The Denver Athletic Club Reviews

20 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for The Denver Athletic Club

Recommended by 99%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

The Denver Athletic Club 1
The Denver Athletic Club 2
The Denver Athletic Club 3
The Denver Athletic Club 4
The Denver Athletic Club 5
The Denver Athletic Club 6
The Denver Athletic Club 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an urban, classic, sophisticated wedding venue right in the heart of Denver, the DAC is the place for you! First of all, the staff at the DAC are incredibly professional and communicative. They go above and beyond to ensure that your wedding is exactly what you are envisioning for your big day. The dynamic spaces that they can provide are what initially drew us to this venue-- from the rooftop with skyline views, to the elegant ballroom, to the billiards room for our groomsmen, and the huge bridal suite to get ready in, all of our wedding day needs were met. The DAC is surrounded by over 20 hotels, so our guests had flexibility depending on their budget. The DAC provides all your food and beverage, as well as linens and furniture. Our guests are still complimenting the quality of the food served at our wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience. They are the reason our wedding was the best day ever!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
    The Denver Athletic Club 8
    The Denver Athletic Club 9
    The Denver Athletic Club 10
    The Denver Athletic Club 11
    The Denver Athletic Club 12
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about this venue. Our coordinator was so amazing and responsive. She helped us every step of the way! Having everything all in one package (caterer, venue, alcohol etc) made everything so much easier and stress-free. The venue even took care of all of the set-up and tear-down! If I had to do it all over again (hopefully that's not the case!) I would pick this venue again in a heartbeat. Amazing amazing staff and an absolutely gorgeous place to get married.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing New Year's Eve wedding! We used the club's billiards room, pub and card room for our reception. Our guests raved about it being the best wedding they've ever attended. Nicole was fantastic to plan and work with and was so attentive to me on my big day. Her staff were just as wonderful and our guests took note. The bartenders were so much fun. The servers were on top of their game and everyone seemed so genuinely happy for us and to be working our wedding on New Year's Eve. And the FOOD!!! The chef at Denver Athletic Club is 5 star! We had the most wonderful assortment of what I liked to call 'fancy appetizers'. Our evening was perfect and we wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about what a wonderful venue this is! When looking for a reception venue for our daughters wedding we found this gem. Beth was amazing from the beginning. She listened to our needs and budget and responded with the perfect setting. She gave us a list of vendors to help with our event and we found that they were the very best! The price was extremely fair and affordable, she was always patiently taking our calls, answering our questions and always available to us. The food tasting with their unbelievable chef was so fun yet professional. On the day of, there were no anxieties, or concerns everything went off with out a hitch.
    It is our absolute favorite venue with the beautiful historic building with a rooftop venue downtown Denver. We will be returning with all of our life events

    Sent on 04/25/2018
    The Denver Athletic Club 13
    The Denver Athletic Club 14
    The Denver Athletic Club 15
    The Denver Athletic Club 16
    The Denver Athletic Club 17
    The Denver Athletic Club 18
    The Denver Athletic Club 19
    The Denver Athletic Club 20
    The Denver Athletic Club 21
    The Denver Athletic Club 22
  • H

    Harmony · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had everything we expected and even more. The venue was great, the staff amazing, Beth was present and responsive.
    it was great working with her. The guests cannot stop talking about how amazing the food was and the service.
    The chef made sure our menu was personalized to our liking. We enjoyed the free membership we got to the club.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about our wedding planning process and wedding day were perfect!! With the help of Nicole, we had a great wedding where every detail was cared for. From our first tour we were impressed. We decided to use both the rooftop (for cocktail hour) and the grand ballroom (for the reception). The linens and table settings are top notch and the food is absolutely amazing. During our tasting, we were able to make our perfect menu and Chef was extremely accommodating. During all of our planning Nicole was available for questions and she was extremely timely and thorough in her answers. On the day of the wedding, we had plenty of space to get ready and even had breakfast and lunch brought to us while we were doing hair and makeup. Not wanting to make tons of decisions, I asked Nicole to take the lead on setting up the ballroom "extras" such as the memory table, guestbook table, and dessert table. She did a great job and displayed everything in a picture perfect manner.

    If you want a stress free and gorgeous venue, and want your guests to have a great meal - this is your spot! We are so glad we had our wedding here! What a perfect day!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • J

    Justine · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking the Denver Athletic Club for our ceremony & reception venue was probably the best wedding-related decision we made (beside the getting married part). Beth and the DAC worked extremely hard to make sure it was an easy event for us. The tasting was a ton of fun (and delicious). Everything went perfectly day-of, the DAC worked quickly to execute our rain plan when it was clear the weather wasn't going to be nice. Beth was responsive, personable, and flexible, and most importantly in tune with our needs. The bar manager was awesome, the staff were all so hardworking and friendly. The food turned out amazing, and was right on par with what he had at our tasting. We capped off the night with an after party in the bowling alley, and people are still raving about it. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • User4824420 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best friend had her wedding here and it was BEAUTIFUL! she had the ceremony/dinner in the ballroom and the reception upstairs on the patio. They were quick to respond to everything and had it very well planned out!

