Skip to main content
Weddings

The DJ Duo Reviews

The DJ Duo View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

5 User photos

  • M
    Mattia L. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them now!

    DJ Duo Don and Moon were the absolute perfect DJs for our wedding. They were always very responsive, understanding, and organized. They coordinated and DJed our ceremony, cocktail hour, wedding party announcements and reception perfectly. Their energy is fun, professional, and positive vibes which is exactly what you need on your wedding day. I seriously cannot recommend them enough. They are by far the best DJs I have ever met. Book them ASAP for whatever your needs are, they will choose great music as well as listen to your request. We cannot thank you both enough for all that you did for us to help make our day special.

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Mattia & Zack, thank you so much for the kind words! You two were so awesome to work with and we had a blast celebrating with you and your guests! Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your wedding. Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • N
    Natalie R. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Don and Moon were excellent! They really helped make the planning process easy, were great at communicating, and helped make sure we got everything that we wanted. They did a fantastic job at not only DJing, but also keeping the flow of the night running smoothly. Would highly recommend them!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Natalie & John, thank you so much for the kind words! You two were so sweet and a pleasure to work with! We had an awesome time celebrating with you and your guests! Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Clare Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night long!

    We are so happy we booked Dj Don and Moon as our wedding DJ! They made the process so easy and stress-free! We loved how we could pick out all of our favorite songs on a playlist and also pick a do-not play list. They were always kind and professional, especially so on our wedding day. My wife and I and our guests danced all night long!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much Clare & Stephanie! We had a wonderful time planning and celebrating with you! It was our pleasure to be a part of your wedding day. Thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your special day. Wishing you two all the best!
    Don & Moon
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night!

    Don & Moon were fantastic! They were easy to work with, super organized, and the vibes were PERFECT. Dinner music was exactly what we wanted and we (and our guests) had a blast on the dance floor. 10/10, would absolutely recommend to a friend.

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much, Samantha & Neil! You two were wonderful to work with! We had a blast celebrating with you and your guests! Thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your wedding! Wishing you two all the best!

    Best wishes,
    Don & Moon
  • Elizabeth & Jessica
    Elizabeth J. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJs Around!

    Don and Moon were a great duo! We thoroughly enjoyed working with them. They were professional, organized, and accommodating. Don and Moon created a great vibe for our night; Everyone had a blast! The music, lighting, and life they brought to our wedding night were everything we wanted. They obliged with many requests, the numerous entrance songs, and the handful of special humorous requests we made. We would recommend Don and Moon for any event. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Elizabeth & Jess, thank you so much for the kind words! You two were so awesome and we had a blast celebrating with you and your guests! Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your wedding. Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • Allison
    Allison C. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone had so much fun!

    The DJ Duo set a wonderful mood for our wedding. They captured our music preferences perfectly, both for ambiance and for dancing, and everyone had a wonderful time! Don & Moon were also great to work with in planning - super responsive, patient, and flexible! We felt like they really got to know us in our meetings ahead of the event. Don has such a calm, quiet voice and demeanor on the phone, but really brings the energy and gets the guests pumped at the reception! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ Duo :)

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much Allison & Tony! You two were wonderful to work with! We had a great time planning and celebrating with you. Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your wedding! Best wishes and congratulations again!
  • M
    Marisa H. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such A Great Choice!!!

    Don and Moon were the PERFECT fit for our wedding!!! They were very organized and helped me think of details that I wouldn't have thought about before our day. They send you a link where you can log into your own personal account; this way you are able to put in all your wedding information right into the website. You can also put all and any music requests right into the website. This was super helpful for me and made communication a lot easier. They also checked in with me multiple times to make sure all the information was correct in order to ensure a perfect day. They helped everyone stay on schedule and all my guests enjoyed the atmosphere they helped create. I am extremely grateful for them and HIGHLY recommend having them at your wedding!!! You won't regret it!!!
  • W
    Weston B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire the DJ Duo for Your Wedding!

