Weddings

The Divine Cupcake Reviews

The Divine Cupcake View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • Doxiechick16
    Krista Getting married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very impressed with Emily and Thaddeus. From the get go they were sending samples of the flavors directly to our house. When we decided we wanted to use them they were very flexible about meeting place and time. They were so reasonably priced and that really sealed the deal. The cupcakes were amazing. The guests had almost finished them off by the time we got around to taking pictures with them!
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish the experience was great! Most importantly, the cupcakes were great, tasty, unique, so much so that people were commenting on them for the weeks to follow. Additionally, working with Emily, Lauren, and the staff in the shop was pleasant, professional, and laid back. This element of wedding planning was never a concern because I felt confident in the product and at ease working with the staff. It was a great experience all around.
  • A
    Annie Event on: 08/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cupcakes were beautiful, such a great assortment of flavors. Peanutbutter chocolate was a big favorite, and the lavender was such a great summer flavor. I loved the set-up with the cute little cupcaake signs. Thank you!
  • D
    Danyel Married on 07/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The presentation of my "Cup Cake" was beautiful! I had all sorts of flavors of both mini and regular sizes, they were a huge hit!

    Would recommend that anybody having an event would add cup cakes to their catering!
  • E
    Eugina Married on 09/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Divine Cupcake people are fantastic! After tasting one of their cupcakes for the first time in February 2010, I KNEW I would be purchasing my wedding cupcakes through them... My wedding was In Sept. 2011.
    After the cake was cut and guests were lining up, soon after I was hearing...
    "Oh my God, these are awesome!"
    "Who made these cupcakes? So rich."
    "These are Vegan? No way!"
    "Where is Eugene is this place? These are amazing"

    And they go on, our guests were enamored by these little gifts from heaven. The crowd favorite? The Electric Pumpkin. That is what our top wedding cake was made of too. Delicious!!
    I HIGHLY recommend the Divine Cupcake to couple soon to be wed. Not quite sure about them?? Go for a consultation! Debra was very helpful and very flexible!
  • J
    Ben Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't imagine a wedding cake looking better than our cupcakes looked after being decorated by Debra (manager) on the tier stand. We chose the flavors then gave them almost 100% creative freedom and my wife and I were completely satisfied! Not only were the cupcakes delicious and affordable, they were beautifully decorated and hand delivered to the wedding site. I would recommend them to anyone! Don't just get a cake, Get CUPCAKES!!!
  • M
    Merri Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cupcakes were absolutely beautiful and decadent! No one could believe they were vegan...I told them after they ate! Strawberry lemon frosting is incredible!
  • N
    Natalia Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very happy with them overall!! the cake and cupcakes turned out just as i had pictured them. They were delicious and a hit!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Divine Cupcake was recommended to us by some friends of ours who loved their cupcakes. The reason that we chose them to do our wedding was that they offer Gluten Free (GF) cupcakes, which was important to us because we have friends who are on a GF diet, and they were very well priced. Debra was awesome - we went in to meet with her about prices, and she was really relaxed when we told her that we would need to consult our budget before giving her a decision. We decided to purchase a cardboard stand - instead of renting a metal one - and she made sure that she called us when it came in - which turned out to be only a week later - so that we had time to decorate it. She was very helpful and was willing to make little signs with the names of the flavors on them for us. We ended up choosing 4 flavors (one dozen of each) - Choco-Classic, Classic, Lime-n-a-Coconut, and Electric Pumpkin (GF), as well as one Swizzle Stick cupcake for my husband. Everyone raved about how great they were, and we had very few left to take on our honeymoon! She delivered them to the church for us, and was on time.

