Weddings

The Eastcoast Djs Reviews

The Eastcoast Djs View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Aaron
    Aaron W. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Ron at East Coast D.J's did an awesome job at my wedding.
    My friends and family are still raving about what a performance he put on!
    He was enthusiastic, attentive, and an all around pleasure to work with.
    I will recommend him to friends and family in the future with confidence.
    Thanks again Ron!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 02/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    RJ was incredible to work with for our wedding! He was extremely organized, made sure the night went smoothly, and made sure everyone was having a great time. Highly recommend hiring him!
  • M
    Megan B. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A total hit!

    If you want a DJ that's going to be in the crowd with you, RJ is your guy! He was a total dream to work with, he makes great recommendations and its so easy to trust in someone that's been doing this as long as he has! He was extremely responsive and made the entire experience uncomplicated. The games he has to entertain you and guest are a crack up, I can say it really got our guest involved! We had many compliments of what an enjoyable and entertaining time it was! We can't praise RJ enough for his professionalism and upbeat personality which was partly responsible for incredible time we had!
  • R
    Rick A. Married on 10/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    RJ was amazing so glad we used him!!!!

    The DJ was amazing he was so easy to work with from the moment of booking to the COVID cancellations to the actual event. RJ keeps the party going all night long he is awesome!
  • Sasha
    Sasha G. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Company

    We used them for my sisters wedding last year. The DJ was amazing and even helped keep everything on track. They did such an outstanding job that we are using them for my wedding this year !
  • R
    Rachel Q. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    East Coast DJ

    RJ was exceptional. He listened to our wants and needs as we planned our wedding day and made sure he made everything was just as we specified. Not only did RJ make the planning process very easy and straightforward, but he also provided recommendations for any other vendors we were searching for. At our wedding, RJ kept the crowd engaged and played great music according to the playlist we designed. I would highly recommend RJ if you are looking for a great value, outstanding service, and a great time on your wedding day!
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly great time!

    RJ is amazing at what he does! Everyone at the wedding loved his high energy! He’s very friendly, professional & fun!
  • H
    Holly Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ Ever

    We used East Coast DJs for our wedding on October 5th and we could not have been happier with the level of service we received from RJ- not only our special day, but also in the months leading up. Immediately after meeting him for the first time we were blown away with his enthusiasm and knowledge about music. Not only that, but it was clear that he truly cared about making our day as special and stress-free as possible. RJ built playlists based on the genres of music that we requested and we were able to see these beforehand. He even gave us a timeline of the whole night so we knew exactly what to expect. We were blown away at what an amazing job he did on our actual wedding day. He was always cool and collected yet super enthusiastic and he made sure everything flowed seamlessly from one event to the next. Literally almost every guest at our wedding came up to tell us what an awesome job he did. You will absolutely not regret using East Coast DJs for your wedding or for any event!!!
  • M
    Madelyn Married on 02/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RJ was absolutely amazing! He worked with us to create a playlist we loved and the crowd adored him. If I could rate higher than 5 stars I absolutely would!
  • C
    Caity Married on 02/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eastcoast DJs were amazing! RJ is wonderful to work with and super on top of things. He made sure my receiption was fun, energetic, and kept on track! I would recommend Eastcoast DJs over and over again!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are no words to say how amazing RJ at EastCoast DJ's is!!!!!!!!!!! He seriously made the whole wedding!!!! He is so much fun and really gets your guests engaged and having a blast! He is not a DJ who just sits there playing music. He gets very involved and is such a pleasure to work with!!!! I HIGHLY recommend him!!!!!!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 03/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were extremely impressed with the services we received from RJ at The Eastcoast Djs. Communication was efficient and easy. RJ set all the audio equipment up and catered to the colors in our wedding for the lighting package. He kept our guests entertained and played all our requested songs. He was very professional and we feel honored he helped make our day incredible.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 02/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RJ is hands down the absolute best. He was the first decision we made when planning our wedding, and possibly our best decision. He offered us a ton of advice free of charge, both on wedding planning in general and our venue in particular - which he was very familiar with. Once we booked with him, he helped plan out the evening. The day of, he helped keep everything on track. I'm guessing most DJ's can play music, but I know there isn't anybody like RJ for getting your guests up, moving, and having a great time. His energy is positively infectious, and our guests absolutely raved about him non-stop.
  • User5667517 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    20/10 would recommend

    TLDR: This company is so worth the money and you should want to pay them and have them for your wedding day or any other event!

    ECDJs were SO AWESOME to work with! Our DJ was RJ and we could not speak highly enough of him! From signing the contract, through schedule and playlist creation, he was super helpful, funny, and energetic! He clearly loves his job! He sent us pre-curated playlists that were not to our liking (we are "old souls" when it comes to tunes) and he let us, from scratch, make our own playlists. Then, on our wedding day, he not only DJed, but kept us on schedule, the flow of the night moving on pace, but never interrupting us when we were talking with out guests to let us know. So professional and helpful. He was on the dancefloor with us dancing, pumping up the crowd and making the night incredibly memorable.

    Not to mention, he complimented my music selection AND my looks (telling me I looked like a "young Jackie Kennedy")!

    Hire this company. You won't be disappointed.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rj is the best DJ and we were so happy and thankful to have him at our wedding! He always kept the tempo going, go everyone out on the dance floor (where he generally is as well), and made the entire night amazing! We will recommend him to anyone and everyone and not to mention he was an amazing price especially compared to most other djs in he area! If we ever need a dj for anything else we will be calling RJ up asap! Thank you for helping make our wedding so amazing!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RJ with East Coast DJs is the ABSOLUTE BEST in the wedding industry!!!
    Many DJs can play the music that you want.. what makes a GREAT DJ is their ability to get all of your guests involved in your wedding day and managing all of your event details! RJ was extremely friendly, flexible (both planning and on the day of the wedding), works well with everyone on your vendor team, and does a perfect job of keeping your guests moving & dancing during the reception! He worked everything we wanted into the timeline and I trusted him during to keep us on top of the timeline (or not to follow the timeline, but work through it per his best judgement).
    After the wedding, we have received several compliments about how much fun he was.
    If you want a DJ that will do more than play a playlist - then use RJ with East Coast DJs!!!
    I'm so lucky to have had his as a part of my vendor team. Thank you RJ!!!!
  • User2628298 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RJ is the absolute best DJ! He was the DJ at our wedding, my sisters wedding, and our good friend's wedding as well. He was so patient with us figuring out exactly what we wanted and really knows how to get the party started! I recommend him to everyone getting married. He's so nice and great at what he does!
  • A
    April Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I manage a wedding venue and have worked with RJ for several years. I have seen many DJ's come through and NO ONE compares to the detail, attention, fun, above and beyond, and excitement that RJ offers to every one of his brides/grooms. He ALWAYS knows how to get the crowd going and people always leave happy, entertained, and with a very positive and memorable experience when you have RJ running the show. And even better, he is not one of these over-priced cheesy DJ's, his pricing is very reasonable and I have not seen anyone that can come close to his level of professionalism and service that he so easily manages flawlessly.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I stumbled upon RJ from East Coast DJs through my friend who gave me a coupon for his services. I was a huge procrastinator nailing everything down, but RJ is the only DJ I talked to while planning. He was completely accommodating, helpful and most of all patient.

    He took time to review song choices and what was going to be played when. He was incredible; I want to give him credit because I am a huge country fan (which isn't one of his favorite genres) but he played the perfect blend of country, pop and oldies.

    He was great to my guests and was energetic and kept the party going! ... he even played one more song when we were supposed to shut down... shhhhhh...