedding. We held our rehearsal dinner here, and also used them for some of our room blocks. All our guests raved about their amazing staff and service, and loved the food at our rehearsal dinner. Our friends had a great time at the bar, and appreciated that their hotel rooms were placed close to the rehearsal dinner space and bar space during their weekend stay. We would most definitely recommend them to anyone, and will be returning in the future. The location is convenient and beautiful, and the staff was such a joy to work with!
  • B
    Bob Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The resort itself is beautiful and in a great setting but it was the staff that made my son and daughter in law's wedding reception perfect. The Chef was outstanding and Kevin and Sophia (Management Staff) could not have been more supportive or worked harder. The reception was a complete success and the entire staff from management to servers were accommodating and had great "can do" attitudes. I can highly recommend the Estes Park Resort.
  • L
    Lynne Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my June wedding at the Estes Park Resort and I couldn't be happier. They were always very responsive and flexible to make sure my day was everything I had envisioned. The event coordinator, wedding coordinator, servers, bartenders, front desk workers (basically everyone!) was so helpful and professional. The Estes Park Resort made my wedding weekend one that I will always remember!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best place to be married in Estes Park! Gorgeous views, outstanding accommodations, phenomenal food, attentive bartenders, basically everything you want in a venue! They offer the whole package, our guests and our bridal party were blown away by the services provided!!
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Meghan was great. She was so friendly and accommodating. We had such a perfect spot in the ballroom that overlooks the lake. The resort itself was remodled just before our wedding day and it looked so nice. The food was tasty. Everyone enjoyed their meal. And my crowd would've commented if they didn't like something!

    The staff was great and attentive. Things flowed so easy before and during the wedding reception. And the deck makes for some awesome pictures. Meghan walked me through everything and we came up with the best value. This place is well worth the money and was much less than places that didn't nearly have the views, the location, the nice rooms and the people.

    This place should be a must on your list to consider!

    Thanks for the wonderful memories!
    Dave and Holly
  • User2311423 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jamie was very responsive on email and while visiting the venue, she was attentive to all of our needs and questions. We are only doing the ceremony here, as the reception is too high for our budget.
  • J
    Jonathon Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The views at this resort are unbeatable. The rooms can be a little pricey but there are multiple other options for guests within walking distance, also the heart of estes park is only a few minutes down the road with the entrance to RMNP just past that. All of our guests enjoyed downtown (winery, antiques, etc) and nearly everyone saw unique CO wildlife on premises (elk, mule deer, etc). Jamie the event coordinator and all of the staff did a wonderful job, they were very flexible with some off the menu items/substitutions at the last minute. We also has some signature drinks that were perfectly executed and enjoyed by all. Lastly the resort just installed two giant outdoor fire pits which provided a great on site area to sit and enjoy Colorado at the end of each evening.

    The Estes Park Resort's reply:

    Jonathon and Cristina,
    It was a pleasure working with you to create a memorable event for you and your guests! Thanks for choosing the Estes Park Resort as a destination for your celebration. Wishing you the very best in your future as husband and wife!
  • User1642903 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had our wedding here in May 2014 and it was amazing. Jamie, Caitlin and the staff at the Estes Park resort are incredibly responsive, accommodating and friendly. From a year out, up to the date of the event, they treated us as if our wedding was their top priority. The view is amazing and one of the best in Estes Park. Though the weather in Colorado can be a bit of a gamble in May, we were incredibly relaxed on the day of our event and knew if it rained (or snowed), the staff had a backup plan and would make our event just as beautiful and memorable.

