The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts Reviews

30 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
30 The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts Reviews
Sort by:
  • F

    Fabiola · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to even begin.... Crystal worked with me, and my vision (that constantly changed) throughout my entire planning and wedding period. Not only were her prices better than the rest, but the quality of her work was outstanding. I was blown away by the beauty of all of the flowers on my wedding day. My guest couldn’t stop raving about how gorgeous my archway was!

    Thank you so much for my perfect wedding day! Crystal is an outstanding businesswoman and provides a one of a kind floral production.

    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 1
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 2
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 3
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 4
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 5
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 6
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal has always been a wonderful person to work with even when she had a storefront. All i had to do was show her my vision and she did the rest. The flowers were AMAZING and the cake flowers were just as beautiful as everything . I She was the best.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was AMAZING!!!!! I told her what I wanted and what I was looking to spend she made the most beautiful bouquet for me and my girls. She was so easy to work with and made my vision come to life! I was so pleased with her work and got so many compliments on the flowers at the church and reception.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was amazing! I really enjoyed working with Crystal - she was responsive, flexible, and easy to work with. I didn't have specific flowers or vision for my flowers for my wedding. I showed Crystal some photos of what I liked and what I didn't like and trusted her to create beautiful floral arrangements for my big day - and she absolutely delivered! My bouquet was gorgeous and so were my girls' bouquets. Crystal is not only incredibly talented and easy to work with but she is also budget friendly. I am so happy I decided to use Crystal and recommend her to everyone!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was an amazing wedding vendor! When I set out to find a florist, I had no idea what I was doing, what I wanted, etc...just that I wanted something pretty that matched our theme and wasn't extremely expensive. Crystal delivered on ALL of these things! I literally sent her a Pinterest board I had compiled on wedding flowers that had things my eye had been drawn to, with our wedding colors, and she sent back a proposal that used exactly what I sent her with her own spin on it for what was in-season. It was so easy! We went back and forth a little; I wanted a flower arch for the church and she gave me some ideas for making a pretty but affordable one. But on the front of what flowers to put where, she nailed it on the first try! By the time I actually met Crystal for my pre-wedding consultation, all we had to do was pick out a specific color of coral rose (since I was being picky) and discuss delivery timelines...everything else had already been figured out! I gave her color swatches, but she already had everything figured out...it was amazing how easy she made it for me! And on the day-of, delivery was painless and everything looked amazing! We were all so happy with our flowers, and the arch made for beautiful pictures! Work with Crystal if you want beautiful wedding flowers that are exactly what you want for a great price and painless planning!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of flowers that crystal provided to me on my wedding day completely surpassed my expectations. Not only did she deliver the flowers on time, they were placed in vases of water to keep them staying fresh longer. These flower bouquets were so full and beautiful. I could not have asked for a better florist for my wedding. Absolutely amazing!!

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I contacted Crystal around a year before our wedding. I was able to send her some photos of what I was thinking of and when we met she was able to give suggestions to help me get the look I was going for within the budget that I had. Our wedding was this past Saturday and I was amazed at how beautiful everything looked! My bouquet was absolutely beautiful; I had so many compliments on it that evening! The flowers came out perfectly - more than what I was hoping for actually. Crystal was so accommodating, fast to answer questions, and great to work with. I can't recommend her enough! Thank you!!!

  • X

    Xaviera · Married on 10/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Vase is absolutely amazing! I am usually not a flower- loving person, but the floral arrangements were my favorite part of the wedding vision. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous! It fit perfectly with my vintage glam theme. I gave Crystal one picture of my vision, and without a doubt she exceeded expectations. Not only was everything punctual and quality, the process for booking was seamless and reliable. All of our exchanges were warm and professional. Crystal Vase would be my first pick!

  • R

    royal · Married on 10/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Crystal, she was very accommodating and super nice. Although the flowers I wanted ended up not being in season she did her best to give me the next best thing and I really appreciated that.

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal's professionalism and passion for bridal floral is beyond question. She absolutely understood my vision for flowers on my wedding day, and made it come to life without flaw. Crystal met with us both at our house and at hers, and was easy to talk to and very affordable. I recommend her to any bride looking for top-notch service.

  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal gets a five-star rating in every aspect! We met with her twice before the big day, and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. Most people don't know the names of specific kinds of flowers, but she has a great knack for turning your vague words and ideas into reality. She captured exactly the look and feel that we wanted, and she worked with us to get our package to a comfortable price point. She never tried to push us into spending more than we wanted, and if anything she was the one who suggested how to limit our costs. She was always prompt and responsive, and she's probably the vendor that I worried about least on the wedding day and all the time leading up to it! Totally a stress free experience working with her, and everything turned out gorgeous! Couldn't be happier.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was by far the easiest vendor to work with! She was flexible, patient, and always went above and beyond for giving suggestions and ideas. She supplied all of the materials to showcase all the flowers. She also had a team to set them all up which allowed us to relax and not have to worry about anything day of! All of the her arrangements were better than I had ever envisioned! I would highly recommend using her services.

