Skip to main content
Weddings

The Elizabeth Hotel Reviews

The Elizabeth Hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel

Fort Collins, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

13 User photos

  • Niamh
    Niamh B. Married on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I am a wedding planner based in Fort Collins, CO

    Two of my clients chose The Elizabeth for their July wedding and they had the wedding of their dreams!! The communication and guidance from Emili was professional, friendly and informative. We had many questions and she handled them with kindness and expertise. I love when my clients choose The Elizabeth as their wedding venue! It’s always beautiful, elegant and flawless. I’m happy to have another wedding there in October and I know it will be amazing, mostly due to Emili and her staff. They are the best!
  • L
    Larry H. Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Auth a side of excellence!

    Emilian and crew are the best at what they do! If you're looking for a fairy tale wedding, look no further! More than professional and super accommodating for any ideal wedding you may have!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Hotel

    The Elizabeth Hotel was a magnificent venue for our daughter's wedding - exquisitely beautiful, responsive, kind, friendly staff and the perfect location in the city. As a daughter of a minister, I've attended hundreds of weddings - the Elizabeth shines above them all.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book the Elizabeth NOW!

    Working with the staff at the Elizabeth has been a dream... We had 50+ out of town guests coming in for our wedding weekend and I'm so grateful we booked the Elizabeth. Emili was incredibly helpful figuring out the room block and the front desk team were some of the most genuinely kind people. Every one of our guests that stayed at the hotel were so impressed with all of the little details...Several friends said "this hotel was made for Instagram"...beautiful rooms, you can rent records for your room and countless other amenities inside the hotel. I even came up to our suite to find a full sized steamer and floor length mirror for my dress! We really enjoyed cocktails at Magic Rat and at the Sunset Lounge, breakfast at the restaurant was delicious and so convenient. It also is extremely close to lots of fun bars for after the wedding. Would rebook in a minute!! Also, splurge and get the Ram suite for yourself...it's insane!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Elegant, Ease

    The Elizabeth Hotel was a wonderful venue to have our wedding. It was beautiful, elegant, classy, and overall easy to have everything all in one location. The staff helped us from start to finish and took care of everything.
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 09/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    The Elizabeth Hotel was such an amazing venue. It is such a beautiful place and the interior design is breathtaking. Every new area is so unique and beautiful that our guests were gushing about it. The team went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. I didn't have to worry about anything all day. They decorated and controlled the timing. There was no stress and the staff were also lovely and attentive. It truly was my dream wedding.
  • C
    Caroleena F. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the perfect wedding!

    We got married at the Sunset Lounge and every detail was just perfect! Many of us stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights and I have to say, you can’t beat the location and the luxury of this hotel. This hotel also has breathtaking photo opportunities. Our pictures are spectacular! The staff is incredible. Attentive to your every need. This location was perfect t for our smaller wedding. Just perfect.
  • Amelia
    Amelia Married on 03/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intimate Wedding 3.21.2021

    Everything was absolutely perfect! My husband and I loved working with The Elizabeth staff!! Emili was an INCREDIBLE planner and extremely helpful! On the day of the wedding absolutely every staff member went above and beyond expectations!! I would highly recommend The Elizabeth to anyone looking! We hosted a very intimate wedding (thanks COVID) and we had 30 people in attendance. We used the Magic Rat space and it was the perfect unique and intimate setting for our day!! Thank you Elizabeth staff!!!
  • Nick
    Nick H. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, beautiful, sure to impress

    Wow, just wow. The Elizabeth is a stunning venue with incredible views from the rooftop Sunset Lounge, wonderful food, and perhaps best of all, a welcoming, warm, and incredibly helpful staff. Our wedding was a wonderful experience thanks to the Elizabeth staff who greeted us upon arrival, left special little touches to help us celebrate, and delivered an exceptional, truly world-class experience. Our reception went off without a hitch, the food was delicious, and the entire experience was stress-free and helped us enjoy our wedding day. We highly recommend the Music Suite as well, with a baby grand piano and expansive outdoor space, we really felt special, like we were the guests of honor at the Elizabeth during our stay. Thank you to the Elizabeth Hotel for a day we will never forget!
  • S
    Sheila S. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pick Elizabeth for the best experience

    My name is Sheila Strachan and we had our wedding on 11/14/2020 at Elizabeth Hotel.
    I wanted to write to you and let you know about our experience.
    We met with Audrey about 4 weeks before the wedding and decided to have our wedding at Elizabeth Hotel. Audrey was so helpful and kind, she offered different flexible options. She was patient and always a joy to work with.
    Audrey introduced us to Emilian regarding the food and beverage.
    Emilian patiently walked us through the process and was fully engaged to provide what we needed for the reception.
    The ceremony and reception had to be moved inside due to the weather. Audrey and Emilian did an absolutely amazing job. The sunset lounge set up was beautiful and we had a beautiful ceremony.
    For the reception, we moved to the chestnut room. Again the set up, tables, buffet, drinks, and dance area were beautifully decorated. The service, the food were all amazing. I am not sure about the bartender's name but I have to tell you, she was fantastic and made our guests feel welcome. A huge thank you to her as well.
    We had an amazing wedding and reception, all thanks to Elizabeth Hotel. I will highly recommend Elizabeth for a wedding venue. You made our day a beautiful day that we will never forget.
    Have a wonderful day and we will be at Emporium soon.
    Sheila and Alistair Strachan
  • Brit
    Brit S. Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing through the pandemic

    We had to change our wedding block twice through the pandemic -- once in April 2020 to cancel, and once in October 2020 to majorly downsize, and The Elizabeth could not have been more understanding and helpful. Further, when the market price of a single room dropped for our wedding weekend, THEY reached out to US asking if we'd like to lower the price of our block room for our guests. I know not everyone's vendors were so easy to work with, and we were really lucky. Our stay was also unsurprisingly great. They gave us a nice surprise upon our arrival, and to my parents as well! Really kind, helpful staff, comfortable and beautiful rooms. Great location! Overall great experience.
  • Sandra
    Sandra Married on 05/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, helpful & quality.

    The Elizabeth Hotel hosted our wedding & Emilian Marsden the Wedding & Event Manager was excellent! She went beyond what I feel was her role, she even tied bows & set up all the decor for our venue. I’m lucky & I still wouldn’t change a thing! Our wedding was stress free & we really were able to relax, enjoy it & live win the moment. They even left us a charcuterie & cheese plate in our room for an after wedding snack. Thank you Emili, Peter & everyone at the hotel!