    The food was great. I wish that there had been drink packages available instead of by the drink pricing, but that is about the only piece of constructive criticism I can offer. This was a fantastic place to have our wedding and we look forward to returning soon!
  • Kaitlyn-Dawn
    Kaitlyn-Dawn P. Married on 07/06/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Outdoor Wedding

    My husband and I had our wedding here at the resort in 2016! It was beautiful and the resort offered everything to create our dream wedding. We had the ceremony outside under the gazebo and the reception was inside the ballroom, bar, and upper outdoor deck. The 150 guests also had access to the outdoor seating, bon fires, and yard games on the grass. The menu and food was great. You do have to use their catering and alcohol. The appetizers during cocktail hour were phenomenal and devoured by guests. The ballroom had ample space for the round tables, dance floor, self-serve candy station, and buffet. The bride and groom also get a free room on the evening of the wedding. The event manager at the time was so helpful and accommodating while we were planning and on the day of the wedding.
    Some things we added or bought outside of the resort to enhance the wedding:
    We did buy our own table and chair covers.
    We did hire a DJ who had floor and wall lights which made the space look great at night.
    We did decorate the outdoor gazebo ourselves.
  • P
    Cd Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Teena and the staff at EPR did a lovely job! We held a rehearsal dinner upstairs in the lounge above the restuarant, where our guests chose their meal from a tasty BBQ bouffet and I presented a power point slide show using EPR equipment. Wedding ceremony lakeside at the EPR gazebo and reception in the Grand Ballroom the next day were spectacular. Food and bar service was great, and our guests had a wonderful time.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A beautiful venue for my sister's wedding. The event coordinator was very sweet, easy to work with and very accommodating. I would caution any future brides - the room was not ready when we arrived to begin setting up. There was a wedding in that room the night before. We were told we could arrive at 8:00 a.m. to begin our set up. We arrived at 9:00 a.m., but the room wasn't ready until 10:00 a.m. Otherwise, the food was great and the people were wonderful. It was a great event.
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Estes Park Resort has been wonderful helping plan our wedding. There was a few months that someone was out on maternity leave and a change in wedding planners that caused a little stress, but they quickly made changes to staff and when the other staff member returned from maternity leave all my worries subsided. Such a beautiful venue, wonderful food, and great staff!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently had our wedding at the Estes Park Resort and it was a beautiful day! Everything turned out wonderfully and all our guests had an amazing time. They were very flexible with all of our requests and needs and did a great job accommodating us! My only complaint would be that a new chef was hired right before our wedding, and we were not informed of this. It was a shock on the wedding day when we saw the meals coming out and they were not the same meals we had planned with the other chef. The food was still delicious, but when you spend so much per plate and your expectations are set on what you had before, it's kind of hard to ignore it. Overall we have an incredible day!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/19/2014
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We had our reception dinner in the mezzanine, beautiful space for small party. Food was good and arrived quickly. Our waitstaff was very friendly!
  • Sydne
    Sydne Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We worked with the Estes Park Resort for about a year. On the negative side, we worked with 4 different people so sometimes it was hard communicating all our changes and making sure they had the right information. About two months before our wedding, a new wedding coordinator was hired and I was super nervous as it being so close to the day. On the positive side, she did such an amazing job and made me feel so at ease that everything would turn out alright. Our wedding day was almost perfect and it wouldn't have happened if Jill was not there. The food is phenomenal and all of our guests were really pleased. I would say that it is sometimes hard to get a hold of people at the Resort by email and the responsiveness can sometimes take a couple days. But overall, I would recommend the Resort to others. It has a gorgeous view and a very lodg-y feel to it. We were also switching hotel rooms during our stay and they made it super easy and were so accommodating making sure our room could be cleaned right away so we could get settled before all the big events.
  • User1254518 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Venue is beautiful. Views off the lake are amazing for a day wedding. Cost is reasonable and the food is incredible. They were very accommodating and we only had few problems with our day. Our concerns were that the head server (red headed older lady) was awful. She was rude to the head table twice and snotty for a majority of the event. Our other problem was they tried charging us for leftover alcohol after the ceremony. We weren't informed of this while signing the contract and they up charged the price an outrageous account. When my husband called them out they quickly backtracked and made it right. Over all we were happy with the venue and would refer others.
  • User883002 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The planning process and the event planner were wonderful and prepared us for a wonderful wedding experience. There were some issues months prior to the event such as duplicate charges on the credit card which were reversed, but was quite unprofessional. The ceremony itself was wonderful and a beautiful event for all who attended. Evidently the air conditioning system had gone down prior to the wedding and nothing was done to fix it. For that reason the reception venue was quite hot throughout the entire evening. It seemed there were no attempts to solve the heat problem as no fans were brought out nor was a technician called. After having paid the amount we had, we felt we and our guests should not have had to experience the excessive heat in the reception area. Many of our guests stayed out on the balcony and did not join in events due to the heat in the room. When addressing this issue after the fact there were no accommodations made to us for this inconvenience.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    BEAUTIFUL LOCATION is about the only positive thing that I can say about this venue. Nice room, and great food. For a wedding venue, though, we had so many prob,lems mostly dealing with inexperienced staff. A couple of weeks before my wedding, the coordinator I had been working with left, and the original marketing/sales lady that I had dealt with was also out for the next couple of months. I was told that we could easily plug in an iPhone to play music outside for the ceremony, and even confirmed this with the new coordinator weeks in advance, but at 8:00 on Friday night (when my wedding was at 11:00 the next morning), she did not have any way to play music outside! Then we went inside to see how to set up the music in the reception room, and she couldn’t get that to work either. Also in the reception room, she couldn’t get the fireplace to work. Back in our room, my maid of honor tried to call the front desk, and ask them to please have the coordinator call me when she first got in the next morning, and we discovered that the phone in the room didn’t work. And the coordinator never did call me the next morning. I didn’t see her until a minute before my ceremony, when my guests were already seated, and she was sweeping up leftover rose petals in the aisle from a wedding the previous day. At the reception, we had to argue with a server to get a bottle of wine. When it was all over, and we went to check out the next morning, our bill was a mess, and has yet to be resolved, almost two weeks later. One disappointment after another. It all boils down to young people with no experience. This is such a beautiful establishment, and has the potential to be fabulous. But a “resort,” it is not. A nice hotel, at best. Not at all equipped to handle weddings and other important formal events. I believe that if they were to hire a mature and truly experienced manager, they could turn it around and be great. Until then, I’m sorry to say, it’s a joke.