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 03/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service! Received exactly what I asked for and on a very short notice. Crystal made ordering flowers seem so much easier than the other vendors I had talked to. My wedding was exactly like i had imagined it and my flowers a huge part of it! Couldn't be happier!

  • User4349842 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a destination wedding in New Orleans and Crystal was my florist. I don't know much about flowers, but I showed her pictures and she chose the most beautiful flowers. They were so fresh on our wedding day and everyone loved them. They weren't heavy so it was something that I could carry around all night long. I am so thankful that I chose Crystal to take care of my flowers, the designs she put together for the entire venue really brought it to life. I would definitely recommend her for weddings.

  • User4090479 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Vase Flowers was one of my flower vendors. Her customer service was on key. I emailed 17 florist when I was searching for a florist in New Orleans. Crystal was very responsive and responded to my initial email very quickly. I was an out of town bride, and she was really accommodating in meeting with me near the airport to go over my flowers. She worked with me to keep my budget low, and updated my invoice in a timely manner when I had changes. I was extremely happy with her services! She was on time, the flowers and candles in the church looked great. She really brought my vision to life and had excellent taste in style! I'm a graphic designer, so colors and style were really important to me. I would definitely recommend Crystal to any of my other friends getting married in the area.

  • User4305037 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    BEST WEDDING AND REHEARSAL DINNER FLOWERS!!!

    Crystal did an impeccable job on my wedding flowers! First, Crystal called me and we spoke a few times on the phone, so that she could get a sense of the look I was going for. I sent her my pinterest board and emailed her photos.

    Crystal went above any beyond with our wedding and reception flowers! My bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets were just perfect. The centerpieces at the reception were also gorgeous. We re-used flowers from the rehearsal dinner for the wedding and Crystal coordinated everything for that! Overall, I highly recommend Crystal Vase Flowers for all of your event floral needs!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, my flowers were beautiful and one of a kind. Made my day even that much more special!!! Can't thank Crystal enough for the fabulous job she did!!!

  • User4844186 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was awesome I reccomened my sister to her and we both used her for our weddings 3 months apart. She did a beautiful job. Everything was perfect and just as I asked for. Crystal was very flexible when meeting to discuss flowers for my wedding. Crystal was also very helpful and knowledgeable about flowers and the best picks for my venues.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is amazing and delightful to work with! You meet with her once tell her what you want she saws you pictures of how the flowers and decor will look then everything else is done by email. Crystal made my life easy and one less thing to worry about for the day of my wedding!!! Love her to death!!!

  • L

    Lacey · Married on 11/08/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was awesome to work with!! Very patient, informative, and willing to work within your budget! I would definitely recommend using crystal vases!

  • B

    Bambi · Married on 07/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you so much for seeing the vision!!! The Bride and bridemaids flowers were gorgeous so many vivid colors it brought out the dresses! The reception hall was brought to life with each unique arrangement , our guest are still talking about this!!! Thank you!!!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did an amazing job with all of my floral arrangements! I was so impressed with her style and judgement on each arrangement! The bouquets were gorgeous! Flowers are a major detail to a brides look and Crystal nailed it! Thank you Crystal for helping to make my day so beautiful!!

  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 03/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team made my day so romantic and enchanting. They were willing to cater to my every request and created special holders for each of my flower arrangements. They really hit the nail on the head when it came to bringing to life my ideal wedding decor. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a floral vendor or just for wanting to send an arrangement for any occasion. Thank you Crystal for making my hydrangea wedding come to fruition.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was so great to work with! I changed my mind of overall look/theme 3 times and the last time we were within 6 weeks of the wedding and she was so sweet and accommodating! In addition, I sent her several emails throughout the planning process and she was always timely with her responses. She also did the florals for our rehearsal dinner. For the day of the wedding, when she came in the hotel room with my bouquet and the brides bouquets, all of our eyes lit up - they were amazing! She did a "large" bouquet for me and a "medium" for the bridesmaids and they were gorgeous! Most brides I've seen had the medium size ones but I loved my huge bouquet!! Crystal is great and very affordable! I didn't even look at other florists because I knew she had the best prices in NOLA. Thank you, Crystal!!! The price below includes everything from the wedding day including bouquets, boutonnieres, moms' florals, readers, reception forals and rental decor (I had a lot) and delivery.

    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 7
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 8
    The Crystal Vase Flowers and Gifts 9

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review