The Dream Choice Reviews

14 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for The Dream Choice

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14

19 User photos

Order by:
  • Emelia

    Emelia B. · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice!

    Reviews

    We were lucky enough to have Siouxzen of The Dream Choice take photos at our wedding and we couldn’t recommend her enough!

    First, on Siouxzen-
    Siouxzen really is a “dream” to work with. From first writing to her (she’s easy to communicate with), to budgeting (she helped us figure out what was possible in our diy budget), to meeting her (so kind and calm), we always felt comfortable and taken care of with Siouxzen. Before the wedding, she got to know our goals for our photos and asked us about our families. On the day of, she was very familiar with who was who (parents, best friends, etc) and was able to calmly and efficiently organize all configurations for group photos. We come from a queer family, and I wasn’t comfortable with gendered terms like “bride and groom” and she was so thoughtful and uplifting around it all. She made our families feel so relaxed which was really important to us. She has a really warm and gentle energy and that was so appreciated on the wedding day!

    The photos-
    Where do I even begin? We are SO SO happy with our wedding photos. Siouxzen captured so many amazing moments, candid conversations, beautiful light, and the overall magical mood so well. We’ve just started printing photos for our family members and it brings us so much joy to look at them all. Her eye is really special and the way she uses light makes every picture so gorgeous, natural, and happy. (Even after the sun set her photos were great.)

    My one regret is not booking Siouxzen for longer (we only had her for the wedding, not the “getting ready” and such) as the photos have been such a blessing to have and share. As soon as we got our photos (about a month after the event, in a super organized and accessible way) we both said, like “wow, I can’t wait to share these with our grandkids some day!” They’re the type of photos that feel so special and priceless. Do yourself a favor and book The Dream Choice!! Thank you for everything, Siouxzen!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch choice with TDC!!!

    The Dream Choice really IS a dream choice!! Finding a photographer for our wedding was something that seemed so overwhelming to us. But Siouxzen couldn’t have been better. She and her husband were so kind, fun, down to earth, and very talented. On the day of, having people like that around you the entire day (because they will be around you the whollllle time) was such a gift.

    Our venue was all outdoors, so finding someone to capture the greenery was very important to me and from the very initial FaceTime meeting we had, Siouxzen reassured me that was something she was down for. And she killed it! The pictures came back full of color, love and really captured the essence of our day.

    Her turn around was incredible - we got our pictures back so quickly. And we got a ton back! She listened to what I want, and captured all the moments perfectly. We were really into getting sunset pictures at our venue and she made sure we took the time to get a ton of different types of sunset pictures. She was good at getting us to try things, some things that worked much better than I would have imagined! We are definitly not “in front of the camera” people, so this was huge to get us out of our comfort zone for some really fun pictures.

    So, if you want someone who is priced well for the incredible quality, fun, talented, dedicated, trustworthy, quick, and kind - I cannot recommend The Dream Choice more!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • A

    Andrejka · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been using Siouxzen Kang for over 7 years as our family life style photographer. She took an incredible images of our engagement and wedding. She’s delightful to work with and we highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • kara

    Kara · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moments you want to cherish are best captured by The Dream Choice. You and your party feel very comfortable and at ease in front of the camera, so you get the best final product. One of my bridesmaids told me she wants to get married again just so that she can have the Dream Choice photos. They are able to capture the emotion stunningly. Siouxzen is quick to answer any questions - very knowledgeable and oh so helpful every step of the way, even months after when you are purchasing photos and making books. Her printers have worked with her for years and their quality is amazing too. I made a photo book for my mother and she loves it! You will be so happy if you CHOOSE THE DREAM CHOICE!!!!!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST OF THE BEST! My husband and I booked Siouxzen as our day of coordinator and it's one of the best choices we made. I couldn't have been more pleased with how our day turned out and a lot of that had to do with Siouxzen making sure my vision became a reality! If you're thinking of have Siouxzen be part of your day- DO IT!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • W

    Weston · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't state enough how grateful my husband and I are to have had Siouxzen and her fiancé photograph our wedding! From the very beginning she was super accommodating and helpful. Our original photographer ended up having a conflict, and had to step down, fortunately she recommended Siouxzen to us who stepped in to save the day.

