The Element Reviews

24 | Strongsville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for The Element

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24
Order by:
  • N

    Nicole Motuza · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever!

    The Element was absolutely amazing! We just had them play at our wedding reception and every person there commented how great they were! A week later and we are still getting compliments on the band. Erin was fantastic in helping coordinate and making sure everything went smoothly! Highly recommend for any event!

    Sent on 07/17/2020
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Choosing The Element as our wedding band is one of the BEST wedding decisions we made! They are hands down the best band I have heard perform at a wedding and our wedding day was no exception. They have great energy, their set list was perfect, and they kept the dance floor packed from beginning to end. We received countless compliments regarding how wonderful our wedding band was and we could not have imagined a more perfect reception thanks to The Element. They were great to work with before the wedding as well; quick response time, helpful, and totally professional. I cannot recommend this wedding band highly enough!

    Sent on 03/04/2020
  • Kayla

    Kayla Pinto · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goat wedding band

    From start to finish, The Element was EVERYTHING we wanted in a wedding band and more. Lead singer Erin and Cleveland Music Group was easy to work with, quick to respond, and made us feel so special from first contact. We were provided with multiple opportunities to see them live before making our decision and Erin even came over when we came to see them just to welcome and congratulate us. The band was also incredibly accommodating giving us a say in what was played and having no ego whatsoever about me (the bride) wanting to perform a few songs with them. As for the talent, it doesn't get better than The Element. I come from a family of musicians and we are critical and particular- The Element did not disappoint. Erin's voice is liquid gold and every musician is perfection. The band created the entire amazing vibe for our reception and people never left the dance floor. All of our guests were floored by this band, many saying "best wedding band I've ever seen!" I could not agree more. If you're debating DJ or Band, trust me, hire a band, and make sure it's The Element! It will be worth it!!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • T

    Tessa Hanna · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NO WORDS! The Element is amazing

    I don’t have words for how thankful we are for The Element and the Cleveland Music Group. The band made our entire wedding night. I really wanted a wedding with a lot of dancing and we got that, thanks to Erin and the Element. The dance floor was full all night! Every member of the band is so talented and amazing. Choosing the Element was our second best decision (besides getting married 😊). All night long guests were mentioning how great the band was and asking us who they were. Erin is also a great emcee, keeping everyone engaged and helping us immensely in scheduling and coordinating our speeches and introduction. On top of their amazing performance the night of – Erin was an absolute pleasure to work with during the planning process. She was extremely responsive, friendly and competent in all of our communications. We researched and went to performances by other bands during the planning process, but we both knew from the beginning that we wanted the Element. Can’t recommend them more!

    Also, the Sonata String trio did an unbelievable job during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Their music is absolutely beautiful and they were easy and friendly to work with!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Janosik · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny!

    Having a Wedding Band was one of our "non-negotiables" for our wedding day but we were shocked at how much it actually cost. When we heard about the Element from Cleveland Music Group and saw a few of their videos, we knew we HAD to have them. Erin and the band made our wedding day one of the most fun days of our lives. All of our guests had so much fun and said it was one of, if not, the best weddings they had ever been too (and it wasn't because of the centerpieces!) It was because the members of The Element are entertainers! Erin and the band were sure to involve guests, play all of the songs we asked them (before the big day). They even learned how to play the song we chose for our first dance and played it perfectly. Even guests that were not big dancers showed up on the dance floor for a few tunes. They also helped with our wedding day timeline which helped relieve some of our stress and responsibilities while keeping the party moving. Make room in your budget and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight of the night!

    We could not have made a better decision when we asked The Element to perform at our wedding. Since we first reached out to them, Tony was so pleasant and accommodating, making the whole process a breeze. Their set list is huge and extensive with a fantastic range of classics and current hits. Tony was great in letting us tailor the setlist to our taste and dance floor antics, with him and Erin crushing vocals all night! We had so many comments before the wedding on how awesome it was that we got The Element and even more after the wedding saying that it was the best live band our friends had seen at a wedding. We could not be more thrilled to have had The Element at our wedding!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • C

    Casey Houdek · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band in the 'LAND!!!

