The Edgewood Inn Reviews

54 | Woodland Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for The Edgewood Inn

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

54

24 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lauren Yanez · Getting married on 01/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overnight Stay...Future Venue

    Our recent stay with Dean and Kathy Buysee of The Edgewood Inn was spectacular! From the moment we stepped foot in their gorgeous entryway, we felt right at home. Although we were only overnight guests, we will absolutely consider this venue for future family reunions, our own daughters' weddings, etc. The designer interior of their home with ample space and the perfect layout is only second to the natural beauty that surrounds this special place. We will absolutely be back to The Edgewood Inn!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • M

    M Glowczewski · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome venue!

    The Edgewood Inn was a SPECTACULAR wedding venue for our daughters wedding! The owners, Dean and Kathy, are GREAT people and were AWESOME hosts. And their homemade breakfasts were OUTSTANDING!! This venue is HIGHLY recommended!!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle Lopez · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    Amazing venue!!! Everything I ever wanted for my wedding. Great communication and very personable. Dean and Kathy treat you like family. They go above and beyond to make the day special in every way possible. Thank you so much !!!! We hope to go back and visit again soon.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Steinhardt · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Out daughters wedding at The Edgewood Inn turned out to be an incredible event during an extraordinary time. Dean and Kathys responsiveness, attention to details, flexibility and their willingness to patiently deal with our never ending questions, concerns and changes was appreciated more than we can express. It was such a pleasure to work with two people who take such pride in their home and inn and really go out of their way to make it the best day possible. We used several of their recommended vendors and found them to be very reasonably priced and all did a great job. They made us feel so at home and comfortable and having the inn for the entire weekend allowed us to have the rehearsal dinner there, as well, which made things so much easier and allowed us more quality time with family and friends. The views speak for themselves but the decorating and quality of craftsmanship of the inn is outstanding. Kathys breakfasts are wonderful, as well. All of our guests for the wedding were amazed and kept asing "how did you find this place?" It is truly unique and we could not have chosen a better place. Thank you Dean and Kathy!!! We will always recommend The Edgewood Inn and may be back for a weekend getaway at some point!!!

    Cindy and Jeff

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • Nancy

    Nancy Miller · Married on 06/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    This venue was excellent and the owners were so responsive and easy to work with. My granddaughter’s wedding was beautiful. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • R

    Rhonda Smith · Married on 01/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent Venue for Wedding

    Our experience was overwhelming! Our family celebrated our nieces wedding and this venue could not have been more perfect. Starting with the host, Kathy and Dean were wonderful! So kind and personable! They met our every need and truly made our nieces wedding magical. There home was absolutely stunning and with over 12k sq ft it was plenty big for our whole family. Super clean and the breakfasts were delicious. The views were breathtaking and a photographers dream. Less than 10 mins into town for shopping and restaurants! Dean and Kathy truly made our family’s celebration special. I would highly recommend Edgewood Inn for any special occasion!
    The Smith Family (justgotparkered)

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • M

    Malorie · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Not only does this venue have a breathtaking view but the owners are delightful. They helped with any and everything and also made my children feel right at home. I would highly recommend this place.

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • L

    Lauren Dreiling · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    The Edgewood Inn provided the most beautiful and serene location for a wedding!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Mary

    Mary Beth Glowczewski · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding

    The owners were awesome. The venue is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this venue for your next party/wedding. They were a pleasure to work with and made setting up the wedding easy. They made us feel like we were a part of their “family” for the weekend.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • K

    Kenneth Bower · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding and Wedding

    My beautiful wife and I just held our wedding there this past weekend and the memories created will be everlasting! The Edgewood Inn and Dean and Kathy’s hospitality made this the most perfect event. The flow and layout of the venue was perfect. It made everything so smooth and seriously so easy. I truly appreciated how above and beyond Dean and Kathy went for us. We will forever have a connection with the venue and will definitely recommend and hold other functions there in the future.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • I

    Impressed · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ accommodations, views, experience!

