Skip to main content
Weddings

The Deoc Ensemble Reviews

The Deoc Ensemble

The Deoc Ensemble

Indianapolis, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

8 User photos

  • Erik
    Erik L. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great both before and during!

    The DEOC Ensemble made our wedding a ton of fun! The team was super easy to work with both leading up to the wedding as well as the day of. The ensemble played both the ceremony as well as a cocktail hour, and our guests were still talking about them the next day! I was particularly impressed that the new songs we requested (for an upcharge) were played just as well as any on their existing repertoire. Highly, highly recommend!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey B. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Goes above and beyond!

    What a phenomenal vendor to work with! Going into our wedding, we knew that were were going to have a short ceremony; so, we wanted to add in some extra details that would make it extra special and Deoc Ensemble was it. The trio was extremely professional and timely. We allowed them to pick whatever classical songs they felt fit the vibe of the wedding as guest found their seats. Everyone raved about how great the trio sounded. What made it extra special is that the trio played a requested song that was not on their song list. It turned out beautiful. I really appreciate the group going above and beyond to fit our wants!
  • C
    Clara D. Married on 12/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful musicians!

    The Deoc Ensemble is wonderful to work with. I would recommend them to anyone! Very professional, solid musicianship, and positive experience all around.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Colleen
    Colleen W. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing musicians!

    Many thanks to the DEOC Ensemble for playing at our wedding ceremony. The music was so beautiful! We received so many glowing remarks about the music. Your talent and passion shine through to all who hear you play! We also appreciate all of your assistance with music selection during the planning stage. It was a day to remember!
  • Shaina
    Shaina C. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We should have hired them sooner!

    We loved having the Deoc Ensemble at our wedding. Everyone’s playing was beautiful, and so many of our guests have said how much they enjoyed the music and everything it contributed to the evening. They were flexible with our repertoire requests, and we so loved that included in our package was a custom arrangement for our first dance. This was a later decision for us, but definitely one of the best we made!
  • L
    Leigh F. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice You Can Make

    The Deoc Ensemble is absolutely amazing! From start to finish, our time working with them has been an absolute joy! They took our hopes and made them realities. I want to have another event, solely so that I can hear them play again! They learned our favorite songs and were so kind and flexible during all of the ups and downs of the pandemic. The Deoc Ensemble is the best thing you can add to your wedding. They were an absolute delight, and our day wouldn't have been the same without them!
  • Maya
    Maya V. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The Deoc Ensemble was absolutely amazing to have at our wedding! We worked with Grace on making the song selections and she was very helpful with suggestions! I couldn’t imagine our wedding day without them!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey G. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple detail worth every penny!

    Having live ceremony music is such a simple detail that I would recommend to everyone! The Deoc Ensemble was AMAZING! I had several guests comment on how great they were and they were easy to work with as the bride. We decided on doing two custom arrangements for our processional and recessional and they turned out so well. You cannot go wrong with the Deoc Ensemble!
  • E
    Emily Q. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented

    The Deoc Ensemble trio provided beautiful music for our outdoor wedding ceremony and were key in setting the mood for the afternoon/evening. I would highly recommend them for your ceremony and/or cocktail hour. Grace and Sean were extremely pleasant to work with!
  • Lara
    Lara N. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    The Deoc Ensemble is hands down one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They were an absolute pleasure to work with throughout wedding planning. They were FUN, patient, and easy to communicate with! They are also INSANELY GOOD!!! Every song we requested was played so well and they have an incredible playlist to choose from.
    You have to choose this quartet! Lastly, have them play during dinner! We only chose 30 minutes and even though it felt short, it was incredible!!!
    Don't question it, HIRE THEM ASAP!!!
  • Claire
    Claire S. Married on 11/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented!

    We had an incredibly professional and smooth experience working with Deoc Ensemble. The ensemble was accommodating to our requests and prepared the day of the wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience and talented ensemble for our wedding day! It may seem like an extra expense, but is SOOO worth it!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    DEOC Ensemble was a dream to work with. Very easy planning process, great communication, and the music was absolutely beautiful. Grace was our main point of contact and she was wonderful. Our wedding coordinator recommended them to us and I'm so happy she did!
  • A
    Anthony L. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deoc Ensemble

    You were awesome! Very nice, professional, safe, reasonably priced and so well played. Thank you for your time and dedication and skills!
  • Madeline
    Madeline B. Married on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend The Deoc Ensemble!

