The DJ Joe Bene Reviews

123 | Swedesboro, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

123 Reviews for The DJ Joe Bene

Recommended by 100%

123
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

The DJ Joe Bene 1
The DJ Joe Bene 2
The DJ Joe Bene 3
The DJ Joe Bene 4
The DJ Joe Bene 5
The DJ Joe Bene 6
Sort by:
  • Tommy

    Tommy · Getting married on 03/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than Perfect

    We can’t express enough how satisfied we are with choosing The DJ Joe Bene for our wedding. From initial contact all the way up to the day-of, Joe was so gracious and helpful with every step of the process. His professionalism is on-point: he said that he intends for his work to reflect what the couple wants for their wedding, and he demonstrated this and more with how he took our requests and turned them into perfect music sets. While other DJs may want to show off what they prefer to play, Joe will always have your and only your interests at heart.

    Joe’s online song request and event details system was super helpful for planning this aspect of our wedding. It allowed us to organize which songs we did and did not want, when to play them, and generally keep in order the different events of the wedding. It was all-in-all a great resource and definitely took a lot of the stress off. What’s more: if a certain song was not available through the website, Joe would happily find it for you anyway (something we needed more than once). The week before the wedding, he provided us a sample playlist for Cocktail Hour for our approval (naturally, it was exactly what we wanted).

    For the day-of, you are Joe’s only event (and sometimes for a couple days before too!), so yours has his full attention. He kept us reassured, went over key details to make sure everything was still straight, and coordinated with other vendors as needed on behalf of us. Joe also MCs the event, which he did perfectly. Our event manager kept telling us she had never seen so many people enjoying a reception before. Joe effortlessly kept people moving for hours through the night, from my 4-year-old niece to our older guests as well! It has been almost three months since the wedding, and our guests are still talking about it, and we always tell them how lucky we were to find Joe. The next time we ever need a DJ for an event, we won’t have to go looking because we’re going to come back to The DJ Joe Bene again and again. Do what we did and snag Joe early for your event!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • A

    Amanda Zebrowski · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to hire joe

    You NEED to hire Joe as your DJ if you want a good party. From the time people walked into the reception from cocktail hour to the reception, the dance floor was NEVER empty.
    So many guests had told me it was the best DJ and best wedding with so much dancing.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • A

    Ameshia Batts-Slocum · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #Smittenwithslocumwedding

    Omg DJ Joe Bene was super super duper amazing !! As a nervous bride he was very patient with me! On the day he arrived on time ! Set up with no problem and played every song that we wanted ! His music got the party jumping ! I was so grateful that we picked him !

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj Ever!!!!

    Joe was organized, professional and extremely nice. Everyone loved him! He was the best decision ever. We were beyond happy with him and his services. He was amazing! Thank you Joe for making our wedding the best!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • K

    Kevin Shead · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe Bene

    Where do I begin!! We had the greatest wedding and it was thanks to Joe. The music was perfect song after song. Exactly what we wanted and his energy was level 10 all night. Anyone that has ever been to a wedding joe has done would recommend him. He was fantastic up to and through the wedding day. We danced all night! Thank you joe !!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • B

    Brianna King · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don’t walk, run to book DJ Joe Bene!

    We had such an incredible experience with DJ Joe at our wedding this past weekend!! Joe is a true professional who is incredibly communicative, organized and detail oriented. And most importantly, he is just so much fun!!

    The dance floor was packed the entire night and our wedding guests just kept complimenting his energy and music selection!

    We added a photo booth with DJ Joe which was an amazing decision. Summer, who worked the photo booth, was just as fantastic as DJ Joe! She was so much fun and even put together a scrapbook and usb drive with all of our guests’ photos!

    You will not be disappointed if you book DJ Joe Bene!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • A

    Alysa · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I was so nervous picking Joe for our dj because I’ve never been to a wedding where he was the dj. So I read reviews and they were nothing but outstanding and amazing! Let me tell you it was the right choice! He was the best! Everyone was dancing until the very end! And I still have people coming up to me saying how awesome he was! This is the right choice! Thank you Joe!!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • Megan

    Megan Jackman · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    If you are looking for a DJ stop looking and book Joe Bene. He really knows how to get the crowd going and makes everything flow so well. I could not have asked for a better DJ. If you choose to go with the photo book package, they have a ton of awesome props and you can choose from so many different print options! Every single one of my guests expressed to me how much fun they had and that they’ve never seen a dance floor so full for the entire night. THANK YOU SO MUCH JOE! truest amazing and if I ever need a DJ again you are the man hands down!!!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
    The DJ Joe Bene 7
    The DJ Joe Bene 8
  • C

    Cheryl Alexander · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire him now! He does NOT disappoint!!!

    From start to finish, Joe Bene was extremely professional, energetic, friendly, flexible, and VERY good at what he does. He was very attentive to us prior to as well as during our reception making sure our every need was taken care of. He was open to every genre of music and mixed/transitioned the songs well. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! The photo booth was well stocked with a great assortment of props and included an awesome attendant. We loved receiving a flash drive of all the photos as well as an album with personalized well wishes from our guests. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you Joe for an incredibly fun and memorable reception!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • S

    Sandy Petsch · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!!

    We love Joe!! We would never use anyone else he’s simply the best!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4/19 wedding

    Joe Bene was a great dj ! From start to end he was super helpful and flexible doing anything to please what we wanted to make our day special ! Even when we thought our photo booth wasn’t going to show up he had one in his trunk ready to go and save our day . I would recommend him to everyone !!

