Weddings

The Desktop Diva Reviews

The Desktop Diva View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Christiane
    Ernesto R. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and efficient

    LaDonna was recommended by our wedding planner Jennifer Ball at Knot Your Average Events. I called her to talk about what we needed for our wedding and after telling her about our plans for a minute or so, it was almost like she could read my mind. It was clear that I was in the presence of a seasoned professional. She had very targeted design suggestions and everything she recommended was perfect. It was easy to work with her and we got tons of compliments on how beautiful our invitations were. Everything was done right on time, too and was reasonably priced. Highly recommended!
  • W
    William Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna is amazing to work with! She is very creative, patient, and makes gorgeous invitations. We came to her from Knot Your Average Events after seeing an example of one of her cards. We did not have concrete ideas of what we wanted, so she went to work making drafts for us and they were perfect! They somehow incorporated us as people (despite only meeting over the phone), our venue, and the vibe we wanted to convey. I highly, HIGHLY recommend you use her services!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thanks for you AWESOME and honest review of my services! It is truly appreciated. Wishing you guys all the best.
  • R
    Rachael Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna did an incredible job with our invitations! Many of our guests reached out to us to tell us just how beautiful the invitations were. The detail she put into them was truly stunning. We also had some last minute changes, and she was able to accommodate us completely. Don't go anywhere else for your invitations/programs needs, she is the best!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thanks for you AWESOME and honest review of my services! It is truly appreciated. Wishing you guys all the best.
  • R
    Raven Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend The Desktop Diva services. I used Desktop Diva for my wedding save the dates, wedding invitations and wedding programs. Everything turned out great! I received so many compliments. Desktop Diva provided all of the products in a timely manner. So professional!!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thanks for you AWESOME and honest review of my services! It is truly appreciated. Wishing you guys all the best.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna created beautiful save the dates, wedding invitations, and other wedding stationery for me. I had a very particular vision, and she surpassed it with her attention to detail. I also liked that she offered me a couple of concepts, and was always open to tweaking things. She really makes it her responsibility to get to know her customers and make this process as stress free as possible. Thank you so much LaDonna. We loved our stationery!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thanks for you AWESOME and honest review of my services! It is truly appreciated. Wishing you guys all the best.
  • P
    Patrice Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Initially, my intentions were to go to WeddingPaperDivas.com to order my wedding invitations. There were a few problems with that.
    1. You cannot touch the invitations - yes, you can get a sample packet, but there was no guarantee it included the invitation that you wanted
    2. You cannot compare two of the invitations side by side
    3. WeddingPaperDivas.com no longer exists!!!!