    The Deoc Ensemble was an amazing part of our wedding day! They supplied the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were so easy to work - especially when we were forced to not only change our original wedding date due to COVID but we also had a last minute change in venue! Their music is absolutely beautiful and made our day even more special. I highly recommend The Deoc Ensemble!
  • Brandy
    Brandy E. Married on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful quartet for our wedding

    We were thrilled with the Deoc Ensemble's performance at our wedding. Grace was professional and easy to communicate with. Highly recommend this group!
  • B
    Barbara L. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Musical Perfection

    A professional and talented group of musicians. They communicated with us through postponements due to the Coronavirus and the ever changing mandates so that we all understood how this would look and work. They have an extensive list of musical selection and worked with our officiant to insure that the music was played at the appropriate times. Their musical presence conveyed the joy and sense of holiness we wanted shared with our guests for the ceremony. They also played during the cocktail hour which gave that portion of the reception an elegant touch. Easy to work with, friendly and they cared about helping to make our wedding a special day. We highly recommend DEOC.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic and professional

    I wish I could have listened to them play even more! Being the bride I missed most of the prelude music, but all the guests were raving about how phenomenal it was! We actually had one of our guests book the Deoc ensemble on the spot for their daughter’s wedding next spring. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Touch of Elegence

    Grace and her team were fantastic. We had the quartet for the wedding ceremony and it brought such a romantic and elegant feeling to it. The music selection was modern songs our guests could recognize with a soft touch. Grace worked with us to customize our ceremony song selections and what parts of the songs we wanted played at certain points. She was great is helping us get exactly what we wanted. Many guests have commented on what a magical touch the quartet was!
  • S
    Sarah R. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!!

    The Deoc Ensemble was Exactly what we wanted for our wedding ceremony at the Ambassador House!! They were Amazing to work with especially Haley! They provided a variety of music to select from or they were open to your own unique, personal selections. Everything you'd want a stringed ensemble to be! We highly recommend them!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Music

    We couldn't be happier with Deoc Ensemble! They had a great variety of music to choose from and will do one custom arrangement for a must have song. Grace was fun and easy to work with and helped us work through their list to create a perfect ceremony selections from start to finish. Every member of the ensemble was extremely talented and played beautifully. If you want instrumental music played at your ceremony, you won't regret booking these guys!
  • J
    Jillian C. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple booking process with excellent musical results

    After graduating college with music degrees, selecting our ceremony repertoire and musicians was especially important during our wedding planning. The Deoc Ensemble made everything simple from the booking process, selection of music, and outlining our ceremony. The ensemble was nothing but kind and professional on our wedding day. Though the wedding day goes by like a beautiful blur, we received nothing but compliments on the music performed by the quartet - we recommend the Deoc ensemble to friends and colleagues whenever the opportunity arises!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Grace and The Deoc Ensemble were absolutely amazing throughout the planning process and the day of our wedding. It was so calming to have the live music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. It really added a whimsical touch to our day. Grace helped us pick out songs that would work well together, and they even played "Be Our Guest" as our song request. We couldn't be happier with our decision to hire this local Broad Ripple group for our ceremony and cocktail hour music!
  • A
    Alise Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW—fantastic musicians!

    Do yourself a favor and book the Deoc Ensemble right now! Grace is amazing and a joy to work with, even when I was freaking out over last minute details. 10/10 would recommend them! Music was beautiful and added the perfect touch to the ceremony.

    The Deoc Ensemble's reply:

    Thank you, Alise! I'm so glad we were able to make those last minute details the perfect additions to your wedding day! It was so much fun playing for you and Joe!
  • K
    Kirstin Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Deoc Ensemble is absolutely the best wedding music I have heard. I am so happy that they were able to play for my Lake Wawasee wedding. Grace is one of the kindest people you will ever work with. Their repertoire list is extensive and varied and they are also able to work with you on custom requests. They created the perfect atmosphere on our wedding day.

    The Deoc Ensemble's reply:

    Thank you, Kirstin! It as so much fun for us to travel up to Northern Indiana for your wedding day. We absolutely loved all your music selections - they were perfect for your romantic ceremony by the lake! Congratulations to you and Ben!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Deoc Ensemble was an absolute fantastic addition to my wedding ceremony. Leading up to the day, the owner Grace was very kind, professional, and helpful. I was clueless on proper ceremony order and she was more than happy to give me suggestions on how to make it all come together with the best music. She was by far the best vendor I worked with during my whole wedding process, and I can't thank them enough for making my day so beautiful. The music really added to the class and intimacy of the ceremony. My guests couldn't stop raving about how lovely their music was.

    The Deoc Ensemble's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much, Crystal! It makes our day to hear how much of a difference live music made for your wedding! Also, it was our pleasure to help you through the ceremony planning process. It's a ton to manage on your own! Congratulations again to you and Sam!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message