    As members of the wedding party we could not have been happier with the level of professionalism, hospitality, and the accommodations at Edgewood. Dean and Kathy are the most friendly and conversational hosts and their attention to detail is impeccable. Waking up and having breakfast on the deck with unsurpassed views of Pikes Peak and hummingbirds made it hard for us to leave. I would highly recommend the Edgewood Inn to anyone looking for a top-notch experience off the beaten path.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • L

    Liz Palazzolo · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding - One of the Best

    Awesome venue. Pike's Peak dominates the vista. Kathy and Dean want to give you a beautiful, lasting experience in a beautiful place for your wedding. Highly recommend this out-of-the-way, but not too-much, location. Beautiful crafted home situated in the woods, in the mountains, but just 4-miles away from "civilization." The birds and the stars are free.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Teresa

    Teresa Simms · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding, Reception and Stay at the Edgewood Inn

    Dean and Kathy could not have been any nicer, flexible, genuine and helpful with my daughter's wedding. They accommodated our party of 13 sometimes 14 in their lovely home. We were blown away by the home and it's amenities, the pictures on the website do not do it justice. Everywhere you look there is something new and amazing to see and this was just the inside. Our stay included breakfast and the food was outstanding they went out of their way to make it delicious and even accommodated our gluten free guest. Outside we ate breakfast in the warm morning sun and dinner under the stars. The warmth of the their home and surrounding property was like home. Kathy and Dean welcomed us with open arms. Dean even made sure our guests made it home safely after the reception making 2 trips to Woodland Park for our guests. We felt welcomed and cared for from the time we got there to until we left with promises to come back. It was a lovely wedding that we will not soon forget. A big thank you to Kathy and Dean our amazing hosts.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    The Edgewood Inn was the perfect venue for our Winter Wedding! Dean and his wife were great hosts and make a wonderful breakfast. All of my guest raved about the views and house. I loved this venue it made for our perfect place for our wedding.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding weekend for weddings under 145 people

    We had my daughters wedding here and rented the Inn for the weekend. The Edgewood Inn is one of the best wedding venues I’ve seen! Not only is it in a beautiful setting but Dean and Kathy make sure every detail is considered. My friends and family are still commenting on how beautiful it was. Will go back for family reunions ❤️

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience having our daughters wedding here. Kathy and Dean treated us like family and provided a unique and memorable few days for our whole family. This venue is superb and created beautiful photo opportunities. We would recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Edgewood Inn was the perfect setting for our September wedding. The scenery is amazing, the inn itself is so beautiful and well decorated, and Dean and Kathy went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. Nothing beats the comfort of having free reign of the Inn for the wedding weekend. It was so relaxed to wake up where we are getting married with absolutely no rushing around. Saturday and Sunday morning they made the most delicious family style breakfast to prepare us for the day ahead! So many of our wedding guests had wonderful things to say about the Inn as well as Dean and Kathy’s hospitality. We will certainly be returning on our anniversaries.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • D

    Doris · Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Edgewood Inn was above and beyond anything we expected. First class in every respect! We were there for a family reunion and we loved the old world charm of the Inn. Coffee on the huge deck looking out at Pike's Peak was lovely.
    Lots of interesting excursions close by. Kathy and Dean were marvelous hosts, so friendly and extremely accomodating..
    You will love it!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • S

    Sarah Mathis · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best weekend ever!