    But I went to a wedding showcase in Sanford, NC at the last minute and that's where I met The Desktop Diva. From the moment I met LaDonna, she simply cared about making my day memorable and special; not only with the invitations, but recommendations for other aspects of the wedding day that I didn't even think about. LaDonna was knowledgeable and very professional; there's nothing like going to her office and being able to touch the invitations right there and not having to look online and hoping you'll like them. Thank you so much, LaDonna, for making our wedding invitations memorable; our guests raved about them from the moment they saw the envelope. You simply cannot go wrong in choosing The Desktop Diva for your wedding invitations or any other stationary needs.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thanks for you AWESOME and honest review of my services! It is truly appreciated. Thankful that you were not only my client but have now become my friend :)
  • C
    Christy Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience with LaDonna! She made the entire process fun and easy. There is definitely something to be said for not having to deal with a "company" or wondering what the final product will look like or feel like, LaDonna is the only one you have to deal with, no company issue here. She was so patient through the entire process and easy to contact for any question that popped into my mind. LaDonna comes very highly recommended!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thanks for you AWESOME and honest review of my services! It is truly appreciated. Wishing you guys all the best.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know why it was so difficult to find the invitation I wanted, but I couldn't find it until I found LaDonna! Thank goodness for her! I had a peacock themed wedding and she found the perfect wrap to add a beautiful touch to my invitations. I actually had people asking if I had spent $20+ on each invitation because they looked so fancy. While my invitations looked like they were $20+ each, they weren't. ;) LaDonna's prices were amazing. The menus and programs she made for my wedding were beautiful as well. She did the invitations on short notice (after I struck out with multiple other vendors). Thank you LaDonna for my gorgeous wedding invitation. People loved it!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 11/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so grateful that we were able to work with LaDonna at the Desk Top Diva for our wedding stationary needs!! LaDonna's professionalism and warm spirit made the task of selecting wedding stationary very smooth and enjoyable. LaDonna was very intuitive, knowledgeable and creative during the design process of our save the dates, wedding invitations and wedding ceremony programs. We were very pleased and impressed with the quality, sophistication and elegance of everything that we ordered from The Desktop Diva. We received so many compliments on how beautiful our save the Dates, wedding Invitations and wedding ceremony programs looked. In addition, LaDonna was very patient, flexible and accommodating throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend The Desktop Diva not only for wedding stationary but for all of your stationary needs!!! The Ashmores
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I enjoyed my time with LaDonna. Her expertise was very helpful when picking out my wedding invitations. She was very patient and offered great advice. I received my invitations in a timely manner and they looked great! I would highly recommend Desktop Diva for your events.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna is one awesome lady! Weddings are stressful enough, so don't waste your time trying to DIY your stationary. If you want quality, awesome service, and great prices please look no further! I did not feel rushed or neither talked into spending more money. She listened to me and understood our budget. She was patient and offered great advice. She is professional, answers your questions promptly, and most of all she has a great spirit. She is a one stop shop! She provides other services too.

    She goes above and beyond! My mother suddenly fell ill and hospitalized the week of our wedding. I was stressed, sad, nervous and out of my mind. LaDonna took the time to deliver the rest of our order to the venue the day of our rehearsal. Now that's classy! She has gained not only a customer but friend for life!
  • A
    April Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna went above and beyond to answer my questions via email as my schedule did not permit me to meet with her personally. Wedding planning can be stressful and confusing, especially if you've never been involved in the process before...but she set me at ease during the invitation process by answering all of my questions quickly and efficiently. She even called me personally to let me know when my order would ship as I was worried, as all brides do, about "the timeline" of when things should be done. The prices were very reasonable in comparison to other vendors, however the quality and outstanding service is what really makes this vendor stand out above the others. Thank you for adding to our special day!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    April, thank you so much for your kind words. You were very organized which helped me tremendously. Can't wait to see photos of your big day!
  • A
    Andra Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Desk Top Diva met with us 3 times to help us choose the invitation. She was patient and encouraging. She not only helped with invitations but also with church programs and place cards. Everything was beautiful and just what we wanted.
  • T
    Tamika Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent vendor. Lots of choices and guidance. I had very few ideas related to stationary and LaDonna did a great job creating and executing to perfection. My last minute changes and additions were met with patience and accommodation.
  • A
    Alvina Married on 12/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Desktop Diva was very personal, I didn't have a traditional Save the Dates, they were custom made and I was VERY pleased with the final outcome!!!! I have received NUMEROUS compliments on my Save the Dates and I will be returning to the Desktop Diva for my invitations.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Alvina, I am so happy that I could bring your vision to life. I look forward to working with you on your wedding invitations.
  • M
    Margie Married on 12/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna is FANTASTIC to work with! Not only was she knowledgeable about the many invitations she has to offer, she was incredibly timely as well as responsive. As a bride, I can truly appreciate all of that! The last thing you want to worry about is an unprofessional vendor. Any questions I had she responded to with the drop of a hat. It was a pleasure to work with her from the initial consultation to the door delivery! The invitations are top notch and an excellent price. You can count on the Desktop Diva!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you Margie and thank you for being so kind. Can't wait to see your photos from the big day!
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna is amazing she is professional and responds in a very timely matter. As a bride I am seeking out answers and LaDonna answers quickly. She has great verity of quality invitation/stationary. I am so happy I was recommended by my amazing bakery Edible Art Todd.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you Kim! Looking forward to your big day, it's going to be beautiful!!!!
  • User2381642 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We initially went to LaDonna (The Desktop Diva) for our wedding invitations but little did we know she would become such an integral part of our wedding! While sitting with LaDonna during our initial invitation consultation she mentioned that she had recently become certified as a Wedding Planner. Now I am a Project Manager so I thought I could pretty much cover everything on my own, but I still thought it wouldn’t hurt to get a little extra assistance. Well...we asked Ladonna if she would consider being our “day of” coordinator and she said sure! LaDonna ended up being soooo much more than just a day of coordinator, I started asking her questions and asking for even more suggestions and she was more than happy to assist me. Me – who thought I had it altogether would have missed out on so many crucial wedding decisions and deadlines, had it not been for LaDonna keeping me on track. LaDonna handled our invitations, recommended our venue, our photographer and our cake vendor who were all phenomenal! The day of the ceremony LaDonna and her staff were attentive to not just myself and the groom’s needs but also responsive to our family’s needs. She made sure the bride and groom rested, were peaceful and ready for their big day. She was there with us step by step, never over-reaching but always honest – she has a keen ability to connect vendors with couples based upon personality types which was not the easiest with us because I am a free spirit where almost anything goes and my husband is very entrenched in traditions; however, Ladonna was able to put us with the right vendors and we could not be more thankful!
    I believe I even saw LaDonna cut loose on the dance floor which was super cool! We are still getting messages from our family and guests about how much they enjoyed the ceremony, reception, food and pictures which LaDonna was a part of along the way.
    We Love You! The Kelly’s, September 2015
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved working with LaDonna! I showed her some pictures of what I had in mind for my wedding invitations and within minutes she was showing me ideas in her book/website all of them being exactly what I had in mind. She did an amazing job and would recommend her to any of my friends and family members.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you Caitlin! It was a pleasure working with you and you were a gorgeous bride.
  • B
    Becca Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna was such a pleasure to work with. She was so accommodating and patient. She did our wedding invitations and place cards for the reception and was so helpful in guiding us through the process. She was very flexible with our schedule and was so responsive in answering questions and providing new proofs when needed so we were able to get everything we needed well ahead of time. I would highly recommend her for any of your paper needs!

