The Depot Event Venue Reviews

16 | Columbus, MS
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for The Depot Event Venue

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

16

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Rayben

    Rayben · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space with even better owners

    The depot is a beautiful space owned by amazing people who are so willing to work for you! I cannot wait to spend our wedding day here knowing everything is taken care of.

    Sent on 03/20/2019
  • N

    Nancy Bloom · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely wedding venue

    So happy my daughter choose The Depot. So convenient to MSU! Venue also includes so much!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • N

    Nancy Borders · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    My wedding at The Depot was amazing! The brick walls are gorgeous! The chandelier room is breathtaking! Unlike any chandeliers you have ever seen!! Also, amazing people to work with! They provide tables, chairs, and so so much more! They even set up tables and chairs too!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • B

    Brittany Ferguson · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    We loved our wedding at The Depot! Owners are so kind! They wanted everything perfect for mine and Joel’s day! Super amazing space!
    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • J

    Joel Ferguson · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue

    Wonderful space that is breathtaking!! Owners are so nice!!! The Depot was perfect! As a groom, I love the industrial look and brick!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • H

    Haven Dumont · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Depot is wonderful

    Such a awesome place me and Samantha got married at! We were so happy!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • L

    Logan Dumont · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding venue

    My wedding to Haven Dumont was perfect. I just got back my wedding pictures and I love them! The depot has great natural lighting and character. They even have a bridal suit me and my bridesmaids used to get ready in.
    We had a amazing experience.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • M

    Madilyn Petty · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and even better staff!

    We are so happy to have had our special day at the Depot. Kelly and Matthew were so sweet and helpful. They were always available to answer any questions we had, and they made the whole process fun and easy. We were able to do both the flowers and the catering through them which alleviated a lot of stress. The building is absolutely gorgeous on its own. You don’t have to do a lot of decorating. We gave them examples and descriptions of what we had envisioned, and they turned it into something more beautiful than we could ever imagine. On top of that, the food was delicious!

    It was so convenient to have the ceremony and reception in one building. The transition from the ceremony to the reception was so easy for our guest. It was also an easy transition getting from the bridal suite to the ceremony room unseen. One of my favorite features was the bridal suite. There is plenty of room, and it is decorated so fun! My girls and I had a blast getting ready throughout the day.

    The reception area was very spacious and formal. The first thing you see when you walk in is beautiful brick walls and gorgeous, gold chandeliers. You can fellowship and enjoy a wonderful meal together. Then afterwards, you can get out on the large dance floor and dance the night away. They had a stage, speakers, and projectors available for whatever you decided for entertainment, whether it be a band, DJ, or simply playing music off of your computer.

    We can’t say enough about this venue and the amazing staff. We are so very thankful.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • T

    Toby Williams · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy!

    Great venue located in Downtown Columbus. It was perfect for me and my bride. A ceremony room and then reception area! My guests had such a amazing time. Owners are so willing to please. Excellent place!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • H

    Heather Williams · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Love with The Depot

    I feel in love with The Depot! It has so much character and SO much to offer! The Chandelier Room was we’re my ceremony was. So perfect!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • J

    Jessica Berryhill · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking Venue Love the Chandeliers!

    The Depot is soooo pretty! We loved the chandelier room! Great food and great service!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • J

    Joel Berryhill · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we found The Depot

    We could not have asked for a better venue! The staff, venue, service were all wonderful! We loved the chandelier room! Great!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Markham Riley · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception Review

    We were the first wedding reception at The Depot. Everything was absolutely beautiful. The floral arrangements were exactly what I wanted, and the food was very good. Guests raved about how good the food was! So much space for all of our guests to move around and dance and ample amount of seating and tables. Bridal suite is so chic, and the chandeliers add amazing detail to the rustic Depot. They will work with you to be sure that they provide exactly what you want for your special day.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • E

    Emma Hudson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    My wedding was PERFECT! The Depot is by far the most beautiful venue in the Columbus-Starkville area! So happy we choose The a Depot!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • H

    Hunter Hudson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Depot is wonderful.

    The Depot is a wonderful venue. We were happy to be one of the first weddings here. Love the rich history and industrial look. Venue staff were so kind.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Johnson · Married on

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Presented Food and the most friendly helpful staff❤

    The food is absolutely delicious. The serving peices and the way the buffet was decorated was more than gorgeous. Everything was so beautiful and you can tell they pay very close attention to every detail to help create the most perfect day for the bride and groom. Very friendly, loving, and helpful staff.

    Sent on 10/26/2019