Skip to main content
Weddings

The Elk Barn Inn Reviews

The Elk Barn Inn View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

118 User photos

  • A
    Ali S. Married on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elk Barn Inn Tea Party

    Meggen hosted a tea party for my three daughters, sister, three nieces, mother, grandmother, and great-aunt. The tables were so beautifully decorated and the tea service and food were delicious and beautiful too! The Elk Barn Inn is such a lovely and comfortable building and the setting in the amazing Montana mountains is surreal. We made such wonderful memories that will last for a lifetime. Thank you Meggen and the Elk Barn!
  • A
    Annie G. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue with wonderful hosts

    We booked the Elk Barn for a murder mystery party. Meggen was so accommodating and helpful with our event. The party has themed appetizers and desserts along with decorations. The evening was so much fun, we will most definitely be booking again.
  • G
    Gabriel M. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Company Christmas Party

    Amazing food, great hospitality, weekend enjoyed by all! Would highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrea S. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and fun

    Absolutely beautiful display and great tasting food. Warm and friendly, fun people. Beautiful location and facility.
  • Laray
    Laray S. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy, Beautiful and Elegant for every event!

    I’ve attended a few events at the Elk Barn Inn and am truly so impressed each time.

    The Inn has everything you could ever imagine needing whether you’re booking for a wedding, a girls weekend, a family vacation or an elegant Christmas Party.

    Not only is the Elk Barn Inn located in the most beautiful valley I’ve ever seen, the interior of the Barn is absolutely breathtaking. I’ve included several pictures but pictures truly do not do this place justice.

    Additionally, each catered event I’ve attended has included some of the most incredible food I’ve ever had. Meggen has such a talent for creating menus to match any and every event. Every appetizer, entree and dessert is guaranteed to be incredible!

    Heron, MT is definitely a more remote getaway location but once you arrive at the Elk Barn Inn, trust me, you won’t want to leave!
  • C
    Chelby S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Romantic, breath taking views, clean, organized. Absolutely perfect 🥰 and Meggen helped us every step of the way and was there if we needed her. All our guest and family said it was the prettiest place they've been for a wedding.
  • Grace
    Grace A. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most wonderful wedding weekend, at the most wonderful venue!

    I can not put into words how amazing this venue was. We where married on 9/12/20 at the Elk Barn and chose to rent it for the weekend (which I definitely recommend if you are getting married), it was stress free and honestly so wonderful. Meggen is a wonderful and kind host, she helped with any need we had.
    We arrived on Friday with our wedding party, settled in, and had the rest of the evening to enjoy ourselves. Saturday morning Meggen and her catered breakfast for the wedding party and then also catered for our guests after our ceremony, the food was exceptional!
    Everything about the barn is beautiful, from the inside to the outside.
    I am so happy we chose this as our venue, I would not have changed a thing! I hope to go back sometime and spend another weekend. If you are considering having your big day here, you wont regret your decision!
  • K
    Kristi Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A more special place than we could have imagined

    This venue could not have been more perfect for our wedding. It had all the elements we were looking for - beautiful outdoor ceremony location (stunning arbor and babbling creek background was a bonus!), covered outdoor area for backup in case of bad weather which we were able to use as a fun dance/hang-out area, covered outdoor area close to the kitchen for dinner, ample parking and activities for all ages. We had guests from 5 months to 90 years, and the Elk Barn Inn was loved by all. We consider finding Meggen and this location an absolute blessing. It provided the most beautiful, functional, fun and relaxing atmosphere for making our incredible memories and Meggen's special touches throughout the property really was the icing on the cake. We couldn't be more thrilled with our experience and would highly recommend this venue to any couple.
  • Joshua
    Joshua S. Married on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding weekend!

