Weddings

Curtis Ballroom at The Landmark Reviews

Curtis Ballroom at The Landmark

Curtis Ballroom at The Landmark

Englewood, CO
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 61 Reviews
View more information

61 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 61
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Alexa
    Alexa J. Getting married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Customer Service

    We did not use the Landmark for our venue solely because of the venue size, but I would highly recommend any couple look into the Landmark for an affordable venue option in Denver. The staff was responsive, knowledgeable, and so friendly! I cannot say enough good things about their event coordinator, Lydia. She ensured I was well informed to make a venue decision and seemed willing to go above and beyond to provide me with everything I was looking for.
  • Dave
    Dave Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue!

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Liz was on point and extremely professional. Will recommend to other brides!!
  • C
    Coki Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect space and perfect staff for an intimate wedding celebration!

    The staff at the Curtis Ballroom are excellent, attentive, responsive, and professional. Lydia was our point of contact with the venue and she helped us through every step of the planning process. She and her staff were clearly experienced and made sure that everything on our special day went smoothly. It was also so easy to have the food and bar packages through the venue without having to go through extra vendors. The mushroom ravioli entree received rave reviews from all of our guests! We are so glad we booked our wedding with The Curtis Ballroom.
  • Kristina
    Kristina B. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding experience!

    We got married here in August of 2019, and could not be happier! The venue had the perfect mix of location, price, ambiance, and size. There was a wide variety of food options, and it all tasted great on the day of the wedding. Lydia was an enormous help throughout the whole process, and made sure we kept to specific deadlines. On the final day, she made sure everything ran smoothly without hiccups, and let us enjoy our big day without any interruption. We definitely recommend The Curtis for a perfect wedding with mountain views!
  • K
    Katie R. Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous!

    I cannot say enough about this venue, the food and the staff. Everything was perfect from day 1. Brianna was our event coordinator and she was so kind and courteous throughout the process. We actually found this little gem while at another function...my husband's Christmas party. Fell in love with the size of the room, the ambience and the food. Our wedding was on the smaller side, 60ppl, but it felt so intimate and fun. The patio was decorated just perfectly, with the stone fireplace on in the background, taking a little chill off the late May evening (it had just snowed a few days before...Colorado!) Choosing our food was so difficult because we loved everything we tasted. You WILL NOT be sorry if you pick Curtis Ballroom at the Landmark for your wedding event....or any other for that matter!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Curtis Ballroom at the Landmark in DTC was the perfect venue for our mid-August wedding reception! Jenna and her team were amazing in everyway! She helped me come up with ideas for the décor and centerpieces and they even helped with some of the set up! The food was amazing! We got endless complements on the salmon and steak the venue prepared and served! The Bar package was reasonable and they were flexible in allowing us to extend our "open-bar" package on an as needed basis. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • S
    Shanae Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kacey was absolutely amazing. All of my ideas came to life and had zero stress day of the wedding. Kacey communicated very well throughout the process. Venue was prefect for my small intimate wedding. Would definitely recommend them to any soon to be bride.
  • A
    A Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Curtis Ballroom is a beautiful venue! The food was delicious, the staff was wonderful, and Kacey was an amazing coordinator from start to finish! Highly recommend using them for your event.
  • M
    Marcie Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly recommend Curtis Ballroom and especially Kacey! She was great to work with. The venue itself was perfect for our rehearsal dinner for 120 people! The outside patio with a view of the mountains is great. Since there was a heatwave in Denver that night, we didn't get to use the fireplace outside unfortunately. Everyone was very friendly, accomodating. Food was very good, and special diets were accommodated without issue.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 07/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking for a top-notch venue for your wedding (or other special event), we highly recommend the Curtis Ballroom at the Landmark Center! From our first inquiry, through the entire event, and the post-event follow-up, we could not have been more pleased with the people, the service, the quality and taste of the food, and the overall execution of our event. Kacey Shapiro and the staff could not have been more genuinely helpful in making sure our wedding was perfect. We truly felt 'taken care of' throughout the planning of our wedding and especially on-site during the afternoon/evening of our ceremony and reception.

    We held our wedding on the rooftop deck (facing West for the sunset) but had the flexibility to move things indoors if the weather didn't cooperate -- fortunately, we didn't have to do that! The inside spaces of the Curtis Ballroom are close enough to each other to be very conducive for an event while at the same time they are spread out a bit and on different levels for visual appeal.