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • Trisha

    Trisha · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe Bene knows how to party

    Great staff to work with and really kept the party going. I would definitely recommend this DJ Joe Bene to everyone.

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    I have been in the hotel business for 30 years and have seen many DJ’s. Joe Bene is amazing . He knows how to read the crowd and get them on the dance floor. His style was great for our daughter’s wedding. I highly recommend Joe Bene

    Sent on 04/09/2019
    The DJ Joe Bene 9
    The DJ Joe Bene 10
  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone Danced!!!!

    Joe Bene was very professional & did a great job with the flow of the music. He was very well prepared, he knew what songs to play when, but was still flexible enough to take requests and add new songs in. Guests at the wedding commented how good he was. The dance floor was never empty!!!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • B

    Barbara Hochman · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Bene - Amazing from Planning to Last Song!

    Amazing! The dance floor was never empty. You know it was a great time when the last song is played and everyone is still there! We had guests from the other family coming over to us and telling us it was the best wedding. Joe also works really well with the venue staff and everything goes like clockwork. The Banquet Manager said she wished she worked with Joe at every wedding.

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • B

    Brooke Stone · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Joe was very helpful from the beginning of our planning process to the end of our wedding day! We met with Joe in person in the very beginning and he was very thorough in going through each step of planning to assure we had the perfect experience. He even helped us choose our photographer! Closer to the day of our wedding he scheduled a time where he reviewed every detail of our day, even taking our special requests. He also provided us with his schedule and the best ways to contact him in case any last minute changes needed to be made! During our wedding ceremony and reception, every transition was seamless and our guests were well informed of all special announcements! Joe even guided our best man and maid of honor in conducting their speeches! Joe had the dance floor packed before dinner was even served and kept everyone entertained to up to the end of the final song of the night! If you want to hire a DJ that is truly invested in his work and cares about the success of your event, hire Joe Bene!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Min

    Min · Married on 03/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    Joe was the best. We first saw him at a friends wedding and loved him. We booked him two years out from our wedding to make sure we got him. He was so helpful with planning. He was awesome for our wedding. EVERYONE raved about him. The next morning people were asking us about him and telling us how great of a job he did. People were on the dance floor all night. Someone said to me “your DJ was awesome, he transitions better than any DJ I’ve ever heard.” We threw in a couple last minute changes and he included it all so perfectly, it was like he had it planned already. I couldn’t ask for anyone better to be there on our wedding day. Anytime I need a DJ, we’ll be going with Joe.

    Sent on 03/21/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service!!

    We hired Dj Joe Bene for a smaller wedding in Cape May. I was worried about everyone dancing and having fun. We spoke with Dj Joe Bene about this and he played the perfect music which had our entire crowd out on the dance floor the entire night. Not only that but we were able to use his website to specify the songs we wanted played on our wedding day. Our guests were so impressed with the music on our wedding day! He spent a ton of time going through our wedding day agenda which really helped our day go smoothly. Thank you for an amazing night!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • Toniette

    Toniette Lusardi · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was fabulous!

    Joe agreed to do our wedding on very short notice, with only a few days to prepare. The process was absolutely seamless! Joe was FANTASTIC and so much fun!!! He had our guests up and moving with songs from every genre!! We had certain requests, and Joe played all of them!!! His professionalism, energy, kindness and overall fun is sure to make your wedding the most amazing night of your life!!! Amazing job Joe!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • A

    Andrew Giordano · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Joe Bene is the BEST!

    We loved working with DJ Joe Bene for our recent wedding. He offers a variety of ways to communicate your musical preferences such as a personal website for the bride & groom to input songs and other wedding information as well as a thorough pre-event meeting to discuss and confirm his understanding of your song selections, bridal party names, and timeline of the day. Joe worked well with our Pastor to coordinate the wedding ceremony music, with the on-site wedding coordinator at our wedding venue, and with our photographer. The dance floor was packed all night and we received many compliments on the music. Make no mistake about it, Joe is the best of the best!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • R

    Rachel Wallace · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best!

    Joe was a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible as we had a last minute change in our bridal party. Joe was easy to contact and very attentive to all of our request. During the night of the wedding, there was not a single person in their seat. He got all of our guest on the dance floor with his variety of music sets. He continued to check in with myself and my husband the entire night to make sure everything was up to our liking. He even took request from our guest the night of. We would recommend Joe in a heartbeat to any brides and grooms looking for a great DJ and a great time.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • P

    Pail Licciardello · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night of our life!!

    We used DJ Joe Bene for our wedding on Nov 17, 2018 and he is the MAN! He was very professional, courteous, energetic and fun! Great music selection and kept the dance floor packed. If you don’t use him you’ll regret that decision! He has a great website that will help you make your music choices, including a must play list, play if possible, and do not play list. It was so helpful and easy to use. We would absolutely use DJ Joe Bene again and would recommend him highly to anyone!! Paul & Maureen Licciardello

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • Jill

    Jill Blumenfeld · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ. The best!!!

    Joe is amazing! Our wedding wouldn’t have been a success without him. He was so great to work with and he did a great job keeping the party going. Everything was flawless. I highly recommend him for your wedding. He was so kind and nice and he totally understood the vibe and music we wanted! We are so happy we chose Joe!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • B

    Briana · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice we could have made for our big day

    DJ Joe Bene was absolutely awesome! He made the process so easy and we didn’t have to worry about anything but showing up.

    Sent on 11/11/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review