    I cannot rave enough about The Element! We hired them for our wedding on December 1st and they made the reception so much more than I could have ever asked for! The dance floor was packed full all night long!! I had so many people come up to me after the wedding to say how amazing they sounded and how much fun they had! Erin and Tony are so easy to work with, and their talents are out of this world! If you want to get your guests up and dancing and keep them dancing all night long this band is the band you need!!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • Tricia

    Tricia · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The element are excellent!

    Hiring Tony Koussa and THE ELMENT was the single best thing we did during our wedding planning. Both Tony and Erin are EXCELLENT to work with! The band sound amazing and we had so many people raving about the music. They helped make a small wedding feel like an amazing party.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • N

    Nathalie · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring The Element was the best decision we made regarding our wedding. We were looking for a band with a diverse song list and the Element proved to have the widest variety. They do an absolutely amazing job of "reading" your crowd to make sure the party continues the whole time. Our dance floor was absolutely packed the entire time. Erin is such a natural as an MC. In addition to her amazing voice and MC skills, she is reliable, professional, and responsive. I went into my wedding with very high expectations and the Element blew all of them out of the water. We love them and cannot recommend them enough!!! ! !

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element is the perfect band to help you celebrate your special day! They played at our wedding, and we are so happy they did -- the dance floor was full the entire night. Everyone had too much fun dancing to their amazing music, which ranged from Frank Sinatra to today's Top 40. This is an incredibly talented group, and they were so easy to work with, which was much appreciated. We cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • A

    Andie · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night full of dancing!

    Erin and The Element Band were fantastic!! Our guests continue to tell us how much fun they had dancing the night away. The Element did a great job keeping the dance floor crowded and were also so accommodating throughout the planning and wedding day. We mixed in traditional Greek dancing songs throughout the evening and had a special performance by a family member, and The Element did a great job making sure all of the transitions happened smoothly. It also meant a lot to us that Erin took the time to work on pronunciation of our bridal party members' names (which can be tricky!) in the months leading up to the wedding.

    I would highly recommend The Element to any couple who wants their wedding to have a crowded dance floor with guests of all ages!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give The Element 10 stars, I totally would. They are hands down the best decision we made when planning our wedding. They exceeded all expectations and we could not have asked for a better group of musicians. They delivered the BEST entertainment I have ever experienced at a wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night. Tony was SO great to work with and I loved that he listened to what we wanted and then executed. He went above and beyond for us. We are so grateful for The Element for giving us the reception of a life time. Our guests are still raving about them 2 months later. If you are considering The Element for your wedding, do yourself a favor and book them RIGHT NOW. I promise you, you and your guests will not be disappointed. -Sarah and Adam

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element gave us a top notch wedding night with an impeccable MC and simply wonderful band. People have said they've never danced SO MUCH at a wedding. It was a BLAST!!!

    Words can't express our thanks for making it so incredibly us and so incredibly perfect. Still on Cloud 9!!!!

    These guys (and girls) are AMAZING.

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only complaint would be that NO ONE EVER LEFT THE DANCE FLOOR!!!! This band was absolutely amazing. From their elegant jazz trio during dinner, to the best selection of dancing music you can imagine, they had it all! They made my daughter's wedding more fun than we could have hoped for. Tony was fantastic to work with and willing to do anything you asked. The night of the wedding, EVERYONE was asking who they were. And I have had several follow up requests for their number. If they are available for your event, sign on the dotted line with lightning speed and count your blessings!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • carolyn

    carolyn · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element is the band you want!

    Could our reception music and vibe have been better? Emphatically NO! This is the second time we have used The Element for a wedding reception and we were not disappointed. Tony and the band listened to the bride and groom's ideas and requests and followed them to a T! Once the guests got on the dance floor they never left and boy did we have a good time. I am so happy they were available for our party and will definitely call on them again.

    We also used Kerry for music during the ceremony and cocktail hour. He was just the right sound for both and so easy to work with as well!

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! These guys are the model for professionalism, musicianship and energy that you're seeking for your wedding. Every single guest at our wedding was absolutely blown away by The Element's versatility. Your wedding day can be a crazy day, but The Element is the closest thing to a guarantee!

    Tony responded to our communication very quickly and worked with us to ensure that each step of our wedding was perfect. He met with us at the venue a few weeks prior to go over our requests, timeline, placement of the band, lighting, etc. The band took care of lights and sound as part of their package. The day of the wedding, they arrived early, dressed professionally, and went out of their way not to disrupt our guests.