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Becca. You were an extremely organized bride so you made my job extremely easy. Wishing you all the best!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna has been a real pleasure to work with... My mom and I were very pleased with how the invitation turned out and the value is great as well! She was very professional, took as much time as we needed to make our selections, her prices were very reasonable, any questions we had she was sure to get back to us in a timely manner. I have already recommended her business to a couple of colleagues who are brides looking to work with someone who is reputable with the invitation process.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you Maureen. Working with you and your parents was a very pleasant experience for me. Thank you for the beautiful wedding photo!
  • D
    Deatrice Event on: 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    LaDonna was amazing!!! She was very patient and understanding when I wanted to makes changes. She is very professional and her work is phenomenal. She will certainly be my go to person for invitations in the future.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you Deatrice! Always a pleasure working with you.
  • L
    Latarsha Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We received our invitations from Ladonna and all we could say was WOW!! The presentation was awesome and we were very pleased with everything!! I am so glad that Ladonna told me to stick with the invitations that I loved! The invitations were very elegant and perfect for our event! Ladonna also dropped in a few extras which was a great surprise for me and my hubby to be! She truly sowed into our lives and we will be forever grateful for her professionalism and generosity. If your looking for someone to take care of your Paper needs for any event please select Ladonna you will be so glad that you did!

    Tarsha and Tony Melvin

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Latarsha, it warms my heart when brides appreciate the extra measures I take to make sure they are happy. I appreciate your kind words.
  • M
    Melina Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Desktop Diva is one of the most amazing vendors I have worked with from attention to detail to flexibility and kindness.

    The Desktop Diva 's reply:

    Thank you Melina! It's nice to connect with brides who share my sports interests. Best wishes to you and Tony.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The programs for this ceremoy was designed to fit the brides needs.