    The Elk Barn Inn was an excellent space for our wedding weekend. We had the space from Wednesday - Sunday. Meggen has thought of every aspect of the wedding/hosting space and excelled in each of them.
    The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. There are three sets of washers and dryers on the property, so we never had a laundry backup, even for 25 people. A couple of our friends tent camped in the field and two more families parked their travel trailers with electric and water hookups.
    Meggen had contacts with local vendors and was able to arrange our bartender and waitstaff with no hassle on our end.
    Meggen recommended a colleague, Leanne, as our wedding coordinator and she could not have done better. She had many extra decorations and helped things go along smoothly.
    The space was beautiful. I especially enjoyed watching the fog burn off the mountains while drinking my morning coffee next to the creek that runs 100 ft parallel to the Barn.
    The kitchen had everything we needed to self cater our event for 100 people, with the exception of two roaster ovens we brought ourselves.
    All in all, Meggen has done an excellent job curating the perfect wedding/family reunion/event venue. I would recommend it for anyone.
  • K
    Kylie S. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    Such an amazing place and stay
  • Toni
    Toni R. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Elk Barn Inn is Fabulous!

    Where do we start? The Elk Barn Inn was the perfect venue for our Daughters wedding. Our large family stayed in the lodge and they loved it. The rooms are cozy and clean. We had the Lodge filled with Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles, Cousins, and Parents. There were no complaints, only wonderful Praises. They didn’t want to leave the beautiful lodge, and the mountainous scenery it offers at every turn.
    The options our daughter and her fiancé had for ceremony sites on the property are all so beautiful. The owner Meggen is very accommodating. She wants your experience to be the best it can be and she offers great ideas if you need them. The Wedding, dinner, decorations, and set up all perfect! Meggen and her Staff at The Elk Barn Inn truly care that you have a great experience. We have no regrets and wouldn’t change a thing. If you want to have a beautiful wedding at a breathtaking venue check this place out. You won’t want to leave. Meggen is a wonderful person and takes great pride in her venue and all it has to offer. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!
  • Gabby
    Gabby K. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing/Best place to have a wedding!

    Everything was amazing! The location, food, deserts, decorations, the staff, the florist, our photographer and the hospitality of the owners! The owner Meggen is such an amazing women. She is detail oriented, very organized, made us feel so welcomed and treated us like family! We were so blessed and grateful to have our wedding at The Elk Barn Inn!
  • Johnelle
    Johnelle M. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Outdoor Wedding - Elk Barn Inn

    My now husband and I were married in Montana's Wilderness at the Elk Barn Inn. We loved the venue. We had about 70 guests, and rented out the barn for the weekend. The remote setting is awesome for a relaxing weekend with friends and family. We had Megan and her staff cook our group breakfast in the mornings, and we cooked dinner at night. We had big fires in the fire pit, and danced the night away under the gazebo. Megan was a dream to work with. The Elk Barn in was perfect for us.
  • Trevor
    Trevor Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, amazing views and amazing people

    Meagan and her family are just all around amazing people. They helped make our special day perfect. Even with a few last min changes they were accommodating and easy to work with.
  • M
    Mary W. Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ExcellentVendor

    My daughter had the perfect wedding at the Elk Barn Inn we would not have changed a thing.
  • Rachel
    Rachel T. Married on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    The Elk Barn Inn holds a very special place in our hearts. Meggen went above and beyond to make it the perfect day for us! We couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding. The Elk Barn Inn has gorgeous charm settled in the cabinet mountains with views all around by a sweet little creek. The Inn has several charming rooms that accommodated our family that was travelling in from out of town as well! This was one of the best days we will forever cherish!

    Photo Credit: Brooke Linnea Photography
  • J
    Joy W. Married on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very wonderful experience

    Everything went very smoothly. Meggen and staff did an excellent job. We highly recommend this venue to everyone!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Remarkable Hidden Treasure for all Weddings

    The Elk Barn in is the most amazing place off the beaten path! I had the privilege of being able to have our wedding there. The host Meggen is absolutely amazing and has all your needs covered from (I'm sure I will forget to list something) tables, chairs, dishes, patio heaters, floral, lighting, commercial kitchen, catering, additional on site lodging and she knows a person for anything you could ever want. Having my wedding at the Elk Barn Inn was such a stress free experience. If you do not choose the Elk Barn in for your wedding you are crazy!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    The Elk Barn Was absolutely amazing for our Christmas party! The host was hands-down the best host we’ve ever had!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message