    We could not have been more pleased with our weekend stay at the Edgewood Inn for our Fall '18 wedding. The place is magical - set perfectly for mountain and sunset views. It has the perfect blend of elegance, with a homey and cozy feeling, making it very intimate, pleasant and comfortable for everyone. All accommodations were seamlessly met and smooth. The recommended caterers and DJ were also spot on. We had many out of towners - some for their first time in Co. People raved about the place - a true Colorado wedding location. Dean and Kathy were wonderful. Among our favorite memories are Kathy's home made breakfasts out on the terrace on the mornings of and after the wedding - a time with family never to be forgotten. Thank you Dean and Kathy for hosting our family for the best weekend of our lives!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stayed at the Edgewood for an evening with part of a wedding party. We had such an amazing stay! The property was beautiful and we had such an incredible view. The owners were so accommodating, kind, and professional. You can tell they truly care about the guest experience. Would definitely make the trip to stay again.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I spent three nights of our honeymoon here, and we're so glad we did! Kathy, our hostess, was very accommodating and helpful. My wife has dairy allergies and Kathy went out of her way to make sure she had a great dairy-free breakfast each morning. The house itself is absolutely beautiful and well cared for. As a pianist, I was very glad to have a lovely grand piano to play and my wife was glad to have space to practice guitar. The room was relaxing and had a great view of the mountains. Kathy took us out one morning to some local trails and we got to see some beautiful areas we might never have found. Even though the inn is secluded in the forest, it was not far from Woodland Park and everything we needed was less than a 15 minute drive away. We are both very impressed and satisfied with our stay at Edgewood, and we hope to return some day.

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • J

    Jared · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect destination wedding day here on December 2nd. The venue is incredible, the views breath taking, the house is amazing and best of all the hosts Dean and Kathy are two incredibly wonderful people. Our wedding was a small gathering of 50 of our closest friends and family, the venue made it feel very intimate and all of our guests loved it. Both families from out of town stayed at the Edgewood Inn from Thursday to Sunday which was perfect for our families to spend even more time growing together. Thank you again to Dean and Kathy for helping us put on a remarkable weekend!

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests can not stop talking about how beautiful this venue was for our wedding. The owner, Dean, was so accommodating the entire weekend and was able to fulfill all our requests and answer any question we had leading up to the wedding. We loved that we were able to have our rehearsal dinner here and stay Friday-Sunday. The bridal suite was perfect for getting ready with my girls. We were able to bring in all our own vendors, including food and alcohol, which was another perk! The ceremony space is breathtaking with views of pikes peak in a covered indoor/outdoor space which made weather a nonfactor when planning our day (which ended up being sunny and beautiful). We had the most perfect Colorado mountain wedding in the perfect venue!

    Sent on 09/02/2017

    The Edgewood Inn's reply:

    Thanks for sharing about your great experience, Kelly!
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reason we chose this venue for our wedding August 5, 2017 was because of the incredible views and intimate setting in the mountains. As soon as we saw the Edgewood Inn we knew it was where we would have our special day!

    The owners of Edgewood, Kathy and Dean, were fantastic at helping ensure the big day went as we wanted. They never got tired of our questions and worked through everything we needed. Since we rented the entire venue for the weekend, we held our rehearsal dinner (we used Bird Dog BBQ to cater this and it worked out perfect) at the venue Friday evening, which made the evening laid back and a place where both our families and out of town guests could get to know each other. The night of the wedding Kathy and Dean helped to make sure everything was running smoothly behind the scenes, but they also were out and about getting to know our guests. We used Salt of the Earth catering with AJ from Celebrity DJ and they all (with Kathy and Dean) worked together the night of our wedding. Everything went so smoothly! We are still receiving compliments about this venue and the owners.

    Overall, we highly recommend this venue for your wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2017

    The Edgewood Inn's reply:

    Thank you for sharing the awesome feedback, Ashley! It was such a privilege to help you celebrate... We hope you will come back for your anniversary, and we wish you all the best in the years to come!
  • R

    Rick · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married at the Edgewood in May and I cannot speak highly enough about the experience! The staff and accommodations were excellent. Many of our guest's made a point to tell us this was the funnest wedding they had ever attended and I think a large portion of the credit needs to go to the Edgewood owners. They were easy to work with and very helpful through the weekend. The building and setting are so beautiful you have to see it to appreciate it. I recommend them without hesitation and would use their services in the future!

    Sent on 06/02/2017

    The Edgewood Inn's reply:

    Rick. Thank you for sharing! We are glad that you and your guests had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again for a b&b getaway!