The Duke Mansion Reviews

12 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for The Duke Mansion

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

4 User photos

The Duke Mansion 1
The Duke Mansion 2
The Duke Mansion 3
The Duke Mansion 4
Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie Barker · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duke Mansion was a DREAM! There's no where else to get married but HERE!

    We were absolutely blown away by The Duke Mansion - this venue exceeded our expectation on every account! We worked with both Laura and Savanah, who answered every single question we had with patience, professionalism and detail during the planning process. We left every meeting feeling reassured and comforted that our wedding would go without a hitch, and it did!! The food, the staff, the grounds and the service were all 5-star. The minute we stepped into the Mansion for our wedding weekend, we felt right at home from all the lovely hospitality. Our guests and family were so impressed by the venue and even noted our wedding was "the wedding of the millennium!" We cannot wait to go back and stay for our anniversaries as this will always be a very, very special place in our hearts.

    The Duke Mansion 5
    The Duke Mansion 6
    The Duke Mansion 7
    The Duke Mansion 8
    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Duke Mansion was a fantastic choice for our wedding ceremony and party and we highly recommend it as a wedding venue! From the great staff (including Ginnie Little, the Social Conference Services Manager, who managed our wedding) to the beautiful grounds and delicious food, the Duke Mansion was the perfect place for our wedding. Additionally, having 20 guest rooms on site was incredibly beneficial for our family and close friends who were able to be near us during all of the festivities. The Duke Mansion staff were very helpful and communicative throughout the entire process and it made our big day seamless when it finally arrived!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my bridal portraits taken at Duke Mansion in April. It was an absolutely stunning venue to have my pictures taken. I worked with Cinthya in setting this up. She was responsive, helpful and informative.

    We did look at the Duke Mansion for a wedding venue. Although it would be a beautiful spot to have a wedding, as a host you are required to fill all of the rooms (I don't remember how many, maybe 20 or so). If you don't fill them all you are responsible for paying for those unused rooms. We couldn't guarantee our guests would book there and we didn't want to be stuck with this cost. You can also only have 150 guests- this wouldn't have been an issue for us but obviously would be if you have a larger guest count.

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a true pleasure to get married at such a beautiful venue. The staff was excellent from booking to wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a smoother process and I will continue to recommend this venue to anyone.

    Laura was a JOY to work with. She is so on her game. She responded to e-mails the moment she got into the office and was quick to catch things that could potentially cause issues down the line. I would work with her again and again if I could!

    The staff here genuinely care about each and every event. I felt like my wedding was their main priority and it seemed as though their main focus was making sure everything ran smoothly. The food was AMAZING and several of our guests mentioned how impressed they were. Dinner was absolutely perfect from start to finish. I would recommend this venue to every bride to be!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Duke Mansion exceeded my expectations! Such a beautiful and perfect day! We couldn't have picked a more perfect place to get married! We made it an entire weekend with our wedding party, everyone stayed at the Duke Mansion to celebrate! Not to mention, they have incredible breakfast! :) Thank you!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • T

    TAYLOR-RAE · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is easily one of the most beautiful venues in the Charlotte area! I am beyond excited to get married here in 4 months!

    xx,
    Taylor-Rae
    www.stylesouffle.com
    @stylesouffle

    Sent on 02/14/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Duke Mansion must be seen. Must be visited. Potential brides & grooms need to walk through the house and the beautiful gardens. The photos are great but they can't give one the 'feeling' of being a guest in an incredibly warm and inviting, gracious and gorgeous, classic 1915 home.

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Laura Stump for my bridesmaid luncheon. We met about a month before the event and sat down and finalized all the details for the day. On the day of the bridesmaid luncheon her and an assistant had everything already set and ready to go. The venue is so beautiful! I even had my bridal portrait there. Great place for any event!

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • C

    Carly · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Duke Mansion is such a beautiful place to have a wedding. The food was delicious and the staff are very friendly.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's such a beautiful and romantic location. I couldn't have been happier. Everything was perfect and they were so helpful and patient working with me to accommodate all my requests.

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Duke Mansion is beautiful. Their staff is very professional and goes out of the way to please. They executed our wedding flawlessly from the set up to the dinner to the customized candy bar. We will always have wonderful memories of our wedding day thanks to the Duke Mansion team.

    Sent on 06/23/2012
  • F

    Fran · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner and welcome party at the Duke Mansion, and it was lovely! Everything was beautiful and the staff was excellent. We also did a tasting for the dinner and everyone was so kind, the chef came out to discuss his recommendations and even gave us a few special treats. This is a great location to have an event, as there are great indoor and outdoor spaces. We loved this space and recommend it to all!

    Sent on 02/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review