    Don and Moon did a great job DJing our wedding. They proactively reached out several times before the wedding to help us outline our ceremony. Their song portal software also made it very easy to customize the soundtrack for the full day. They even helped us edit our first dance song to fit time constraints. Their AV equipment and photo booth setup were perfect for our outdoor ceremony and reception at Crispin Hill in Penn Yan, NY. We highly recommend the DJ Duo - thanks Don and Moon!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Weston & Morgan, thank you so much! We had an amazing time celebrating with you and your guests! Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your wedding. Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • A
    Amber D. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best night ever!

    Don and Moon made the whole night! Most, if not all, of our guests were on the dance floor all night long! If they played a song our guests didn't vibe to they switched it up and there was never a dull moment! My husband and I were VERY pleased with them! Our guests keep telling us that our wedding was the most fun wedding they've ever been to! We can't thank you guys enough!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you! We had a great time celebrating with you and your guests! Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • Devan
    Devan S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!!

    Don and Moon were everything we were looking for in a DJ. They were always super flexible with scheduling our planning calls and the portal we used leading up to the wedding was super user friendly and actually fun to use. They played exactly what we wanted to hear and they were really able to read their audience on the night of… They made our night perfect and we would recommend them over and over again!!!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Devan & Drew,
    Thank you so much! We had a great time planning and celebrating with you and your guests! Best wishes!
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Don and Moon are the absolute best. If you are looking for a team to take everything you tell them to heart and execute flawlessly (with much patience), you have found them. They are responsive, fun and professional. They were able to read the room (after giving them permission to take matters into their own hands) after playing the songs we listed in our client profile. My friends and family are still raving about the night, inclusive of the music! We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had the best time celebrating with you two and your guests! Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • A
    Ali Married on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJs Ever!

    DJ Duo did an amazing job at our wedding in August 2021. From beginning to end, they were incredibly kind, organized, professional, and well prepared. They reached out multiple times throughout the wedding planning process and answered emails and calls very quickly. They seemed to really want to get to know us as a couple and understand the vibe we were going for at our wedding. Don and Moon were a calm presence during a chaotic but wonderful day. At our wedding one of the guests said “DJ Duo was at the wedding I went to last week also and they were the best DJs ever!” Don and Moon did a great job playing the songs we requested and had a good sense of feeling the crowd out to know what songs work best. We got compliments on our music for weeks following the wedding. We highly, highly recommend booking them!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We had a wonderful time planning and celebrating with you! Best wishes!
  • M
    Maeve B. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Professional Fun

    Don and Moon the cutest DJ Duo ever, did an absolutely stunning job for our last minute wedding!! They were very professional, accommodating and fun! The online client profile was very helpful with small details we hadn't thought of and thier suggestions were extremely helpful. They have a wide range of music options to chose from and if they don't have a specific song you want, you can easily request it. Don and Moon's expert planning and professionalism made for a flawless and memorable evening, everyone had an amazing time! Thanks DJ Duo, til next time ♡(:

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had an amazing time celebrating with you! So happy for you two! Congratulations again!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience & quality!

    We talked with Don & Moon a few times for them to better understand our past in music, how we wanted the music to be for our wedding, and what our guests might want. We told them we had friends that were obsessed with one song, don't be surprised if they request it over and over again. Which they did and they read the crowd and knew if they played it another time no one would be mad or annoyed. They were fabulous to work with and are 100% worth it!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Thank you so much! We had a great time celebrating with you and your guests! Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • Haley
    Haley S. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor!

    Don was a fantastic DJ to work with. His work and involvement in our day was seamless. He was spot on with what we asked him to do as far as music style. He also worked with us to add additional special touches to the day. We would 100% recommend him to anyone we know!
  • Erin
    Curtis W. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The ideal DJ Team!!!

    I honestly can't say enough good things about Don and Moon. Tp provide some context, my husband and I were a couple that was affected by the pandemic. Our original plan was to get married in SC at the end of October, but due to the circumstances, we decided to cancel those plans in June and get married closer to home. We stumbled upon our venue, Crispin Hill, and made the leap of faith (I think we were fully delusional at this point) to re-plan another wedding for the end of September. So long story short, we had 3 months to plan an entire wedding. Given the lack of time, we stuck to the venue's preferred vendor list, and we are so glad we did because that introduced us to The DJ Duo.

