Weddings

The Dandelion Pickers Reviews

The Dandelion Pickers

The Dandelion Pickers

Springfield, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • Maria
    Maria M. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful music!

    The Dandelion Pickers were so patient, thoughtful, and flexible! They incorporated our individual requests to provide the most beautiful music for our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. Being able to walk down the aisle to such a lovely melody is a memory I will never forget! I would highly recommend their services.
  • L
    Lauren K. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, talented, and professional!

    We are so thankful for Kirk & Emily. They are an amazing duo that are not only friendly and professional, but they make amazing music together. If you have the chance to book them, do it as you won’t be sorry! They added so much magic to our wedding day and we are forever grateful for them.
  • C
    Celine Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overall great experience!

    The Dandelion Pickers were always professional and fast to respond to emails throughout our wedding planning. We had no issues when they played before/after the ceremony, and everyone raved about their music!
  • T
    Tenika Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Dandelion Pickers are an amazing duo to book for your wedding! These two were wonderful! The played beautifully and brought an extra special touch that was perfect for my backyard wedding. There is nothing like the simple sounds of guitar and violin to elevate the mood of everyone at the event! You will be so happy you booked them!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose The Dandelion Pickers, Kirk & Emily, to play for our wedding ceremony. They were very responsive via email when I had questions. They made choosing songs for our ceremony very flexible and easy - they know how to play a wide variety of genres and eras of music, and even learned a new song for our ceremony. They were so accommodating, coming to our rehearsal and wedding day back-to-back, and for a very reasonable price. I would recommend them to anyone looking to add a beautiful sound to their event. We had many compliments about the guitar and violin duo at our wedding!
  • H
    Home Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Dandelion Pickers were so awesome! They were always quick to respond to emails and worked with us for the whole wedding planning process! We had an outdoor home wedding and Kirk playing for our ceremony was just totally perfect. Would definitely recommend them!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kirk and Emily made our ceremony awesome. We wanted some relatively unorthodox songs to be played and they absolutely nailed them. Our friends and family were so impressed and we are forever in their debt for making our special day one-of-a-kind.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emily and Kirk were great to work with! We had a few songs we loved and wanted for our walk down the aisle and they played them perfectly! I didn't hear the songs they played before I walked down the aisle but all our guests said they were lovely and also loved having live music at our outdoor ceremony! Thank you so much Dandelion Pickers! I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for live music for their event, reception or wedding ceremony!
  • Alli
    Alli Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Live music is better! I went to a wedding where a DJ played during the ceremony and decided I needed to have live music at my wedding. My dad actually found Emily and Kirk and gushed about how great they were at a wedding he attended, so I contacted them. I got a response back within hours and they were so accommodating! I was planning my wedding from out of state, so I was stressed, but they stayed in contact. I picked a song that was a bit different and they nailed it! They never judged the songs I picked, or tried to push me in a more traditional way. Kirk sang to a song that is special to my husband as the wedding party walked down and then they both played a song, which I added about a month before my wedding, as I walked down the aisle. If I hadn't been worried about my makeup, I would have broke down right there because the music was so moving. Emily and Kirk showed up to rehearsal, and practiced the songs to the timing of everyone walking, and then ran with it the next day as everyone walked a completely different pace the day of! The brought their own tent, microphone, etc. which was nice because those little details are what seem to be the worst when trying to plan. They figured out where everyone would be during the rehearsal and then picked their spot accordingly. The day of, they set up, stayed out of the way, and played beautifully! I really couldn't have asked for more. I got so many compliments on the music and how well they played! I am so glad I made room in my budget for them; they really helped make my day special!
  • A
    April Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This musical couple were the answer to our prayers. They were so nice and excellent musicians. they were accommodating to make our ceremony extra special. They customized a song just for us and played beautifully. I would highly reccomend them to anyone looking to have an extra special ceremony.
  • User2619254 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have heard The Dandelion Pickers perform multiple times and they are professional and always a joy to listen to! I definitely would recommend them for a variety of venues.
  • Trista
    Trista Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    They were the perfect addition to
    Our wedding ceremony. They brought a uniqueness that we wanted and we received so many wonderful compliments from everyone!