    This band is the real deal. Each musician is highly skilled and fully engaged in the performance. Our guests had a blast! I come from a musical family and the majority of our guests were fellow musicians so the music was priority number one for us. My wife and I requested a rather obscure song for our first dance and my mother dug even deeper. The Element didn't even flinch at our requests and they created memories that will last a lifetime.

    Feedback from Our Guests:
    "Some really good cover bands are just that, cover bands. The Element sounded amazing and were so entertaining to watch as well. I felt like I was a guest at their show, not just the wedding."

    "A great mix of current and classics. Sounded just like the originals but with their own twist. Entertaining enough to just sit and listen or dance."

    "Their rep was solid. Sometimes bands do covers and it leaves you just wanting the original, but this group brought their own approach."

    "We really liked them. They have a diverse repertoire and a knack for multiple styles. They helped make a fun night even more fun!"

    "I love The Element! It was great to see so many multi instrumentalists up there who were more than just proficient in each instrument"

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced all night!

    We were so happy about our experience working with Erin and The Element. Erin was so supportive throughout the planning process with words of encouragement and flexibility in our song choices (we picked a few songs from our first dance/ father-daughter dance not on the song list, and her team made no issue of learning it for us and performing beautifully) . Our guests danced the night through and had so much fun, and Erin also kept our reception on track by MC'ing our toasts, family blessings, and more. BIG thanks to this band.

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element was hands down the best part of our wedding reception! We are still getting compliments to this day and constantly recommending them for any type of event! They played such a variety of music and incorporated all of our requests with no problem! Tony even learned a song for our ceremony! You can't go wrong with this band they are AMAZING in every way! Thank you to the Element for making our day so memorable! - Kelli & Aaron Chamberlain

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element Band is the best decision we made in our wedding planning process! I was relying on videos and reviews like this as we planned or wedding from out of town and were unable to see them play beforehand. The first time I spoke with Erin I felt so at ease as she was so quick to respond, organized, and professional. Their variety of music is impressive and their diverse talent is shown in the quality of every song they play. We had rave reviews from our guests and we truly could not have been happier with their performance. The only thing I would have done differently is have then play longer, we had them for 5 hours but it flew right by!! Thank you to The Element Band!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • User5217869 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Element was the perfect band for our wedding! They got everyone up and dancing all night and we received so many compliments about how great they were! Tony was also great throughout the whole process. He helped us align our day, made sure everything ran smoothly, and was great to work with. We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and the Element Band were everything we could have imagined and more! I had some initial reservations about having a band rather than a DJ. Could they play modern songs? Could they keep the dance floor upbeat and full of people? YES and YES! From the moment our reception ended, we've received endless compliments about how great the band was. It's been over a month since our big day and our guests are still raving about their music. Tony, Erin, and Chad all have incredible voices. They have a very up-to-date and well rounded playlist to choose from and are even willing to learn new songs for the couple's first dance as well as the father-daughter and mother son-dance! Behind the scenes Tony was a delight to work with. He was very organized and easily accessible leading up to our big day. We would highly recommend Tony and the Element band. It was easily the best decision we made when it came to planning our wedding!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with The Element. They made our wedding run flawlessly and were so easy to coordinate with prior to the wedding. They have a very impressive song list (especially if you love popular dance/sing along hits from the 70s through now). Our wedding guests couldn't stop talking about the band (and several were musicians themselves). We had so much fun dancing and singing the night away. I would recommend using The Element 1000x over to anyone!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the Element Band. They have a great sound and are very professional. My wife and I received many compliments about them.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/30/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is absolutely amazing! Tony is such a joy to work with & is so responsive with any questions you have. The dance floor was always packed & all my guests could not stop talking about how great this band was! They learned songs for the mother-son dance with out us even asking. They are truly worth EVERY PENNY & I recommend them to any individual who wants their wedding to be a BLAST!!
    Tony, THANK YOU for helping make our wedding day so special and memorable.

    Sent on 07/02/2018

    The Element's reply:

    You and Mason are a great couple, and there was so much love in the room from your family and friends! It was amazing to be a part of your night!