    As is the norm for the banquet industry, there are various 'fees' (administrative fees, service fees, etc.) that really add up. While those fees may be a way to pad the bill at other places (i.e., the fees are arbitrarily charged and you can't really put your finger on what you actually paid for), I can honestly say that by the end of our event, I fully understood the value that the Curtis Ballroom gave us in exchange for the fees we paid and will definitely recommend Kacey and the Curtis Ballroom to anyone I know who is considering a well-hosted event. Thank You!!!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    10K wedding budget in Landmark/Greenwood Village was a success with this venue!
    I began searching for rooftop venues on the internet after seeing some inspiration on the internet. Curtis Ballroom popped up,
    and was referred to as a "great value" on various reviews, and the photos of the sunset views from the rooftop on Google images were undeniably beautiful.
    I was a little skeptical, as many of you know, "Greenwood Village/Landmark" is a nice area, full of luxury living and shopping. For me, this meant I needed to figure out what other people thought was "great value."
    I met with the venue, come to find that on a 10k budget, this venue, including cermony, reception, food (bread, salad, three entree selections, a served cheesecake, and some money down on a bar) was only about half of my budget, leaving us with SO MUCH room for other things.
    The interior of the venue is unique and beautiful, a gorgeous, dark wood dance floor, raised seating area for guests, nice lighting, and a dedicated bar.
    The outside roodtop patio is AMAZING, with a fireplace that people would oay a premium to have (we didnt even need an altar).
    Jenna and intern Mika were absolutely amazing, helping us with our lack of knowledge, creating functional layout, and her team decorated the venue for us which was crazy! I described what I wanted, brought all my DIY centerpieces and decor, and they nailed the setup. Jenna kept everything flowing and I did not worry about a single detail, I drank, ate, and had so much fun.

    Huge menu selection, can bring in outisde food/desert, great vendor recommendations for DJs, etc., and very organized.

    The only thing I would say is that the venue makes extra food in case extra people showed up, we had about 15 people that never showed up, and somehow there were no left overs for us to take... but I'll assume that my guests loved the food so much that they ate double or triple their servings.
  • I
    Ivy Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy we picked Curtis Ballroom at the Landmark for our wedding/reception! We could not have asked for a more accommodating staff who was willing to work with us on our requests. The floor to ceiling windows offer a wonderful view of the mountains (it rained and was cloudy on our big day but we knew they were there). The pricing on everything from the rental of the space to the use of their restaurants food was amazing! I highly recommend using their food options, everyone has been complimenting us on the menu provided on the big day!! Thank you for making our day everything we could have imagined and more! I cannot say enough good things about this place. A special shout out to Kacey for helping us through the whole process including the day of!! You are AMAZING!!
  • L
    Layla Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved everything about this place!
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Curtis Ballroom venue and team was so accommodating and flexible with all of our interests and needs. The venue was also perfect for our reception. Kacey took care of everything and helped us throughout the entire planning process. We got raving reviews from our out of town guests, granted it was also the perfect weather so the views and sunset from the patio was a hit! I would definitely recommend the Curtis Ballroom to others! The experience was seamless and I was left with nothing to stress about. Thank you Curtis Ballroom!
  • M
    Madeleine Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Curtis Ballroom proved to be a fantastic wedding reception venue for us. Leading up to the event, Kacey, our director, was so communicative and helpful, and made myself, my fiancé, and my family feel at ease. The day of our wedding, Kacey and her staff were patient with working with us, so accommodating, kind, helpful, went above and beyond in performance. We highly recommend the Curtis Ballroom, without hesitation.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Curtis Ballroom at the Landmark on September 17, 2016. Kacey and her staff were amazing and we had the best time. We opted for several food stations (mac and cheese! tacos!! loaded baked potatoes!!!). Our guests were amazed at the taste and variety of the food! The bartenders were amazing and we got a lot of compliments on being served quickly. Kacey was also great when it came to helping set up decorations - the place looked amazing and just as I had described to her. It was super convenient to have the ceremony and reception all in one place and to use the in house catering and bar service. The Landmark area is also great- my guests had plenty of places to stay and things to do before and after the wedding. Thanks, Kacey and staff! We can't thank you enough!
  • A
    Adrianne Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I began? I absolutely love this venue!! We fell in love with the venue the first time we saw it and we knew that this was the perfect place for us to get married. Kacey and her staff were wonderful they did an awesome job to make sure that our guest were having a wonderful time and that our wedding day was everything we wanted. We used the in house catering and the food was amazing!!! Thank you Kacey the Curtis Ballroom for an amazing day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    9/13/2016

    Truth be told, I have no idea how to even start this review, because I was so impressed by everything. Literally EVERYTHING was perfect - down to everything from the temperature of the room, to the napkins on the table. I was 100% blown away. Let's start from the beginning, shall we.