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • Elle

    LMeese · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about the Denver Athletic Club! I was not able to visit the facility for six months after we booked it sight-unseen, because we live out of state. Living far away did not deter us from booking because, immediately upon communicating with her, Stephanie made us feel confident in our decision. Stephanie was unbelievably helpful, flexible, and thorough. I am an extremely detailed person and appreciated her reciprocation of detail and genuine efforts to make our day perfect.

    We were married on the sundeck, where we also held our cocktail hour and dinner. The food was impeccable and the drinks were delicious. The venue was gorgeous, and the tent provided sun shade, rain/hail protection (yes, it hailed), and the heat lamps carried us comfortably into the night.

    The Chef was fantastic at both our tasting and on our wedding day. He made the groom a special salad and was accommodating to our tastes. We received RAVE reviews about the food.

    From the linens and chairs to the work out facility and hospitality, I strongly recommend the DAC for your wedding or event.

    We had 78 people at our event but the rooftop can certainly accommodate more folks than that.

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. The chef is amazing and will completely customize your meal. All of my guests are still talking about how great this place was. They are very easy to work with and they make sure no details are forgotten. I am so happy I decided to have my wedding here.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beth and the entire staff at the DAC was a great experience! They were quick to respond, professional and flexible. They helped make our special day run smoothly and we had a great time!!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • R

    Rotary Club of Denver · event on 01/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our group meets once a week at the Denver Athletic Club. The staff is very friendly, helpful and easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • J

    Jim · event on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our office holiday party at the DAC. The staff was very helpful in planning the event. The party was first class, from the food and great service to the beautiful ballroom. Also it was a tremendous value when compared to the downtown hotels.

    Sent on 01/29/2014
  • B

    Burrell · event on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Denver Athletic Club has been the venue for our annual USMC Birthday Luncheon for many years now. We return every year because of the quality of the facilities; the professionalism, responsiveness and dependability of the staff; the value provided; and the ease with which we can host 200+ guests and ensure a high quality experience. We make many demands on the staff, but the response is always rapid and provided with a smile. The DAC is very flexible, and has always responded well and in timely fashion to last minute changes.

    Sent on 01/28/2014
  • User3904361 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very organized, professional, and new what needed to be planned. If I did not know of certain ideas or the direction I needed to go, they were able to give me the tools and help to get the best service I could. I would strongly recommend this venue to my friends and I would definitely come back for other events.

    Sent on 02/14/2014

    The Denver Athletic Club's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate being apart of your special day! Best of luck and blessing in your new lives together.

    Cheers!
  • E

    Emillie · Married on 06/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We just had our wedding at the DAC on the rooftop, in the ballroom, and in the bowling alley.

    It was hella, and we couldn't have done it without Beth Lobeda and Stephanie Carleson. The food was spectacular, the rooms are beautiful, the staff is amazing and Beth made everything so easy. On the day before we did our rehersal and as soon as Beth and Sara (the onsite wedding coordinator and all around awesome human) took charge I knew there was nothing to worry about for the next 36 hours. It was amazing.

    We had a plated three course dinner and open bar for around eighty guests, plus the use of all three rooms and so many more inclusions than I can enumerate here, and it was all beautiful. The Ballroom would easily have accommodated twice or maybe three times as many guests, but the staff at the DAC made it feel grand and intimate at the same time. The terrace was gorgeous and set up so that the cocktail hour following the ceremony was effortless and relaxed.

    Seriously consider this venue. It's beautiful, the staff know what they're doing and the minimums are so low, and include so much. We had such a fantastic time.

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • L

    LeRoy · event on 01/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue location and EVERYBODY loved the Grand Ballroom.
    Vendors enjoyed the breakfast and especially the luncheon.
    What was even better that participants/guests were able to enjoy their lunch in the Tavern and Cafe.
    We'll be back next year! Thanks,

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • S

    Sally · event on 01/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DAC Catering team is fantastic and exerts the perfect blend of friendliness and professionalism throughout the entire event planning process. The entire team is flexible and willing to accommodate your every need at a moment's notice. I thoroughly enjoy working with them - they make my job easier AND make me look good!

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and Beth were go great to work with and the venue is so beautiful!

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • G

    Gina · event on 12/15/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only a 3.5 on Flexibility because you only have one bowling alley and it is super popular. It is 5 stars if I need a meeting/conference room.

    I always recommend the DAC to other administrative professionals in the Denver area for meetings and events. The staff is always friendly, responsive, and work hard to make sure your event is successful.

    Sent on 01/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review