Skip to main content
Weddings

The D Jay Company Reviews

The D Jay Company

The D Jay Company

Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 544 Reviews
View more information

544 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 544
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

24 User photos

  • S
    Silvia T. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freddy was awesome!

    We loved Freddy! He was so accommodating and understanding. He really did know how to read the crowd and everyone enjoyed the music!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased with our choice to hire DJ J!! One time, professional, great at all the announcements and played all the music to keep the party going!!

    I originally had another DJ in mind, but he was not available so he referred me to Jay. I called Jay and we talked on the phone for over 20 minutes about all the details of the wedding. So personable and kind, he listened very attentively and genuinely cares about your event. I will be hiring him again for our next wedding to marry off daughter #2!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    The DJay Company did an amazing job at our wedding! Jay went above and beyond for my husband and I, and we can't thank him enough. The process for booking was very easy, and Jay made us feel very comfortable. Him and DJ H-Rod, made our wedding so fun, and everyone was up and dancing. We received so many complements, and everyone said they were sad to have the night end because they were having so much fun. I highly recommend them for any event!
  • R
    Roxanne G. Married on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember

    Jay did an amazing job at our wedding!
    We planned it in such a short amount of time and he worked with us and exceeded our expectations.

    He used his own playlists through the night and our guests continuously complimented us on the music selection.

    He engaged with the audience and made our wedding a night to remember!

    -David and Roxanne
  • Donnika
    Donnika V. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Villarreal’s

    Everything was Amazing from start to finish. Vincent was super nice and kept the crowd grooving and moving!!! Thank you so much
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Freddy Was Amazing!

    We came across the D Jay Company while looking for a DJ on Wedding Wire. We spoke with Jay and set up everything with him, but Freddy ended up being our DJ. We absolutely loved him! He played the songs that we wanted and more! Our wedding was Disney themed and we were surprised when he played some Disney songs that fits perfectly with the wedding. It was such a lovely surprise!
  • Karly
    Karly M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    This guy had the party going all night! Such amazing music and dj. You can add your own playlist and must play songs which was amazing also! Hire this guy for sure!
  • Mason
    Mason C. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Thank you for the service and animating the party. We all spent a very good time and many guests said that the DJ was great!
  • Regan
    Regan J. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ with Energy

    Jay was always available, and he made the process incredibly easy. He kept the energy up all night.
  • B
    Brad Y. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ mixed it together so seamlessly

    My wife and I worked with The D Jay Company for our wedding party last month and it was a great experience. The Office Staff were able to work with our budget and their site had fairly detailed videos online.

    We picked DJ Eddie and after a phone call and in-person meet up we knew we had our guy. Eddie was really open minded to the ideas we wanted for our event and even though my wife and I had waited until the last minute to set up playlists/genres and announcement cues, Eddie pulled through and made it happen.

    Our party played such a wide variety of music (from all eras AND cultures per request!) but the DJ mixed it together so seamlessly that the dance floor was never empty. He definitely kept it fun for us and our guests and brought a ton of good energy to the party.

    Thanks Jay and The D Jay Company for helping to make our wedding party such a blast! We would have been dancing all night if the venue let us!
  • P
    Paula K. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced All Night Long

    Jay was a crowed pleaser at our wedding and definitely brought the fun!! All of our guests said they had the best time and danced all night! He always answered my calls and met every detail, including creating a personalized monogram to shine on the wall (Bogo). You can tell he's got all the experience and has fun doing his job :)
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 04/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Music and Service!

    With so many choices to make in planning a wedding, music is definitely one of those that is a top priority. The DJ not only plays music to get everyone dancing and enjoying themselves, but also plays as the MC to your cake cutting, bridal party entry etc. We were NOT disappointed by our decision to hire The DJ Company. They were well priced, VERY responsive, on time, professional, and had some great recommendations on timing and flow of our wedding. Everything was very organized.
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ company

    The D Jay company was great to work with! Easy, straightforward, and reliable! They did an amazing job making sure the wedding moved smoothly! Thanks so much!
  • frankiestein
    Francesca Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJay Company was so helpful and accomodating. Planning before the wedding was a breeze! I loved their online system. The lighting they had provided was exactly what I had been looking for. The music was spoton and our DJ, Eddie, was great throughout the whole night. They are a little pricey, but if you're looking for a smooth ride, I'd definitely recommend them.
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but good things to say

    The D Jay Company was phenomenal and proactive about planning our event. A highlight was their flexibility to customize a package that best suited our needs. I loved that we could give them a list of songs we wanted to be played, and they kept the party going all night! I highly recommend reaching out to them and letting them take the lead on planning your wedding reception!
  • C
    Chloe R. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing DJ

    Jay did a wonderful job at our wedding and he was so easy to work with!

    The D Jay Company's reply:

    Thank You ! Great Party tons of fun... Lets do it again ..........................................................
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summers Wedding

    Jay was a life saver! He helped make our backyard wedding a reality, and the event was very successful! He was easy to communicate with, and always got back to me as soon as possible. I was very impressed by how organized and easy to use their online planning tool was, and Jay made sure everything I had requested was played throughout the night. 10/10 would recommend Jay for all of your weddings and events!
  • Brianna
    Brianna D. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ and MC!

    Michael was amazing! He ensured a wonderful time. He was sincere, and is great at what he does. He introduced himself to us and made sure everything was squared away. Kept the day flowing and made sure we stayed on time. We were so grateful he was a part of our day.

    Jay is the owner of the company and hes wonderful too! Every time I needed something he handled it immediately. His staff is genuine and knowledgeable as well. I loved their pre-wedding forms. So helpful and lists so many options for you!
  • Ana
    Ana Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jay had everyone dancing the entire night!

    He was very easy to work with responsive throughout the entire wedding planning process. During the wedding, he was AMAZING. Our wedding was Indian / Mexican / American and he did such a great job at transitioning between Mexican, America and Indian music. He had the party going and EVERYONE dancing the entire night.

    He also provided the photo booth which everyone loved!

    I will admit, I was a little skeptical about the negative reviews I read on yelp prior to hiring him. But when I discussed with him, he explained that a lot of brides are very picky and hard to make happy.. which makes sense.

    I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    We had Mike and he like knew what we needed when it was needed. Never played anything we didn’t like. Best experience ever. Even got our aunt on the dance floor with her oxygen tank!!!!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience !!!

    Jay with the D’jay company was such a great DJ! It made my wedding flow so smoothly !!! I am only going to reccomnend the D’jay company to everyone !!! Hands down best DJ !!!!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service!

    Working with Jay was great. He was flexible with us in beginning and took into account our bad luck streak we were having. He reached out to me multiple times leading up to the wedding to make sure we felt secure and could ask for help when needed. The online software was very in depth as well, easy to use.
  • T
    Travis D. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amanda and Travis Davis wedding

    From the moment we met Jay and went over the details, these guys were on top of it. Every song was covered and perfect from the ceremony to the reception including special request. our dj freddy was awesome. Freddy was fun and very professional. Thank you again!!!!!!
  • S
    Sarah B. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jay was great!

    We had Jay DJ our wedding and he was perfect. Very professional and fun. Made sure every detail was right and double checked before doing anything. Took everyone's music requests.
    The photobooth was a big hit and Jay made sure it was fully stocked at all times.
    Jay was definitely the perfect choice!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message