    Right away we were impressed and relieved. They were UNBELIEVABLY affordable, genuinely kind, and clearly so experienced. Their platform was more organized than our previous DJs and they were so attentive to all of our questions and requests. They didn't flinch when they saw that we had essentially mapped out a playlist for the entire evening; instead, they saw our taste and overall vibe and gave us AMAZING recommendations. We had the outmost confidence in their ability to set the tone we wanted and keep the wedding moving and we were not disappointed. I have been to several weddings where the DJ was either too involved or not involved enough--Don and Moon have mastered the perfect balance. They stuck to the playlist and all of the nit-picky requests I made; they interacted with the guests but weren't obnoxious; they were fun AND made everything run smoothly to the point where guests made several comments to us throughout the wedding.

    Our day could not have gone as wonderfully without The DJ Duo. I highly recommend them and would choose them again in a heartbeat.
  • Kristen
    Kristen N. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day, and perfect music!

    Don and Moon did an amazing job with our ceremony and reception. They were very easy to work with and accommodating of our requests and set the perfect mood for our celebration. Our guests had a great time and several commented on how much they enjoyed the music.
  • Leah
    Leah H. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This team is amazing!

    About a month out from our wedding, we had to make some last minute changes due to Covid and frantically find a DJ. Our wedding coordinator at Crispin Hill in Penn Yan recommended Don. Within 24 hours we called and were booked with him and his team! The fact that we were able to book this so last minute was a life saver. Don was so calm about the entire situation, which took away all the stress that I had. He was more than accommodating to every wish I had when it came to music. I felt like he completely understood exactly what I wanted. If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding this is very important and he definitely came through!! He also made sure we had a few phone calls before the big day to make sure we were on the same page and to go over the entire day together. I was so impressed by this. 5 stars all around. I would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you Don and Moon!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa V. Married on 08/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj duo ever.

    We truly can’t recommend Don & Moon more. They are the best!! They so communicative throughout the whole process. They thought of things we hadn’t even thought of. They checked in with us and made sure everything was perfect before our wedding. At the wedding, they were absolutely amazing. Don is able to command the room in such a relaxed yet powerful way. He brought the energy and they kept everyone on the dance literally the whole night. They offer lots of variety in their packages to meet all budgets. Definitely reach out and see if they’re available for your date, you won’t regret it!

    The DJ Duo's reply:

    Alexa & Bobby, Thank you so much!! We had such a good time planning and celebrating with you. You two are the best! Congratulations again and best wishes!
  • L
    Lia M. Married on 07/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ for Crispin Hill

    DJ Duo Don & Moon did a fantastic job for my daughter's wedding at Crispin Hill. They came recommended by the venue and they were a perfect choice. We used them for the ceremony music to play original recordings from the bride's grandfather and they were able to recreate the original church atmosphere but outside (music was recorded in a church). In addition, they handled the sound for the wedding party toasts and of course the dancing. Dance music was spot on, with catchy tunes and a variety of songs that catered to the younger and middle age crowds. They were very personable and accomodating. In addition, because they were familiar with the venue, they were able to set up the lighting to take full advantage of the spaces.
    We were very happy with our decision to go with them.
  • M
    Molly P. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Fun

    That are professional, on time and great at keeping schedule. The music is smooth and they are just, fabulous and kind. They take the time to get to know you as a couple and make the schedule you wa t for your day. They are so sweet and supportive.
  • A
    Ali B. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, attentive, and customizable!

    Don and Moon were absolutely wonderful to have at our wedding. We had a large variety of music we were interested in for our reception, from oldies to country to dance music, and they did an amazing job accommodating our requests while also adding their own touches. My mom was interested in surprising me with a special video and Don communicated with her to make it happen. I was so pleased with both Don and Moon and people STILL comment on how amazing our music and the overall reception was!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message