    Even a month before the big day she was starting to pay special attention to detail. She wanted to know all of the big players in the event (officiant, wedding party, family members, etc.) so that she could know who to be sure to track down and capture for us. The planning process was very organized and easy.

    Then came the day of. Seriously the amazing energy, care, and attention to detail was perfect. She handles her work with a beautiful gentle care and excitement that everyone at the wedding noticed and commented on. She took all the photos we wanted, and gifted us with ones we never would have thought of ourselves. She was also able to read when my husband had a little photo fatigue and gave breaks from group photos. She is a true creative professional.

    The turn around following the event was quick and she was very responsive with questions and requests. She even peppered us with some sneak peek photos as she went along.

    Anyone looking for a photographer who will blend in and become part of your event and connect with your guests should strongly consider Siouxzen! We are so grateful!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 08/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better photographer! Siouxzen was professional, friendly, and so talented, all of our photos look like they belong in a wedding magazine! Simply stunning and truly captured the spirit of our day!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siouxen did the videography for our wedding. We hadn't planned on using a videographer, but friends told me video was the #1 thing they regretted not having from their wedding. Although it was a stretch for our budget, she was flexible with the package so we could find something that met our needs and was affordable. The final cut was beautiful and I'm so grateful I had the video, and had her there.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siouxzen shot our wedding and did such an amazing job! From the beginning, she was great to work with and the photos are beautiful. She has a great eye - the photos capture the love and excitement of the day, but are also a bit fun/quirky/unconventional, which is exactly what I wanted. I would absolutely recommend Siouxzen to any friends looking for a great photographer.

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so great to work with! She took beautiful engagement photos and was so easy to get along with. 100% recommend Siouxzen!

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking back on your special day, it's really the photos that you'll have to cherish forever. Siouxzen's keen eye for detail & her ability to capture the most precious moments as they unfold is what drew us to her. She shot our engagement photos & we are both overwhelmed by how well she captured OUR love. Her photography will make you FEEL something, they will move you & take you right back to that moment together. Beyond this, she is a wonderful warm-hearted person & someone you'll enjoy working with on your wedding day! She really is The Dream Choice!

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siouxzen was the perfect choice for my wedding videography! She was responsive, incredibly respectful of what my vision was for my wedding video and incredibly talented in making our video for my husband and I. She was not only on time but extremely caring for all the little details that she wasn't asked to care about - she went above and beyond. She took the time to talk to my family, to make sure my dress looked great in all the shots and just added a piece to the day that is priceless. I could not have been more moved by the end result and I know that all of our family and friends were blown away by her work! She was extremely accommodating with my budget and was so quick on changing any detail in my video.

    Brides- I give my highest recommendation!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • J

    Jolene · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Siouxzen Kang (of The Dream Choice) is a dynamic force of nature, and her work is truly what dreams are made of! She has an incredible ability to not only capture her subjects in the most wonderfully satisfying of ways, but their essence as well. This is crucial when capturing a milestone event such as a wedding, maternity shoot, engagement, etc., and is what makes her work stand out from the rest. When you look at her photos, you're not just seeing them, you're FEELING them. Her style is rich and unique. Her creativity is off the charts, and I have never met anyone with such a perfect balance of artistry and professionalism. Usually its one or the other, but this woman has it all and does it all!!! Oh! And she makes the day so incredibly fun! That is ALWAYS important. If you are having someone (i.e. photographer) hang out with you on your special day, make sure they are someone you want to be around. Siouxzen is that person! I truly cannot recommend her enough. She IS the dream choice!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a boudoir shoot with Siouxzen - which I had never done before - and she was amazing! She made me feel really comfortable, and even though my tiny apartment doesn't have much to offer as far as photoshoot setting, she managed to take some amazing shots that I would never have expected! I received my retouched images within a month in both black & white and color. She has a great eye!

    Sent on 07/27/2016