Skip to main content
Weddings

The Emporium Reviews

The Emporium View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15

19 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    We loved the Emporium, it is a great way to support the Knoxville art scene as opposed to just another wedding venue. It's extremely economical (per hour pricing) and the staff was very responsive and answered my questions even as an out of state couple. They were flexible to adjust our contract/hours even up to day of and refunded time we didn't use. Would recommend to anyone looking for a unique and modern space, under ~100 guests, for a great price.
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Married on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    This venue was a fantastic choice for our daughter's wedding day. Everything was beautiful! This place was very affordable and the atmosphere was a great fit. Very little decorating was necessary. Also, the staff was phenomenal to work with even though Covid restrictions made things a little more difficult. Thank you Emporium!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue with beautiful decor

    Unique venue, great staff and absolutely beautiful interior for receptions and weddings. Thank you, Suzanne, for helping us through the process and for always being so open in communication. I would encourage anyone to look into the emporium!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kersty Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved having our wedding/reception here!

    We held our wedding and reception at The Emporium on 6/22/19, and it could not have been more perfect! I was worried the venue was going to be too small (we had around 100 guests) but we had TONS of space. We were able to have our bar, dinner buffet, 8 dinner tables, a DJ booth and 120 chairs for the ceremony all set up simultaneously. Suzanne was so helpful throughout the planning process and very quick to respond to my emails. She allowed us to change our ceremony date AFTER we signed our contract with no problem. The week of, I panicked that I didn't rent the venue for long so enough, so she let me add 2 additional hours. To top it off, our wedding coordinator was able to get the venue cleaned up and turned back over before the time on our contract, so Suzanne gave us back part of our rental fee ( very nice surprise!) I highly recommend!
  • C
    Chely K. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    We had our wedding here at the end of May and I couldn’t ask for a better experience. Price is great, space is great, and it is so beautiful on its own so you barely have to decorate!
  • S
    Sherry P. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    We hosted a reception for around 150 people earlier this month. The staff was great to work with. The historic building is a beautiful backdrop for photos and the artwork provided an interesting and enriching experience for our guests. Our event coincided with fiber arts and photography exhibits - beautiful!! Very affordable as well.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 11/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Art gallery

    Space is huge, well lit and taken care of. The art changes every month.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Emporium in February and absolutely loved it! Our pictures turned out fantastic...the old downtown buildings really make for fantastic photos. The value of the venue is insane...if you're looking for a venue near downtown or the old city, you really can't beat the Emporium. We managed to have a ceremony and seated reception for 150 people. We had to get creative, but Suzanne really helped by giving input and answering questions. We had exactly what we wanted at a fraction of the cost...even The Standard down the street isn't this affordable. Guests commented about the beauty of the building, and I have to agree. You can't beat the gorgeous hardwood and exposed brick! There are amazing locations all around for pictures..due to rain most of our pictures are inside. Seeing them now, I wouldn't want it any other way!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have loved working with The Emporium Center for two of the events I have thrown. It is an amazing venue in a great part of downtown. They have a large space for weddings and a smaller space for showers and luncheons. Thank you so much Suzanne for your wonderful spirit!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A beautiful, flexible space in downtown Knoxville - and it supports the arts! We loved our reception at the Emporium. The space is amazing. Its location in downtown is perfect for out-of-town guests. It requires minimal decoration - they have beautiful lighting and the walls are always decorated with artwork. Our guests loved looking at the artwork and exploring the space. Also, their staff is great. Suzanne is quick to respond to questions, very thoughtful, and considerate. Highly recommend!!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding ceremony and reception were both held at the Emporium Center and the experience could not have been any better. The venue was both unique and, at the same time, classically beautiful. For someone who hasn't visited the Emporium before, I would compare the venue to the Standard and Jackson Terminal. Suzanne Cada (and all of the event staff) was fantastic to work with throughout the entire planning process. She was easily accessible and she was also very accommodating with every request I had. I would recommend the Emporium Center to everyone in need of an event venue, especially to people who are interested in a downtown location.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So glad we chose the Emporium for our ceremony and reception! Suzanne was so great to work with, and so easy to get in touch with when I had questions. I loved having the option to use different spaces--We had our ceremony downstairs and then sent guests upstairs for cocktail hour while the lower space was flipped for the reception set-up, and it worked great. Pricing is based on the length of your event, which was nice in putting together our budget. Our out-of-town guests appreciated the space being downtown, close to hotels and post-wedding entertainment options.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 12/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad I chose The Emporium as my wedding venue. Suzanne and the staff were great to work with and so helpful throughout the whole process. The venue was so beautiful and versatile and my guests loved it. The price is great and they were wonderful about working with my vendors.
  • A
    Ally Married on 12/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful! Absolutely wonderful.
  • L
    Shane Married on 03/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Emporium Center was a great location for our ceremony and reception. They were very flexible with us and worked well with my other vendors. It was nice to be in walking distance to downtown hotels and other attractions. The lighting was perfect. The upstairs/dowstairs options are great. The Emporium is a perfect place for a wedding!