    About 6 months ago, my husband and I were in search of the perfect wedding venue. We had the idea of a rooftop/terrace ceremony and reception (which was exactly what we got with Curtis Ballroom). We set up an appointment, enter Kacey. A smart, bubbly, young woman, who was eager to help us and create our perfect day! After her introduction and rundown of how weddings typically go there, we booked right away. I'm sure glad we did!

    The months before our wedding, we met multiple times with Kacey - who proved to be the best coordinator for us. She ensured our day would be perfect by calling all our vendors, ordering swatches of napkins for us to choose from, digging through the alcohol agreements to determine if they carried a specific beer we wanted at our reception, gave us a complete walk through before the rehearsal, allowed all our family members to come view the space before the wedding and even helped us create a custom cocktail (and cute name!) for our reception! I can't even stress how amazing she and her staff are. Wedding night : normally pretty stressful for any bride, but not me! The tables were set up perfectly (per a picture I had given her of what we wanted our centerpieces to look like), our cake table looked fabulous, and had her staff perfectly time my entrance. Her staff made sure our buffet was perfect, salads brought to each table, drinks poured strongly and consistently, and made the evening seamless. I could easily spend my entire review talking about Kacey and her staff, but there are other elements that make this venue unique and perfect for any wedding. Perfect location, killer view and a wonderful memory!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joel and I could not have been happier with our big day! Every detail was covered. We didn't have a wedding coordinator and Jenna and the staff at the Curtis made the event flow so smoothly! It was decorated exactly the way we envisioned it. They really listened to what we were looking for and made it happen. We've already had so many compliments on the venue, the food, and the staff from our guests. They loved it and so did we. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in Colorado! We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and a great party. Thank you so much for making our big day perfect and stress free! XOXO

    -Kristen and Joel
  • T
    Teena Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kacey, was excellent to work with, she helped us design a wedding reception that was beautiful and still in our budget. Every time we ran into a stumbling block, Kacey had a solution. I would recommend the Curtis Ballroom for anyone looking to have an event of any type! We received nothing but compliments on the site!
  • User2637853 Event on: 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This vendor is extremely easy and flexible to work with. We've hosted 2 parties here in the past 2 years and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. Thank you!
  • Blair
    Blair Married on 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was wonderful! Kacey made sure everything ran completely smoothly. My guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed the food! :)
  • D
    Danielle Event on: 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the perfect venue for my daughter's Bat Mitzvah party. We had about 100 guests and it was the perfect size to accommodate that many people. The staff is so easy to work with and it is very reasonably priced. The outdoor space is so elegant. I would definitely recommend the Curtis Ballroom and will use them again.
  • User2063016 Event on: 03/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Curtis Ballroom was a great venue for our event. Our primary contact, Elizabeth, was helpful, responsive, and easy to reach throughout our whole planning process. On the day of the day of the event, the room looked beautiful - they set it up exactly as we had discussed and handled all the decor as per our plan (we were at the service so could not be there to see the set up before our guests arrived). Elizabeth and her team laid out the tables, settings, and furniture along with our centerpieces, seating cards, everything according to our plan.

    The room is wonderful. The sunken dance floor is set apart just enough to create a little separation but yet, everyone can still be part of the festivities on and off the dance floor. The patio space is the gem of the space. We loved having the outside patio with the fireplace, couches, and heaters (our event was in early March) for our guests to enjoy. The kids hung out outside much of the evening which was great for everyone!

    Finally, the food was delicious. Many of our guests commented (unsolicited) how tasty everything was and how friendly and helpful the staff were. Truly - our celebration was everything I'd hope it would be. The space enabled us to create the feeling we wanted - which was elegant and yet comfortable for a family celebration.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WE had a blast at our Wedding reception with The Curtis Ballroom. Our event coordinator Elizabeth was amazing and so helpful anything we wanted she made happen. We would recommend this venue to anyone getting married looking for a fun, beautiful venue site to spend their first few hours as husband and wife with all their guest:)