    All in all, I would highly recommend Divine Cupcake to anyone who is doing a wedding! We were very pleased with the service that we received, as well as the quality of the product provided.
  • C
    Coleen Married on 04/20/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Divine Cupcakes was a great choice for our reception. During planning I received prompt responses to my questions. Cupcake flavor selection was amazing. Invoicing was straightforward. Staff prepared and delivered the cupcakes along with a stand I rented from them, and I was delighted to see how beautiful they were. Our guests raved about them and we didn't have the hassle of cutting and distributing slices of cake. I highly recommend Divine Cupcakes.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 10/09/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not have been happier with the cupcakes we got from the Divine Cupcake for our wedding! Coming from Ohio to have our wedding in Oregon, we had to do most of our planning via email/telephone. Because we weren't able to see or taste the cupcakes or have a consult in person, I was a little worried we may not get exactly what we had pictured for our wedding "cake". This could not have been farther from the truth! The cupcakes looked and tasted amazing, and Debra was a pleasure to work with. She made sure we got exactly what we wanted. She personally found us the perfect sugar flowers to match our color scheme, and she sent us pictures throughout the whole planning process to ensure we would be completely happy with the final presentation. It was so wonderful to work with someone who clearly loves what they do and gladly takes all of your wants into consideration. I highly recommend the Divine Cupcake to anyone having a wedding in the Eugene area!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 09/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my mother's wedding desert catered by the Divine Cupcake, and it was nothing but outstanding in every way. Being a professional Chef, not having time, nor the inclination to do both entree and desert, I was thoroughly impressed by the presentation, and the flavor. I still have guests from the wedding asking me where I had the bride's cake, and cupcakes made. You guy's are wonderful!
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Got cupcakes here for our wedding and they were great to work with. They scheduled a private tasting for me and we got to sample many flavors and pick out the mix that worked best for us. Super flexible and responsive and made it all very easy for us. We didn't have many left over at the reception and people loved them! I like these cupcakes alot - they are healthier, taste fantastic and the frosting is less sugary, but all has amazing flavor. These guys are great!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cupcakes were amazing and the Gluten-Free wedding topper cake was pretty good. It dried out quicker than I had hoped, but was delicious the night of!
  • D
    Dassi Married on 08/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    if you are transporting the cupcakes yourself, make sure that you don't pack them too close together because they will shift during transport and damage the icing. the cupcakes were awesome!!!!
  • Wendy417
    Wendy Married on 05/21/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for something all your guests will love, this is it. My guestlist included people that do not stray too far from mainstream food to people with vegan and gluten-free diets — this is one of the few places that accommodate everyone and still manage to have the most delicious cupcakes I have ever tasted. The Divine Cupcake is my go-to when I want to get someone a decadent, indulgent dessert, so I knew right away that I wanted to have these delicious cupcakes at my wedding. Even my fiance, who doesn't love sweets like I do, enjoyed them! Coconut lime, chocolate, lavender, lemon, they were all gone by the end of the night!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 03/20/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cupcakes were tasty! Our favorites were the lemon ginger.
  • Shawna
    Shawna Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cupcakes were absolutely gorgeous and delicious! My original wedding cake baker pulled out a week before my wedding. At first I was so upset and then I remembered trying Divine cupcakes at different community events. I gave them a call and received a call back right away. They made the most beautiful cupcakes for my fall wedding, with only a week notice. I was VERY happy and so glad we had a cupcake tower instead of a traditional wedding cake. It was simply perfect!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/03/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Everyone absolutely loved the cupcakes we had at our reception and everyone keeps asking me where I ordered them from. We were able to have a number of different flavors to satisfy everyone's taste buds and they were set up beautifully to match the rest of our decorations. A GREAT value for the money. Great people to work with as well. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • claudia
    Claudia Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very dependable, always quick to reply to any questions I had. On day of delivery, we knew exactly when the cupcakes would arrive. The cupcakes were arranged beautifully and guests raved about how delicious they were and how beautiful they looked. We would definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone, as they were very professional, flexible, cooperative, and best of all the cupcakes tasted great!!
  • T
    Michelle Married on 08/08/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beyond Fantastic!!! The cupcakes were delicious and beautiful!! Emily made it so easy to order and schedule. Provided great samples to taste and made selecting the flavors so much easier. All the cakes were packaged for easy transport and they even provided a stand to display and serve from. The cupcakes were one of the biggest hits of the day and our guests are still talking about it!! No one could even believe they were vegan and had no butter and such. Just Amazing!! I would highly recommend Divine Cupcakes for any event!!!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/08/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommend the Divine Cupcake to any bride looking for her wedding cake.
    They were very professional and did EXACTLY what I wanted. All of are guests loved the taste and the fact that they were cupcakes instead of cake. We didn't have to cut a huge wedding cake up and we had no left overs. They were all eaten! The staff from the Divine cupcake came to my wedding and set up all the cupcakes and decorated with my wedding flowers. It was beautiful!
  • E
    Betsy Married on 07/18/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Divine Cupcake was awesome and a definite hit at our wedding!!! Emily and Thaddeus were there to answer every question and kept my reservation even without a deposit--just on good faith. They even helped me out with a blip that came up with our musicians.

    If you want a unique, fun, delicious dessert at your wedding--I would recommend Divine Cupcake any day! I wish I could get married again so that I could have more cupcakes to myself--I only got one and they are delicious!!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/08/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding is so stressful, but Divine Cupcake made it so much easier. They were so willing to listen and accommodate my requests. They went above and beyond my expectations. Not only that, they were a rave at my wedding. The cupcakes were devoured!!!
  • R
    Roger Married on 04/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loved their cupcakes ( and only my wife and I were Vegan). Best cupcakes ever! We love you Divine Cupcake :)