    The Estes Park Resort's reply:

    StefHagen, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. To show how seriously we take these reviews, our previous general manager who led us to receive “Best of Wedding Receptions” in 2013 and 2014 has returned to insure that these problems do not repeat themselves. Jamie, our Sales Director has returned as well from leave and we have also rehired for the Wedding Coordinator position. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location and food. We vow to never repeat the lack of customer service you experienced. We will avoid any reoccurring instances like this in the future with our new team and we wish we could have avoided it on your wedding as well. We are truly sorry and if there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach out to us at sales@theestesparkresort.com.
  • User1745591 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    We honestly had a horendous experience up until the event actually started. They messed up all of our rooms, my groom was in the lobby, til about 1pm waiting for a room to get ready in because he had to check our at 11am that morning. We had to fight with the front desk to allow me a late checkout at 2pm so that I didn't have to sit around for everyone to see in my wedding dress until 3pm. Everyone was honestly just extremely unprepared. For the cost, it was not worth the money. Our rehersal dinner, they messed up every order but 1. We did get the meal for free, but after everyone waited 2 hours just to receive cold, over cooked steaks. The acutal wedding ceremony and reception was amazing, only because we didn't have to deal with them anymore once it started. But if I could change it, I would have picked somewhere else.

    The Estes Park Resort's reply:

    I am terribly sorry for how difficult everything was on your special day. It should have been the most special day of your life and we apologize for the circumstances surrounding your lodging and rehearsal dinner. To show how seriously we take these reviews, our previous general manager has returned to insure that these problems do not repeat themselves. Jamie, our Sales Director has returned as well from leave and we have also rehired for the Wedding Coordinator position. I’m happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony and reception. If there is anything we can do for you, please feel free to reach us at sales@theestesparkresort.com.